224343 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Diamond Lake, Oregon (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
26.44 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Chemult
10.67 miles NE
Chemult
10.67 miles NE
Oregon
Diamond Lake
Most Recently Reviewed
Diamond Lake Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-26 23:05:45
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Diamond Lake, Oregon
Camp Information
Sites
200
Date of Stay
August 2011
Latest Rate
$7



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$7
This is a very large campground with asphalt access roads and sites, some of them are "double" which means you pay more, but most of them are deep enough to back up anything you are driving. Some pull through sites near the entrance. There are about 10 loops, I would avoid J loop if you are driving a motor home or pulling a trailer as the sites are more suited for tents. We basically had this campground to ourselves, it is not on the water but there is a ramp close by. This campground is about 4 miles south of Diamond Lake Campground ( both USFS) and is way better for RVs. There is a paved bike/hiking path that goes to the Resort area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
238
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$11



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   2   9   6   8   6   7   9   6   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2014
$11
Rate reflects Senior Discount +$3 extra fee for shoreline site. Beautiful setting. This is an old USFS campground and has many low hanging branches that touched the antennas even on the main road. These branches could have easily been removed, but the park personnel seem more anxious to drive around in their shiny trucks, than clean restrooms, empty fire rings, or check for who and who had not paid. We saw several people fail to pay. Thankfully, we scouted the place out before picking a site and with some negotiating and swerving around branches and other obstacles, we were able to get our 36' motorhome situated in a very stunning spot. Most of the sites are not level, they are narrow, and don't have much privacy. We did use the shower in the GH loop, and it was not clean, but lots of hot water. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2013
$10
Price paid reflects use of Senior Pass. A primitive, very large (238 sites), no hookups (water is available but the faucets have no threads) USFS campground on the shore of Diamond Lake. Be careful when making a reservation through Recreation.gov for this park if you have a big rig. Many of the sites are small, most are ridiculously sloped front to back, un-level side to side and hard to get into. With that said, we had no problems getting our 40 foot, no slide motorhome into a double site in the "H" loop, we also had no problems on the roads leading to our site. ALL sites have a "reserved" sign stapled to the site number post, even the site we were assigned for the night--strange! Sites are $21 for a double, $16 for a single. The park is dirty, trash in many of the sites, trash on the roads, and our fire pit had not been cleaned in what looked like forever. The newer bath/shower house near our "H" loop site was dirty, hair in the sinks, no soap to wash your hands--no dispensers, nothing. No towels to dry your hands and the air dryer did not work. Hundreds of trees have been cut in this park and just left laying, giving the park a very unkempt look. Could those trees not have been cut into firewood and the firewood sold to make money?? When we pulled into the entrance the female ranger on duty in the new gate house stuck her head out the window and said, "That thing will never fit in here, try Broken Arrow campground." As we have friends with a 40 foot, 4 slide rig who stayed in this park in September, 2012, we knew this wasn't true and persevered. The shower houses and the dump station have signs which read, "donations accepted, please help us keep this service." I take exception to this when the fees are so high for a site with no hookups. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$9
Primitive forest service campground. Be careful about RV length when booking, because not all sites are as described. We had a campsite on the water and it was the best view we have ever had. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Diamond Lake Campground
Camp Information
Sites
110
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   3   8   8   9   8   9   8   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2014
$36
Dirt roads and pads, some very unlevel. One shower and bathroom for this many sites and some very tight spots made me give this a 7. Pretty area with lots of trees. Due to the drought, it was very dry and dusty when we were there. It is close to Crater Lake park, 15 miles from the campground to the lake, 3 miles to the north entrance. Wifi did not work for us that the park provided but got some signal with Verizon so my phone hot spot did work at times. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2014
$39
This park is in a beautiful setting. It is near the Crater Lake National Park. The spaces are gravel with concrete pads for tables, etc. Some of the pads are at odd angles. We could not get on the wifi. When ask about wifi the staff including a woman who claimed to be the manager, only made excuses. Since we depend heavily on internet service, we decided to leave a night early. The manager refused to refund that night's rent. We will not go back to this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$41
Diamond Lake RV park is a beautiful location for any length getaway. The sites are well-maintained and most are on dirt or gravel. There are no concrete pads to park on but a number of the sites offer a concrete patio, and each site offers a picnic table and fire ring. Big rig sites are easily accessible with solid 50 amp. Although the park "offers" Wi-Fi, don't count on the service being fast enough to load any Internet page. The entire park is clean and there are many trail heads that spur from the park itself and offer excellent off leash opportunities for the dogs. The owners of the park are often on site and are just as friendly as the park managers. Even on a holiday weekend, the park is a peaceful and enjoyable place to be. Just walk across the street to the pizzeria and ice cream or launch your boat for fishing or kayaking opportunities. An excellent hub to Crater Lake, we look forward to visiting this park each year. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Diamond Lake RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com