214506 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Charleston, Oregon (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
5.88 miles N
16.28 miles NE
18.49 miles SW
23.91 miles NE
23.91 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
The Oregon Connection (H
0.94 miles NE
Coos Bay
1.29 miles NE
By Welcome Signs
Coos Bay
1.55 miles NE
Gib'S Rvs, Inc
2.71 miles NW
The Mill Resort 3201 Tremont Ave. (Hwy. 101) North Bend Or 97459 541-756-8800 (Located To Block)
2.89 miles NE
Wal-Mart
2051 Newmark Ave
2.98 miles NW
The Mill Casino-Hotel
3.02 miles NE
Portside - Coos Bay
4.68 miles W
Hilltop House - North B
6.11 miles N
Sunset Bay State Park 36 2 3
7.25 miles SW
Shore Acres State Park 36 2 3
7.87 miles SW
Cape Arago State Park 36 2 3
8.99 miles SW
Seven Devils State Recreation Site 36 2 3
11.33 miles SW
Coquille
12.27 miles SE
Visitor Info
Coquille
12.30 miles S
Bullards Beach State Park 36 2 3
16.12 miles SW
Bullard Beach St Park
Bandon
16.27 miles SW
Oregon
Charleston
Most Recently Reviewed
Oceanside RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-05-26 22:56:50
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Charleston, Oregon
Camp Information
Sites
89
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   9   8   9   8   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$24
This is a country operated park. It has lots of camping, both RV and tent. It is generally pretty quiet unless the foghorns become active. We never saw a host or employee, so I cannot comment on the staffing. The bathrooms and showers are a disgrace. The showers haven't been maintained or cleaned in a very long time. The baths are slightly better, although the pressure from so many campers is great and the cleanliness is spotty. I understand the baths in the group sites are better, but they are far from most of the campers. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$22
Very nice park with nice, welcoming hosts who were concerned about our comfort. Vegetation between sites for privacy. Several different areas in the park to choose from. Nice playground area with view of the ocean. The price is very good (we had water and electricity). The showers/bathrooms are a little run-down, but the water temp is stable. The beach is very nice. The only down-side for us is that you can't make reservations - it's first come, first served. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$20
Great park and reasonably priced. Access roads are a little narrow. Good variety of site sizes. Great view of the ocean from the day use area. No access to beach from the park, but it's an easy 1/2 mile walk from the gate. Camp hosts very helpful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Bastendorff Beach County Park
Camp Information
Sites
108
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   8   6   7   8   4   10   8   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
The park is nice and well maintained but is essentially a parking lot. There is a cannery close by and it is pretty smelly. The staffer was courteous and professional. The town of Charleston is pretty run down. We stayed one night here and moved to get closer to the beach. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2012
$26
While this is the type of park we describe as "a parking lot with hookups", the location, huge sites, price, and friendly staff make it one that we look forward to visiting when we want comfort and convenience in the Coos Bay area. The pull-through sites in the center of the park have room for any size RV, a tow/towed vehicle, and a large boat. The other sites are larger than typical RV park sites. It is easy to navigate the park with a big rig, and the 50 amp power doesn't suffer a voltage sag under even heavy loads. The laundry is quite small, but the machines work well. Over the summer, there was a rash of thefts in the park (mostly bicycles and fishing equipment), so they have install combination padlocks on the pedestrian entrances to the park. That's something of a nuisance for walking the dog, especially since they have changed the signs in the park from "Pick up after your dog" to "No dogs on the grass" since the last time we were there. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$26
Park is a big parking lot that works well for serious crabbing & fishing folk with a great set-up for cooking/cleaning crab. Sites are level and boats can be parked right next to your rig. Very nice rec room for gathering. Heard there have been issues so now gates have combo locks on them, but also heard law enforcement is addressing problems. We've stayed here several times to crab and will continue to do so. Staff friendly and helpful. Right next to marina and very short walk to shops. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Charleston Marina RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
83
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   1   8   10   8   9   3   9   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$36
We enjoyed our stay here. Downside - grass and gravel sites, generally level, but being near the ocean and damp conditions, tend to track a little stuff in the coach. A little ways from grocery shopping. Good more than overcomes this. Really close to a sheltered beach, yet tucked in enough to protect against the strong winds you sometimes get on the coast. Friendly staff (but somewhat in disarray as new ownership and some are new) will get better. WIFI was generally good. Nice long pull through/back ins OK. Some long term, but not tacky. Cable was OK. Dogs loved the beach. We will definitely be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$36
This is a wonderful RV resort! The only reason it wasn't a 10 is because it's a bit of a tough road in if you go on Seven Devil Hill road. Even though it's paved and smooth, there are tight turns and steep downgrades. Our rig is 51' and we only drove about 30mph. The staff that met us was very friendly and helpful. We had a pull thru that was at the end and just steps away from the ocean. The beach is great as it allowed our dog, a large chocolate lab that loves water to run and play. Due to the time of year the place was empty and quiet which made it even more enjoyable. We will put this on our list of returns. We only stayed one night and wished we would have stayed a few more. We would recommend this to anyone. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
October 2013
$36
The sites in this park are narrow and don't offer any privacy. The office staff are rude and are the main reason we give this park a very poor review. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Oceanside RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
10
Date of Stay
August 2005
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
question
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
question
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2005
$16
Very nice, spotless, teeny tiny park on the harbor in Charleston-by-the-sea, which is more or less a suburb of Coos Bay. This is a very small park - only 10 sites, sites are small and close together but the park is immaculate with nice landscaping. The owner/managers were some of the friendliest people that we met on this trip. The sites are paved and very level. Lots of shops and restaurants within walking distance. No crappy, rusty looking full time set up's here! There were a couple of fairly large 5th wheel units here, but I don't think that a big Class A would fit. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com