206702 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Diamond Lake, Oregon (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
26.44 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Chemult
10.67 miles NE
Chemult
10.67 miles NE
Oregon
Diamond Lake
Most Recently Reviewed
Diamond Lake RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-10-14 16:05:43
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Diamond Lake, Oregon
Camp Information
Sites
200
Date of Stay
August 2011
Latest Rate
$7



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$7
This is a very large campground with asphalt access roads and sites, some of them are "double" which means you pay more, but most of them are deep enough to back up anything you are driving. Some pull through sites near the entrance. There are about 10 loops, I would avoid J loop if you are driving a motor home or pulling a trailer as the sites are more suited for tents. We basically had this campground to ourselves, it is not on the water but there is a ramp close by. This campground is about 4 miles south of Diamond Lake Campground ( both USFS) and is way better for RVs. There is a paved bike/hiking path that goes to the Resort area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
238
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   2   9   9   6   8   8   6   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
This is the only location for large rigs visiting Crater Lake. The turns within the park are very tight for large rigs. The pull throughs also have very tight turns. The water and the electric are located at the front of the sites. The sewer is centrally located, but runs uphill. The sites are not level so plan to bring blocking. There is a great bike trail that goes around the lake. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2013
$10
Price paid reflects use of Senior Pass. A primitive, very large (238 sites), no hookups (water is available but the faucets have no threads) USFS campground on the shore of Diamond Lake. Be careful when making a reservation through Recreation.gov for this park if you have a big rig. Many of the sites are small, most are ridiculously sloped front to back, un-level side to side and hard to get into. With that said, we had no problems getting our 40 foot, no slide motorhome into a double site in the "H" loop, we also had no problems on the roads leading to our site. ALL sites have a "reserved" sign stapled to the site number post, even the site we were assigned for the night--strange! Sites are $21 for a double, $16 for a single. The park is dirty, trash in many of the sites, trash on the roads, and our fire pit had not been cleaned in what looked like forever. The newer bath/shower house near our "H" loop site was dirty, hair in the sinks, no soap to wash your hands--no dispensers, nothing. No towels to dry your hands and the air dryer did not work. Hundreds of trees have been cut in this park and just left laying, giving the park a very unkempt look. Could those trees not have been cut into firewood and the firewood sold to make money?? When we pulled into the entrance the female ranger on duty in the new gate house stuck her head out the window and said, "That thing will never fit in here, try Broken Arrow campground." As we have friends with a 40 foot, 4 slide rig who stayed in this park in September, 2012, we knew this wasn't true and persevered. The shower houses and the dump station have signs which read, "donations accepted, please help us keep this service." I take exception to this when the fees are so high for a site with no hookups. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$9
Primitive forest service campground. Be careful about RV length when booking, because not all sites are as described. We had a campsite on the water and it was the best view we have ever had. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Diamond Lake Campground
Camp Information
Sites
110
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   9   9   9   9   7   9   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
New restrooms, but very low water pressure in the shower, and an extremely slow hand-drier. There are tiny pine needles all over the camping sites, and with Oregon's usual every-day rain, the pine needles make a mess being tracked in your camper (even with an exterior doormat). The hosts want everyone to have long-standing reservations even when they have more than half the sites vacant. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
Rate includes Good Sam. Nice park with good utilities, clean bath house and friendly staff. Close to Crater Lake and nice drives and hikes. Lodge and pizza place close by. Bad AT&T cell/air card, but did get Direct TV signal. Would return, but earlier in the season. It was cold with snow. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$45
Nice campsites for big rigs. Many trees - walk to Diamond Lake. Very peaceful enviroment. Short distance to Crater Lake. We enjoyed our stay at this park and would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Diamond Lake RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com