206648 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Bandon, Oregon (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
13.97 miles S
18.49 miles NE
18.49 miles NE
24.06 miles NE
25.02 miles S
-Other Nearby Points-
Wheelhouse
0.21 miles SW
Bandon Boatworks
1.00 miles W
Lord Bennett'S
1.42 miles SW
Face Rock State Scenic Viewpoint 36 2 3
1.54 miles SW
Bandon State Natural Area 36 2 3
1.76 miles SW
Bullard Beach St Park
Bandon
2.26 miles NE
Bullards Beach State Park 36 2 3
2.46 miles NE
Seven Devils State Recreation Site 36 2 3
8.20 miles N
Cape Arago State Park 36 2 3
13.09 miles N
Shore Acres State Park 36 2 3
14.31 miles N
Sunset Bay State Park 36 2 3
14.85 miles N
Oregon
Bandon
Most Recently Reviewed
Bullards Beach State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-01-06 21:36:32
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Bandon, Oregon
Camp Information
Sites
84
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   6   8   9   9   9   9   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$33
Rate is for a 50 amp full hookup pull-through site with a Good Sam discount. Front entrance is asphalt, rear of park is gravel roads and pads. Good power and water with pedestals in the middle of the site. There is a mix of back-in and pull-through sites with a grass area and table between sites. Excellent Verizon coverage, free park Wi-Fi was TengoInternet and while they have three antennas in the park, it was still spotty in quality. Some distance to the beaches and south of town, but a nice quiet place to stay. We would probably stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$33
The lady in the office was extremely nice and saved a space for our big rig even though our phone call was breaking up before she could get our full name. Her last words were 'come on in-we'll have a space for you.' The previous review about the condition of the park is accurate. Up front is neat with concrete pads and the rear is level gravel pull thrus, but it is certainly adequate for a couple of nights and big rig maneuverability is easy. It's quieter in the back and the residents keep their properties neat. We were overlooking a green area making it feel more open. There is an attempt at grass between the sites with a picnic table. Green grass seems to be a rarity in these parts. Tengo Wi-Fi was good. It's only a couple of miles to Bandon, a quaint beachy town. Tony's serves dungeness crabs and they are outstanding. It is also 9 miles to Bandon Dunes Golf Resort, the #1 rated golf resort in the US for the past two years. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
This park has a mixture of pull-thru and back-in sites. Some have concrete pads and others are all gravel, but all are long and fairly wide and can handle large rigs and their tow. The front area of the park is neatly kept with lots of trees, grass and flowers, but the further back you go, the sites are less maintained with lots of weeds growing up through the gravel and could use a little extra care. About a third of the sites are occupied by permanent residents. The only real negative about this park is their dog policy, or rather lack of enforcement of it. The only written rule says "dogs to be kept on a leash at all times and kept quiet". We certainly never saw this rule enforced. When anyone walks around the park you can follow their route just be listening to the sound of the barking dogs. Many dog owners are responsible and have well behaved pets, but many here do not. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Bandon By The Sea RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
46
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   8   8   7   9   7   7   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2014
$35
If you want to be in walking distance of Old Town, this is the place to be. It's a brisk walk to Old Town, but doable if you are healthy and can walk. (Check out the "Washed Ashore" sculptures. Great recycling idea for junk from the ocean!) On the other hand, the spots are rather close together. Not "pass the mustard" close, but somewhat close. If you want more room, try to get spot 34, it's a diagonal corner spot. On the other hand, spot 34 doesn't have room to park a car. I was in Spot 6. Fortunately, it was winter so didn't have anyone on either side of me. Spot 6 is a pull through, but the pull-throughs are a joke. They are "front and back twosies." If someone is in front and you are in back, it is a "pull in" not a pull THROUGH. Conversely, if someone is in back, and you have to get in the front spot, it's a "back in." Spot 6 is the front spot, no one behind me, so it was "pull through" for me. Laundry was cheap, $1.75 to wash, pretty large washers. Drying was 25 cents for seven minutes. I wanted an hour, the dryer won't let you go past 48 minutes. I lost a quarter because of it, or let's say that the extra quarter only gave me ONE extra minute past 48 instead of seven minutes. Also, the buttons on the dryers were difficult, had to push them three or four times to get them to "accept" the money you put in. I had trouble accessing the Wi-Fi, couldn't get a connection. I also had trouble with my Verizon JetPack despite getting 5 bars and 4G on the cell phone. Finally got the JetPack to work, but still couldn't access the Wi-Fi. The park has great monthly winter rates if you want. Monthly winter rates are currently $420 and ELECTRICITY IS INCLUDED! The rate I'm showing is one night at winter Good Sam rate. The only "silly little fee" they charge is a lodging tax. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2013
$32
Nice park being close to walking distance to Old Town. Has friendly staff, long term residents, is clean. Ask for a site off the road. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$24
We chose this one because we wanted to be in walking distance to the Old Town Bandon. I'm glad we were close to town like that. It's a wonderful little seaside town. The park had very small and tight spaces on rock. There was a very nice manager; she had lots of great ideas on what to see and where to go. She had all the answers to my questions. There was a good strong WIFI. Rate reflects 25% off for calling ahead and making reservations. There were only two toilets and one shower, but they were clean and not a problem. Lots of cable TV channels to choose from. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Bandon RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
June 2010
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   2   1   4   3   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  no  no  no  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  no  no  no  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$27
We stayed for 3 months. This park was very well kept and the rest rooms and showers were immaculately clean. The management was very friendly and helpful. The RV spaces were very spacious. The park is far enough from the more traveled roads that it is extremely quiet. It is just a short distance to the beach, which makes for a nice daily walk. I would highly recommend this park . They do have weekly and monthly rates. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2007
$20
We made a mistake in booking here. We had wanted Bullards Bar. If you go to Bandon, go there instead, there is no comparison. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
November 2006
$35
Manager was VERY rude. Sewer smells. We ended up leaving after the sheriff came and arrested the people next to us for metanphetamine. Stay away!! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Beach Loop RV Village
Camp Information
Sites
104
Date of Stay
December 2013
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   9   8   9   10   8   10   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2013
$22
This is our third stay at this state park but our first in the winter. This is a good choice for winter camping since it is fairly well protected from the wind. Loops A & B are closed during the off season. If you choose to stay here with a trailer, you'll want a site on the outside of the loop. Clean park, friendly hosts and there is World Class golf less than 10 minutes away! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$26
This is a great state park. Our site had full hook ups. The privacy is good for most sites. The park and restrooms was clean and well maintained. There were programs each night we were there, and the hosts went around the park and invited everyone. There were trails for hiking and biking and trails to the beach. The park staff and campground hosts were friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$28
Nightly rate reflects a motor home, toad, and the $8 fee ReserveAmerica tack on for a reservation. We've stayed here before and we were not disappointed. Water, electric and sewer connections were all working. We stayed in the A loop. Site seemed level enough and the check-in process went well. Sites are a little narrow, but we don't have any slides so we were okay. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Bullards Beach State Park
Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
November 2012
Latest Rate
$23



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   5   9   8   9   8   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2012
$23
The winter rate was $22.50 with Good Sam discount. A pleasant, simple park just off US 101. Good 50 amp power. Very long, wide pull-through packed gravel sites, as well as some back-ins. It was very easy to navigate the interior roads with a big rig and toad. The water pressure at our site was low (around 30 PSI). Excellent Verizon voice and 3G data service. This was a good location for exploring the sights from Bandon to Port Orford. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2012
$27
This is a very basic park, nothing fancy. Gravel sites, cement bathrooms and showers, and all hooks ups, though the 30 amp service did not work at our site, but the 20 amp sufficed. They only have one washer and dryer, both of which are expensive and the latter not very effective. The highway noise would have been bothersome had it not been for the intense rain all night. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2012
$25
Very basic park with no extras but perfect for us, traveling through. Hosts are friendly and helpful. Only drawback for us, only one washer and dryer and would have LOVED two. The one was new and clean as was the park. If you stay here, go into Bandon to Tony's Crab Shack for the best seafood in town! We had fresh crab; yummy! We would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Robbin's Nest RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com