206874 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Albany, Oregon (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
10.49 miles NE
12.17 miles SE
13.03 miles SW
15.80 miles NW
21.55 miles NE
22.34 miles NE
23.40 miles SE
24.43 miles NW
24.60 miles S
24.84 miles N
-Other Nearby Points-
First Stop Auto Repair ($5)
I-5 X233
1.14 miles NE
Continental Repair
1.18 miles SW
Albany Visitors Associati
1.60 miles NW
Mcgrath'S Public Fish
8.90 miles SW
Gables
9.71 miles SW
Michael'S Landing - Corv
9.73 miles SW
China Delight
9.83 miles SW
Sadie'S Restaurant & Lou
9.92 miles SW
Corvallis
10.08 miles SW
Nona Rosalena'S Restaur
10.16 miles SW
Wal-Mart
3002 S Santiam Hwy
11.54 miles SE
Sarah Helmick State Recreation Site 36 2 3
13.12 miles NW
Forest Glen Resort Ltd-8372 Enchanted Way
14.56 miles NE
Rpi- Or Forest Glen Rv 8372 Enchanted Way Se Turner
14.58 miles NE
Enchanted Forest, The
14.62 miles NE
AOR2424
15.01 miles NE
Aor Rpip C2C Turner Or - Forest Glen
15.02 miles NE
Oregon
Albany
Most Recently Reviewed
Blue Ox RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-10 03:43:35
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Albany, Oregon
Camp Information
Sites
90
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   7   8   9   5   8   9   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$33
Lots of grass to exercise our dog. Nice nature walk too. This is a family owned park with owners onsite. It is much improved over 5 years ago. Not so many permanent people in rundown RVs. They seem to have lots of family activities. A good place for families. Nice space between slots and well maintained gravel roads. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2013
$33
I was hesitant to try this park because of previous poor experience with KOA, but this one is very nice. Office staff was friendly and helpful. It is easy to find, although might be slightly tricky after dark. Our site was on an end with nobody else nearby. Overall it was very quiet, although a distant train did pass through at least once during the night. When we first hooked up, we couldn't get the electricity to work. The maintenance person came over right away to check it out, but my husband had already determined it was a problem with corrosion in the electrical outlet and was able to get it working. I'm not sure why corrosion is a problem in this area of the world, but the locks on the showers had the same issue. We would gladly stay here again and may seek out other KOA campgrounds based on our experience at this one. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
It is a KOA, however we have stayed here several times. The staff is helpful and friendly. The facilities are good. However on this trip they had some electric issues. It was hot (in mid to high 90's), not normal Corvallis weather. The 30 amp section was having problems and we were moved to the 50 amp section. We have a class C. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Albany / Corvallis KOA
Camp Information
Sites
150
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   5   8   8   8   5   10   9   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2013
$37
We have stayed at this park several times in the past. Close to hospital. One time there was no TV and no Wi-Fi. Asked for compensation - we were told sorry. Many times the lights are burned out in your parking place. When the TV works there are only about 12 channels. People who run it are not well informed. Many long term residents and many are not maintained at all. Many beer cans and old garage sale items are visible as you drive around the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2013
$37
It Is under new management and they are green. I believe the old owner had a bank problem and now there is a section 8 property firm running it. Mostly monthly residents from appearance. Some very unkempt rigs and tacky yard ornaments. Plenty of room to maneuver. Both 30amp/50amp still available, but staff lacks critical knowledge on the difference. Restrooms dated but clean. Easy to find,don't trust Gps. Entrance very confusing and poor lighting at night creates a hazard. We have scratched this old favorite from our list. We have a nice RV and didn't care being placed next to "beer can bob". We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$37
Rate is for a 50 amp FHU, back-in site. Roads and pads are are concrete in excellent condition, and most sites are pull-through. Sites are not large, but there is enough room to extend your slides and awning. Grass between most sites, and ones not grass have gravel between them. Commenting on a recent review that called this park "a shabby old park," that person must have stayed at one of the two other parks in the area and erroneously posted their review to this park, as it is anything but what they said. Nice laundry and shower facilities, and the pool is indoors for year around use. In season you can pick wild blackberries along their entrance road. We would definitely stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Blue Ox RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
76
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   8   8   10   7   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2013
$45
This place should really be disclosed as a trailer park versus an RV park. Many more long term spots versus vacationing RVers. Very disappointing sites. We reserved a pull through but ended up with a back in. We will never stay here again. We cut our stay short. Only positive comment is that the office lady was very nice. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$28
Large number of long term units limit short term space availability. Owners personable and eager to help. Close to downtown, but road signage confusing. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$28
Stayed here for one night while passing through. Only have 2 sites for overnights. Mostly monthly spaces and all rented. Sites kept clean though. Our $28 for the night was Good Sam. We had a 30 amp site with full hookups. The 50 amp sites don't have sewer. Lady in office was very nice. Weak Wi-Fi but our Verizon was strong. Would stay here again if passing through. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Knox Butte RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com