206527 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Cave Junction, Oregon (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.10 miles NE
9.47 miles SW
13.97 miles NE
25.62 miles NE
35.93 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Cave Junction
2.23 miles S
Illinois River Forks State Park 36 2 3
3.11 miles S
Mountain Man Rv
(541)592-2656
4.16 miles SW
Selma
6.00 miles NE
Oregon Caves National M
8.65 miles SE
FENYA'S CG
8.86 miles SW
Oregon
Cave Junction
Most Recently Reviewed
Ol Jo's RV Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2013-09-04 18:49:47
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Cave Junction, Oregon
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
October 2012
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$25
Very nice and quite park, No Wi-Fi and not the best cell phone or MiFi card reception. No TV reception at all. Host are very nice and friendly. very beautiful area. We would come back We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$25
This park is immaculate. It has cabins, a small hotel, an ice cream parlour and offers exactly what is promised. We found the park to be clean, the staff polite and interactive. We noticed that while many of the sites are bare earth, they are level, raked and clean. The garbage can is emptied on your site. It is well thought out and has a whimsical theme in the park. For example there is no dust on the park roads because they are packed round stone gravel not dusty crush. It is a bit out of town but that puts it closer to the Caves Monument. The only reason it did not get 10 is the lack of grass. Will happily return if we go out that way. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$26



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   8   8   3   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2013
$26
Newly upgraded WiFi connection works great. However, that does not compensate for the constant loss of water pressure due to problem with the water pump. Whenever water pressure is restored the water is highly rustic and stains the toilet. When water is available the pressure is so low that we were not able to effectively clean out the black tank washer. The current electrical system is not able to handle the demand as our electric power safety monitor kept on shutting down due to low voltage. We were force to by-pass the safety monitor to get electricity. We camped here with our friends and neither one of us will return to this campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$26
Mountain Man RV Park has good-sized spaces with lots of grass and trees. Our space was next to the Illinois River and had a deck. Each space even has a small firepit/grill. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$13
Grassy sites with shade. Some pull-throughs, ours was back-in, overlooking the river. Wi-Fi was available and adequate. Cable television adequate for overnight but was very slightly snowy. Host was helpful and friendly. Good place to stay while visiting Oregon National Caves Monument. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Mountain Man RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
35
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
question
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
question
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
question
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2013
$25
This campground is small with 35 sites, and not very new, but with paved streets and sites. We found it by doing a Google search of RV parks in Cave Junction as it did not appear in our regular sources. The others in town seemed to have problems with electricity or no Wi-Fi from the reviews, so we kept looking online and found this one. Not fancy at all, but good 50 amp electricity, and good Wi-Fi and our satellite dish on the roof found good TV so we had everything that we needed. We have a big-rig and found that several of the pull-through sites would have worked for us. Most residents here appear to be full timers living in mostly older rigs and with sewer hook-ups, while the pull-through sites have water and electric only. When we arrived, there was no-one in the office, so we filled out a form and dropped our check in an envelope. We never did see any one in the office since we left early the next AM. If we were to come back into this town, we would stay here again, however this park probably warrants only the overall rating given here. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com