223488 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Charleston, Oregon (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
5.88 miles N
16.28 miles NE
18.49 miles SW
23.91 miles NE
23.91 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
The Oregon Connection (H
0.94 miles NE
Coos Bay
1.29 miles NE
By Welcome Signs
Coos Bay
1.55 miles NE
Gib'S Rvs, Inc
2.71 miles NW
The Mill Resort 3201 Tremont Ave. (Hwy. 101) North Bend Or 97459 541-756-8800 (Located To Block)
2.89 miles NE
Wal-Mart
2051 Newmark Ave
2.98 miles NW
The Mill Casino-Hotel
3.02 miles NE
Portside - Coos Bay
4.68 miles W
Hilltop House - North B
6.11 miles N
Sunset Bay State Park 36 2 3
7.25 miles SW
Shore Acres State Park 36 2 3
7.87 miles SW
Cape Arago State Park 36 2 3
8.99 miles SW
Seven Devils State Recreation Site 36 2 3
11.33 miles SW
Coquille
12.27 miles SE
Visitor Info
Coquille
12.30 miles S
Bullards Beach State Park 36 2 3
16.12 miles SW
Bullard Beach St Park
Bandon
16.27 miles SW
Oregon
Charleston
Most Recently Reviewed
Oceanside RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-09 16:05:44
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Charleston, Oregon
Camp Information
Sites
89
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$31



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   6   8   9   8   9   8   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$31
Beautiful county park with water and electric, (dump station on site). Dog friendly beach access is just a short two block drive or walk. Lots of shade from large trees and each site is surrounded by foliage which give some privacy. Don't miss going into the fishing town of Charleston for fresh and fresh canned seafood. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$24
This is a country operated park. It has lots of camping, both RV and tent. It is generally pretty quiet unless the foghorns become active. We never saw a host or employee, so I cannot comment on the staffing. The bathrooms and showers are a disgrace. The showers haven't been maintained or cleaned in a very long time. The baths are slightly better, although the pressure from so many campers is great and the cleanliness is spotty. I understand the baths in the group sites are better, but they are far from most of the campers. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$22
Very nice park with nice, welcoming hosts who were concerned about our comfort. Vegetation between sites for privacy. Several different areas in the park to choose from. Nice playground area with view of the ocean. The price is very good (we had water and electricity). The showers/bathrooms are a little run-down, but the water temp is stable. The beach is very nice. The only down-side for us is that you can't make reservations - it's first come, first served. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Display older reviews for Bastendorff Beach County Park
Camp Information
Sites
108
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   8   6   7   8   4   10   8   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
The park is nice and well maintained but is essentially a parking lot. There is a cannery close by and it is pretty smelly. The staffer was courteous and professional. The town of Charleston is pretty run down. We stayed one night here and moved to get closer to the beach. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2012
$26
While this is the type of park we describe as "a parking lot with hookups", the location, huge sites, price, and friendly staff make it one that we look forward to visiting when we want comfort and convenience in the Coos Bay area. The pull-through sites in the center of the park have room for any size RV, a tow/towed vehicle, and a large boat. The other sites are larger than typical RV park sites. It is easy to navigate the park with a big rig, and the 50 amp power doesn't suffer a voltage sag under even heavy loads. The laundry is quite small, but the machines work well. Over the summer, there was a rash of thefts in the park (mostly bicycles and fishing equipment), so they have install combination padlocks on the pedestrian entrances to the park. That's something of a nuisance for walking the dog, especially since they have changed the signs in the park from "Pick up after your dog" to "No dogs on the grass" since the last time we were there. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$26
Park is a big parking lot that works well for serious crabbing & fishing folk with a great set-up for cooking/cleaning crab. Sites are level and boats can be parked right next to your rig. Very nice rec room for gathering. Heard there have been issues so now gates have combo locks on them, but also heard law enforcement is addressing problems. We've stayed here several times to crab and will continue to do so. Staff friendly and helpful. Right next to marina and very short walk to shops. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Charleston Marina RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
83
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   3   8   9   1   8   10   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$38
We liked this place. Clean park. Lots of different sized/shaped sites. Most were pretty level- a mixture of gravel & sand. Power & wifi were fine. OK to have fires in the nice fire rings at each site. A very short walk to the beach. Great oyster farm in town too. A bit off the 101 but well worth the quite. We would love to stay here again in our 40' Allegro bus. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$36
Park is on the ocean, with beach access. No noise except the waves. Roads and sites are gravel. Not real big, close to neighbors. Power, water good. Cell weak (AT&T) but usable. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2014
$27
Roads were dusty, camping slots as well. Fairly run down overall; but very popular CG; very busy with traffic. No working cable connection. Next to ocean and very nice walking beach. Sunset Bay Day Use site near ...beautiful beach--kayakers take note! Would probably not return here, but overall it was adequate for our needs at the time. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Oceanside RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
10
Date of Stay
August 2005
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
question
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
question
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2005
$16
Very nice, spotless, teeny tiny park on the harbor in Charleston-by-the-sea, which is more or less a suburb of Coos Bay. This is a very small park - only 10 sites, sites are small and close together but the park is immaculate with nice landscaping. The owner/managers were some of the friendliest people that we met on this trip. The sites are paved and very level. Lots of shops and restaurants within walking distance. No crappy, rusty looking full time set up's here! There were a couple of fairly large 5th wheel units here, but I don't think that a big Class A would fit. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com