206886 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Ashland, Oregon (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.82 miles NW
9.57 miles NW
17.52 miles NW
20.87 miles SE
21.10 miles NW
26.70 miles NW
30.38 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Southern Oregon Universit
1.05 miles W
Macaroni's
1.85 miles NW
Chateaulin
1.87 miles NW
Ashland Bakery & Cafe
1.87 miles NW
Ashland
1.94 miles NW
Winchester Country Inn
2.03 miles NW
Oregon Shakespeare Festiv
2.40 miles NW
Jackson Hot Springs 95
4.23 miles NW
American Rv Resorts
(541)535-6632
6.71 miles NW
Wal-Mart
300W Valley View
6.75 miles NW
American Rv
6.97 miles NW
Mount Ashland Ski Area
8.06 miles S
Medford
14.13 miles NW
Medford
14.13 miles NW
"Elks - E,W, (7/04 Changing, Call)"
14.15 miles NW
Witham Truck Center
15.44 miles NW
Wal-Mart
3615 Crater Lake Hwy
15.65 miles NW
Costco 5417340058
15.75 miles NW
Oregon
Ashland
Most Recently Reviewed
Emigrant Lake - The Point RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-13 19:37:37
6 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Ashland, Oregon
Camp Information
Sites
32
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   10   7   8   4   8   7   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$30
Although hook up rates have gone up $10 since last year, Emigrant Lake is a treasure of a park in Ashland, Oregon! Boasting beautiful and spacious full hook up RV sites, shaded grassy tent sites, a summer water park, a clean day use Pavilion with a new playground and endless boating, fishing and water activities all within 6 miles of downtown. Why would you want to stay anywhere else? We enjoyed our 10 day visit with two dogs and a 37 ft. RV. Each RV site had its own table, fire ring, new sewer connections, and level asphalt pads. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2014
$30
Five miles from the I-5 exit you will find a very quiet place for the night. All sites have a view over the lake. However, the water level is very low. There is a campground halfway in, this RV Park is at the very end of the road. Paved sites, mostly back in. There was only one fellow camper staying, so we could pick a pull through site. All hookups in excellent shape and where you need them. Friendly camphost. We did not use the restrooms. Next time travelling the I-5 we will plan accordingly to make this place a stopover again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$30
This is an excellent full hookup county park. Convenient to Ashland, well off Interstate 5, and peaceful (at this time of year). Every site has a terrific view. Sites are paved, many are long enough for any size rig, all have a picnic table and fire pit. All water sports are allowed on the lake, though the water level is quite low. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Emigrant Lake - The Point RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   8   4   2   7   4   6   9   6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  question  no  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  question  no  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
We were worried about staying here after reading some reviews, but were very tired and decided to give it a try. It turned out to be a good stop over spot. It is a nice setting although some tight spaces. Wi-Fi worked well and our Verizon phone had service. The bathrooms were older, but very clean. The other campers were friendly as was the manager. We would stay here again when driving through the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$30
The park is very tight to get into, but we managed. The stream is right out the back of the trailer. It's lovely to listen to. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2013
$33
We were fortunate to find this place at night in the rain, but definitely would avoid it in the future. The entrance is kind of pretty but as you look around the park it is really rough. Lots of full timers in small campers and even some in tents! (Assume they were full timers because this certainly isn't vacation weather.) We registered after hours and were confused as the only pull-thru site we could fit into (only 7 total in the park) was listed as "full hookup" but we could only access electricity. The roadway to get to it was very rough, water-riveted gravel. Did not feel safe. Would not do this again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Glenyan RV Park & Campground
Camp Information
Sites
250
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$28
Nice Jackson county campground about 4500ft in elevation. Large sites with lots of trees, but not very level for large RVs. There were deer, ducks, geese and two bald eagles fishing across the lake. Sail boats, ski boats paddle boats and of course fishing boats. They have friendly staff and host. Little store with mostly fishing tackle, cafe, soft serve ice cream and marina. Clean restroom and 25 cent showers. We had no Internet or satellite. Others had satellite dishes on a 100ft cable out in a clearing. We did have cell service. Very peaceful, even with it being a busy weekend. We will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2005
$25
This park is located about 20 miles east of Ashland but has an Ashland mailing address. It is well worth the drive if you are looking for a quiet, cool and friendly park next to a great fishing and boating lake. I would have given this park a "10" but reserve that for parks with Wi-Fi. You can plug your laptop into a phone connection in the restaurant but the connection is slow. There are boat rentals, a great restaurant with soft-searv ice cream. This park opens about April 15 and closes October 15 of each year. Virtually every spot is in the shade, good for the summer months, but cold during the off season and of course rain drips off the branches onto the trailer. We have camped here early, middle and late season and aways enjoy this resort. Don't count on getting a holiday weekend spot unless you arrive early. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
56
Date of Stay
July 2011
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
question
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$12
We stayed one night at this site. It is located on the shores of Hyatt Lake. It is beautiful, quiet and peaceful. All the sites have a table and fire pit. The bathrooms are clean and have free and hot showers. The camp host is very helpful and friendly. There is a beach area with playground equipment and supposedly great fishing in the lake. The site has a dump station that is convenient. Some sites have a nice view of the Lake, although I guess they don't qualify as "waterfront". One surprise for us: our friends who arranged for us to camp there told us "It's 16 miles off I-5 on Highway 66." What they didn't tell us that it is a steep winding road that ascends about 4000 or more feet; it might be a challenge for big rigs. Be sure you are all fueled up before you start the drive, as there are no gas stations along the way. We were told there is a gas station about 6 miles past the camp site, but the gas is very expensive. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
5
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   1   2   4   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  no  no  no  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  no  no  no  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$33
We were here over labor day and were lucky enough to get the biggest site they had for our 35' motorhome with a huge covered patio and "backyard" area. It's a funky little place where we've been before so knew what to expect. We were surprised that there was only a water and electric hook-up and no cable and sewer as others had stated on here that they had. We did not hook-up to the water. We were able to get a few local TV stations with our antenna and our Verizon MiFi, cell phone & AT&T cell phone all worked well here. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2011
$25
The only reason to stay here is the large swimming pool, spa and sauna. The camp ground is nearly all long term residents and most sites are junky. There are only a few sites available for brief stays. The spa and pool are open to the public. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2009
$25
WARNING!!!! DON'T HOOKUP TO THE RV PARK WATER! Make sure your tanks are full before staying here. The sulfur water is not only smelly, but attracts flies as the smell is kin to a carcass. This campground is more for people coming to use the Springs. As stated there is only 5 available spots, the rest is taken by hippie-oneness. Management accommodating & hard working, the rest of the staff is not. Nice facilities for the Springs. Nice pool, hot springs pool, sauna & spa. It seems they only use the sulfur water as the secondary water & tap into a separate spring for the pools. Good place to rent a tee pee, swim naked after dark & remember your youth. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Jackson Wellsprings Campground
Camp Information
Sites
12
Date of Stay
November 2009
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
November 2009
$29
We pulled in to this location due to bad weather and a review that didn't sound too bad; however, just the appearance of the motel should have been a clue that this was not going to be a quality experience. For $29 you get a tight pull through between antique 30 amp power pedestals, with your tow in a grass/dirt lot and most of the coach hanging into the parking lot. Only the cable TV kept the rating lower. Seedy looking permanent units, noise from the highway, and big rigs using the space behind all night contributed to a restless night. A good $12 stop, but for $29 it's a ripoff. We'll drive through the area in a blizzard next time rather than stop here. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2008
$27
This is a very convenient park for overnighting. It's literally right off the freeway, easy to pull in, pay, put the jacks down and hook up, and go the next morning. No shade to speak of, but all the hook ups work. It feels exposed, being basically part of the econolodge parking lot, but we felt safe, and it was really quiet. You get use of the laundry and pool at the motel, which was a bonus. Cable is very good with 90+ channels. Decent Wi-Fi signal from inside my trailer all the way across the motel parking lot. If you're either doing an over night stay, or if you'll be out of the camper a lot, this would be a decent option. The others in this area are a bit more spendy, and farther away. Worked perfectly for me. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com