214866 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Baker City, Oregon (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
28.47 miles N
29.58 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Baker City
0.26 miles SE
National Historic Oregon
0.27 miles E
Texaco
I-84 X304
1.03 miles E
Baker Truck Corral
1.03 miles E
Baker'S Truck Corral
I-84 X304
1.04 miles E
Baker County Chamber & V
1.08 miles NE
Sam O Spring 80
1.14 miles E
Spring (Hot) (Warm)
4.10 miles NE
Oregon Trail Interpretive
5.69 miles NE
Haines
10.45 miles NW
Radium Hot Springs 135
11.40 miles NW
Fisher Hot Springs 99
16.96 miles NW
Oregon
Baker City
Most Recently Reviewed
Oregon Trails West RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-15 20:57:54
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Baker City, Oregon
Camp Information
Sites
72
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   8   9   6   7   9   7   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$32
We just stayed overnight. Our site was under trees, which was quite welcome with the summer breezes. We could hear the train whistle but it was a pleasant distraction, not a problem. Older, established park with mature trees and permanent residents near the road. RVs were to the back. Cute theme styled (old west) buildings. We would stay here again We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$32
We reserved a big rig site which gave us satellite access. The other sites are in the trees. Our site was level and we had good 50 amp service. Grass on each site. Wide streets and helpful personnel. The views of the mountains are awesome in this town. We did not use any of the services or amenities so I cannot comment on them. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$35
Cleanest bathrooms I have ever seen! Easy off/on the freeway. Very nice office personnel. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Mtn. View RV (formerly Mtn. View Holiday Trav-L-Park)
Camp Information
Sites
63
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   7   8   5   4   7   4   6   3   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2014
$28
This RV park is adjacent to I-84, but we weren't bothered by the hwy traffic noise. Our pull-through site was OK, but our "lawn" area was dry and dusty. The two primary reasons for the low rating was that (1) the bathroom/shower facilities were antiquated and cramped; women's facilities included only 2 toilets and 2 showers and (2) the Wi-Fi did not work at all (despite the fact that I phoned the tech support and spent about 30 minutes on the phone with them). We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$27
This is a good wayside campground for a night or two. It is quiet and clean and good Internet connections, for certain. Yes, there are some long-termers but we didn't find that distracting. There are lost of nice trees and shade. The campsites are a little compressed together but not bad, actually. Though it is near the freeway, we did not hear any freeway noise during the night. The people were friendly and courteous. This is not a destination campground like a state park might be, but it is pleasant and not too far from the main Baker City. One thing I will note: our dog got into some foxtail the day before and was having a very rough time. We took her to the Baker City Animal clinic and the vet and staff were AMAZING. We got right in, got excellent care and would highly recommend if you need animal care to go there. Very impressive. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$27
This is a very nice campground for an overnight or for a few days. If permanent residents in an RV park bother you, get over it! Some people work out of town and away from home or they can only afford to truly full time. They mind their business, you should too. The sites are gravel, mostly level. My 40' fifth wheel and truck fit in a pull thru without a problem. The utilities are well placed. Each site includes a picnic table with grass between sites. There is laundry and shower house on site. A small store/office sells some RV supplies and cold soda. Easy on/of from I-84. I would diffidently return to this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Oregon Trails West RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
42
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$16
Welcome to the Great Outdoors! This is a beautifully maintained U.S. Forest Service park located on Hwy 7, 18 miles SW of Baker City, OR. Bring everything you need because there are no conveniences nearby. The campground is at 4100' elevation nestled among Ponderosa Pines and just above Phillips Lake, which can be seen from several campsites. It is open May 1 - September 30. There is a 6.5 mile shoreline hiking / biking trail, a swim beach, a boat launch and plenty of fishing for trout, bass, and perch. There are 3 large reservable group tenting sites near the shore of the lake. There is no TV reception and satellite reception is questionable due to the trees. Our Verizon services worked well. The camp hosts are very helpful and friendly. Firewood is sold on site. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com