206873 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Sallisaw, Oklahoma (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
10.99 miles NW
18.70 miles NW
19.27 miles NW
26.62 miles NW
28.89 miles SE
29.31 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
1101 W Ruth Ave
0.81 miles SW
Blue Ribbon Downs
1.39 miles SW
Rest Area On Ok I-40 At Mile Marker 313/6 Welcome Center/ Unverified.
4.58 miles SE
Lakeside Cg (Approx)
7.02 miles S
Rpi- Ok Lakeside Rv I-40 East Or West To Exit 308
7.17 miles S
Lakeside Rv
(888)775-7522
7.18 miles S
Sequoyah'S Home Site
9.53 miles NE
Vian
10.61 miles NW
Oklahoma
Sallisaw
Most Recently Reviewed
Sallisaw / Fort Smith West KOA
Latest Review Submited On
2013-12-03 02:38:41
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Sallisaw, Oklahoma
Camp Information
Sites
35
Date of Stay
April 2013
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   10   6   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2013
$15
The reason for this review is to let everyone know this park may have access for "big rigs," but it is certainly not big rig friendly! We have a 45' motorhome and love staying at parks like this, so based on previous reviews that said this was big rig friendly, we took a chance. First sign of trouble was low bridge shortly after turning off the interstate. Fortunately it was 13'9" clearance, so our awning sensors and cb antenna made it through ok. Next challenge was the extremely narrow two lane road on the way to the park. We don't mind 7 miles off the interstate. We do mind having to "white knuckle" it when a truck comes from the opposite way. Fortunately, we made it to the park with side mirrors intact. Again, extremely narrow up and down roads to get to park and once inside park. Saturday night so only site available that was long enough was on the lake - nice! Problem was, you had to come from the other way to get into it, and to get the other way you had to navigate an even narrower road -up down and around - with BIG trees immediately next to the road. After the whole fiasco of just getting to the park, we decided not to chance our mirrors again and left. We were highly disappointed because it really was a lovely park, it's just not in the least big rig friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$15
This is one of the nicest parks we've stayed in, alto' the city of Sallisaw has taken over the running of it. The park hosts have been there for years, and treat it like their own home. It's as little way off the interstate, but well worth it for the price. The city really needs to promote this small park! We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2011
$18
Nice campground close to Rt40. Lakeside sites are a little older but kept looking good. Only 30amp but that was fine with us. There was some talk about closing this park...so check with them first. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Brushy Lake Park
Camp Information
Sites
36
Date of Stay
May 2008
Latest Rate
$7



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
question
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$7
Very nice, this is a COE campground, regular price is $15. but with golden age card get it for $7.50, sites are right on lake, but campground is hard to find and signs are not good, but worth it once you get there, will say again We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
29
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$19



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   10   10   10   8   7   9   6   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2013
$19
The rate reflects a Passport America discount. Without that benefit I would have rated this park much lower. We are a 40' motor home towing and it was very tight maneuvering. Low branches hit the top of our coach. If it rained the pull-through spots would be mud holes. The Wi-Fi was too slow to be of any use. Though there was a page of rules, there was no diagram of the spaces. I misunderstood the directions given at the desk which required me having to exit the park, go down a divided road until a u-turn could be made, come back the other direction, make another u-turn to get back into the park and go to my spot. It is about 6 miles off the Interstate so I would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$27
What a great little park. Stayed overnight. Lovely, manicured park. Very quiet and comfortable. Little road noise from Hwy 59, but a very pleasant stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$11
About 7 miles from I-40, this quiet park is next to a secondary highway that has little to no traffic during the night. Access to the park is easy with plenty of room for one or two rigs to line up near the small office. New owners/managers live on site and are personable and friendly. They went out of their way to make sure my site would accommodate my slides. Park backs up to a farm and woodlands. Deer were seen near the fence line and a couple of horses came by for apples I had on hand. Laundromat is small with only two washers and dryers however they worked well and never presented any problems. My site was hard packed gravel and level. Though a back-in, it was long enough to park my TOAD in front of the motorhome. Additionally, there was a poured cement walkway leading to a cement pad with a good, solid picnic table. The nearby town had a Walmart and several good eateries. Had planned on staying one week and ended up extending for the entire month of October. Highly recommended for some good R&R. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Lakeside RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
62
Date of Stay
December 2013
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   7   8   10   8   8   8   9   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2013
$40
We stayed one night on our way through this area. The owners living on site and are very friendly. The park is very well maintained. Bath and showers are very clean. There is a catch-and-release fishing pond, and paths to walk through a wild area with lots of birds - a good way to stretch your legs after driving all day! They also have 3 cute little cabins. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$35
Great overnight stay, close to the freeway with easy access. Wifi and cable tv where good. The roads are dusty but the sites are long with all the utilities in the right place for easy hook-up. Nice quite park. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$39
Nice Management with a easy check-in. Cable TV and Wi-Fi worked great. Gravel roads and sites make for dust during dry times which is most of the time. All in all this is a good overnight stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Sallisaw / Fort Smith West KOA
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com