206530 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Brookings, Oregon (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
11.18 miles SE
15.30 miles SE
27.02 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
"Elks - E(50),W,D,Lndry,Cabletv - 800 Elk Dr"
1.23 miles SW
Harris Beach State Park 36 2 3
1.72 miles SW
Brookings
1.77 miles W
Harris Beach Visitor Ctr
Brookings
1.88 miles W
Samuel H. Boardman State Scenic Corridor 36 2 3
3.44 miles NW
Mcvay Rock State Recreation Site 36 2 3
3.97 miles SE
Alfred A. Loeb State Park 36 2 3
5.18 miles NE
Winchuck State Recreation Site 36 2 3
5.23 miles SE
Crissey Field State Recreation Site 36 2 3
5.41 miles SE
Salmon Harbor Resort
(800)332-6139
9.16 miles SE
Lucky 7 350 N. Indian Rd. Smith River Ca 95567 707-487-7777 (Located To Zip)
10.62 miles SE
Pistol River State Scenic Viewpoint 36 2 3
15.80 miles NW
Oregon
Brookings
Most Recently Reviewed
Harris Beach State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-01-21 03:54:10
12 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Brookings, Oregon
Camp Information
Sites
12
Date of Stay
2003
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2003
$18
Nice Small Country Park. Nice owners and Hosts even gave us Fresh tuna and crabs. Beautiful view of Mountains and ocean We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2003
$18
Great Ocean View over the Lily Fields. No showers set up for bigger rigs. Excelent Fishing camp. The owners and managers are helpful and will head you in the right direction for Monster Salmon and Rockfish. They had plenty of free boat and boat trailer parking. We camped here in a Campground Cabins.
Camp Information
Sites
114
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   8   8   9   10   10   8   2   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$36
Nice park, probably the best in Brookings. Off the beaten path. Quiet, but a gravel plant across the river so a little noise but only during the day. Very quiet for sleeping. The managers were very nice and very accommodating. We got there a day earlier than our reservation and got a spot without any problem. When we saw the park, we liked another site better than the one we had reserved. We asked if we could have that one and the office staff was very obliging, in letting us move with no problem. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$38
This is probably the nicest park in Brookings, although the section with the permanents is not as nice as the transient section. We had a river view site which was just gorgeous. We saw deer daily and picked wild blackberries. The weather is usually nicer than in downtown Brookings, as the fog will lift sooner. There were problems with the Wi-Fi, and phone reception is poor. Good cable. Excellent staff. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$36
This is a well organized and clean park. They are not kid friendly neither is the owner but the staff were nice. The Wi-Fi is touch and go and they won't accommodate you by letting you use more than one computer per site! They also don't like to take your plastic because of bank fees but they will. The park is a bit noisy in the day as there is a quarry across the river so can hear rocks being dumped and the back up beep beeps of heavy equipment. You can't get to the river from the parking areas because the bank is really steep and high but it is a nice view. Still one of the better parks around We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for At Rivers Edge RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
98
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$41



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   10   8   7   8   5   7   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  no  question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  no  question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2013
$41
The location is the best thing about this park. It is right along the ocean and you can hear the waves crashing. The sites are narrow and just gravel and dirt. The camp host was very helpful. We would stay here again because we loved being so close to the water. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$41
Site barely allowed my 35' MH and toad and are pretty much gravel with a concrete patio pad. They are also close together. A public street runs in front of your site for people wanting to drive along the ocean front (pretty steady traffic). You do have a nice view of the ocean from your RV if you have windows in front. Office closes at 4 pm, but there is a guy on a cart that will get you checked in. Wi-Fi and cable worked OK. We would stay here again only because of the ocean view. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$41
The sites are really close, level, gravel. There's a 50 amp outlet, but only 30 works on the end near the entrance. Lots of activities/traffic on a Sunday afternoon. Close to many restaurants. Excellent Wi-Fi. Very nice office staff. Salmon Run golf course is nearby and really fun. AND, did I mention that out the front windshield--one of God's most magnificent creations--the Pacific Ocean. Saw migrating whales and seals from our window. You'll hardly notice anything else about the campground because the pull thru sites are wonderful and worth the $7 more than the price for the second row. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Beachfront RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
38
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$32
We love this little RV park. Manager/owners are extra nice...We have stayed here for quite a few times over the last few years and this will always be our favorite in the area. We are in a 24 ft motorhome, but did stay here years ago in a 40ft. Not a problem. Some permanents way in the back, but quiet and clean. Nice little club house also. Will always stay here as we travel through. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$31
Very nice bathroom/shower/laundry/TV room facility. Some "long term" residents, all polite and friendly. Not a "sketchy" park at all. Clean park, felt safe and well kept. Level sites. Yurts were available and I looked at them and they seemed very nice. Pets and pet areas were available. Black berries all around park. Right across highway 101 from Harris Beach and State Park campground. Walk about 1/2 mile to get there or bike. Downside, just like if you stay at Harris Beach State Park campground, there is a mill about 500 yards north of this area that runs late. Loud mill sounds. We did not find to be a real concern, but I thought it worth mentioning as it is there. If you are looking for a high end facility, this is not it. If you want clean, safe, comfortable place to hang out in the area for good price, look here. Nice place. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2010
$28
Cable TV excellent. Wi-Fi excellent. Park has mostly permanent older trailers with over nighties in the center of the park. Cats and dogs everywhere in the park on leash, off leash. No one cleaning up after the cats and dogs. WATCH you step. We won't stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
85
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2012
$25
Small full-time RV park that takes occasional travelers. The roads are paved but very tight if you are in a rig over 30' and you will have to unhook at the office. Sites are very close together and NOT pull through. People are friendly, but I wouldn't recommend this place if you have a rig over 25 feet. On the highway, close to the local amenities. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$27
Paved roads, gravel sites, privacy hedges which are very nice, and cement pad.. Washers and dryers do a great job, and it is very clean. Picnic tables only at certain sites. We were in Site 21. Easy to get into but difficult to get out of. People in front of us park the car partly on the street. Had to back out of a pull through and needed to drive on the cement pad. We did no damage. We did not like the big speed bumps. Good location right off I-101. Very convenient to shopping, sightseeing and harbor. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
96
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$31



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   8   9   9   6   7   2   10   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$31
Clean park near the harbor. Walking distance to the ocean. Mostly back ins but several pull throughs. The spaces are gravel, services are good. The spacing is fine. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$32
Friendly and helpful staff - they take you to your site and when we had a big storm with high winds coming they went around warning each camper and helped people stow items that might be blown around. Good asphalt roads and gravel sites. Nearly every site but ours was very level. Wi-Fi worked well, interrupted only by a big storm. CATV had 80 channels, worked well. We felt the sites were larger than average, but just gravel - no grass or trees for sites. All newer laundry equipment. Easy walk to beach and a few restaurants, short drive to other spots in town. Nothing for pets but three designated potty areas. Overall, not great visual appeal, but the location is good, staff are good, and their systems all work well. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$31
2 blocks from a very nice beach next to the south harbor. Friendly and helpful staff. Sites are very close and graveled although the access roads are paved. Some sites have storage sheds so there must be a market for long term stays. The campground Wi-Fi did not work which was a bummer since we stayed here when we couldn't get a site in the Harris Beach State Campground and needed to adjust our travel plans by Internet. AT&T cell and Internet worked. Sites along the edges of the park are shaded, but interior sites are exposed with only a picnic table and the rig next door to shield you from the coastal winds. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Driftwood RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
153
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   10   8   9   9   6   9   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2014
$22
We pulled in after dark and left early the next day. It was one of the nicest sites we had, with plenty of room and surrounded by shrubbery for increased privacy. We had a tiny ocean view from the steps of our trailer. You have to pay for a TV hookup whether you use cable TV or not; We didn't know this and only submitted $21 in their night pay slot. The next morning, a bill for $1 was attached to the truck windshield. Great location, wish we could have stayed longer. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2014
$38
Headed back home, made a first time visit here. Could have stayed a week. Never used the cable. The dump was away from site, had power, 4G AT&T, beach, and view. Did I say beaches view. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2013
$22
I'm pretty frugal on giving out 10s, but this time we had a phenomenal spot looked out on the ocean. A million-dollar view. It only had 30 amp and had no sewer.but with that view who cares? We were within walking distance of the graywater dump and we took the dishwater over and dumped it and that worked out great. I always wanted to get one of these spots but they were always taken or booked. This time we just walked right into it and what a view. Harris Beach is one of my favorite campground state parks. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Harris Beach State Park
Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
October 2012
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   2   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$16
Amazing park to camp in in late October with the salmon runs continuing in the river. Many private and pretty sites with fabulous trees! We got a fantastic site right near the river. We practically had the place to ourselves. Just the hosts and two other campers. Restrooms clean and redwood trail is within a 1 mile hike. This redwood stand is the northern most range of sequioa sempervireons, the coastal species. I highly recommend this beautiful park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2010
$20
Very old park. Sites are very difficult to get into unless you are in a travel trailer or short 5th wheel. Spaces are at right angle on a 9' road with trees and stumps to avoid. Would not recommend a rig over 28'. There is no cell or satellite service due to location and trees. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2010
$20
If you are in a motorhome greater than 32 feet, forget this park. They have sites greater than 55' but pulling into the site off a 9' road makes this almost impossible. All but 3 sites are in heavy shade so no satellite service. Cell is limited to Verizon only and broadband on Verizon is extremely limited based on site. This is more a campground for small units. Unable to get a 40' unit into a space except 1 and no satellite service. Road in park is challenging. Would be great place if you wanted to get away from about everything. Nice park people. It is 8.5 miles from 101; about when you think you will drop off the edge of the earth. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
106
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$41



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   6   9   9   4   9   9   7   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$41
We camped in a big rig - 40 foot class A with towed SUV. Level concrete sites with space for our SUV. The power 50 amp works properly. The WiFi is the best we have found in a year of camping. Fast. No dropouts. Easy to connect. Cable TV was excellent - clear HD. 55 channels, 5 news, 3 sports, 5 major networks. Good restaurants in walking distance. Near waterfront but views are of commercial marina. Very helpful friendly staff. We will definitely camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$40
We stayed here a week. Great location across the street from the harbor. No fishy smell. Ten minute walk to the ocean. Check in was O.K. but staff was a little grumpy. Tried to put us in back in spot when we reserved pull through and then guide took us to the wrong space. Sites are a bit small. No landscaping separation. Sites are level and paved and have picnic tables. Terrible for pets, just a small gravel area and not a lick of grass. Restrooms were modern and clean. Showers are coin operated. You put your coin in and the shower turns on automatically, with no ability to regulate heat or turn it off. I found it a bit ironic since the parks like to say they make you pay as a conservation measure and then this park doesn't even allow you to turn off the water. I paid for ten minutes, but was done in seven and the water ran for another three minutes. No general store or RV provisions. Lots of restaurants at harbor. Large percentage of full time residents living in nice cottages. They are building more cottages on the hill above the park and ingress and egress are through the park. It's a bit busy and noisy during the workday as residents and construction equipment go back and forth. We looked around and still think this is your best choice in Brookings. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$38
I would first like to state that the person who earlier wrote about this park was probably talking about some other park. There is no on-site café here and you cannot hear the waves. The ocean is a good 10 minute walk away. I have stayed at many places that were much better than here and a few that were worse. One thing that stood out was that several people were drinking and talking loudly while business was being conducted. Also their brochure stated that quiet time was 10 PM but drinking and loud talking lasted much later. I don't think I will be returning to this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Portside RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   9   9   10   10   9   8   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$40
I almost hate to write a glowing review about this place because I want to keep it all to myself. It is a little piece of paradise on the Chetco River. The people are wonderful. The restrooms are very clean, as are the showers. Brookings is a great little town. We loved it here, have returned since our first visit and have plans to return again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$36
Friendliest park ever! The owner, staff, and residents were all extremely friendly and helpful. We stayed in site #2 which faced the grassy area and river and enjoyed watching the deer in the evenings. This park was smaller than I expected and a bit crowded, but we managed OK with our 40' RV. We would return to this park if we were in the area again. The Town of Brookings was just the kind of town we would like to live in. We ate near the wharf at a restaurant called Blue Water. The food was so good, we went back the next day, too! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$36
The Riverside campground was a little smaller than we expected, so big rigs need to be a little careful getting in & out. This was the only negative! Everything was well maintained and clean, especially the bathrooms and separate shower building. We had Site #2, on the river, with a beautiful lawn in front of us. The apple trees growing there were a banquet for the 4 or more young buck deer that gathered there twice a day. The owners & the office manager were super friendly, as were some semi-permanent campers. Makes us want to "join the group" for part of the year. This August the weather was about 62 and beautiful, while elsewhere it was in the 90-100's. Right off Hwy. 101 and near the lovely Azalea Garden city park and town of Brookings, which has loads to see and do. We belong to the Elks and met nice folks at their Lodge one evening. We highly recommend this little jewel of an RV park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Riverside RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
63
Date of Stay
February 2013
Latest Rate
$23



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   6   6   7   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2013
$23
We stayed at the Sea Bird for 5 weeks. We always stay here in the winter. Park is mostly full-timers and is always full in the summer. Manager is very friendly and helpful. Spaces are gravel and close together, but adequate for our 39 foot Alpine. 30 amp is limiting if you use all appliances at the same time. Full-timers are very friendly and was nice to see many of the same people we have come to know over past three years. Park is actually located in Harbor and there is easy access to the beach. No Wi-Fi is a pain, but with Charter cable you can get internet hooked up by establishing your own account. We will stay here again next winter. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2012
$25
This is a clean, very quiet park. Sites are gravel, near level, in various sizes, close together, with little or no shade. Roads are asphalt, narrow, in very good condition. Staff are friendly and helpful. Verizon data service works very well. Showers are clean but lack privacy. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2010
$22
This is a good place for an overnight stay. Most of the sites look like seasonal rvers so they don't have a lot of empty spots for drop-ins. We were in a nice level, long site. Convenient location-close to town and harbor. The owners are extremely helpful and accommodating. The website advertised $22. We dropped in and we were quoted $25. I told them the website was $22 ,and they honored that price. (Checks and cash only). Good laundry $1.50 wash 25 cents to dry (15 mins). We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Sea Bird RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
February 2013
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   4   8   9   9   10   6   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2013
$27
Rate shown includes cable TV charge. Site was an unlevel gravel back-in. It had a concret patio and table. Nice landscaping throughout the park. Most sites occupied by permanent residents it seems as I never did run into any other transients. Good cable TV. The Wi-Fi only available up at the restaurant. It is okay to sit at a table and use the Wi-Fi without ordering a meal. I was somewhat disappointed that the beach trail from the park was impassable due to high water. Our park info map did say boots were required to use it, but you would need hip waders. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$25
This is a great park, but might be a little tight for big rigs if you are squeamish. We had a 43' Motorhome, and received many comments on our success at getting parked. There is a really neat path through a tunnel to the Whale's Head Beach, a nice little on-site restaurant with bar, and very, very friendly staff. Lots of shade and a very good price/value. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2011
$23
This park in on a quite steep hill, paved roads and sites with some grass and tables. The road turns and backing into the sites can be a challenge. We successfully backed a 40 foot motorhome into our site but if the sites across the road were occupied it could have been worse. Needed to do some minor tree trimming to extend all the slides as the park maintains the grass but the sites are not as good. RV also needed some leveling boards under the tires to keep the jacks from lifting some wheels off the ground. Water pressure is fine. This was a 30 amp site and it had voltage issues, no load was 115 to 119 volts but when put a load on would drop to 105 to 110 volts. The on site restaurant had good food and service. All in all I'd look for another park next time. Rate reflects weekly rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Whaleshead Beach Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com