224371 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
2.91 miles NW
16.19 miles SW
17.12 miles SW
17.59 miles SW
28.91 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
"Elks - E(50),W,D - 1111 E Portage Ave"
1.53 miles SW
Northern Breweries
1.65 miles NW
Vegas Kewadin Casino
1.66 miles SW
A Thymely Manner
1.85 miles NW
Agawa Canyon Tour
1.96 miles NW
Soo Locks Boat Tours
1.97 miles SW
Antler's
2.04 miles W
Lock Tours Cruises
2.06 miles NW
Kewadian 2186 Shunk Rd. Sault St. Marie Mi 49783 906-632-0530 (Located To Block)
2.09 miles SW
River Of History Museum
2.80 miles NW
Lake Superior State Uni
2.85 miles W
Freighters
3.02 miles NW
Ss Valley Camp Ore Frei
3.21 miles W
Algoma Central Railway
3.38 miles NW
Wal-Mart
4516 I-75 Business Spur
5.26 miles SW
Ontario
Sault Ste. Marie
Most Recently Reviewed
Sault Ste.Marie KOA
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-05 23:25:21
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   3   8   10   7   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2013
$30
Owners very friendly but our overall stay was very disappointing. Campground very poorly kept with many seasonals. Site parking very confusing and utility posts very dated with four site hookups. Would not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2013
$38
Friendly staff and clean washrooms. Sites were difficult to locate. Grounds and sites not taken care of. The grass was uncut. It is a nice area, but in need of work. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$27
We camped here for 1 week in Sept, not too many people for this time of year. We had a site on the river, nice area to visit. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Bell's Point Beach Campground
Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   7   8   9   8   6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  no  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$36
The RV sites are very close together and the hookups are in between 4 sites, so you might have to turn your RV around to have the connections be on the right side. There is no cable TV and the antenna only got 1 channel. The night we got there, the Wi-Fi was not working, but it was working by the next morning. The restrooms are clean, but need maintenance. The shower curtain is short, so the water goes out to the dressing area, getting floor and shoes wet. Makes it difficult to get dressed. The laundry facilities are up by the office, too far to walk several times with a load of laundry. I would not camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$50
Easy pull through campsites. There was a torrential downpour when we arrived, and some sites were flooded. We asked to move and were accommodated by very helpful staff. Washrooms were clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$46
Nice, nearly empty park convenient to Sault Ste Marie, ON. Sites were assigned and nearly all campers were bunched together back to back in the "no trees" area. Would be much more pleasant if campers could pick their own sites and spread out more. Pretty pricey for campground. Pool available, but weather was not good. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Glenview Cottages & Campground
Camp Information
Sites
120
Date of Stay
June 2006
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2006
$20
Some nice lake front sites, nice view. Sites are generally quite rustic but large. Overall campground is very casual. We would probably stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
108
Date of Stay
August 2008
Latest Rate
$31



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$31
Far from town on a quiet point on the lake. Friendly and helpful staff, small and limited camp store. Good park for a quiet weekend, or drive into town for restaurants, shops and the casino. Fun activities for the whole family. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
155
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$44



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   10   8   8   8   10   7   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$44
This KOA is immaculate and very well run. Some of the access roads are a little bit tight for our 36 foot fifth wheel. The campground is quite heavily wooded, so you might not be able to get a satellite connection. The laundry is very good, though a bit expensive. The owners were most cooperative while we had some truck repairs done. For a KOA, even the price is reasonable, though we selected a power and water site for a four night stay - full service is more expensive. We would probably stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$43
We stayed at this park for 3 days and enjoyed it very much. The first morning we woke up, most of the trailers/motorhomes that had been there the night before were gone! However around supper time new campers came flooding back in, and this was what we saw daily while we were there. It has more transient campers than we've seen elsewhere so far, but it is run so well, and so smoothly, that we were not the least bit put out staying there several days. We even contemplated extending our stay, but needed to travel back towards the south. The staff is VERY friendly, willing to help, and the owner (we only met the man) was a very nice guy. They have the ability to weigh your vehicle and trailer at at cost of $50, which we did, and discovered that we were about 800lbs over on the rear axle of the truck! Very valuable service. They have an RV wash, a shared kitchen, and an agility area for dogs, all of which we did not use, but were well kept. **NB: We were treated to the sight of a bear cub on a nearby site. They apparently live-trap and release bears that come into the campground. In this area you really need to be sure that all food is stored properly. It was an AMAZING sight to see. Also, the price quoted above is the cost with a KOA members card. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$60
The best KOA we have ever stayed in, and also the best campsite in Canada thus far. Not crowded when we were there. Lovely patio with paved stones, patio set, fire pit, and swing on the deluxe site. Extremely well maintained and supervised. Friendly management and staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Sault Ste.Marie KOA
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com