206873 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Chiloquin, Oregon (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
9.88 miles NW
25.90 miles S
-Other Nearby Points-
Chiloquin
1.07 miles SE
Collier Memorial State Park 36 2 3
3.74 miles N
Kls Mo Ya (Exact) No Fac
3.92 miles S
Fort Klamath
9.97 miles NW
Jackson F. Kimball State Recreation Site 36 2 3
11.29 miles NW
Point Spring Eagle
12.06 miles SW
Oregon
Chiloquin
Most Recently Reviewed
Collier Memorial State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-08-29 16:00:54
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Chiloquin, Oregon
Camp Information
Sites
68
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   8   7   7   6   8   7   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$22
Loop B is all full hookup RV sites and is reserve-able. Loop A is first come/first serve part tent sites and part RV sites. Our site in Loop B had a partial river view and river access (for kayaks and canoes). We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$22
We loved this park! The RV pads are paved and the sites are gravel/dirt with many beautiful trees. We were surprised to find full hook ups in such a beautiful natural setting. It is close to the Williamson River and Spring Creek. There is an interesting logging museum that you can walk or ride a bike to. All sites have fire rings and firewood is sold at the park. It is an easy 34 mile drive to Crater Lake. We kayaked upstream to the headwaters of Spring Creek. It was an easy and beautiful paddle and very interesting to see where the creek begins. Loop A is first come first served and reservations can be made for Loop B. We would definitely like to stay here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$25
Collier is a very nice state park that can provide access to Crater Lake as well as the really neat pioneer museum adjacent to the campground. Only downside is that the interior roads, although neatly paved, are somewhat narrow which makes backing into some sites difficult if vehicles are parked directly across. All sites provide full hookups and are plenty large enough to accommodate large rigs. When we were there this time the park had just opened for the season so it was still quiet with few spaces occupied. We always enjoy staying at Collier and will continue to stay here in the future. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Collier Memorial State Park
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$1



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$1
Had a nice space under a shade tree next to a grassy area that friends stayed on the other side of. So it made for a sitting & picnic area. The Casino manager was nice & they give RVers a discount on the restaurant with a card. There were a few trains & a bit of traffic noise at night. I did use ear plugs and it was fine. The casino also gave credits for using the gas station associated with it. You had to take in your receipt to get a credit. They have a little unfenced pet walk area & a trash can for overnighters to use. We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2012
$1
Perfect for an overnight stay. Just a big parking lot. Lots of space. A short walk over to the casino. Has a deli bar and small restaurant. Casino is not much. Price is right. Could be a bit noisy to some with the fuel station next door, but it did not bother us. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$1
The parking lot RV spots are plentiful and easy to get in and out of. Get there early if hot weather makes you want a shady spot. There are a few shady spots but early arrivals take them first. The Casino buffet was not worth the cost in our opinion. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
34
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$27
Second visit to this park over 10 years. Not much has changed. Nice view of river from front row. Relaxing location. Great place to hang out midweek. Lots of fishermen on weekends. Manager was nice, but park could use a little work. Sewer dump is a little inconvenient to use. Short road leading to campground from Hwy 97 is pretty dusty. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$27
Manager was very nice. Spaces are level. Right off hwy 97 near the 62, which is the south entrance to Crater Lake. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$27
This campground is at the junction of Hwys 97 and 62. Ideal location for visiting Crater Lake south entrance when the north is closed. Cute mom & pop campground, riverfront with fishing available. Satellite friendly. We would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
10
Date of Stay
September 2012
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$10
Road to campground is very flat, wide and gravel. But it is very washboard-y. It's only 1 1/2 miles of gravel road so just take your time. Quiet, private. Vault toilets and a few central water spigots. Would easily hold 35 ft RV. There are 2 pull through sites that are huge, but they are for handicapped. Of the 2 pull throughs: #9 is the prettiest. No reservations needed. We like quiet, private, shaded sites. You'll find some here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$6
We stayed for a week at this forest service C.G. and enjoyed every minute! It's true that it is 1-1/2 miles on a gravel road to the entrance from the paved highway but it was worth the slow, sometimes bumpy ride. There are good vault toilets on both sides of the loop campground with water risers at the quarter points. The site locations have varying shade and sun exposures. However, the area is not so heavily wooded that one feels closed in. There is a 1-1/2 mile trail along the Williamson River that connects with Collier Memorial State Park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$6
this is a National Forest Campground. The spaces are very large and level. Its very quite. We were the only one's there besides the host. Short distance of gravel road, just go slow. Sites are spread apart. At the fork in the entrance road you can go to the state park or the NFS CG we drove through the state park and chose the NFS. We will come back to this campground again. Its a great boondocking campground. You can use the dump station at the state park and fill with water there too. There is a pump type faucet at this CG. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com