206628 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Checotah, Oklahoma (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
11.67 miles SW
12.67 miles E
21.45 miles NE
22.09 miles SW
23.38 miles NE
24.37 miles NE
24.94 miles SW
26.25 miles N
-Other Nearby Points-
Wal-Marti-40:265 1110 W Gentry (Located To Block)
0.39 miles NW
Flying J
I-40 X264
1.04 miles NW
Colours
7.41 miles SW
Rpi- Ok Terra Star Resort Park I-40 East To Hwy 69 South To Texanna Rd (Hwy 150) Go East To Ns 420 Then South To Terra Rd Go East Fcfs
7.83 miles S
Terra Starr Rv Hwy
910) 689-2164
7.88 miles S
Terra Star Park-Rt. 2
7.99 miles S
Oklahoma
Checotah
Most Recently Reviewed
Checotah / Lake Eufala West KOA
Latest Review Submited On
2014-03-29 03:46:37
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Checotah, Oklahoma
Camp Information
Sites
90
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   9   8   8   7   9   9   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$34
This was a decent KOA, and it was priced fairly. The pool was not open due to the time of year, but the rest of the facility was in good shape. There was no enclosed dog run, but there was a lake nearby that you could walk the dog to, and be off leash if no one was around. The sites were dirt, but there was some grass between sites. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$33
Very close to the highway, so there was a lot of traffic noise. Suggest earplugs. There did not seem to be restrooms that were open. Everything was locked up. The owner will cook and deliver to your site. There is a restaurant on site and the food was basic and yummy. The campsite was clean, well kept,and had trees and grass. It is situated a short distance from a lake. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$35
Park is right off I-40 between Checotah and Henryetta. Because of the proximity to I-40 you do get road noise but we did not feel it to be overwhelming. Sites are gravel, long, and level with ample spacing with grass and trees between the sites. We had no problem using our satellite dish. Park and facilities are nicely maintained and staff were all friendly and helpful. They have an on-site cafe and will deliver to your site. We did not try them for our short stay so I cannot comment on the food, but having room service is a nice feature. A very nice KOA and priced as such. Wi-Fi was free but a little slow. I would highly recommend staying here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Checotah / Lake Eufala West KOA
Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$9



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$9
This is a older Army Corp Park, but clean. Electric was OK for a hot day. It was about 100 in the shade. My wife and I will camp there again if in the area. Camp Host was very friendly. You are about 10 miles from town. The city of Checotah has a super Walmart, Flying J with RV pull through lanes, also has a nice clean laundry mat. If you like Chinese food, there is a nice place for carry out. We got enough food for three meals for two people, and the price was only $11.19 We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
94
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   8   7   8   9   10   6   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$12
Rate reflects a senior discount and some sort of promotional rate they were offering, apparently due to it being late in the season. We stayed at the camping area (can't remember the name) which is about 1 mile north of the Visitor Center, not the area south of the Center. The area we stayed in has newer, more level sites, along with full hookups, and is woods views only, while the other area has limited hookups but does offer nice views of the lake from some of the sites. Sites are situated somewhat oddly, with many sites immediately side-by-side with another site. Nice if you are camping with another RV couple, I suppose, but otherwise you will have one close neighbor, with the other RVs spaced more normally from you. The campground was less than half filled when we were there, so everyone had positioned their rigs in those odd "double" sites with nobody in the site immediately next to them. The campground is distant from the road and so it was very quiet, and $12 was very fair for a full hookup! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$26
Beautiful setting on site 85 in Lakeview circle, level pull through full hookup site. Worth the 6 mile drive off the hwy even for one night. We would definitely come back if in the area for more than one night. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2010
$21
There are multiple campground areas in the park. We stayed at 2 of them during March. The prime lakefront site camp area was $25. The view added to our enjoyment. Getting around the loop and parked was tight in a couple of places for our 40' motorhome and tow car. The sites in this loop were paved and pull through. Ten days later, on our return trip, we stayed in a different camp (Dogwood) in a more open gravel pull though with grass in between sites. It was more roomy and an easy area to negotiate, and $21. We met multiple staff, all helpful and well informed. We also liked having a major truck stop at Checotah. The State of Oklahoma State Park websites are not the best, lacking much information. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Lake Eufaula State Park
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$14



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   8   9   6   2   9   9   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  no  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  no  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$14
I spent two nights here sitting out some nasty weather, so I did not use the facilities. Roads were gravel with a few small mud-holes. The playground looked really nice. Hookups were new looking and worked fine. My site was a long Pull-Thru that required no leveling. Fresh gravel kept the site clean and mud free in spite of the downpour. The part of the park that I saw was clean and well-kept. Manager was friendly and helpful. Price is for PPA. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2014
$14
Price reflects PA discount. Stopped here for the night just passing through. Since it was bitter cold, it is hard to rate this place because all we did was pull in for the night. But the owner is very nice & helpful and his daughter showed us to our site. Looks like it could be nice in the warmer weather. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2014
$14
Spent one night here. The owner greeted us as we pulled in and walked us to our site. Cash or check only for payment. Did not use the bathroom facility. A few long term campers. Quiet wooded area around the park. Don' t know what previous comments were about with sloping sites because the sites were flat and quite level. Some highway noise from Rte 69, but did not bother us. Hook ups well placed. Easy in. Easy out. Would stay here again We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Onapa RV Park and Campground
Camp Information
Sites
300
Date of Stay
December 2013
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   6   5   8   9   7   6   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2013
$15
Beautiful area good rates and the most friendly people you will meet anywhere. There are lots of amenities,clean bathrooms,and hot showers. This park has something for everyone. The only drawback is that there is no phone reception, but they have free WiFi. These people care about the comfort of their guest. I would recommend this park to anyone.The weekly rate is $100. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$13
We stayed 4 nights in this park (our rate is the PA rate) and found it to be ok. The roads are very rough approaching the park and inside be aware of the many potholes. We had good reception (3G) with our Verizon air card but the Wi-Fi in the park was very poor. The sites are mostly dirt with very little gravel but level. Park is quiet with many sites being long term rentals. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$14
Not a destination park, but not bad for a night or two. We enjoyed the pool. Wi-Fi was very weak. Nice little laundry room. Two washers and two dryers. Rate was through Coast to Coast, with a $4.50 additional charge for 50 amp. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Terra Starr RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com