215029 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Colbert, Oklahoma (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
3.03 miles NW
6.92 miles NE
8.07 miles SW
8.07 miles SW
8.27 miles NE
11.08 miles SW
12.27 miles NE
14.68 miles NW
16.02 miles SW
17.35 miles W
21.99 miles NW
26.65 miles SE
26.93 miles SW
26.93 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Eisenhower Spcg
6.64 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
401 N Us Hwy 75
7.25 miles SW
Choctaw Indian High Stak
7.48 miles NE
Eisenhower Birthplace Sta
7.77 miles SW
Grandpappy Park
(903)465-6330
7.91 miles W
Super Wal-Mart
3712 W Main
10.99 miles NE
Durant(2)-Cs
11.68 miles NE
Southeastern Oklahoma Sta
11.91 miles NE
Durant(1)-Cs
12.51 miles NE
Sams Club 3333 Hwy 75 N (Located To Street)
13.90 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
401 E Hwy 82
14.17 miles SW
Austin College
15.41 miles SW
Oklahoma
Colbert
Most Recently Reviewed
RV Station
Latest Review Submited On
2014-03-14 05:45:20
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Colbert, Oklahoma
Camp Information
Sites
16
Date of Stay
December 2011
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2011
$10
A real jewel for only $10 per night..$13 for 50 amp. Sites are gravel, level, and enclosed with a small fence. Fantastic park for overnight or a short stay. Park is easy access just off Hwy 75. Colbert, OK is about 10 miles north of Denison, TX and close to WalMart, best buy etc. This park is one of the best values we have found. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
May 2012
Latest Rate
$23



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   7   9   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2012
$23
It is a shame I am not rating this park as an 8 or 9. This is a gorgeous park - mostly all new. Sites are very nice, with good utility locations. Price is reasonable. Now for the bad - TRAINS. There is a very busy and noisy main railroad line that runs right past the property. If very loud noise all night bothers you, consider staying somewhere else. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2012
$23
Nice park with friendly management and people. The problem is the trains. They blow their horns all night. Once you're exhausted enough, you can sleep. Otherwise the park is a great place to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2011
$15
Rate is for a week stay. We stayed here in Dec 2010 also. It is a new park, opened in 2010. Park is very clean and well maintained. Restrooms and showers are spotless. Sites are very large (concrete pads) and spacious, can accommodate any size RV. The only reason I did not give it a "10", they don't have Wi-Fi at each site yet. Owner and staff are very friendly and helpful. Shopping is close by in Sherman, TX or Durant, OK. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for River View RV & Recreational Park
Camp Information
Sites
84
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2013
$25
The park managers are extremely rude. There is a row of permanent campers near the office and they all receive special treatment. They are all very nosy and if you make a complaint of any kind they will tell you to leave. The washroom is a joke. There are so many rules. The only thing you can wash in the washers are clothes, no sheets, towels, blankets, strictly clothes. Even though the women's bathrooms are newly renovated, they smell like a high school boys locker room. The WiFi rarely works and the cable is constantly going out. You can only have one vehicle per space, but they don't have adequate parking for the extra vehicles. Kids are welcome as long as they don't have to look at them. No bike riding unless you want to be scolded. The playground was probably built in the 70's, and other than a coat of paint here and there, no updates or new equipment added. The drive was is lethal if you have a small vehicle. They tried to patch up the potholes by filling them with the broken pieces. Can definitely pop a tire. If you are here longtime and have something shipped here good luck on getting your package. The manager conveniently misplaces them. We will never stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
This campground is easily accessed from US 69/75. The roads are rather narrow, but we had no problem getting in and out of the site. Sites are not narrow, and we had plenty of room for slide-outs. The only negative about the park was that it was slightly unkempt, with small pieces of paper trash around the sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
107
Date of Stay
November 2008
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   5   9   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2008
$20
Our site was located directly behind the service center but there was little noise or traffic. The park was clean and trash picked up regularly. Friendly owners. Lots to see and do at neighboring cities within a few miles each direction. We downgraded because of a large fire ant colony at our site and smoking in the men's bathroom despite signs, although owners were aware of the long-term tenant(s) responsible. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2008
$25
We saw 107 spaces, of which 30 are for overnight motorhome full hook ups. Separated by a couple hundred feet are the full time residents mostly in newer looking trailers. Overnight spaces are farthest from Hiway 75/69. Roads are all paved, pullouts are gravel except for 8 pull thrus on concrete slabs. Water, 50 amp service, sewage and cable TV are all available. Sites all looked pretty level and all were pull thrus. Hired help was friendly. Propane and dumpstation service was available. Behind an RV sales lot with parts and RV repair service available. Sales are mostly trailers, bumper pulls and fifth wheels. Signs said it was under new management. Sales help was attentive and friendly. All trailers were open and prices posted. Oak, pecan, redbud and other trees on the sites. Wild flowers were in bloom when we were there. Squirrels, robins, mocking birds, sparrows, doves and blackbirds gave that "country" feel. Pool (closed when we were there), playground, pet run, rec room and a lightly stocked store were found. Whole area was mowed including the pet run. With the air conditioner on low we couldn't hear the Hiway sounds or distant train whistles. No WiFi was available. Cell phone service was maximum strength so a laptop "air" card would work. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
2004
$19
Nice park for a overnight stay, but very noisy. Highway on one side, and railroad on the other. Great RV parts store on site, as well as dealership. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Sherrard KOA
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com