224206 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Bend, Oregon (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
12.92 miles NE
18.53 miles NW
21.11 miles NW
28.67 miles N
29.75 miles SW
30.19 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
All Seasons Rv
Bend
0.83 miles SW
"Elks - E - New Listing, 63020 Boyd Acres Rd, 541-382-1371"
0.85 miles SW
Fort Rock State Park
1.23 miles SW
Costco 5413859626
1.76 miles SW
Texaco ($5)
Bend
2.22 miles SW
Ernesto'S Italian Restau
2.36 miles SW
Roszak'S Fish House
2.36 miles SW
Pilot Butte State Scenic Viewpoint 36 2 3
2.66 miles S
Pine Tavern
2.94 miles SW
Tumalo State Park 36 2 3
2.99 miles NW
Tony'S - Bend
3.04 miles SW
Bend
3.06 miles SW
Westside Bakery & Cafe
3.38 miles SW
Jerry'S Rv Service Cen
4.27 miles SW
High Desert Museum
4.74 miles S
Wal-Mart
20120 Pinebrook Blvd
5.62 miles SW
Petersen'S Rock Garden
7.83 miles N
Sundance Meadows-60335 Arnold Market Rd
8.43 miles SE
Wal-Mart
3500 Sw 21St Pl
11.10 miles NE
Cline Falls State Scenic Viewpoint 36 2 3
12.18 miles N
Mrs Beasley'S
12.57 miles NE
Oregon
Bend
Most Recently Reviewed
Elks Lodge #1371
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-08 03:49:40
7 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Bend, Oregon
Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   7   7   5   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2014
$30
This campground is more of a fishing resort. It is woodsy which I liked; however, the site we were in was narrow. My biggest complaint was the drinking water! It smelled and tasted very bad! We even filtered it three times! To bathe in it it, left you smelly. The laundry only had cold water and of course the water made the clothes smelly. The lake was very beautiful with the Three Sisters mountains in the back ground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$30
First, this park is not in Bend. It is about 37 miles SW of Bend. Do not trust your GPS. Use their directions. This is not an RV resort, but it is a very nice campground. Our site backed up to the lake where we saw bald eagles and osprey. You can see snow covered mountains too. We couldn't stay the entire month we booked unfortunately because their power was not reliable. We did have LTE Verizon coverage in our spot which really surprised us for the location. I don't think all spots were this fortunate. We work from our rig, so this is important to us along with power. The owner told us the power was installed 35 years ago and couldn't confirm its reliability, so we had to leave after two nights unfortunately. On check-in, we weren't charged the $1 fee, and the balance was refunded when we had to leave early. The store and surrounding grounds were in tip top shape. If you do stay at this campground, you would be wise to have a power monitoring system on your rig. We would consider returning. It's a great location. You are remote, so just be prepared for it. It reminded me of places we'd tent and popup camped in the past. It had that vibe. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
Agree with previous reviews. We wanted to advise people that there are no refunds less than 2 weeks prior to your visit...that seems kind of hard nosed. The resort does not take credit cards unless they take an extra $1.00 from you for the service and they do not take checks. There is a good Wi-Fi hot spot at the store. This is essentially a forest service type of spot with hookups. It has many trees, is a short walk to the lake and has boats to rent. The owners are very nice. I believe they can fit any size rig into most spaces. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Crane Prairie RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
115
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$41



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   6   7   9   10   6   10   10   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2014
$41
This is an amazing RV park and is hard to beat. Largest RV space we have ever had. Very easy to back into. Pad is made of paver stone. Each space has it's own trash can. Lots of trees and shade. Great dog friendly areas. There is a lot of construction in the area so it's a bit difficult to get to it and can be a bit noisy during the day. Very good WiFi service. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2014
$69
Very pricey. Lots of 5th wheels and small class C's and no pool. Beware of their cancellation policy after you have paid. Not a good value for the money; although, sites are nice and the park is well maintained. Last nite we had a small class C parked next to us with 11 people in it. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$70
We stayed here a few years ago, but this visit wasn't as good. Check-in was cheerful and quick. They did give us an extra day, but we ended up with a site very close to the road, and NO shade trees. Getting into the park is hard because the main road is closed. Wi-Fi was spotty at best; we couldn't even connect half the visit. Still no pool, but they have crammed in a dozen new sites in the gravel and grass area. Real nice place, but value... We might come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Crown Villa RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
8
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   5   5   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2014
$15
Per previous reviews, the sites are extremely narrow and sloped forward - we needed 6-inch blocks to level up. It is best to arrive before 5pm when cars start to park across from the sites, making backing in even harder. Despite these drawbacks, the location is perfect for visiting Bend for a fraction of the price of nearby parks. The Lodge is very welcoming and has great activities and food throughout the week. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$15
Bend Elks: This seems less about hospitality and more about revenues. Just paint eight white stripes on the parking lot and install eight 30Amp posts. There is no restroom, shower, gym, lawn, picnic table, or host. Not a tree has been planted for shade or a faucet run near the 'sites'. At night, the obnoxious lights around the parking lot are impossible to completely block out. Makes one wonder if it's a safe neighborhood. There is noticeable traffic noise. On the upside, the wifi is good, it's convenient to Hwys 97 and 20, and there is good shopping nearby. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2012
$15
Adequate parking lot for a short stay, IF you don't need water or dump. It has neither. Really a sorry situation, considering the Lodge is new and nice in every other way. Max allowed stay is 7 days but likely the RV's tanks will force departure sooner. Also, RV spaces are sloped and narrow. Sad that this appealing Lodge in excellent location, totally blew the opportunity to provide first-rate RV parking to fellow Elks. (Note that a few Bend gas stations allow dumping for $5, and a nearby RV dealer has an $8 dump, but not fresh water.) We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Elks Lodge #1371
Camp Information
Sites
127
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$47



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   2   4   9   10   8   9   9   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$47
This park has wifi. its the best choice for the price in Bend. Convenient location. Some spaces allow for roof top sat. #330, ask when you call. Manager very nice. OK for pets, grassy walk areas, but no park. Bend has fantastic off leash dog parks in various locations, worth a visit!! Not a resort park but handy for visiting this great city. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2014
$41
Convenient in Bend, Oregon on Business 99. Scandia's website recommends reservations, as they tend to fill up. We did make a reservation and were glad we did, as including us, Scandia was full up. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Our space was shaded, quiet and near the restrooms/showers which were clean, but unisex and ancient. We suggest a bulldozer would improve them. Seriously, they need to be replaced. We stayed only one night and our motorhome had toilet and shower facilities, so we got by just fine. Scandia was a bit pricey, we opined. But, if you are convenient in Bend and regularly book full, perhaps you can ask a little more. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2014
$48
What a ripoff! $48 a night, and that is with the Good Sam discount. You get narrow roads and tight spaces. The sites are not level and there are large trees that prevent you from using a satellite dish. This is an old park and not worth the money. We will not return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Scandia RV & Mobile Park
Camp Information
Sites
66
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$1



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   2   6   9   6   4   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$1
We stayed here with Coast to Coast. I understand some of the poor reviews, but really overall we liked it. We knew in advance that we wouldn't have sewer or 50 amp and we planned accordingly. We chose site 66, which we pulled in nose first and had a great view of the pond just a few feet in front of our big window. We think the best site for Coast to Coast people. Many others weren't level. The pool was far from the RV spaces and we chose to drive. It is a big and deep (8 ft.) indoor pool. We had it to ourselves and really enjoyed it. There is a lot of playground equipment, mini golf, ect. These are nice amenities, but need a little better upkeep. We did not use the bathrooms or laundry so I have no opinion about that. The drive to town was an easy 5 - 10 minutes. We will stay here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2014
$10
I am giving this such a low score because I was not happy at all, if you have coast to coast do not bother ,we were not told by cc or the lady when we drove up what cc gets until we got to our sites .cc is able to stay in the area by the pond which is full of kept and geese poop. You do. It have sewer hook up only members of this park, cc fails to tell you that when u make reservations and yes I asked, the lady who checked us in seemed to have an attitude when we asked questions, cc is only allowed washer and dryer in rec room, which has one of each, not allowed to use other, don't know why. We stayed one night, it wasn't worth the 10 dollars at all and wifi is 5 a night, don't waste your time move on to somewhere else, We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$1
Stayed here as part of our sign up agreement with RPI, so our sight was free. Full hook ups are limited to their "owners", members are expected to park in the outer areas with just water and electric. We had full hook-ups because they allowed us to pick our spot. Everyone we came in contact with was friendly and helpful. The pool is a LONG way away from the sites. The area could use a few more trees. and when they water they use field irrigation style sprinklers, so prepare to have things get wet. Bend is a good 20 minute drive away down a twisty two lane road. The community is gated and you must have code to get in or out. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Sundance Meadows
Camp Information
Sites
352
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$1



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   5   6   3   1   9   8   9   8   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  no  no  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  no  no  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2014
$1
The rate reflects Thousand Trail membership. The outdoor pool and Jacuzzi are spotless and worth the stay. The park address is wrong, the staff knows it and have been unable to correct it. The park is in the town of Sunriver, not Bend. This causes issues for anyone using GPS. I would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2014
$1
As a TT member, we've stayed at this park several times. Except for no sewer connections, limited 50 amp hookups, and limited satellite sites, it's a nice park, in a beautiful area. My biggest complaint is the fact that when the weather is hot, with lots of RV air conditioners running, the voltage drops below minimal levels. Our Progressive electrical management system (EMS) kept shutting us down due to low voltage, and for several afternoons, we were basically dry camping with a water hookup. Management needs to address the electrical issue as a top priority. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2014
$54
The separate pools for adults and children makes the stay worthwhile. Stayed in the "F" section--very quiet, clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Thousand Trails - Bend/Sunriver
Camp Information
Sites
84
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   7   3   8   7   9   10   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$27
Very nice state park. Not much visual separation, but sites are big and comfortable. Free showers, clean restrooms. Good location on the Deschutes River. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$26
Tumalo State Park is a unique green oasis amongst the drier climate of Bend. Tumalo Creek is perfect for tubing on a hot summers day and it is definitely a local favorite for picnics and day trips. The campground is located just across the street and is also nestled in the trees, but the forest here is not overly thick so be prepared to be getting some sun. The RV sites are fairly close together and are all back-in, but paved. Clean bathrooms as well as a solar shower-house! Best time to use these showers is late afternoon, early evening since the nights here do cool off into the low 50's so your morning shower will be chilly. Very close drive to Bend and all this beautiful area has to offer. Be sure to visit the Newberry Volcanic Monument about a half hours drive south of Bend. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$26
Sites were a little closer together than we would like, but still a very clean, well maintained park. Our site was immaculate when we pulled in. The kids loved all the opportunities to explore, including the large hill on the east side and, of course, the river. Spots seemed easy to back into - ours certainly way. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Tumalo State Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com