206485 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Thackerville, Oklahoma (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
10.29 miles N
11.63 miles S
15.86 miles SE
15.86 miles SE
19.36 miles NE
21.69 miles S
26.58 miles N
28.10 miles NE
29.09 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Aor Rod Rpip C2C Pa Thackerville Ok - Red River Ranch
0.42 miles SW
Rpi- Ok Red River Ranch I-35 South To Exit 5
0.46 miles SW
Red River Ranch Rv Resort-Rt. 1
0.47 miles SW
Red River Ranch Rv I
(800)568-7837
0.56 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
1800 Lawrence St
10.24 miles S
Mcgehee Catfish
10.31 miles N
Oklahoma
Thackerville
Most Recently Reviewed
WinStar RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-03-31 19:12:09
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Thackerville, Oklahoma
Camp Information
Sites
250
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$14



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   1   9   8   7   9   1   2   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  yes  no  yes  no  no  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  yes  no  yes  no  no  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$14
We originally were going to stay here a couple of days on our way south, but decided to stay a week. We paid $14 for a 50 amp site at Passport America half price rates, because the park does not allow adapters. This park is about 3 miles from the Winstar World Casino which we went to and enjoyed. Although I wouldn't call this RV park a resort, it was clean, well kept with a friendly staff. The sites were level and graveled although there are a lot of stickers or goat heads that plagued our dog. The swimming pool and hot tub were inviting and well kept. We used the laundromat and it was very clean with 8 washers and driers at $1 to wash and $1 to dry. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2013
$10
This campground plays very loosely with the term resort. We arrived after hours. Unfortunately, they told us that the office was open 7 days a week. We must have stopped on the 8th day because the office was closed. Which was just as well. The campground looks like a closed down cattle pasture. Nothing but weeds and sticker bushes in sight. The bathrooms and showers were so filthy I would not let my dog go in there. The pool did not look like it needed cleaning--it looked like it should be filled in and flowers planted instead. The algae would make for a great science experiment. My wife refused to even stay the first night. This resort(?) should be permanently closed. We will NEVER go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$12
We stayed here one night while traveling. The normal rate is $24, but we paid $12 using Passport America. Front desk staff was friendly. We did not use the pool, but it sure looked like it was calling our names. I wish we would have had time to use it. The sites were gravel and grass and mostly level. When I took our dog for a walk she got stickers in her feet. If in the area we would stop again for an overnight stop. There is a casino close by, but we did not go. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Red River Ranch RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
152
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   10   8   8   8   3   8   10   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$22
This is a very nice, newer camp on the TX/OK border. Current cost is $22/nt. This goes up to $35/nt Mon-Thur beginning 1 Apr 14 and $45/nt Fri-Sun. Not sure whether the free buffet voucher will continue. I feel the camp is fairly priced at the current price of $22. WiFi is snail slow. I never did find the showers. No TV hookups. TV via antenna is good. I can't say I'd stay here at the new rates. Roads are all paved and easy access to I-35. Diesel near the entrance is priced quite low. Gas, not so low. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$21
Price reflects winter rates with a Player's Card, which are a real bargain. Rates go up in April. In the RV lobby the TV displayed no signal showing that the help didn't care about first impressions. The RV Center help knew very little about what was happening in the Winstar casino. They have a shuttle bus that will take you to the casino and bring you back to your RV. The shuttle bus sunscreen graphics were peeling away from the windows. The internal light lens in the shuttle bus looked like holes were broken in them with a hammer to allow insertion of LED lights and some of the seats were stuck in a permanent recline position. The water spigot at site 152 leaks and needs to be replaced. The water is very soft. The Wi-Fi logon site causes the web browser to display, "There is a problem with this web site's security certificate. The security certificate presented by this web site was not issued by a trusted certificate authority. Security certificate problems may indicate an attempt to fool you or intercept data you send to the server. We recommend that you close this webpage and do not continue to this Web site." If you ignore this warning and proceed anyway, you are asked to sign in with your email address and then you have excellent speed and strength. The sewer connections were drop-in (no threads that would work). There is no cable TV. Channel 4 out of Dallas was the only broadcast TV station available in the day. FM radio stations were religious, East Indian, sports, or Hispanic. Only one country station and no rock and roll or oldies stations. Location is the first exit, Thackerville, on I-35 after crossing the Red River going north. Permanent residents were not apparent. Sites are concrete, level, with grass in between and new sapling trees. There are very long pull-throughs. Roads are paved. They have trash baskets and picnic tables at the site. There is a pool and playground. Water was 50 PSI; electricity was 50-30-20 amp. At night we got broadcast TV channels 4, 5, 11, 13, 21, 27, 33, and 68. AT&T is max signal strength and Verizon is 3 out of 5 bars. Reservations are recommended as this is a very popular area. There is a pet walk with half of the lights turned off at night. There are no sand burrs or cockle burrs. There are no flies or mosquitoes when we were there. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2013
$21
Immaculate park. Large level paved lots with picnic table and grill at every lot. Great dog walk area. We paid $21 for two nights; stay one night get one free. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for WinStar RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com