219848 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Sand Springs, Oklahoma (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
8.70 miles SE
10.81 miles W
12.17 miles SE
12.53 miles SW
14.31 miles SE
18.85 miles NE
23.07 miles NE
26.59 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Sand Springs Municipal G
3.65 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
220 S State Hwy 97
6.01 miles NW
Mhc Kenworth 15 2 0
6.65 miles SE
Tulsa Freightliner9184470906
7.98 miles E
Page Belcher Municipal G
8.42 miles SE
Gilcrease Museum
8.44 miles NE
Baxter Interurban
8.71 miles NE
Bravo! Ristorante
9.22 miles NE
Tulsa'S Downtown Histor
9.23 miles NE
Polo Grill - Tulsa
9.34 miles E
Super Wal-Mart
1002 W Taft
9.41 miles S
Philbrook Museum Of Art
10.04 miles E
Cammerelli'S
10.14 miles E
Tulsa Downtown (Richard
10.27 miles NE
Finns Chowder House
10.28 miles E
Big Splash Family Water
10.59 miles E
Jones Airport
10.89 miles SE
Fountains
11.39 miles SE
Metro Diner
11.57 miles E
Jamil's
11.58 miles SE
University Of Tulsa
11.59 miles E
Super Wal-Mart
2019 E 81St St S
11.77 miles SE
Oral Roberts University
11.86 miles SE
Bodean Seafood
12.01 miles SE
Walnut Creek State Park
13.57 miles NW
Charlie Mitchells
15.19 miles NE
Oklahoma
Sand Springs
Most Recently Reviewed
Riverview RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-10 14:58:25
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Sand Springs, Oklahoma
Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
June 2011
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$20
Over all we had a good stay here. You will need a water pressure reducer. We went through 3 water pressure reducers before we found what we needed. The Park Host has (poorly behaved) grandkids. Ticks are kind of bad, so be sure to check yourself. I give it a 10 rating if the grand kids are not visiting. But if they are here, I give it a 7 or below. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2009
$8
This park is located just below the dam along the Arkansas River. All sites are level and most are long enough to accommodate big rigs. Sites are back-in but angled for easy back-in. Sites are not too close together. Although the signs said 14 day maximum stay, most of the campers appeared to be long-term. There were 100 lb. and 250 lb. propane tanks at two of the sites and clutter and junk at other sites that were typical of long-term campers. There is construction going on at the dam and just across the dam on highway 151 and I suspect that some or most of the campers are construction workers. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$15
Site 20 best view next to dam of Keystone Lake. Bathrooms need TLC - no entry doors, bugs galore. Some overhanging branches, need care in parking and slide use. Price listed is before Senior Pass 50% discount. Quiet place. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
April 2013
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2013
$10
This could be a very nice park. They are in the process of adding more spaces. Easy access to US 412. WI-FI works great, TV via antenna is good. The rate reflects $300 monthly rent. Some good people, but lots of "trailer trash" as well. While we were here a neighbor's ATV and trailer were stolen. We won't be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2008
$20
The campground is way out in the middle of nowhere, at exit 209th Avenue off Highway 51, so it's west of Sand Springs. Nothing available except utilities and dumpster. Most trailers there for storage as the rate is so low ($250/30 amp, $275/50 amp). Good thing is that it's next to a friendly bar called the Expressway, really nice people hang out there - they'll make you a friend by the time you leave! Conoco gas station with store on the corner. Is on frontage road which dead ends. Sewer hook-ups on west-side sites go up-hill, but hasn't been a problem. A small concrete pad at each site, gravel or grass elsewhere. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
142
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   8   9   8   7   9   8   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$18
45+ year old park and facilities. The shower houses and restrooms are ancient but work. They do badly need updating though. Would stay again We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$23
We arrived after 5 and wandered around until we found a site that had some late afternoon shade. There were plenty of sites to choose from. Water and electricity cost $20. Sewer cost $3 more. We camped in the Green Country area, but the Lake Country area had more oak trees and was less crowded. The bathrooms and showers were clean, but badly in need of a makeover. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$21
Keystone Lake State Park is located on the shore of the Arkansas River. All sites are back in and our park section (Green Section ) was FHU/30/50 amp. They do offer W/E sites, There is a boat launch ramp close by and the sites have a nice size grass yard with picnic table. Some sites had a fire pit – ours didn’t. Their restaurant closes for the season after Labor Day. The check in point has a small camp store but restaurants/stores are with 10 easy miles of the campground. Our Verizon Mi-Fi worked well – there is no park wireless. We got the senior discount for our stay. The park was full on this weekend. We could not make internet/phone reservations but fortunately we arrived early and landed a good site beside the park pavilion. The park could use some speed bumps to slow the joy riding drivers down. We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Keystone Lake State Park
Camp Information
Sites
68
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   5   10   3   7   8   7   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$25
Watch the road entering. If someone were coming the other direction it could get very interesting! The park is clean. Lots of long terms but the park is kept neat. This isn't a destination park, but a good place to stop overnight. You can see the river, what there is of the river right now. There was a gazebo that was set up with comfortable chairs and a grill that anyone could use. We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2014
$25
This is a very busy park with a mix of long and short term visitors. The people are very friendly and helpful, but they pack you in like sardines in a can. There is a steep hill leading into the park and,once you get in the park, there is not a lot of room between sites. I was so close to the next RV I could not put my awning out. There seems to have been little thought to the placement of water and sewer hookups, and we did not have enough hose to reach for our sewer connection. However the managers provided me with hose for free, but it was leaky. The WiFi was intermittent and I had to request they reset it several times. Not the best park I have ever stayed in, but far from the worse. One thing I have to say was that the management personnel were very nice and helpful. Not a park to relax in but a reasonable price and close to food and gas. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$25
Great park, owners are on site and very friendly and helpful! Pull -through sites with full hook ups. Clean park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Riverview RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
July 2010
Latest Rate
$17



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$17
The sites here are a little small and some are difficult to get into depending on the size of the rig. The interior roads are narrow and tight with trees close to the edge of the road. These campsites are fine for smaller rigs, but the larger ones should choose sites on the periphery of the campground. We were wedged in pretty tightly between some trees and weren't able to put our awning out on our last visit. It would be nice if the sites were paved or at least had a fresh layer of gravel on them. The camp hosts are very friendly and helpful. The bathrooms/showers are clean and well maintained. The swimming area is rather rocky. The walking trail is nice with some pretty scenery. We have camped here on a couple of occasions and we will camp here again because this area is close to us. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2009
$8
I have been to quite a few Corps parks and this is one of the worst. It doesn't have to be this way. Like most Corps parks, this one is located on water, Keystone Lake, with nice views of the lake. Some sites are lakeside. Many of the sites can accommodate big rigs but the interior roads are narrow with trees near the edge of the road. Trees need to be trimmed to avoid brushing against the top and sides of the RV. Many of the sites have steep grades. There is severe erosion throughout the park from rainwater. Large pieces of driftwood clutter the boat landing. Little or no attempt has been made to keep the sites, which are gravel, free of grass and weeds. Many sites need a fresh layer of gravel. Fire pits and grills were not cleaned on a regular basis. The price reflects the Senior Pass 50% discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com