224206 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Chiloquin, Oregon (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
9.88 miles NW
25.90 miles S
-Other Nearby Points-
Chiloquin
1.07 miles SE
Collier Memorial State Park 36 2 3
3.74 miles N
Kls Mo Ya (Exact) No Fac
3.92 miles S
Fort Klamath
9.97 miles NW
Jackson F. Kimball State Recreation Site 36 2 3
11.29 miles NW
Point Spring Eagle
12.06 miles SW
Oregon
Chiloquin
Most Recently Reviewed
Collier Memorial State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-12 17:36:53
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Chiloquin, Oregon
Camp Information
Sites
68
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   9   8   8   10   9   10   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$30
Very nice state park. We stayed here as it is convenient to Crater Lake National park and has room for big rigs. This said, the road into the park is virtually one lane when in a big rig. Interior roads are adequate with care. Big rig sites are pull-throughs and we found these very nice. Good restrooms if needed. Sites are huge, with neighbors not close at all. A cool feature is the nearby logging museum that you can access via a very nice level trail that cuts under the main road. I highly recommend the museum. No Wi-Fi and with the trees no satellite. But who cares when in a beautiful area? We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$26
All sites are asphalt. Spaces on the outside of the loop are full hook-up. Spaces on the inside of the loop are for tent campers – no hook-ups. The exception is the pull-through spaces which are on the inside of the loop, but are full hook-up. We were in space B12 which is a pull through space. It is a little downhill, but our levelers could handle it. It had some limited privacy, which is hard to come by in this campground. AT&T wireless signal weak. Data nonexistent. This campground is a little tight for big rigs. I would suggest unhooking your toad before entering the campground. Don’t miss the Oregon Logging Museum across the road. It is a real gem (at least for the guys). Spaces closer together than we have experienced in state parks in other states. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$26
Price does not include $8 registration fee. One of the most beautiful places we have ever stayed. Creek and river there with wonderful walking trails. Did not use or even see the restrooms so cannot comment. Absolutely LOVED the beauty of the place. The logging museum across the road with the old cabins and all the history just blew our minds. Acres of things to see and so well done and clean and nice. Amazing place; can spend an hour or two or days. Two downsides to the campground. They want you to use the dump station when leaving, if possible, to avoid spillages at the sites. However, it is a pull thru on the LEFT as you leave! Never have seen anything like that, ever. And no way to swing around into or out of it. Second, the area where you pull in to check in with the hosts. The road is narrow and they line up to come in. If you want to exit you have to wait as there is no room to get by. (I had to wait 15 minutes one time). But would go back there in a heartbeat. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Collier Memorial State Park
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$1



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   10   7   6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2014
$1
This is a small Indian Casino. We boondocked in the parking lot. The Casino was smoke free and alcohol free. The people in the Casino extremely friendly and helpful. There is a Truck Stop right next door that is run Indian Casino. Prices of Diesel, good. There is a lot of Semi Trucks that come in to eat, sleep, but there is a area you can stay that the Semi's do not go into. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$0
Easy access off 97 and level parking for all size rigs away from the casino in a quiet area of the parking lot. We have large dogs who were very happy to have an interesting walk in the field next door. Ate in the casino and our meals were excellent, steaks cooked as ordered and came on a bed of arugula, obvious that the chef takes his presentation seriously. All staff encountered were very hospitable, again, showing care given to training. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$1
Had a nice space under a shade tree next to a grassy area that friends stayed on the other side of. So it made for a sitting & picnic area. The Casino manager was nice & they give RVers a discount on the restaurant with a card. There were a few trains & a bit of traffic noise at night. I did use ear plugs and it was fine. The casino also gave credits for using the gas station associated with it. You had to take in your receipt to get a credit. They have a little unfenced pet walk area & a trash can for overnighters to use. We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Kla-Mo-Ya Casino
Camp Information
Sites
22
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$25
What views abound from the campground! Surrounded by mountains and right by the lake. Boat access and ramp are right at the park. Clean water that the dogs loved swimming in. All sites are back in but no problem for our 40' 5th wheel. Shady and nice grass in all sites. Family stayed in a cute cabin that was fully equipped with four twin beds and a full kitchen and screened in porch. Peaceful location and wonderful owner. Will come back. Easy drive to Crater Lake and Mt. McLoughlin. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
34
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$27
Very pleasant park on Williamson River. Boat dock. No cable. Small store, ice cream, swing set. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$27
Second visit to this park over 10 years. Not much has changed. Nice view of river from front row. Relaxing location. Great place to hang out midweek. Lots of fishermen on weekends. Manager was nice, but park could use a little work. Sewer dump is a little inconvenient to use. Short road leading to campground from Hwy 97 is pretty dusty. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$27
Manager was very nice. Spaces are level. Right off hwy 97 near the 62, which is the south entrance to Crater Lake. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Waterwheel RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
10
Date of Stay
September 2012
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$10
Road to campground is very flat, wide and gravel. But it is very washboard-y. It's only 1 1/2 miles of gravel road so just take your time. Quiet, private. Vault toilets and a few central water spigots. Would easily hold 35 ft RV. There are 2 pull through sites that are huge, but they are for handicapped. Of the 2 pull throughs: #9 is the prettiest. No reservations needed. We like quiet, private, shaded sites. You'll find some here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$6
We stayed for a week at this forest service C.G. and enjoyed every minute! It's true that it is 1-1/2 miles on a gravel road to the entrance from the paved highway but it was worth the slow, sometimes bumpy ride. There are good vault toilets on both sides of the loop campground with water risers at the quarter points. The site locations have varying shade and sun exposures. However, the area is not so heavily wooded that one feels closed in. There is a 1-1/2 mile trail along the Williamson River that connects with Collier Memorial State Park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$6
this is a National Forest Campground. The spaces are very large and level. Its very quite. We were the only one's there besides the host. Short distance of gravel road, just go slow. Sites are spread apart. At the fork in the entrance road you can go to the state park or the NFS CG we drove through the state park and chose the NFS. We will come back to this campground again. Its a great boondocking campground. You can use the dump station at the state park and fill with water there too. There is a pump type faucet at this CG. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com