220931 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Bandon, Oregon (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
13.97 miles S
18.49 miles NE
18.49 miles NE
24.06 miles NE
25.02 miles S
-Other Nearby Points-
Wheelhouse
0.21 miles SW
Bandon Boatworks
1.00 miles W
Lord Bennett'S
1.42 miles SW
Face Rock State Scenic Viewpoint 36 2 3
1.54 miles SW
Bandon State Natural Area 36 2 3
1.76 miles SW
Bullard Beach St Park
Bandon
2.26 miles NE
Bullards Beach State Park 36 2 3
2.46 miles NE
Seven Devils State Recreation Site 36 2 3
8.20 miles N
Cape Arago State Park 36 2 3
13.09 miles N
Shore Acres State Park 36 2 3
14.31 miles N
Sunset Bay State Park 36 2 3
14.85 miles N
Oregon
Bandon
Most Recently Reviewed
Bullards Beach State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-09 21:50:37
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Bandon, Oregon
Camp Information
Sites
84
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$39



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   8   10   8   6   9   8   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$39
Clean and friendly park right off Hwy 101 just south of town. Pull-through sites on the south side of the office are very close together. We would recommend staying away from that area as those particular pull-through sites are on a dead-end street, and driving a tow car in and out is a bit inconvenient (you will understand when you see the arrangement). The office has a book/DVD exchange, which is always fun. The sites have grass and a picnic table for use. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$30
It's OK ...just OK. It's called "Bandon By The Sea" but it's 2 or 3 miles away from the coast. Not really anywhere near the "Sea", "ocean", or water of any kind. The Wi-Fi was TengoInternet, so you already know how bad that is. The cable was good and the sites were of decent size. Laundry nice and the staff very friendly. We really like the area a lot but we'd prefer to stay "by the sea". We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$35
A nice easy access campsite from Hwy 101. Rate reflects nightly rate with Good Sam discount. Very nice friendly staff and owner. Tarmac roads and very level tarmac site. We were concerned at first that our site was near to the road but it was not a problem it is very quiet at night. Site was long enough for trailer and tow truck with a very large grass area at the side with picnic table. Good cable TV Wi-Fi/Internet is the TengoInternet system, which can be flaky. Restrooms and laundry very clean. Our only criticism is that there appears to be many full time residents which gave the campsite a bit of a scruffy look in places, but we certainly recommend staying here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Bandon By The Sea RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
46
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   7   7   8   8   8   7   9   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2014
$30
Paved lot with gavel sites. No tables-no room! The most narrow sites I have experienced in 20 years of motorhome travel. Pull through sites are not pull through. Two units park one in back of other. Pet ares is actually small strip of dead grass on public right of way adjacent to street on one side of park. Internet marginal at best. Friendly staff but stay elsewhere. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$32
Hookups were fine and everything worked. The park was clean and the staff was friendly and courteous. There were just two drawbacks in my opinion - We were in the front row facing Hwy 101 and the road noise was pretty bad, but it quieted down some at night. To be fair, the host had originally placed us in the back row away from the hwy, but we asked to be placed closer to the wifi. Also, we were very close to our neighbors, although everyone was in the same boat so overall it was understood we were close and everything was really OK - it's just a bit claustrophobic. Just a short walk to the downtown waterfront area with dining and shopping options, which was nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2014
$35
If you want to be in walking distance of Old Town, this is the place to be. It's a brisk walk to Old Town, but doable if you are healthy and can walk. (Check out the "Washed Ashore" sculptures. Great recycling idea for junk from the ocean!) On the other hand, the spots are rather close together. Not "pass the mustard" close, but somewhat close. If you want more room, try to get spot 34, it's a diagonal corner spot. On the other hand, spot 34 doesn't have room to park a car. I was in Spot 6. Fortunately, it was winter so didn't have anyone on either side of me. Spot 6 is a pull through, but the pull-throughs are a joke. They are "front and back twosies." If someone is in front and you are in back, it is a "pull in" not a pull THROUGH. Conversely, if someone is in back, and you have to get in the front spot, it's a "back in." Spot 6 is the front spot, no one behind me, so it was "pull through" for me. Laundry was cheap, $1.75 to wash, pretty large washers. Drying was 25 cents for seven minutes. I wanted an hour, the dryer won't let you go past 48 minutes. I lost a quarter because of it, or let's say that the extra quarter only gave me ONE extra minute past 48 instead of seven minutes. Also, the buttons on the dryers were difficult, had to push them three or four times to get them to "accept" the money you put in. I had trouble accessing the Wi-Fi, couldn't get a connection. I also had trouble with my Verizon JetPack despite getting 5 bars and 4G on the cell phone. Finally got the JetPack to work, but still couldn't access the Wi-Fi. The park has great monthly winter rates if you want. Monthly winter rates are currently $420 and ELECTRICITY IS INCLUDED! The rate I'm showing is one night at winter Good Sam rate. The only "silly little fee" they charge is a lodging tax. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Bandon RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
June 2010
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   2   1   4   3   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  no  no  no  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  no  no  no  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$27
We stayed for 3 months. This park was very well kept and the rest rooms and showers were immaculately clean. The management was very friendly and helpful. The RV spaces were very spacious. The park is far enough from the more traveled roads that it is extremely quiet. It is just a short distance to the beach, which makes for a nice daily walk. I would highly recommend this park . They do have weekly and monthly rates. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2007
$20
We made a mistake in booking here. We had wanted Bullards Bar. If you go to Bandon, go there instead, there is no comparison. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
November 2006
$35
Manager was VERY rude. Sewer smells. We ended up leaving after the sheriff came and arrested the people next to us for metanphetamine. Stay away!! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Beach Loop RV Village
Camp Information
Sites
104
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   9   10   9   8   9   10   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$35
This is one of the nicest state run parks that we have ever stayed in. It has paved interior rides and nicely maintained sites. Our site was a full hookup which performed without problems. It appears that full hookup sites may also be rented to non RVers and used for other functions. The shower facilities were nicely maintained but the restrooms could have used more service. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$28
We just happen to stumble onto this wonderful state campground. My husband and I like to collect agates and at Bullards Beach we found a basket full! One of the best places to eat in town is called Bandon Fish Market. The campsites here are private and clean. The camp hosts and rangers are friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2013
$22
This is our third stay at this state park but our first in the winter. This is a good choice for winter camping since it is fairly well protected from the wind. Loops A & B are closed during the off season. If you choose to stay here with a trailer, you'll want a site on the outside of the loop. Clean park, friendly hosts and there is World Class golf less than 10 minutes away! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Bullards Beach State Park
Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
November 2012
Latest Rate
$23



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   5   9   8   9   8   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2012
$23
The winter rate was $22.50 with Good Sam discount. A pleasant, simple park just off US 101. Good 50 amp power. Very long, wide pull-through packed gravel sites, as well as some back-ins. It was very easy to navigate the interior roads with a big rig and toad. The water pressure at our site was low (around 30 PSI). Excellent Verizon voice and 3G data service. This was a good location for exploring the sights from Bandon to Port Orford. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2012
$27
This is a very basic park, nothing fancy. Gravel sites, cement bathrooms and showers, and all hooks ups, though the 30 amp service did not work at our site, but the 20 amp sufficed. They only have one washer and dryer, both of which are expensive and the latter not very effective. The highway noise would have been bothersome had it not been for the intense rain all night. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2012
$25
Very basic park with no extras but perfect for us, traveling through. Hosts are friendly and helpful. Only drawback for us, only one washer and dryer and would have LOVED two. The one was new and clean as was the park. If you stay here, go into Bandon to Tony's Crab Shack for the best seafood in town! We had fresh crab; yummy! We would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Robbin's Nest RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com