206628 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Bend, Oregon (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
12.92 miles NE
18.53 miles NW
21.11 miles NW
28.67 miles N
29.75 miles SW
30.19 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
All Seasons Rv
Bend
0.83 miles SW
"Elks - E - New Listing, 63020 Boyd Acres Rd, 541-382-1371"
0.85 miles SW
Fort Rock State Park
1.23 miles SW
Costco 5413859626
1.76 miles SW
Texaco ($5)
Bend
2.22 miles SW
Ernesto'S Italian Restau
2.36 miles SW
Roszak'S Fish House
2.36 miles SW
Pilot Butte State Scenic Viewpoint 36 2 3
2.66 miles S
Pine Tavern
2.94 miles SW
Tumalo State Park 36 2 3
2.99 miles NW
Tony'S - Bend
3.04 miles SW
Bend
3.06 miles SW
Westside Bakery & Cafe
3.38 miles SW
Jerry'S Rv Service Cen
4.27 miles SW
High Desert Museum
4.74 miles S
Wal-Mart
20120 Pinebrook Blvd
5.62 miles SW
Petersen'S Rock Garden
7.83 miles N
Sundance Meadows-60335 Arnold Market Rd
8.43 miles SE
Wal-Mart
3500 Sw 21St Pl
11.10 miles NE
Cline Falls State Scenic Viewpoint 36 2 3
12.18 miles N
Mrs Beasley'S
12.57 miles NE
Oregon
Bend
Most Recently Reviewed
Scandia RV & Mobile Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-03-31 13:07:41
7 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Bend, Oregon
Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   5   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
Agree with previous reviews. We wanted to advise people that there are no refunds less than 2 weeks prior to your visit...that seems kind of hard nosed. The resort does not take credit cards unless they take an extra $1.00 from you for the service and they do not take checks. There is a good Wi-Fi hot spot at the store. This is essentially a forest service type of spot with hookups. It has many trees, is a short walk to the lake and has boats to rent. The owners are very nice. I believe they can fit any size rig into most spaces. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2012
$30
This is an RV park that looks like a National Forest Site. It has bathrooms with flush toilets and pay showers that are very, very old. We did not use them. There are only a few toilets for the entire campground. If you go, be prepared to use your own RV instead. The campground is very beautiful, quiet and very close to the lake. Many hikes, biking, fishing, etc. Beautiful area. The campground charges too much for what you get...but it is not as crowded as other RV parks in the area: Lava Lake, Twin Lakes, etc. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$30
This is a terrific RV resort nestled in the pines of Central Oregon. It feels more like a campground, but has the amenities of an RV park (actually better than most RV parks). Our site backed up to the lake (about 50 yards away). The view through the trees to the lake was excellent. We had deer in our campsite most days. The lodge and resort help are terrific. I will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
115
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$60



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   10   9   10   10   8   10   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$60
This is a very nice park, well maintained and large sites. We agree with many of the positive comments made by other reviewers, so there is not much need to parrot their comments. I will say that the Wi-Fi was very good here, which was appreciated. We stayed for 6 days and we were in the pull-thrus at the back of the park. The small storage shed that is provided is a nice feature, but we wouldn't use ours as it was very dirty and full of spider webs, to include a black widow spider in the back right corner. It had not been maintained by management for a very long time. Also, the available power was not quite up to par. We had to be mindful of what we had running or our voltage would drop below 110v. This was the worse at peak use times, in the morning and early evening. A park this new and this nice should not have this problem. But you can see from my other reviews, this is a fairly common problem. But not everywhere. We are in Nevada at a park now that we never see our voltage drop below 114v, and it is a large park. So it can be done, and parks should be more aware of this problem which can cause serious problems for your coach appliances. Water pressure was good. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$50
Probably the nicest overall park we've seen. Only down side is the trees if you want satellite. Plenty of cable channels and HD local via antenna. Exercise room is in the office so you have to wait until they open. Nine o'clock in October. Not sure during summer. FANTASTIC laundry. Hi tech with a credit card system and text to your phone when the laundry is done. America.... what a country!! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$67
This is an up-scale RV park with large spacious sites. The manager did everything he could to make us feel welcome. Wi-Fi and cable were excellent. Free paper every morning came with the pull-through site. We could have easily used a back-in site since they were large also. We would return to this lovely park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Crown Villa RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
8
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   5   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$15
Bend Elks: This seems less about hospitality and more about revenues. Just paint eight white stripes on the parking lot and install eight 30Amp posts. There is no restroom, shower, gym, lawn, picnic table, or host. Not a tree has been planted for shade or a faucet run near the 'sites'. At night, the obnoxious lights around the parking lot are impossible to completely block out. Makes one wonder if it's a safe neighborhood. There is noticeable traffic noise. On the upside, the wifi is good, it's convenient to Hwys 97 and 20, and there is good shopping nearby. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2012
$15
Adequate parking lot for a short stay, IF you don't need water or dump. It has neither. Really a sorry situation, considering the Lodge is new and nice in every other way. Max allowed stay is 7 days but likely the RV's tanks will force departure sooner. Also, RV spaces are sloped and narrow. Sad that this appealing Lodge in excellent location, totally blew the opportunity to provide first-rate RV parking to fellow Elks. (Note that a few Bend gas stations allow dumping for $5, and a nearby RV dealer has an $8 dump, but not fresh water.) We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2011
$15
This is the first Elk's that I have been in that doesn't supply water at the sites. Make sure you come with a full tank of water. The parking lot looks like it would be easy to level the RV but it isn't. We ran out of air and couldn't level front to back so bring some blocks. The lodge is nice and close to US 97. We would stay here again but only for a few days. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
127
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   9   9   6   5   8   9   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  no  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  no  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$34
We have stayed here twice for a week at a time and have always enjoyed the park. We always stay in the newer section in the back. Quiet, clean with large sights. Kids live in town so we will be here often. Rate is weekly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$35
Good location, easily accessible from Hwy 97. Quiet. Close/walking distance to many stores.. Propane available at a gas station across the street (to south). Would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$42
Have been here before and remains our favorite when in the Bend Oregon area. Although only an overnight stay this time, it always has been for us a quiet area, close to shopping, gasoline, etc., which is always a bonus for us. Everything is clean and well managed, and the hosts are friendly, hospitable, and create an enjoyable stay. This is on our "Definitely Return" List. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Scandia RV & Mobile Park
Camp Information
Sites
66
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$1



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   9   6   4   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$1
Stayed here as part of our sign up agreement with RPI, so our sight was free. Full hook ups are limited to their "owners", members are expected to park in the outer areas with just water and electric. We had full hook-ups because they allowed us to pick our spot. Everyone we came in contact with was friendly and helpful. The pool is a LONG way away from the sites. The area could use a few more trees. and when they water they use field irrigation style sprinklers, so prepare to have things get wet. Bend is a good 20 minute drive away down a twisty two lane road. The community is gated and you must have code to get in or out. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$1
We visited on a two night 'trial.' The place is very well maintained and everyone we met was very friendly and helpful. The pool is indoors and quite large, but a long way from the campsites. They have a playground for kids and we enjoyed the miniature golf course which has a western theme. They also have free horseback rides (10 horses) which you have to sign up for in advance. (No spots were open for us since we were here only three days.) The park is HUGE (900 acres) and very quiet with no trains or traffic noise. (Always a plus!) We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2011
$10
For the best chance to get a reasonably level site, arrive on a weekday. Most sites available to non-members are steeply sloped. Sites with sewer hookups are available only to members. Sites are grassy; some are spacious, but some are quite narrow. Most have no shade. Showers are available in the bunkhouse, but they lack privacy. Verizon air card works OK. Rate is Coast to Coast. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Sundance Meadows
Camp Information
Sites
352
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   9   8   9   8   3   7   10   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
October 2013
$40
My husband and I paid for 2 nights at this "resort." After we checked in we discovered that our campsite was dirty (there was a homemade bong sitting on what they call a fire ring). It was late and we had driven a long way so we stayed. The quiet time is supposed to be from 11:00 pm to 7:00 am but we had noisy campers on both sides of us. The bathrooms and shower facilities were very old considering the cost of this campground. We were kept awake most of the night because of the other noisy campers and a train that blew its horn in the middle of the night. I called the next morning and asked for a refund of our Sunday night stay and told the desk person we were leaving. He said he couldn't authorize a refund but would have a manager call me back. It is now 3 days later and I still haven't heard from the manager. I would also like to make sure everyone knows that when their website states that they have wifi, the wifi is only if you choose to sit in their general store. It is not available at the individual campsites. We have been traveling for the last 8 months and this is one of the worst campgrounds we have stayed in. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
Price reflects RPI membership. We came here after having a bad experience with a park down the road. They were able to accommodate us with last minute notice (which was a God sent, especially during the busy season.) Great spots for family and friend get togethers. Tons of activities and facilities for everyone. They have a "honey bucket" that comes around every other day for $20 to empty your sewage if needed. This is my only gripe. Week long stays would be a lot more accommodating if they offered full hook up. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$1
The rate shown reflects our Thousand Trails membership (actually free, but I had to put something in the field). This is the first time we have been to a west coast preserve, and Bend/Sunriver is now one of our favorite TTs. The sites are spacious, and not on top of one another. The staff is very friendly, and the park seems to be in good repair. The water and electic hookups worked very well, and used a "Blue Boy" to empty our tanks. There is a lot to see and do in the area, especially for outdoor enthusiasts, and Bend is about 14 miles north: close enough for shopping or eating out. We will definitely return. (Can't wait!) We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Thousand Trails - Bend/Sunriver
Camp Information
Sites
84
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   7   3   8   7   9   10   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$27
Very nice state park. Not much visual separation, but sites are big and comfortable. Free showers, clean restrooms. Good location on the Deschutes River. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$26
Tumalo State Park is a unique green oasis amongst the drier climate of Bend. Tumalo Creek is perfect for tubing on a hot summers day and it is definitely a local favorite for picnics and day trips. The campground is located just across the street and is also nestled in the trees, but the forest here is not overly thick so be prepared to be getting some sun. The RV sites are fairly close together and are all back-in, but paved. Clean bathrooms as well as a solar shower-house! Best time to use these showers is late afternoon, early evening since the nights here do cool off into the low 50's so your morning shower will be chilly. Very close drive to Bend and all this beautiful area has to offer. Be sure to visit the Newberry Volcanic Monument about a half hours drive south of Bend. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$26
Sites were a little closer together than we would like, but still a very clean, well maintained park. Our site was immaculate when we pulled in. The kids loved all the opportunities to explore, including the large hill on the east side and, of course, the river. Spots seemed easy to back into - ours certainly way. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Tumalo State Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com