206669 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Skiatook, Oklahoma (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
16.37 miles NE
17.93 miles SE
18.85 miles SW
20.39 miles SE
22.27 miles E
23.96 miles S
25.90 miles SW
25.98 miles SW
26.68 miles N
31.16 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Wal-Mart
823 W Rogers Blvd
1.63 miles NW
Charlie Mitchells
6.53 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
12101 E 96Th St N
7.23 miles SE
Tulsa Downtown (Richard
9.77 miles S
Mohawk Park Golf Course
10.75 miles SE
Tulsa International Airp
12.83 miles SE
Gilcrease Museum
13.67 miles S
Bravo! Ristorante
14.21 miles S
Tulsa'S Downtown Histor
14.29 miles S
University Of Tulsa
14.64 miles S
Baxter Interurban
14.73 miles S
Metro Diner
14.86 miles S
Super Wal-Mart
207 S Memorial Dr
15.02 miles SE
Sand Springs Municipal G
15.33 miles SW
Flying J
I-44 X236
16.21 miles SE
Texaco
I-44 X238
17.27 miles SE
Oklahoma
Skiatook
Most Recently Reviewed
Tall Chief Cove COE
Latest Review Submited On
2012-10-16 10:44:58
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Skiatook, Oklahoma
Camp Information
Sites
87
Date of Stay
September 2011
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
question
Big Rig Access
question
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
question
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2011
$18
This is a beautiful campground but the lake is very small. I believe we would have enjoyed our stay, however, upon arrival we were told the entire camp was without electricity. We stayed the 1st night, in uncomfortably warm 100+ temperatures, then left the next day. We will probably try staying here again someday. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
42
Date of Stay
June 2008
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2008
$20
We like lots of room and this is your typical side by side RV park. Most of the trees have been removed so there is no shade. Our hookup had leaking water so our canopy area was muddy as well. There are several monthly renters that make the park unattractive as well. If I'm up that way again, I'd head to Tall Chief Cove. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
61
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   7   9   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$10
Rate reflects America the Beautiful Access Pass. We just overnighted here, but I wished we would have had more time to enjoy this gem. I gave it a 9 rather than a 10 due to ease of finding the park. The signage for the campground area is lacking. For those going to the park, once you turn off the highway, stay on the road until you see a gas station on the left. You will turn right at that corner. It will seem like it takes forever to get to that corner, but continue on over the dam and keep going. The hosts were very friendly and cheerful. They took into consideration we wanted to stay connected when assigning our site and gave us a very level site. It happened to be a waterfront site and the views were gorgeous. Deer were plentiful and a joy to watch. We had a morning visitor (squirrel) playing around that was fun to watch. If we are ever in the area again, I would definitely pick this park to stay. It is a "hidden" gem. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$20
We've camped here many times. It is one of our favorites for several reasons. Skiatook Lake is very clean & clear with breathtaking cliffs, hills & coves along the shoreline. The park juts out into the lake, offering many waterfront sites & very easy access to the water. Bring your boat! You can pull up to the bank & keep an eye on it from many of the campsites. This is a well-groomed & cozy campground with plenty of shade. We look forward to camping here again, asap! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$20
Beautiful campground with some sites located right along the lakeshore. We did some sightseeing in Tulsa and Claremore from here and both were within about 1 hours drive. Roads are accessible, cell phone and air card both worked here. It did get busy on the weekends but we pretty much had the place to ourselves during the week. The only issue I have is that I understood through this site and the park's website that water hookups were available at the sites. This is not the case. There are water spigots located throughout the park and we were able to run a long hose to one. They are not at the individual sites, but rather shared. If our neighbor had been hooked up to it we would have been out of luck. And, there is no potable water at the dump station, so plan accordingly! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Tall Chief Cove COE
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com