223427 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Clinton, Oklahoma (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
11.30 miles SW
15.53 miles E
18.69 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Wong'S Chinese
0.62 miles S
Oklahoma Route 66 Muse
0.88 miles SW
I-40 Svc Ctr
I-40 X65A
1.39 miles SW
Cherokee Restaurant
4.03 miles E
Oklahoma
Clinton
Most Recently Reviewed
Hargus RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-05 01:22:30
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Clinton, Oklahoma
Camp Information
Sites
70
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   6   5   4   7   7   3   6   5   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2014
$30
The rate reflects a Good Sam discount. The site we were assigned was situated oddly and took some maneuvering to get in there. The site was level but dusty. Wi-Fi connection was excellent. The women's toilet do not have doors and I chose not to use it because of my desire for privacy. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2014
$30
This is a OK park for a one night stay on a trip. Not much to this park. The water hookup leaked. If you wanted cable TV you had to get a box from the office and hook it up to your system. Women's bathroom/shower outside door would not lock. Good for overnight stay because of easy on and off. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2014
$30
Easy access from I-40. Pay inside Manda Lou's clothing store in front of the park. Some areas of the park are nice with grass and trees. They are back ins and appear to be for long term folks. The area for the overnighters is not so great but OK for what it is. My area was littered but walking around I did not see that as a common issue. I neglected to ask for the Wi-Fi code so did not use it. Was able to use my Verizon "MiFi", which worked well. However I was not able to make outgoing calls on my Verizon phone. I was able to get calls in--curious thing. The spot was level and easy to get in and out. Utilities had easy access. $30 a night (Good Sam rate) seems excessive for a place that looks so shabby. That being said, it looks like they doing some work on the place so maybe they are upgrading. Still would avoid this place due to the nightly rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Hargus RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
12
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$1



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$1
This is a free site, no charge to park. This is in the parking lot for the casino. There are utility poles on either end of the lot with numerous hook ups, 50 amp, 30 amp, regular house hold plugs. The lot is on a pretty good slope so we could not get level but we got close. We tried backing in with our head down but it would take too many blocks to level. We ended up side on and got close to level. No water or sewer hookup. This is a first come first served type of set up. The lot is monitored by security camera and a regular drive through. They knew we were there right away and a lady showed up in a truck to see if we were doing OK and to offer a ride to the casino, just a short walk away. We were made to feel very welcome and we told we could stay as long as we wanted. Would use this spot again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2013
$0
The Lucky Star Casino is located approximately 1 mi off I-40 and provides an overflow paved parking lot for RV parking. Access to the casino is easy and we used N2274 Rd from the interstate. Actual address of the casino is 101 North Indian Hospital Road, Clinton, Oklahoma 73601. The overflow parking lot is paved and approximately 200 yards from the actual casino. There are many "dry" RV sites available. At the east and west end of the parking lot are located very large grey electrical boxes which supply 50 amp power for at least 2 backed-in RVs each, however the slope of the pavement is significant and we had difficulty leveling. As no other RVs were in the area we parallel parked at one of the boxes and had no leveling issues. The casino offers the RV sites for free and thus it is a good overnight stop. Staff were very friendly and security patrols were evident. A shuttle service will take you to the casino. The casino also provided my wife and I each with a $10 gambling credit. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
We got by for one night but would not stay here again except as a last resort. Very crowded with oilfield workers. Quiet but not attractive at all. Just a place to stop and sleep. We would only stay here again if there were no other choice. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
December 2006
$22
This is an older park, but was quite well kept up. This was our port in a storm after strong winds tried to take our awning off, we stopped here for one night. There are pecan trees throughout, and it looks like there are some long term campers here, but on the whole is clean and well kept up. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com