220021 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Ottawa, Ontario (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
11.10 miles NW
13.08 miles NE
17.88 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Lansdowne Park
0.40 miles NW
Nick & Jerry'S Simply S
0.42 miles NW
Friday'S Roast Beef H
0.62 miles SE
Bay Street Bistro
0.69 miles NW
Parliament Hill
0.69 miles NW
Canadian Museum Of Nature
0.72 miles NW
University Of Ottawa
0.73 miles S
El Meson
0.75 miles NW
Mayflower Ii
0.75 miles NE
National Arts Centre
0.75 miles NW
The Courtyard Restaurant
0.75 miles NW
Marble Works Steakhouse
0.78 miles SW
Leones Ristorante
0.81 miles NW
National Gallery Of Cana
0.83 miles NW
Siam Bistro
0.96 miles W
Mama Grazzi'S Kitchen
1.05 miles NE
The Old Fish Market
1.07 miles SE
Flagman Jack Restaurant
1.12 miles NW
Trattoria Italia
1.18 miles NW
Wilfred's
1.39 miles N
Canadian Museum Of Civili
2.12 miles NW
Sante Restaurant
2.59 miles NE
Carleton University
3.06 miles SE
Canada Aviation Museum
3.72 miles NE
National Museum Of Scienc
5.19 miles SE
Gatineau Park
5.33 miles NW
Algonquin College
6.59 miles SW
Rideau Carleton Raceway
7.81 miles SE
Ontario
Ottawa
Most Recently Reviewed
The Campground at Wesley Clover Parks ( formerly Ottawa Municipal Camp
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-02 23:10:52
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Ottawa, Ontario
Camp Information
Sites
125
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   6   7   8   5   8   5   5   4   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2014
$32
The male owner of this site is very rude to women and hung up on me when I called to reserve a spot. Having arrived after a long journey, he shouted at me but seemed to calm down after a few moments. The site itself is very near a major road into Ottawa and is very noisy. When we were there the washrooms were not clean at all, possibly due to the number of young teens also camping at the site as they seemed to hang round the washrooms. Due to the rudeness of the owner and disgusting state of the washrooms and the cost of the showers ( that isn't mentioned on their website) I doubt we will be back We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2014
$32
Rate shown is for 30 amp back-in with Good Sam discount. Friendly manager who checked to make sure we got hooked up correctly at our site. The site was on grass with electric and water connections in the back near the fence and sewer was about midway. Only problem with hookups was the water tap leaked, but there being two I used the other one. Our section of the campground was the closest to the highway so there is some noise, but not that much to be annoying. No cable TV, but about 14 channels off the antenna. Wi-Fi was useless as no problem connecting, but internet access was almost impossible most of the time due to lack of bandwidth. Laundry and "Coach House" are not very clean. One washer leaked and the dryers did not dry the clothes. Campground is in a rural area so not much in walking distance. Nearest shopping centre is 2.5 miles north. I think I would try another campground if ever in the area again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$40
Owner updating entire camp from mostly tents to mostly RVs. Pull throughs reconfigured for 50 amp and big rigs and can use some leveling. Overall, nice people and quite campground. Convenient to city. Power, WiFi and water all good. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Camp Hither Hills
Camp Information
Sites
150
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$50



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   6   6   7   3   9   4   8   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2014
$50
Front desk needs to take a course in hospitality and how to run a business so people would consider returning. Only care about $ coming in. Charged our friend a basic site fee of $25 per night for 4 nights and assigned a site which remained empty the entire stay of the friend who was staying in a tent on our site. Have a policy of charging $5 per person for visitors regardless of how long they stay, therefore a family of 5 would pay the same for an hour visit as it would cost for a basic site fee for the night. Needs much work to grounds. Indoor pool only, forget about getting refreshed as it might as well be considered a wet sauna. Inoperable water slide that we were told has not worked for 7 years although another reviewer said they were told it hasn't worked since the year 2000 (just take it down, what an eye sore, but oh that would cost $ wouldn't it). Tennis courts cracked with weeds calf high growing from them. Playground needs to be checked for safety daily so no other children get stung from harboring nests. Rude responses given when requests are made. Owners place blame on you for something you didn't do then realize you didn't do it and do not apologize. Do not respect privacy of visitors and give out names of past campers freely to incoming visitors. You couldn't pay me to stay here again, or the 10 other families that we had join us during our stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2013
$42
The family who runs this park is very friendly and helpful. The indoor pool looked clean and well taken care of. It seems to serve as the community pool for lessons and aqua fitness classes. I am guessing that this was a more lively park in its day as there is a now an out-of-service waterslide at the front of the park. This is a park with a lot of potential that could use some renovation/upgrades. As an upshot, it is well situated near Ottawa. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2010
$36
OK spot. Folks that run it are super though. They took us in after another park with whom we had a reservation, decided to close up early for the winter. A lot to be said for hospitality. Pull through sites are short. Our 30 foot motor home didn't leave room for our car, even disconnected. Also, not the most level sites we've seen. The washrooms, showers are rustic, but well maintained. Wireless internet is solid, and fast, but is $5.00 extra per day. (Not included in the rate quoted above.) Oh, and the park is on one of the approach routes for Ottawa airport. It can be a little loud first thing in the morning, especially the short hop, prop planes. Still, overall, not a bad spot, and handy to the city. We would probably come here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Ottawa's Poplar Grove Campground and RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
90
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   9   5   8   7   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  no  question  question  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  question  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2014
$35
Quaint and rustic campground. Only two 50 amp sites and both are pull through at 90° angle to road, so difficult to turn into without going off the gravel Into the grass. Not nice in the rain. Would make more sense to have angled pull-throughs. Lots of rain so everything is flooded right now. Washrooms not in very good condition. In fact one of them is closed. Laundromat on site. Mostly permanents and snowbirds. Convenient to Ottawa. Super Walmart, Canadian Tire, etc. in Rockland. One of only two campgrounds in our Nation's capital that offer 50 amp service. Wi-Fi is good but is not free, and password is only good for one computer. Rates are very expensive given the amenities in the park. Pool is opening for Victoria Day weekend if the rain ever stops. Dogs must be on leash. Not really big rig friendly. Our rig is 45 feet long. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
We stayed here for a week while visiting the Ottawa area. This park is very nice, with friendly staff keeping it well maintained. All grass sites with nice tent camping as well as shaded sites for big rigs. It is about 30kms from Ottawa, near Rockland. We definitely would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2010
$35
By giving this place a 5 I'm really stretching the truth. Grass/mud site that had been worsened by recent rain. Next time we visit Ottawa we will NOT stay here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Recreationland Campground
Camp Information
Sites
90
Date of Stay
August 2011
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   1   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2011
$28
Pool was large and clean!! Very noisy (by airport and train tracks). A lot of migrant/seasonal workers camping in their tents (and very close to each other). Wouldn't stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2011
$30
Rideau Heights Campsite is located right in Ottawa. The campground is relatively small however, they manage to put a lot of people in it. They take cash only and it appears it is first come first serve as we called ahead and thought we reserved a space, however, upon arrival they gave it away. The management gave no reason and therefore I will never return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2006
$16
This campground is right in the city. It's small but quite well kept. Nearly always full. Just off one of the main highways (#16) that comes into Ottawa from the south. Train track very near the park but the convenience makes up for the noise. Price based on monthly rate. Cash only. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
152
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   8   9   8   7   8   10   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$34
This is a sprawling campground with all sites in treed areas. Many are not very level. Washrooms are older but generally clean. Wi-Fi works only in the washroom area, not at the sites. There are good laundry facilities at the campground entrance but not within walking distance of the sites. Local bus is available at a nearby park and ride for the 1/2 hour trip to downtown Ottawa. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$44
Nice campground with good services from check-in to utilities. Site was level and a good length to also park our car. Mosquitoes where a pain after a rain or around 8:30 pm. Campground about 15 t0 20 minutes from downtown Ottawa. We camped here in a 40' motorhome. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
Fifteen minute drive from "downtown" Ottawa...lots of wide, long sites and big rig friendly. Very close to the #417 highway into Ottawa, so lots of white noise from traffic which dissipates rapidly during the evening. The place is well managed by RVers who have worked here for 10 years and go south every winter. Only drawbacks are no paved sites, no sewer hookups and one dump station on the way out. But very scenic and lots of sites. Recently bought out by new owners of the horse park 1 mile down the road, but will remain as a RV park with same managers. Rate paid was with Good Sam discount. Would definitely stay here again when in the area or traveling thru, 45 minutes from the #401. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for The Campground at Wesley Clover Parks ( formerly Ottawa Municipal Camp
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com