223363 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Stillwater, Oklahoma (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
17.35 miles NW
22.69 miles NE
25.75 miles SW
29.77 miles SE
34.22 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Stillwater Bay
1.06 miles NE
Oklahoma State Universit
1.22 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
111 N Perkins
1.73 miles NE
Langston University
14.31 miles SW
Cherokee Strip Museum
17.04 miles NW
Oklahoma
Stillwater
Most Recently Reviewed
Cedar Crest RV park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-12 02:53:56
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Stillwater, Oklahoma
Camp Information
Sites
32
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   5   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2014
$25
We would not recommend this park, but doubt you could even get in as all but 3 spots are available due to long term residents. There is no staff presence at all, but a nice lady did come to check us in when we called upon arrival. The spot we had was a back in and was not in great shape. The gravel was mounded in places with deep tracks from past campers. Needed to be raked. The water hookup was buried in the ground and full of water. We had to use a cup to scoop out the water in order to hookup. Due to heavy rainfall, it was full of water again with the area flooded when we left. Not a good system at all. Also broken glass all over. Wifi was very spotty, but it was satellite friendly. Although the park was full, it felt a bit like a ghost town. I think a lot of empty rigs just park here for football games in Stillwater. We prefer more resort like parks with people around, so this one just wasn't for us. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2012
$22
Pretty basic campground, but we did get a level pull-through. The sites are gravel and there is a laundry room. There is free WiFi, but it's pretty slow. If you just need a place to stay at night, this would be fine. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2010
$20
About 10 miles off of of I-35. A good place to spend the night. Gravel pads. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
140+
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   4   9   8   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$20
We stayed two nights here. Fairly close to town if necessities needed, our site had no shade, but others did...I "dropped in" on 5 July and got a site, so was not choosy. The person at the office desk was very nice, put us in a nice long pull thru and the stay was very nice. Would stay here again. The lake was almost red from recent rains, but not their fault. Seems to be well maintained overall. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2012
$20
We arrived on a Sunday afternoon we were fortunate to get a lakefront spot and were not disappointed that the lake was beautiful. What was unfortunate was the condition of the beachfront in camp and the campsite itself which had trash strewn everywhere from previous campers. Even in our fire ring someone had left there eggshells from a breakfast cooked outdoors. It's amazing the way some people treat such a treasure. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2012
$20
We love camping here! We are always taken care of really well and the facilities are very nice. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Display older reviews for Lake Carl Blackwell Campgrounds
Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   9   8   10   8   3   10   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  no  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  no  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2014
$25
I am sorry to say we did not stay here. We made reservations, but when we pulled up I was afraid to stay. The place looked like someone's front yard where they parked trailers side by side and lived in them long term. The space they were going to put us, was so tight, I don't think our side had room to come out. Everything looked unkept. I begged my husband to turn around and leave. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$24
This is the second time we stayed here and will be returning each year we come to Oklahoma. The atmosphere is friendly, quiet and is family-owned. The owners welcome people and treat them like friends. The Wi-Fi is great. The laundry facility is small with only two washers and dryers. The fact that they have storm shelters is definitely a plus for this area of the country. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$24
When we first pulled up to this place we thought it looked to be a really funky place, not one we would spend a lot of time at. The spaces are pretty tight and kind of oddly organized around the owners' home. They are gravel and there were some pull through sites, lots of permanent residents. The laundry was small but clean. The owners' were busy tiling one of the shower rooms. So, we are thinking "very funky" and weren't really ready to give the place a high rating. When the first night settled in and we began the experience of a HUGE storm with six hrs of continuous thunder & lightening, drenching rain, hail and ferocious winds I will have to say the fact that the park came with two storm shelters negated all of our other impressions. When the sirens went off and we actually had to go into the shelters (after the owners ran around in the rain and dark waking us all up) we were even more impressed and grateful. The other park in town doesn't have shelters. We would definitely return to this park if we are in the area. The shelters made all the difference! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Wildwood Acre RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com