206886 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby El Reno, Oklahoma (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.63 miles NW
21.61 miles NW
22.13 miles N
22.29 miles E
22.91 miles SW
27.18 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
El Reno-CS
1.52 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
I-40 Exit 123
2400 S Country Club
7.00 miles S
Super Wal-Mart
I-40 Exit 136
1200 Garth Brooks Blvd
10.99 miles E
Yukon-CS
11.06 miles E
Super Wal-Mart
951 East State Hwy 152
15.50 miles SE
Oklahoma
El Reno
Most Recently Reviewed
El Reno West KOA
Latest Review Submited On
2013-12-29 19:52:51
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
El Reno, Oklahoma
Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   7   6   5   4   5   8   7   5   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2013
$29
Because of tight turns, trees, and closeness of other rigs, I would pass on camping here, with the exception of Sites 10-18. Walk the Park before committing!!! No WiFi at sites. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$28
The park is pretty tight, mostly concrete. Wi-Fi is in the motel, but with a good antenna you can pick it up in the park. A lot of workers were there for a month or more. Full free hot breakfast everyday. Super friendly staff. Showers and laundry cleaned daily. If in the area we would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2013
$29
Tight spaces which made me glad I am only 24 feet long and not towing anything. No Wi-Fi for some reason. Highway noise was there but the bird noise drowned it out. Free breakfast at the Best Western the next morning. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Best Western Hensley's RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
22
Date of Stay
April 2010
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   8   7   7   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2010
$15
We were disappointed in this campground. It is a city park and the golf course and picnic areas around the lake were very nice. The campground itself was old and much in need of renovation. The interior roads were dirt and many of the pads were grass. You would probably get stuck here if it rained. The electricity was antique 30 amp and many sites had improper breakers: ours had 50 amp breakers, the site next to us had 20 amp breakers. Price had recently been raised from $10 to $15. I would not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$15
It was an easy campground to pull into and was very pretty. The lake was nice and it was very relaxed at the time about our dogs. The sign said it was $15 a night, but the slips said $10. There was some noise from I-40, but it was constant, so became like white noise. The dump station was almost impossible to find. It's on the corner of Country Club and Parkview, GPS location: N 35'31.853' and W 097'58.389' Sorry about the GPS location numbers, still not sure how to format them! I'm also adding it to Google Maps. We will definitely use this as a stopover point in the future. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2008
$10
This is a city run campground offering 30 amp & water hook ups. There are no restroom facilities and we never did find the dump station. Over half of the sites are pull-throughs and some of them face toward a pretty lake. The roadways are easily accessible to the largest of rigs. At $10 a night this campground is a real find. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for El Reno Lake Campground
Camp Information
Sites
77
Date of Stay
December 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   5   9   7   7   10   10   5   3   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2013
$35
Electricity was great 50AMP no issues. Easy access off the highway with rather smooth roads. WiFi was slow and the sites were too close together overall. Would be a good place to stop for a night to sleep but nothing more. Seemed to have a good park for children however. Not the best, but okay for a night's stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2013
$34
When we saw it from the highway we thought we were looking at the RV storage area. The tightest sites we ever saw in 13 years 140,000 miles of camping. Our toad was about a foot from our neighbors slide and our right rear slide was 2 feet from a retaining wall. All the full hookups were very, very close together. We would never stay here again. But they had nice wooded partials, the nicest playground we have seen and it was neat and clean...just too tight!!! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$41
This is a clean and neat campground close to I-40 (although navigating through the parking lot of the adjacent travel center is a bit confusing). Pull-through sites for larger vehicles are extremely close together (you could probably hand things between your slide-out and your neighbor's slide-out window). For a single night, this wasn't a problem, but if I was going to stay for a longer period of time, I would suggest using one of the wooded sites in the rear of the campground. Although close to I-40, the road noise was not objectionable and we didn't have a problem sleeping (except for the severe thunderstorm that came through in the middle of the night, but that's hardly the campground's fault!). Wi-Fi was non-functional, but we're finding that tends to be the case in private campgrounds. The nearby travel center with resident bison and a souvenir shop was kitschy, but the kids liked it. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for El Reno West KOA
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com