206669 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Claremore, Oklahoma (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
11.03 miles NW
12.71 miles SW
22.27 miles NW
24.48 miles SW
27.79 miles SE
29.36 miles NE
30.44 miles SW
36.91 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Pink House
1.44 miles SW
Jim Davis Arms & Histori
1.51 miles SW
Claremore Expo Rv
1.97 miles SW
Hammett House
2.11 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
1500 Lynn Riggs Blvd
2.89 miles SW
Dave'S Rv (Approx)
Claremore
4.83 miles SW
Will Rogers Birthplace
10.50 miles NW
Indian Hills Country Clu
14.23 miles SW
Texaco
I-44 X238
15.72 miles SW
Oklahoma
Claremore
Most Recently Reviewed
Tulsa NE / Will Rogers Downs KOA
Latest Review Submited On
2014-03-22 23:21:57
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Claremore, Oklahoma
Camp Information
Sites
44
Date of Stay
September 2012
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   6   8   8   8   7   7   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  question  question  yes  question  question  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$27
Other reviewers pretty much said it all except, they said the trains weren't a problem. My goodness! Train after train came through town and they continually blow the horn from one end of town to the other, non-stop. Bring ear plugs if you want a half-way decent night's sleep. I came during some big fair event yet still was able to get a spot. Yes, you are close to your neighbor but it was fine nonetheless and I'd stay here again, for A night. My Garmin GPS didn't know where it was but I used the tracking device on my iPad to get me there. Good luck in finding it. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$27
Nice clean well kept RV park, not a campground. Located out of the way behind the expo center. No on-site office, just a drop box for fee. There is an on-site host who was very friendly and helpful. All paved roads and all pull through concrete sites. Sites are arranged in pairs with hookups in the center between the sites. If the rigs in paired sites both have street side slides, they could end up being very close together on the hookup side. Sites were also a little short, in my case having to park the truck partly in the drive. Not a particular problem as there was almost no traffic and the drive was adequately wide. On the door side, a common area is shared with the rig in the next site over. Table, grill, and tree at each site with the tree being a divider between the two common areas. Very near Will Rogers Museum and Davis Gun and Historical Museum. Small playground. Laundry machines available. Some could have an issue with the following; 1. Closeness of the sites on the hookup side. It was less than half full when we were there (on labor day weekend) and there was no one next to us on either side so room was not a problem. 2. Very brightly lit at night. No problem for us but some like it dark. 3. Rail line several blocks away with train horns blowing frequently. But at night they must ease off as I barely heard one or two at night. 4.Out of the way across town from the interstate and not well marked. Check a map carefully so you know how the get there. Host said they were trying to get them to put up more signs. I would stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2011
$23
Level, paved sites. Within walking distance of some shopping and restaurants. Spent one night while driving through. Friendly, helpful staff. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Claremore EXPO Center RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
125
Date of Stay
June 2006
Latest Rate
$37


Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
question
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2006
$37
Lots of permanent residents and trailers that stay there all the time fill the park. There are a few nice sites for pull-ins and the park is well maintained. We stayed two nights in June 2006 in a fifth wheel and would stay again. Very quiet park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
400
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   3   4   1   1   5   3   8   3   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  no  no  question  question  question  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  no  no  question  question  question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2014
$30
Rained was very muddy. Club house had no hot water, no kitchen sink, stove etc. Was not shown to site. Staff lady was friendly. Club house very dirty. NO LIGHTING AT NIGHT! Not a very secure area. Lots of traffic late at night. Very dusty before rain. No shade. I dont know how this qualified for a KOA Park. Very low end. Lots of unattended RV's. Obviously gamblers at casino, and horse racing fans. Lots of junk piled outside of the full timers trailers. Very low end, unclassy area. Police going thru camp at night chasing someone. NOT A FAMILY SAFE PLACE !! Would recommend KOA to pull sanction of this place. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
I read reviews for early July concerning shower and restroom facilities and thought that surely corrections had been made by then end of the month. Not to be. The new bath house appears to be completed, but not in use. Conditions in the temporary facility were unacceptable. I have heard of unisex showers, but in the same room? There were no hooks for towels, no benches or chairs for personal items. The RV pads are gravel, there are no trees. There is not a pool or anything but the casino to recommend this campground. Food at the casino is mediocre at best. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2013
$34
Very noisy. Sites are level. Bathroom and showers are under construction. It looks like they will be very nice when finished. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Tulsa NE / Will Rogers Downs KOA
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com