223354 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Cannon Beach, Oregon (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
7.82 miles NE
7.82 miles NE
12.99 miles SE
17.74 miles N
19.32 miles S
21.06 miles NE
21.14 miles N
22.90 miles S
26.34 miles N
29.67 miles N
-Other Nearby Points-
Cannon Beach
0.16 miles NW
Tolovana Beach State Recreation Site 36 2 3
1.20 miles S
Cresent Beach
1.66 miles NW
Ecola State Park 36 2 3
2.26 miles NW
Arcadia Beach State Recreation Site 36 2 3
3.06 miles S
Hug Point State Recreation Site 36 2 3
4.54 miles S
Dooger'S Seafood & Gril
7.26 miles NE
Rpi- Or Seaside Resort (Lt) 1703 125H Ave Seaside
7.95 miles NE
Tt Or Seaside (Lt) 1703 12Th Ave Seaside 503-738-5292,Ttnlt
7.95 miles NE
Oswald West State Park 36 2 3
8.02 miles S
Saddle Mountain State Natural Area 36 2 3
10.29 miles E
Del Rey Beach State Recreation Site 36 2 3
10.74 miles N
Neahkahnie
11.20 miles S
Nehalem Bay State Park 36 2 3
12.58 miles S
Oregon
Cannon Beach
Most Recently Reviewed
Cannon Beach RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-30 00:17:16
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Cannon Beach, Oregon
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   9   2   7   9   7   7   7   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$42
Rate reflects 18 nights, combo weekly and nightly. This is not really a 'resort' but is a very nice park. Many trees, our site #51 was perfectly level. Restrooms clean with free hot water. WIFI free, and good until too many people get on. We have been coming to Cannon Beach for about 40 years, and to this park since it opened, and plan on returning. Office staff is friendly and helpful. There is free air and water available near the fuel pumps. Small playground for kids. A little over half a mile to the wonderful beach, an nice walk. Cannon Beach is a cute little town. Don't miss the Cannon Beach Bakery, especially the Haystack Bread. One small caveat. The gas and propane are very expensive. 10-15 cents cheaper in town, and 70 cents cheaper 25 miles north in Astoria. Come give the town and the park a try. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$42
This a wonderful RV park in a beautiful setting and convenient to town and beaches. On a hill side to some degree so we had a little leveling side to side - no big deal. Campfires are allowed so it can be smoky. And people will be people and be loud. We never had a problem with smoke or noise when quiet hours went into effect. Staff is great. God willing we will be back here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$50
This is a nice clean park with level sites. Don't stay in site 49 if you want peace and quiet with your campfire. There are two underground water pumping stations that are pretty loud and annoying. After the first night they let us move to a different site that was a lot nicer. The office staff was friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Cannon Beach RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$50



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   2   5   4   2   5   2   8   1   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  no  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2014
$50
'Rustic' is not the right word - delapidated is more accurate. Laundry has 3 washers - 2 were out of order on day one. Staff tries to make excuses and blame users but after a week the 'supposed' third party vendor had still not repaired washers. Laundry closed due to 'maintenance'? Small town - no laundromat. You have to drive 10 miles for gas, groceries, or laundry. They charge full stay upon arrival so staff has no reason to try to please clients. No refunds. They do not care if their facility is clean or in working order. Sites are small - utilities ancient and I think risky. Unlevel, not well drained, no USPS service, The ONLY good thing is that it is only a couple of block from the beach. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
October 2013
$95
We stayed in a cabin and also had a small (class B) motor home I parked next to the cabin. They charged us $140 a night. The hot water in cabin lasted about 3 minutes before it went cold. They charge extra for just about everything, expect add on bills. The "large" Cabin is extremely cramped you must provide your own linens. WiFi worked because there were not many people in the campground. The facilities are pretty basic. $140 a night was outrageously expensive wish we had gone to a hotel for that price. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2013
$38
The Oregon coast is a wet place in March and this park has few sites that are free of standing water when it's raining. The few that are free of standing water are so because they're sloped and require significant leveling. Another negative to us was that the electrical hook-up had no cover so the connection was exposed to rain and dripping water. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Sea Ranch RV Park & Stables
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com