224120 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Brookings, Oregon (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
11.18 miles SE
15.30 miles SE
27.02 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
"Elks - E(50),W,D,Lndry,Cabletv - 800 Elk Dr"
1.23 miles SW
Harris Beach State Park 36 2 3
1.72 miles SW
Brookings
1.77 miles W
Harris Beach Visitor Ctr
Brookings
1.88 miles W
Samuel H. Boardman State Scenic Corridor 36 2 3
3.44 miles NW
Mcvay Rock State Recreation Site 36 2 3
3.97 miles SE
Alfred A. Loeb State Park 36 2 3
5.18 miles NE
Winchuck State Recreation Site 36 2 3
5.23 miles SE
Crissey Field State Recreation Site 36 2 3
5.41 miles SE
Salmon Harbor Resort
(800)332-6139
9.16 miles SE
Lucky 7 350 N. Indian Rd. Smith River Ca 95567 707-487-7777 (Located To Zip)
10.62 miles SE
Pistol River State Scenic Viewpoint 36 2 3
15.80 miles NW
Oregon
Brookings
Most Recently Reviewed
Beachfront RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-18 23:11:38
13 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Brookings, Oregon
Camp Information
Sites
12
Date of Stay
2003
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2003
$18
Nice Small Country Park. Nice owners and Hosts even gave us Fresh tuna and crabs. Beautiful view of Mountains and ocean We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2003
$18
Great Ocean View over the Lily Fields. No showers set up for bigger rigs. Excelent Fishing camp. The owners and managers are helpful and will head you in the right direction for Monster Salmon and Rockfish. They had plenty of free boat and boat trailer parking. We camped here in a Campground Cabins.
Camp Information
Sites
114
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   10   5   8   8   8   8   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2014
$40
This was our 3rd stay here and once again we weren't disappointed. Beautiful riverfront space, clean bathrooms & showers, helpful staff. We're staying 2 nights instead of our usual 1 so we can do a little exploring. We will definitely stay here again! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$16
Rate reflects a monthly rate of $485. Electric is extra and very high. Ours was $105. Still think they read the meter wrong as I have never paid that much anywhere else, the most we ever paid was $72. Nice park right on the river. We enjoyed the views. Wi-Fi is iffy depending on how many people are in the park. 40 channels on the TV. Clean laundry room, did not like the showers, though. There is no privacy and you have to pay to use, which is ridiculous at a RV Resort. Needless to say, we did not use them. Would probably come back if we got a spot on the river, but they will not guarantee these spots. If you are staying a month make sure you read the meter when you check in. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$36
Nice RV Park with a front window view of the Chetco River. Wide spaces both back-in and pull through. Friendly Staff. The road coming into the park is kind of steep, but we managed it well in our 40ft RV. Cute little cabins to rent. Excellent WiFi and plenty of cable TV channels. We had Cell service, also. Far enough from the coast so as not to get the winds and the fog. But close enough to do some sight seeing and lunch. Clean and manicured yards. Nice place and wished we could of stayed longer. We will definitely be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for AtRivers Edge RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
98
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$41



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   5   6   8   10   8   7   8   5   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  no  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  no  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2014
$41
We last stayed here in 2012. The park hasn't changed, although the rates have gone from $28 to $41 for a full hookup 30-amp site, scheduled to go up to over $50 next season. The pull-through sites, which have the great view of the ocean, are all 30-amp sites. The back-ins, behind the pull-throughs, have 50 amp hookups. With the mild weather here, that is only a minor inconvenience. Our site is close to our neighbors' sites, but it is 80' long and has a cement pad under the picnic table. The 30-amp power sags down to 114-115 volts when under a heavy load. Water pressure is low enough that we run the water pump while washing dishes. Fely's Café (in the park) which has great burgers, will be closing by 1/15/15. The check-in staff told me that the grants they are getting for improving the park do not allow a sit-down restaurant within the park. Too bad; I will miss the food and the cheerful cook. Verizon 4G service is good: 8-9 Mbps. I didn't try the park Wi-Fi. The draw for this park is, of course, the fact that the waves crash on the beach right outside your windows. We will continue to come back here. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2014
$26
As stated in other reviews the good thing about this park is it is right on the ocean. The sites are very tight. The back row (back-ins) have no view of anything. We stayed in the partial hookup sites (water & elect). Note that no tents are allowed in the RV sites, even with an RV in the site. Tent sites are in a separate section with a 50-75 yard walk to restrooms. I'm not sure we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2013
$41
The location is the best thing about this park. It is right along the ocean and you can hear the waves crashing. The sites are narrow and just gravel and dirt. The camp host was very helpful. We would stay here again because we loved being so close to the water. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Beachfront RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
38
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$32
We love this little RV park. Manager/owners are extra nice...We have stayed here for quite a few times over the last few years and this will always be our favorite in the area. We are in a 24 ft motorhome, but did stay here years ago in a 40ft. Not a problem. Some permanents way in the back, but quiet and clean. Nice little club house also. Will always stay here as we travel through. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$31
Very nice bathroom/shower/laundry/TV room facility. Some "long term" residents, all polite and friendly. Not a "sketchy" park at all. Clean park, felt safe and well kept. Level sites. Yurts were available and I looked at them and they seemed very nice. Pets and pet areas were available. Black berries all around park. Right across highway 101 from Harris Beach and State Park campground. Walk about 1/2 mile to get there or bike. Downside, just like if you stay at Harris Beach State Park campground, there is a mill about 500 yards north of this area that runs late. Loud mill sounds. We did not find to be a real concern, but I thought it worth mentioning as it is there. If you are looking for a high end facility, this is not it. If you want clean, safe, comfortable place to hang out in the area for good price, look here. Nice place. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2010
$28
Cable TV excellent. Wi-Fi excellent. Park has mostly permanent older trailers with over nighties in the center of the park. Cats and dogs everywhere in the park on leash, off leash. No one cleaning up after the cats and dogs. WATCH you step. We won't stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
85
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2012
$25
Small full-time RV park that takes occasional travelers. The roads are paved but very tight if you are in a rig over 30' and you will have to unhook at the office. Sites are very close together and NOT pull through. People are friendly, but I wouldn't recommend this place if you have a rig over 25 feet. On the highway, close to the local amenities. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$27
Paved roads, gravel sites, privacy hedges which are very nice, and cement pad.. Washers and dryers do a great job, and it is very clean. Picnic tables only at certain sites. We were in Site 21. Easy to get into but difficult to get out of. People in front of us park the car partly on the street. Had to back out of a pull through and needed to drive on the cement pad. We did no damage. We did not like the big speed bumps. Good location right off I-101. Very convenient to shopping, sightseeing and harbor. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
96
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$41



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   8   9   9   7   8   9   9   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$41
A very nice campground with first class facilities. Quiet, large spaces and well designed. Truly enjoyed the stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$33
Clean, well-maintained, quiet, but no personality. The usual cement slabs. Friendly, helpful front desk. Pet friendly, also. Did not see any children. No playground. They were having a potluck, with all RVers invited, which was a nice touch. Across the street from parking lot, restaurant, motel, another RV park and the beach. A nice place to stay for a brief visit on the way up and down Hwy 101. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$27
We stayed here over the 4th of July weekend. The park was packed as to be expected. The restrooms are a bit rundown but clean. Utilities worked fine but pull throughs are narrow. It was quiet at night. We had a good time here. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Driftwood RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
17
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2014
$16
For Elk members only. There are 7 sites on level gravel and 10 more sites on fresh black top. Black-top sites are packed tightly and require a wood block if you want to use jack levelers. Laundry room is available. No outside toilets or showers. One pull through site, but black top sites can handle long rigs. No sewer connection at site, but there is one single dump station that I believe is hard to use since it is sunken into a kind of cement depression. Great for containing spills. Some shade trees along perimeter, but nothing between sites. Clean and neat sites. No frills. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
153
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   10   10   10   10   8   9   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2014
$34
After experiencing expensive WA state parks, we found this Oregon state park unusual: Full hookups(!), inexpensive for non-residents(!), clean, free hot showers(!), some sites have cable TV (!), on-site laundromat (!). We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$34
Beautiful state park with full hookup sites available, (not accustomed to that in CA). Large trees and shrubs throughout and nicely laid out to give each site some privacy. Just a short walk across the street to the beautiful, clean,dog friendly beach complete with tide pools to explore! We will definitely be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$30
Perfection! Gorgeous views, walk to the beach, privacy, fairly spacious, nice bathrooms and showers, even a laundry. All for only $30/night (including reservation fee). Great AT&T phone and Verizon hotspot reception. Some people might not give a 10 rating to a CG without TV or WiFi, but it's a state park, not a KOA. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Harris Beach State Park
Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
October 2012
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   2   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$16
Amazing park to camp in in late October with the salmon runs continuing in the river. Many private and pretty sites with fabulous trees! We got a fantastic site right near the river. We practically had the place to ourselves. Just the hosts and two other campers. Restrooms clean and redwood trail is within a 1 mile hike. This redwood stand is the northern most range of sequioa sempervireons, the coastal species. I highly recommend this beautiful park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2010
$20
Very old park. Sites are very difficult to get into unless you are in a travel trailer or short 5th wheel. Spaces are at right angle on a 9' road with trees and stumps to avoid. Would not recommend a rig over 28'. There is no cell or satellite service due to location and trees. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2010
$20
If you are in a motorhome greater than 32 feet, forget this park. They have sites greater than 55' but pulling into the site off a 9' road makes this almost impossible. All but 3 sites are in heavy shade so no satellite service. Cell is limited to Verizon only and broadband on Verizon is extremely limited based on site. This is more a campground for small units. Unable to get a 40' unit into a space except 1 and no satellite service. Road in park is challenging. Would be great place if you wanted to get away from about everything. Nice park people. It is 8.5 miles from 101; about when you think you will drop off the edge of the earth. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
106
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$41



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   6   9   9   4   9   9   7   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$41
We camped in a big rig - 40 foot class A with towed SUV. Level concrete sites with space for our SUV. The power 50 amp works properly. The WiFi is the best we have found in a year of camping. Fast. No dropouts. Easy to connect. Cable TV was excellent - clear HD. 55 channels, 5 news, 3 sports, 5 major networks. Good restaurants in walking distance. Near waterfront but views are of commercial marina. Very helpful friendly staff. We will definitely camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$40
We stayed here a week. Great location across the street from the harbor. No fishy smell. Ten minute walk to the ocean. Check in was O.K. but staff was a little grumpy. Tried to put us in back in spot when we reserved pull through and then guide took us to the wrong space. Sites are a bit small. No landscaping separation. Sites are level and paved and have picnic tables. Terrible for pets, just a small gravel area and not a lick of grass. Restrooms were modern and clean. Showers are coin operated. You put your coin in and the shower turns on automatically, with no ability to regulate heat or turn it off. I found it a bit ironic since the parks like to say they make you pay as a conservation measure and then this park doesn't even allow you to turn off the water. I paid for ten minutes, but was done in seven and the water ran for another three minutes. No general store or RV provisions. Lots of restaurants at harbor. Large percentage of full time residents living in nice cottages. They are building more cottages on the hill above the park and ingress and egress are through the park. It's a bit busy and noisy during the workday as residents and construction equipment go back and forth. We looked around and still think this is your best choice in Brookings. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$38
I would first like to state that the person who earlier wrote about this park was probably talking about some other park. There is no on-site café here and you cannot hear the waves. The ocean is a good 10 minute walk away. I have stayed at many places that were much better than here and a few that were worse. One thing that stood out was that several people were drinking and talking loudly while business was being conducted. Also their brochure stated that quiet time was 10 PM but drinking and loud talking lasted much later. I don't think I will be returning to this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Portside RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   8   9   9   10   10   9   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$27
We have stayed here before and received the same great greeting as before. Owners/managers are more than helpful. We were given a space with a view of the river to enjoy. Only complaint is they have had to go to new system for their cable and they were never able to get it to work for us. They apologized and called the cable company, who never showed up in our three days there. Not the park's fault. the bathrooms, which we didn't need to use, were cleans, but the separate shower which we didn't need either, appeared rather old. Our rate reflects Good Sam rate and "stay two and get the third night free". We will definitely stay again, when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$40
I almost hate to write a glowing review about this place because I want to keep it all to myself. It is a little piece of paradise on the Chetco River. The people are wonderful. The restrooms are very clean, as are the showers. Brookings is a great little town. We loved it here, have returned since our first visit and have plans to return again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$36
Friendliest park ever! The owner, staff, and residents were all extremely friendly and helpful. We stayed in site #2 which faced the grassy area and river and enjoyed watching the deer in the evenings. This park was smaller than I expected and a bit crowded, but we managed OK with our 40' RV. We would return to this park if we were in the area again. The Town of Brookings was just the kind of town we would like to live in. We ate near the wharf at a restaurant called Blue Water. The food was so good, we went back the next day, too! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Riverside RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
63
Date of Stay
February 2013
Latest Rate
$23



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   6   6   7   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2013
$23
We stayed at the Sea Bird for 5 weeks. We always stay here in the winter. Park is mostly full-timers and is always full in the summer. Manager is very friendly and helpful. Spaces are gravel and close together, but adequate for our 39 foot Alpine. 30 amp is limiting if you use all appliances at the same time. Full-timers are very friendly and was nice to see many of the same people we have come to know over past three years. Park is actually located in Harbor and there is easy access to the beach. No Wi-Fi is a pain, but with Charter cable you can get internet hooked up by establishing your own account. We will stay here again next winter. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2012
$25
This is a clean, very quiet park. Sites are gravel, near level, in various sizes, close together, with little or no shade. Roads are asphalt, narrow, in very good condition. Staff are friendly and helpful. Verizon data service works very well. Showers are clean but lack privacy. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2010
$22
This is a good place for an overnight stay. Most of the sites look like seasonal rvers so they don't have a lot of empty spots for drop-ins. We were in a nice level, long site. Convenient location-close to town and harbor. The owners are extremely helpful and accommodating. The website advertised $22. We dropped in and we were quoted $25. I told them the website was $22 ,and they honored that price. (Checks and cash only). Good laundry $1.50 wash 25 cents to dry (15 mins). We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Sea Bird RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   10   4   8   9   9   10   6   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$29
This park gets a 7 because of the natural beauty. There are a lot of residents, but they are friendly. The park does not appear to enforce the residents to keep their sites tidy so it takes away from the overall appeal. Some of the sites are not very level and they are difficult to back into with all of the trees, especially in a class A over 36 feet. The restaurant is closed, but that information is correctly advertised on their website. The "tunnel" is actually a culvert that goes under the 101. The RV park is situated below the main resort area, so the reception, at least for Verizon, was next to nothing. There's free WiFi available at the office/restaurant building. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2013
$27
Rate shown includes cable TV charge. Site was an unlevel gravel back-in. It had a concret patio and table. Nice landscaping throughout the park. Most sites occupied by permanent residents it seems as I never did run into any other transients. Good cable TV. The Wi-Fi only available up at the restaurant. It is okay to sit at a table and use the Wi-Fi without ordering a meal. I was somewhat disappointed that the beach trail from the park was impassable due to high water. Our park info map did say boots were required to use it, but you would need hip waders. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$25
This is a great park, but might be a little tight for big rigs if you are squeamish. We had a 43' Motorhome, and received many comments on our success at getting parked. There is a really neat path through a tunnel to the Whale's Head Beach, a nice little on-site restaurant with bar, and very, very friendly staff. Lots of shade and a very good price/value. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Whaleshead Beach Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com