220365 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Pawhuska, Oklahoma (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
21.76 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Tallgrass Prairie Preserv
12.02 miles SE
Oklahoma
Pawhuska
Most Recently Reviewed
Settle Inn RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2012-06-19 17:12:20
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Pawhuska, Oklahoma
Camp Information
Sites
55
Date of Stay
May 2010
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   10   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$18
About 8 miles west of Bartlesville, the park is quiet, wooded with short oak trees. Paved loops and sites on rolling terrain. Bath houses adequate. Very pretty. Friendly rangers. The real attraction is the 10 miles or so away AAA well deserved Gem rated Woolaroc (wood-lake-rock) ranch, museum and wildlife preserve created by the founder of Phillips 66 petroleum. The two storied museum features extensive western Indian and pioneer artifacts, a Colts gun collection, and hanging from the ceiling the beautiful orange and dark blue Woolaroc monoplane that won the contest for the first flights from California to Hawaii after the Lindberg America to Paris flight. Lots of history there. Further to the west is the Tall Grass Prairie Preserve with freely roaming buffalo. The area is well worth seeing. I would stay at the park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$16
Nice campground and very well maintained. Use caution if you are are in a big rig or pulling a long 5th wheel. The roads are narrow with steep drop offs. 28' trailers and smaller work well and it is a nice family campground. We had trouble backing in our 5th wheel and had to be selective on sites. Great for day picnics and family reunions. Great hiking trails, take a snack lunch. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$16
We loved this RV park. Good location and very clean. We would recommend others to stay here. Great staff too. Near the lake. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Osage Hills State Park
Camp Information
Sites
26
Date of Stay
June 2012
Latest Rate
$23



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   9   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$23
They have added a new recreation building to the park this year. The park is located 2.4 miles south of Pawhuska in a wooded glen. Very quiet and yet convenient to the town and museums. The sites are gravel and fairly level so you will need little effort to set up. They also have two storm shelters, just in case. There is a nice fishing lake within walking distance. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$19
We stayed 6 days this year and it has improved with each stay. They have added a Cedar Wood cabin and have a stocked fishing pond. The cabin is fully equipped with linens and dishes. Need only to bring your clothes and toilet items. They have also added 6 more sites. The sites are gravel and the newer sites need to settle so you might have to use leveling blocks. The rate reflects senior and cash discounts. The park also has a kitchen equipped, barn that can be used for weddings and large parties. Hint, the need for a "Honeymoon" cabin. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$19
This was our third time staying at this RV park. Each time they have improved. This year they added 6 more sites and are presently adding a rental cabin. The manager makes you feel like a close friend and is helpful in directing you to local sites. Be sure and visit the Osage Indian museums and cultural center while you are here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Settle Inn RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com