214623 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Bend, Oregon (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
12.92 miles NE
18.53 miles NW
21.11 miles NW
28.67 miles N
29.75 miles SW
30.19 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
All Seasons Rv
Bend
0.83 miles SW
"Elks - E - New Listing, 63020 Boyd Acres Rd, 541-382-1371"
0.85 miles SW
Fort Rock State Park
1.23 miles SW
Costco 5413859626
1.76 miles SW
Texaco ($5)
Bend
2.22 miles SW
Ernesto'S Italian Restau
2.36 miles SW
Roszak'S Fish House
2.36 miles SW
Pilot Butte State Scenic Viewpoint 36 2 3
2.66 miles S
Pine Tavern
2.94 miles SW
Tumalo State Park 36 2 3
2.99 miles NW
Tony'S - Bend
3.04 miles SW
Bend
3.06 miles SW
Westside Bakery & Cafe
3.38 miles SW
Jerry'S Rv Service Cen
4.27 miles SW
High Desert Museum
4.74 miles S
Wal-Mart
20120 Pinebrook Blvd
5.62 miles SW
Petersen'S Rock Garden
7.83 miles N
Sundance Meadows-60335 Arnold Market Rd
8.43 miles SE
Wal-Mart
3500 Sw 21St Pl
11.10 miles NE
Cline Falls State Scenic Viewpoint 36 2 3
12.18 miles N
Mrs Beasley'S
12.57 miles NE
Oregon
Bend
Most Recently Reviewed
Crown Villa RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-18 00:05:21
7 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Bend, Oregon
Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   7   7   5   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2014
$30
This campground is more of a fishing resort. It is woodsy which I liked; however, the site we were in was narrow. My biggest complaint was the drinking water! It smelled and tasted very bad! We even filtered it three times! To bathe in it it, left you smelly. The laundry only had cold water and of course the water made the clothes smelly. The lake was very beautiful with the Three Sisters mountains in the back ground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$30
First, this park is not in Bend. It is about 37 miles SW of Bend. Do not trust your GPS. Use their directions. This is not an RV resort, but it is a very nice campground. Our site backed up to the lake where we saw bald eagles and osprey. You can see snow covered mountains too. We couldn't stay the entire month we booked unfortunately because their power was not reliable. We did have LTE Verizon coverage in our spot which really surprised us for the location. I don't think all spots were this fortunate. We work from our rig, so this is important to us along with power. The owner told us the power was installed 35 years ago and couldn't confirm its reliability, so we had to leave after two nights unfortunately. On check-in, we weren't charged the $1 fee, and the balance was refunded when we had to leave early. The store and surrounding grounds were in tip top shape. If you do stay at this campground, you would be wise to have a power monitoring system on your rig. We would consider returning. It's a great location. You are remote, so just be prepared for it. It reminded me of places we'd tent and popup camped in the past. It had that vibe. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
Agree with previous reviews. We wanted to advise people that there are no refunds less than 2 weeks prior to your visit...that seems kind of hard nosed. The resort does not take credit cards unless they take an extra $1.00 from you for the service and they do not take checks. There is a good Wi-Fi hot spot at the store. This is essentially a forest service type of spot with hookups. It has many trees, is a short walk to the lake and has boats to rent. The owners are very nice. I believe they can fit any size rig into most spaces. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Crane Prairie RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
115
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$77



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   10   10   10   10   8   10   10   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2014
$77
This is one of the most attractive and well-maintained RV parks we have stayed in during our travels. However, it is also one of the most expensive, and very rule oriented. For example: even though the RV spaces are huge, no tow vehicles are allowed to park there. "Approved" parking areas are limited and available only on a "first come-first served" basis. Our reservation was apparently not processed at first, but luckily there was still space when I called to question why I had not received an email confirmation. The park Internet worked great and a local newspaper was delivered to our door each day. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$78
The nightly rate quoted was based upon the premium location weekly rate. We've given out 10 ratings to very few locations, but this park deserves it. The spots had a ton of room, were paved with large bricks and had a storage facility on the location. Instead of a picnic table, you have a dining settee with two chairs. There are back-in sites and pull-throughs. The grounds are well cared for with the groundskeepers picking up pine cones that fall. A newspaper is delivered to your door daily. There is movie night every other week with a movie for the children showing first then one for adults with free popcorn for all. There's coffee/pastries every morning too. They have an exercise room, hot tub, and sauna but we coudn't find its location. They have a certified yoga instructor there each Saturday. This gives you an idea of what to expect. Their customer service and hospitality was second to none. We would definitely return here when in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$83
You can't help but rate this park a ten. I think the price is very high but what a great place. We have stayed here several times before and love it. The spots are huge, easy to maneuver to, well manicured grounds, and friendly staff. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Crown Villa RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
8
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   5   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$15
Bend Elks: This seems less about hospitality and more about revenues. Just paint eight white stripes on the parking lot and install eight 30Amp posts. There is no restroom, shower, gym, lawn, picnic table, or host. Not a tree has been planted for shade or a faucet run near the 'sites'. At night, the obnoxious lights around the parking lot are impossible to completely block out. Makes one wonder if it's a safe neighborhood. There is noticeable traffic noise. On the upside, the wifi is good, it's convenient to Hwys 97 and 20, and there is good shopping nearby. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2012
$15
Adequate parking lot for a short stay, IF you don't need water or dump. It has neither. Really a sorry situation, considering the Lodge is new and nice in every other way. Max allowed stay is 7 days but likely the RV's tanks will force departure sooner. Also, RV spaces are sloped and narrow. Sad that this appealing Lodge in excellent location, totally blew the opportunity to provide first-rate RV parking to fellow Elks. (Note that a few Bend gas stations allow dumping for $5, and a nearby RV dealer has an $8 dump, but not fresh water.) We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2011
$15
This is the first Elk's that I have been in that doesn't supply water at the sites. Make sure you come with a full tank of water. The parking lot looks like it would be easy to level the RV but it isn't. We ran out of air and couldn't level front to back so bring some blocks. The lodge is nice and close to US 97. We would stay here again but only for a few days. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
127
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$48



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   4   9   10   8   9   9   6   5   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  no  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2014
$48
What a ripoff! $48 a night, and that is with the Good Sam discount. You get narrow roads and tight spaces. The sites are not level and there are large trees that prevent you from using a satellite dish. This is an old park and not worth the money. We will not return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2014
$49
Not thrilled with this park. An expensive park without much to offer as far as amenities. Avoid certain spaces as there is no wireless. After a complaint regarding wireless the managers said we were told that fact when making the reservation. I left and was told if the park rented the space I would receive a refund. I doubted it but, to their credit they did refund two nights. There is quite a bit of garbage stacked up. Location is okay, spaces tight. Wouldn't stay here again We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$40
Cute little park hidden in a little nook off of a main road. We were worried that being so close to the road and next to a Wendy's that it would be noisy. Not the case. Very quiet with nice big sites. Bathrooms and showers were very clean and each site had a patch of grass with a picnic table. Would definitely return to this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Scandia RV & Mobile Park
Camp Information
Sites
66
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   6   9   6   4   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2014
$10
I am giving this such a low score because I was not happy at all, if you have coast to coast do not bother ,we were not told by cc or the lady when we drove up what cc gets until we got to our sites .cc is able to stay in the area by the pond which is full of kept and geese poop. You do. It have sewer hook up only members of this park, cc fails to tell you that when u make reservations and yes I asked, the lady who checked us in seemed to have an attitude when we asked questions, cc is only allowed washer and dryer in rec room, which has one of each, not allowed to use other, don't know why. We stayed one night, it wasn't worth the 10 dollars at all and wifi is 5 a night, don't waste your time move on to somewhere else, We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$1
Stayed here as part of our sign up agreement with RPI, so our sight was free. Full hook ups are limited to their "owners", members are expected to park in the outer areas with just water and electric. We had full hook-ups because they allowed us to pick our spot. Everyone we came in contact with was friendly and helpful. The pool is a LONG way away from the sites. The area could use a few more trees. and when they water they use field irrigation style sprinklers, so prepare to have things get wet. Bend is a good 20 minute drive away down a twisty two lane road. The community is gated and you must have code to get in or out. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$1
We visited on a two night 'trial.' The place is very well maintained and everyone we met was very friendly and helpful. The pool is indoors and quite large, but a long way from the campsites. They have a playground for kids and we enjoyed the miniature golf course which has a western theme. They also have free horseback rides (10 horses) which you have to sign up for in advance. (No spots were open for us since we were here only three days.) The park is HUGE (900 acres) and very quiet with no trains or traffic noise. (Always a plus!) We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Sundance Meadows
Camp Information
Sites
352
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$54



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   3   1   9   8   9   8   3   7   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  no  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  no  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2014
$54
The separate pools for adults and children makes the stay worthwhile. Stayed in the "F" section--very quiet, clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2014
$54
Very limited turning room for big rigs due to trees. Very low overhead clearance on narrow roads. Showers were very cold. No sewer hook ups and difficulty with maneuvering room. We did not wish to fill our holding tank using our on board shower. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
October 2013
$40
My husband and I paid for 2 nights at this "resort." After we checked in we discovered that our campsite was dirty (there was a homemade bong sitting on what they call a fire ring). It was late and we had driven a long way so we stayed. The quiet time is supposed to be from 11:00 pm to 7:00 am but we had noisy campers on both sides of us. The bathrooms and shower facilities were very old considering the cost of this campground. We were kept awake most of the night because of the other noisy campers and a train that blew its horn in the middle of the night. I called the next morning and asked for a refund of our Sunday night stay and told the desk person we were leaving. He said he couldn't authorize a refund but would have a manager call me back. It is now 3 days later and I still haven't heard from the manager. I would also like to make sure everyone knows that when their website states that they have wifi, the wifi is only if you choose to sit in their general store. It is not available at the individual campsites. We have been traveling for the last 8 months and this is one of the worst campgrounds we have stayed in. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Thousand Trails - Bend/Sunriver
Camp Information
Sites
84
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   7   3   8   7   9   10   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$27
Very nice state park. Not much visual separation, but sites are big and comfortable. Free showers, clean restrooms. Good location on the Deschutes River. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$26
Tumalo State Park is a unique green oasis amongst the drier climate of Bend. Tumalo Creek is perfect for tubing on a hot summers day and it is definitely a local favorite for picnics and day trips. The campground is located just across the street and is also nestled in the trees, but the forest here is not overly thick so be prepared to be getting some sun. The RV sites are fairly close together and are all back-in, but paved. Clean bathrooms as well as a solar shower-house! Best time to use these showers is late afternoon, early evening since the nights here do cool off into the low 50's so your morning shower will be chilly. Very close drive to Bend and all this beautiful area has to offer. Be sure to visit the Newberry Volcanic Monument about a half hours drive south of Bend. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$26
Sites were a little closer together than we would like, but still a very clean, well maintained park. Our site was immaculate when we pulled in. The kids loved all the opportunities to explore, including the large hill on the east side and, of course, the river. Spots seemed easy to back into - ours certainly way. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Tumalo State Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com