220693 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Diamond Lake, Oregon (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
26.44 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Chemult
10.67 miles NE
Chemult
10.67 miles NE
Oregon
Diamond Lake
Most Recently Reviewed
Diamond Lake RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-04 22:51:44
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Diamond Lake, Oregon
Camp Information
Sites
200
Date of Stay
August 2011
Latest Rate
$7



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$7
This is a very large campground with asphalt access roads and sites, some of them are "double" which means you pay more, but most of them are deep enough to back up anything you are driving. Some pull through sites near the entrance. There are about 10 loops, I would avoid J loop if you are driving a motor home or pulling a trailer as the sites are more suited for tents. We basically had this campground to ourselves, it is not on the water but there is a ramp close by. This campground is about 4 miles south of Diamond Lake Campground ( both USFS) and is way better for RVs. There is a paved bike/hiking path that goes to the Resort area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
238
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   8   2   9   9   6   8   8   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  no  question  question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$37
Beautiful, clean campground across the street from Diamond Lake. Best RV spot if you want to visit Crater Lake. Staff was very friendly and helpful on where to visit and what to see while at the campground. Beautiful waterfalls out Hwy 138 a short drive from the campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$38
This is a beautiful campground and is just a short path away from Diamond Lake. The staff is friendly. The sites are large enough for big rigs and very level. The only reason I did not give it a 10 is because the Wi-Fi is terrible and there is no cable, which means without a satellite service you have no TV. The entire camp was very clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
This is the only location for large rigs visiting Crater Lake. The turns within the park are very tight for large rigs. The pull throughs also have very tight turns. The water and the electric are located at the front of the sites. The sewer is centrally located, but runs uphill. The sites are not level so plan to bring blocking. There is a great bike trail that goes around the lake. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Diamond Lake Campground
Camp Information
Sites
110
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$39



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   8   8   9   9   8   7   7   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2014
$39
This park is in a beautiful setting. It is near the Crater Lake National Park. The spaces are gravel with concrete pads for tables, etc. Some of the pads are at odd angles. We could not get on the wifi. When ask about wifi the staff including a woman who claimed to be the manager, only made excuses. Since we depend heavily on internet service, we decided to leave a night early. The manager refused to refund that night's rent. We will not go back to this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$41
Diamond Lake RV park is a beautiful location for any length getaway. The sites are well-maintained and most are on dirt or gravel. There are no concrete pads to park on but a number of the sites offer a concrete patio, and each site offers a picnic table and fire ring. Big rig sites are easily accessible with solid 50 amp. Although the park "offers" Wi-Fi, don't count on the service being fast enough to load any Internet page. The entire park is clean and there are many trail heads that spur from the park itself and offer excellent off leash opportunities for the dogs. The owners of the park are often on site and are just as friendly as the park managers. Even on a holiday weekend, the park is a peaceful and enjoyable place to be. Just walk across the street to the pizzeria and ice cream or launch your boat for fishing or kayaking opportunities. An excellent hub to Crater Lake, we look forward to visiting this park each year. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$37
The friendly staff at this park guides you in parking amid their many trees. Roads are paved; sites are gravel with concrete patios and towering trees crowded alongside. Basic utilities were good, wifi was very slow, a weak off-network AT&T phone signal could only be reached with a roof-mounted antenna; satellite TV reception was unexpected but good due to lucky site assignment. The office had books and DVDs available. Bathrooms were very clean. We would stay here again. The rate reflects a Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Diamond Lake RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com