224206 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Sallisaw, Oklahoma (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
10.99 miles NW
18.70 miles NW
19.27 miles NW
26.62 miles NW
28.89 miles SE
29.31 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
1101 W Ruth Ave
0.81 miles SW
Blue Ribbon Downs
1.39 miles SW
Rest Area On Ok I-40 At Mile Marker 313/6 Welcome Center/ Unverified.
4.58 miles SE
Lakeside Cg (Approx)
7.02 miles S
Rpi- Ok Lakeside Rv I-40 East Or West To Exit 308
7.17 miles S
Lakeside Rv
(888)775-7522
7.18 miles S
Sequoyah'S Home Site
9.53 miles NE
Vian
10.61 miles NW
Oklahoma
Sallisaw
Most Recently Reviewed
Sallisaw / Fort Smith West KOA
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-19 21:18:58
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Sallisaw, Oklahoma
Camp Information
Sites
35
Date of Stay
April 2013
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   10   6   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2013
$15
The reason for this review is to let everyone know this park may have access for "big rigs," but it is certainly not big rig friendly! We have a 45' motorhome and love staying at parks like this, so based on previous reviews that said this was big rig friendly, we took a chance. First sign of trouble was low bridge shortly after turning off the interstate. Fortunately it was 13'9" clearance, so our awning sensors and cb antenna made it through ok. Next challenge was the extremely narrow two lane road on the way to the park. We don't mind 7 miles off the interstate. We do mind having to "white knuckle" it when a truck comes from the opposite way. Fortunately, we made it to the park with side mirrors intact. Again, extremely narrow up and down roads to get to park and once inside park. Saturday night so only site available that was long enough was on the lake - nice! Problem was, you had to come from the other way to get into it, and to get the other way you had to navigate an even narrower road -up down and around - with BIG trees immediately next to the road. After the whole fiasco of just getting to the park, we decided not to chance our mirrors again and left. We were highly disappointed because it really was a lovely park, it's just not in the least big rig friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$15
This is one of the nicest parks we've stayed in, alto' the city of Sallisaw has taken over the running of it. The park hosts have been there for years, and treat it like their own home. It's as little way off the interstate, but well worth it for the price. The city really needs to promote this small park! We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2011
$18
Nice campground close to Rt40. Lakeside sites are a little older but kept looking good. Only 30amp but that was fine with us. There was some talk about closing this park...so check with them first. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Brushy Lake Park
Camp Information
Sites
36
Date of Stay
May 2008
Latest Rate
$7



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
question
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$7
Very nice, this is a COE campground, regular price is $15. but with golden age card get it for $7.50, sites are right on lake, but campground is hard to find and signs are not good, but worth it once you get there, will say again We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
29
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   5   5   10   10   10   8   7   9   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2014
$18
Nightly rate reflects Passport America discount. This RV park does not accept credit cards. The place is run down and I would not use their shower or bathroom. I did not find their claim on the web site regarding their laundry as "probably one of the cleanest you will ever use," to be accurate. I had to clean the machine three times before putting my laundry in there. The shock was finding dirt in the dryer that required extensive cleaning before putting my stuff in there. We will not be returning here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2014
$18
Stopped here for an overnighter on our way west on I-40. The park is an inconvenient few miles off the interstate. This is an older park, inhabited mostly by longer term residents. Roads are gravel, while our pull-through site was simply two narrow strips of concrete. There is a very nice covered, screened swimming pool. The two unisex restroom/showers were in need of cleaning. Otherwise, the park was well maintained. The rate shown is with a Passport America discount. A sign at the office indicated the park is for sale. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2013
$19
The rate reflects a Passport America discount. Without that benefit I would have rated this park much lower. We are a 40' motor home towing and it was very tight maneuvering. Low branches hit the top of our coach. If it rained the pull-through spots would be mud holes. The Wi-Fi was too slow to be of any use. Though there was a page of rules, there was no diagram of the spaces. I misunderstood the directions given at the desk which required me having to exit the park, go down a divided road until a u-turn could be made, come back the other direction, make another u-turn to get back into the park and go to my spot. It is about 6 miles off the Interstate so I would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Lakeside RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
62
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   8   10   10   7   10   9   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2014
$36
The campground had everything I want. It is close to highway, easy in and out, clean and well maintained, all hookups work, with friendly staff/owner. I will stay in future when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2014
$39
This is a very nice park with very nice, friendly and helpful owners. Sites are typical KOA - a bit tight compared to some, but for a short stay this is a perfect spot. I especially enjoyed the walking trail that featured beautiful wildflowers and butterflies. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$36
The campground has lots of shade, but it might get muddy with rain. We spent one overnight here. The bathrooms/showers were clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. Easy to find off the Interstate. Good cable. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Sallisaw / Fort Smith West KOA
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com