215119 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Eugene, Oregon (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.24 miles SE
11.41 miles NW
14.66 miles SW
22.84 miles NW
23.09 miles NW
25.38 miles SE
30.56 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Jasper State Recreation Site 36 2 3
1.46 miles NE
Elijah Bristow State Park 36 2 3
4.25 miles SE
Dexter State Recreation Site 36 2 3
6.17 miles SE
Lowell State Recreation Site 36 2 3
6.79 miles SE
Wal-Mart
2659 Olympic St
7.13 miles NW
Laurelwood Municipal Golf
8.56 miles NW
Fall Creek State Recreation Area 36 2 3
8.63 miles SE
Stuart Andersons Black A
8.81 miles NW
University Of Oregon Natu
9.03 miles NW
Track Town Pizza
9.06 miles NW
Excelsior Inn
9.64 miles NW
Excelsior Cafe
9.65 miles NW
Northwest Christian Colleg
9.67 miles NW
Zenon Cafe
10.18 miles NW
Chanterelle - Eugene
10.33 miles NW
Steelhead Brewery & Cafe
10.34 miles NW
West Bros Bar-B-Que I
10.38 miles NW
Oregon Electric Station -
10.45 miles NW
Cafe Navarro - Eugene
10.47 miles NW
Govinda'S Vegetarian Buf
10.50 miles NW
Oakway Municipal Golf Cou
11.05 miles NW
Costco 5416838288
11.12 miles NW
North Bank
11.23 miles NW
Sweetwaters - Eugene
11.53 miles NW
Wal-Mart
1040 Green Acres Rd
12.36 miles NW
Wal-Marti-5:174 901 Row River Rd (Located To Block)
13.11 miles SW
Cottage - Cottage Grove
13.14 miles SW
Far West Truck Center 5413458728
13.24 miles NW
Brad'S Cottage Grove C
13.36 miles SW
T/A
I-5 X199
13.38 miles NW
Oregon
Eugene
Most Recently Reviewed
Premier RV Resorts of Eugene Oregon
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-05 03:23:46
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Eugene, Oregon
Camp Information
Sites
37
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   8   8   9   8   8   9   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  question  no  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  question  question  no  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$30
Lots of distance between the level, paved sites. Showers are under construction and seemed as if they might be available sometime this summer. The park includes large day use areas separate from the RV area. They advertise a nature trail and provide a map but the map doesn't tell enough about where the trail begins. The trail to the river is not so hard to find but it begins in one of the day use areas. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$40
This is one of the nicest places that we have stayed. Lots of space between sites and a tidy place to stay. My only complaint was when I called a week prior to extend our stay, an extra night, I was told that to extend our stay was the same price but an additional $10.00 every time you add additional days. This makes it $40.00 per night. We went somewhere else for the extra night. This is a bit high dollar. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$30
Good paved park road. Sites are large with a good size pad for any size rig. Our site was a paved and level back-in that included a table and fire grate. The grass around the site could have used a mowing. It was self registration when we arrived as the check-in place has limited hours. The campground host advised us to pick out any site that wasn't reserved and then register. All hookups worked fine. Cable TV had around 70 channels and picture quality was excellent. Wi-Fi had a good strong signal. I haven't come across many county parks that included both cable TV and Wi-Fi. This campground is far enough away from I-5 to be quiet. I would definitely come here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Armitage Park
Camp Information
Sites
75
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$48



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   9   8   9   8   10   10   9   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$48
Most sites are back-in and ours was long enough for our 40 foot motor home and toad. Sites are level concrete pads with a small patio and grass in between, with good separation between neighbors. There are many trees but none blocked our satellite TV. The park was landscaped and immaculate, and the front desk staff friendly. Wi-Fi is adequate. Good Verizon 3G/4G service. Cable TV has a modest number of channels. The park is probably the nicest one in the Eugene area but a bit on the pricey side given the level of amenities. One annoyance is that there is only one set of dumpsters for the entire park and they were quite full during our entire stay. We like this park and it is very convenient to visiting family but we will probably try another park further away next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2013
$35
Park is nicely laid out, but there is road noise that dissipates at night. We had an adequate paved pull-through that was not quite level--required leveling blocks. We were able to remain hitched. The restrooms close at night and do not open until 7am, which we thought was inconvenient. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$40
Deerwood is a very well maintained and clean campground. There are several units that look like they are pretty much full time but areas around them are extremely neat and well kept. Our back in site was very long and paved. Be sure to be prepared to have blocks or legos under your leveling system. Great way to keep from damaging paved areas. Cute table and 2 chairs at each site rather than picnic table. Very tight entry and exit area. Not enough room for 2 units coming and going. We had to wait until someone checking in was done before we could exit which caused a small backup in exiting rigs. Some road noise even at night causes us to give only a 9 instead of a 10. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Deerwood RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   6   4   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2013
$24
Out of convenience we had to use this park as all the other parks were booked. When I pull into these old mobile home/trailer parks I never know what I'm going to find or not find but this park does have about 12 sites that are strictly used for overnighters. The other sites that they say are for overnighters I wouldn't want to use them. What happens in these parks is they get a lot of permanent people that are in here for three or four months at a time and with that comes a lot of junk accumulation which when you pull in for a overnight stay you have to look at this and it's very undesirable. The manager here and the people are very nice. It's just not what I call a RV friendly park as far as the aesthetics of it go. Even though it is convenient to the college and the football game that we attended I would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2011
$24
This is a clean park with some train noise. Sites are narrow, short, close-together, close-to-level asphalt in fairly good condition, with little or no shade. Roads are medium wide asphalt in fairly good condition, with lots of speed bumps. The office might have been open once, briefly, while I was there; I never met any staff. Verizon data service works well. The rate is total including tax; credit cards are not accepted. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2007
$30
The RV sites in the front of the park were unkept. The manager was very difficult. The permanent sites were kept up. The pull through sites were easy to access. There were nice trees in the park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Eugene Mobile & RV Village
Camp Information
Sites
151
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$46



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   4   10   9   10   5   8   5   4   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$46
The staff was very friendly and the park very clean. The bathrooms and showers are also clean. There is a large pond with sites around it. You can stroll around the pond with your dog. The park is animal friendly and there is a huge common room to relax in. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2014
$45
A very nice park, clean and well kept. Always working on the grass or trimming bushes. Extra long spaces available and plenty wide. Only problem is the lights at each site are so BRIGHT it is like a cars headlights on bright shining in the coach at night. Even through the shades it was too bright. Told management about this and they did not care, said all sites will have these lights soon. This makes it unacceptable to return here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$45
Site: Nice, wide concrete hardstands with well-constructed utility stands. Great landscaping. It's right off I-5, so some might find the road noise a bit loud, but it tapers off into the evening. Facilities: Nice laundry, rec room, restroom facilities. Wi-Fi was adequate. They have only about 15 cable channels. Management. Fantastic. These folks have been in the business for years and have created a superb stop off for anyone traveling I-5. We'd stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Premier RV Resorts of Eugene Oregon
Camp Information
Sites
115
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   2   2   2   2   5   3   6   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  no  yes  no  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  no  yes  no  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$28
Before we booked our reservation I read the previous reviews and was really skeptical. We were in Eugene for the U of Oregon graduation ceremony so amenities were not important. The receptionist was pleasant and helpful. The area of the campground for short-term stay was very tight for Class A rigs. Use caution! The trees were trimmed back, the asphalt was clean and moss free. The power was adequate. The trains were frequent but not bothersome as others have stated. I guess it has a lot to do with how well your rig is insulated. The park is close to the University. Of course it rained! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2014
$28
The manager was very friendly and gave good directions to our site. In the office is a sign indicating that a very active train runs adjacent to the park. The train ran several times throughout the night. Recommend ear plugs. Sites were heavily covered with moss as well as the pavement covered in moss. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
November 2013
$15
We found this place in Passport America. I thought we would try it out for the night. OMG where to start! The women checking us in was nice; thats the only thing I can say was nice about this place. Leaves and moss everywhere. The river which is the big draw is off limits - NO TRESPASSING. If you do, theres a large fine. After we set up camp, they put a 5th wheel next to me even though empty spots were everywhere. The second he plugged in, my surge guard started to chatter loudly and I had to disconnect the power to make it stop. I thought it had gone out, called a local electrician and was told the box was $768.00 not installed. Spent the night worrying with no power. When the 5th wheel left the next day turned on the power and all was well. The cable TV they advertised was not working and needed a box. Wi-Fi did not work. Sat TV wouldn't work because of the trees. AND THE TRAINS!!!! OMG they were right next to this place and elevated up high and they run day and night. The price is PA rate. We would not stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Shamrock Village
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com