223200 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Florence, Oregon (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
11.87 miles NE
21.49 miles S
21.49 miles S
22.92 miles N
28.38 miles S
-Other Nearby Points-
Florence
0.61 miles SW
"Elks - E(50),W,Dnear - 1686 12Th St"
1.02 miles SW
City-Run Dump
Florence
1.54 miles SW
Rpi- Or South Jetty (Naco) 5010 South Jetty Rd Florence
2.47 miles SW
Tt Or South Jetty (Naco) 5010 South Jetty Rd Florence (M 10/16-4/27) 541-997-8333,Ttnlt
2.53 miles SW
Darlingtonia State Natural Site 36 2 3
4.01 miles N
Jessie M. Honeyman Memorial State Park 36 2 3
4.19 miles S
Lakeshore Rv
(541)997-2741
5.26 miles S
Sea Lion Caves
6.60 miles N
Ada Fishing Resorts
(541)997-2342
8.92 miles S
Heceta Head Lighthouse State Scenic Viewpoint 36 2 3
10.24 miles N
Carl G. Washburne Memorial State Park 36 2 3
11.83 miles N
Heceta Head Lighthouse B
12.58 miles N
Muriel O. Ponsler Memorial State Scenic Viewpoint 36 2 3
12.79 miles N
Oregon
Florence
Most Recently Reviewed
Pacific Pines RV Park & Storage
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-14 02:20:20
16 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Florence, Oregon
Camp Information
Sites
22
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   3   5   7   7   9   7   9   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$40
The new owners/managers/hosts are a big improvement. Unlike the previous ones, they are friendly, positive and responsive. Park upkeep and maintenance is better plus the added security is much better. The only downside it that the park is busier and there is more traffic. Apparently the park has a new cable TV service which has terrible reception on a limited number of channels. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2014
$38
This is not an RV park, but a small, old trailer park with a portion set up for RVs. There is lots of paving and little in the way of landscaping. No pull-thrus and only 30 amp electrical. The spaces are narrow and some of the interior access roads are tight. Certainly not big rig friendly. Any RV over 35 ft. would have trouble maneuvering. About half of the RV sites are occupied by permanent residents and some of these are quite old. The park is well taken care of and there is not the clutter that usually comes with permanents. Other than beach walks and a few decent restaurants, there isn’t much to do in Florence, plus the park has only limit services. According to the residents, the couple that is managing the park inherited it a few years ago and have recently listed it for sale. Unless significant improvements are made, we will not return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$32
This is a small, older and very basic combo park. It’s clean and the landscaping is well maintained. There are approximately 30 RV spaces and about the same number of mobile home sites. A majority of the RV spaces are occupied by long termers. The spaces are on the small side, but are adequate for all but the largest RVs. The park has very few amenities. There is only 30 amp service and no pull-throughs or grass areas, just pavement with minimal landscaping. Be aware that the park is not ADA compliant. The park has decent, free WiFi and a small “Rec” building. This building is often used by some of the long term RVers as their personal lounge. Most of the residents are friendly, but the current management is not. We have been coming here for a month or so each summer for the past few years and will return because of the friends we have made here. For those who want or need more, there is a much nicer park just a couple of blocks away. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for B & E Wayside RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
58
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$31



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   8   8   9   9   9   9   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  no  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$31
We stayed here 3 nights. Very quiet with friendly and helpful camp host and rangers. There are several hikes from the campgrounds to the beach and Heceta Head Lighthouse. No Wi-F- or cable TV. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2013
$22
This is one of my favorite state parks in Oregon. All the electrical has been upgraded with 50 amp available. One thing you might remember when staying at this park you have no cell service and no TV reception unless you have a satellite. This park is fairly close to Florence, and convenient to Newport and Lincoln city, a short walk and your to the ocean it is a nice secluded park with all the amenities of a real camp out experience. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2012
$22
Well cared for campground. It provides nice shelter during the windy days. Just a walk across the road to the ocean. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Carl G Washburne Memorial State Park
Camp Information
Sites
41
Date of Stay
October 2009
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   6   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2009
$27
We were attracted to this park because of its out of town location, that it had a Tavern, and a store with a deli. Only part of this is factual. The park has 10 or 12 back-in sites on the lake front, some on grass and some on gravel. The Tavern is real and on given nights the locals enjoy a few cool ones. The store and deli appeared to be no more than a few sacks of chips on a wall and a cooler with a few sodas, a loaf of bread and cheese. The restrooms are the biggest down side. There is one (1) for each sex. They are not heated and there is no shower curtain. The showers remind you of a forest service location but this is a Marina that caters to folks that fish. The plus side of this niche park is the rustic atmosphere with Wi-Fi. The lake views are nice, and there is TOTAL lack of sound at night. The wi-fi was 90% good with speed. After 8PM on the last night it slowed to a crawl. We were going to go to another park in town but returned to this one. There is also a question on the rates. When I first called the lady said it was $26/night. The total came to $28.99 which includes a glass of Bud. The 2nd night I paid in the office/store. The teenage girl told me the rate was $29. I told her of our last night’s stay and then she decided the total fee was $27 which included the Tax. This park is not for 80% of the people that travel. If you like to watch clouds, birds and listen to quiet, this is it, with Wi-Fi. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2009
$32
We had a beautiful lakeside site although it was a bit small and the neighbors very close. One set of restrooms was terrible, the other great. The fishing during August is pretty bad according to some locals. The manager was nice and helpful but the kids working in the office were clueless and no help at all. A tavern is onsite although it was quiet, thank God. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2002
$20
The overnight camping spaces are 15 feet from the water! It is beautiful! You can fish from your picknic table if you want. Your boat can be tied to the dock not far from your trailer. The park seems quiet and quite secure. They have a tavern and a store with deli. It was fun to visit with the locals after fishing. Everyone seemed so nice. We camped here in a camper.
Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   8   8   7   10   10   8   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  no  question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$20
This campground is for Elks members only. We appreciated the privacy of the graveled sites that were separated by tall trees. There is no sewer but they provide a couple of dump stations. Shore power is 50 amps with water. The staff is friendly and provides a cell booster near the front office. We were barely able to get one bar on our Verizon cell phones but the park wifi was fast, albeit it a little unreliable. The seaside town of Florence is five miles away and neighboring Heceta Beach is great for long walks. We also visited South Jetty off of Highway 101 which has over 40 miles of beautiful sand dunes. We were here in September and experienced a lot of fog which is typical in this area. We loved the park and would definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$20
Nice campground, within a few miles of town. Nice facilities and very clean. The roads are a bit dusty, however. Over air TV is limited. Park has a cellphone amplifier at clubhouse so you can use cell. The clubhouse also has a landline available for local calls. They have 2 dump stations. Although they don't advertise sewer connections, the space next to us had a sewer for $2/night additional. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$20
Very nice park. About 5 miles from town. Large well spaced gravel sites with landscaping between. Would be a 9 if there was sewer. We would definitely return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Elks Lodge #1858
Camp Information
Sites
38
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   8   9   7   10   7   9   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$25
Park has paved roads and sites. Sites vary in length, and fit a 37 foot motorhome with toad. Trees between sites for privacy. Only one site has a view of the ocean. Close to beach. Water and cell good. Power low in the morning. No sewer, but dump station. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$25
We expected no pool, no cable, no sewer hookup. Park is a 10 for us based on site space, privacy, asphalt roads and pad, cleanliness, and information on reservation site being accurate. Access to tidal pool area, views of South Jetty, great place to walk the dog. Quiet, reservations provide for no refunds so be prepared. The best we've seen between Depoe Bay and Coos Bay now that Pacific Shores is in decline. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$25
Park was super clean and very pretty. Host was very helpful but didn't seem to know what sites were available for more than one day at a time, but that probably has a lot to do with their reservation line. Was able to pick up several TV channels with just our antenna. Not sure if you could walk to any sort of beach because the trail was so steep and a long ways down that I didn't even attempt it. There wasn't any place that I could let my dog run. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Harbor Vista Park
Camp Information
Sites
55
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   9   8   9   9   8   9   5   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$42
Nice smaller (older) park with gravel and dirt roads and sites. Not really pet friendly with no pet area. Beach access is not quite as close or easy as advertised. Could use some overall cleanup and maintenance. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$36
Very nice park. Some sites are small but all private. The staff was very friendly and helpful despite the fact they were full and very busy. The mini-mart on site was a big plus. It is a 2/10 mile walk to the beach. The restroom was immaculate, fresh, modern, and cared for. My wife used the shower ever day; helpful on getting the day started. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$38
This is a very clean park. The sites are very level and there are bushes in between sites for privacy. The sites are not very wide, but work fine for big rigs. Do not be fooled by their website, there is quite a walk to the beach. We stayed 4 nights and would return should the occasion arise. The only reason I did not score a 10, is because the Wi-Fi is terrible. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Heceta Beach RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
357
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   10   6   9   8   8   10   7   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$30
One of my favorite Oregon State Parks. I stayed in a level shaded spot with water and electricity. There are several nice easy paths to walk, one of which ended at the lake where you can swim or kayak. Friendly, polite check-in. Stayed here in a Class B with my pet. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$26
Great state park with close access to water. However, we were told it's a 2 mile walk in sand to the dunes by the ocean. We stayed for 2 nights in a 25 ft RV in spot 268. It,s right next to the playground and shower/washrooms. Spot was quiet and surrounded by trees. There was dune buggy rentals close by down south by a 5 minute drive. Not cheap though....$150/hour to rent your own or $30 a person for an escorted tour on a big buggy that last about 30 mins. Firewood is sold on site for $5 a bundle. Would be back again! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$26
We absolutely LOVED this campground! And we're not the only ones considering it is full most of the summer, so if you're thinking of staying here be sure to make reservations. It is just south of the cute coastal town of Florence which has shopping, grocery stores (Safeway and Fred Meyers), and restaurants if you're tired of camp cooking. The campground is set in a nicely wooded area just east of the famous Oregon Sand Dunes. You can access the dunes by foot or by ATV if you own your own. Also there are local rental places for doing dune buggy rides. There are also two fresh water lakes to play in if the ocean beaches are too windy or chilly to hang out on. We will definitely come back again! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Jesse M. Honeyman Memorial State Park
Camp Information
Sites
41
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2014
$25
This is a nice campground if you have a small RV or a tent. Big rigs BEWARE! Narrow road with extremely tight turns and low hanging branches will make you sorry that you ever tried this place. We couldn't do it with 36' rig. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$11
This is a Forest Service CG so therefore does not have hook-ups, but there is an abundant number of faucets spread around the park and very clean restrooms with flush toilets. The sites are very roomy, very level and paved. You are about a 2 mile hike from the quiet beach and the ATV staging area is a short distance down the road (No ATV's allowed in the CG). Verizon service is available but it comes and goes. The price reflects "Old Age Discount". We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   7   8   6   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2013
$30
An old trailer park with a few spaces for travelers, mostly PA members. What makes this worth $15 is the extensive cable TV, closeness to Florence, and the price. The showers and restrooms are OK, but water reeks of rust. The laundry still has rusty machines that we noticed 2 years ago. If you are desperate enough, this place is tolerable for a night. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$23
Rate was for Passport America. Nice little park with just a few RV spots. More like a mobile home park with a few transient spots. The RV spots are MUCH too close together, I can open my door and touch the RV parked next to me. Wi-Fi is open and works well, no obstacles to satellite reception, and the spot is level. Utilities work just fine. A few grass areas for pets but no dog run. All in all a good spot for one night while driving the Oregon Coast but would not want to be here for more than one day. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$29
I found this park to be clean and well maintained but no recent upgrades. The WiFi in the park is excellent and that is not always the case in our travels. It is a very quiet park with just the basics needed to stay. The bath house was clean to start with, but I think my family was the only one using it, so we just cleaned up after ourselves and made sure it stayed that way. Aside form a small rec room with exercise equipment, TV, library exchange and a table for lots of puzzles on the shelves, there are no other activities here. That being said, it worked well for us to park for the week and explore the dunes, Florence and even took a trip up to the outlet malls in Lincoln City and the Oregon Coast Aquarium in Newport. They did offer us a discount for cash, so you may want to ask about that. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Lakeshore RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
28
Date of Stay
May 2012
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$27
This is a clean, quiet park. Sites are grass and fine gravel, near level, shady, in various sizes. Roads are dirt and gravel, adequately wide, in fair condition with shallow ruts and potholes. Staff are friendly and helpful. Verizon data service works, but can be very slow. Wi-Fi works well. Showers are clean, but the hot water runs out too soon. The rate is total for a back-in with water, electric, and cable. A pull-through with full hookups is $32.70. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$28
Could use sewer at all sites, rest rooms clean, beautiful lake, very friendly staff. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
64
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   10   10   10   10   4   8   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2014
$33
Price reflects Good Sam discount. Everything is concrete with small shrubs between rigs. Very clean. Front desk is friendly and efficient. Rec room has coffee, pool table, TV, couch, chairs and tables for playing cards as well as working on jigsaw puzzles. Laundry area is nice with three washers and dryers and an area to fold and hang clothes. Nice dog run area with several trees. Very pleasant and convenient location to take in area sights. We were here three days and would definitely come again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$1
Yup, this is/was a storage facility. Areas of concrete have been cut out between RVs and have been planted. Roads and sites are flat and wide enough. There is a nice enclosed dog park. Wifi is slow at busy times. Cable and cellular work well. The owners are fabulous and the park is spotless. We were here with an organized tour so didn't make our own reservations and did not pay directly for our stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2014
$35
There are very few parks that have earned a perfect score from us. This is one of those. This is not a large park, but all the facilities are immaculate, functional, and the landscaping is impeccable. Level and spacious concrete pads made it a pleasure to set up. There is no dust and mud on these premises. You could practically eat off the pavement. Congratulations to owners on a job well done. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Pacific Pines RV Park & Storage
Camp Information
Sites
92
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   7   7   3   5   5   7   9   6   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2014
$28
This is NOT an RV park. It's a fishing camp! Unless you are on the waterfront sites there is not only no view, but for almost half the sites you have a view of their big powder blue storage sheds. The waterfront sites are never available as the same people get them year after year and stay for the whole summer. So forget that idea. The area with shade trees are not full hookup sites. The place is dirt, gravel, dried grass, and only once in two weeks did I see anyone picking up bits of litter and cigarette buts. The staff is very nice and the location is terrific. It's nice to walk into town. There aren't any rules so the place is a mass of trailers, boats, tents, and canvas porches the long-termers set up. We won't stay here again. When you're in such a magnificent place as the Oregon coast why look at a shed? We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$28
Parts of this park were nice and other parts were OK. We parked in the OK area, gravel in open spaces. There were some on the river and others in the treed area. Where we were was a little dusty. Lady running the office was nice and friendly. This is right by the marina and walking distance to town. The park was full and luckily we made reservations earlier in the day. It is an OK place to stay for overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$28
We stayed here one weeknight in early August. We had a full hook up, back-in site with 60 channel cable TV and WI-FI that worked well for us at the site. I believe all hookup sites have cable TV, but I don't know if the WI-FI reaches all the sites. Our site needed some leveling and it appeared that many sites were not completely flat and/or level. The sites were mostly gravel and close to each other. You are not going to get a long, wide, private site in this park. There are 34 full hook ups, back-in sites in the trees with 20/30/50 amp service. There are another 25 full hook ups sites in the open which would be good for satellite service. There are an additional 20+ water/electric sites with either 20 or 30 amp service in the trees. On the river, there are 12 "premium" full hook ups, back-in sites and 13 dry camping sites. As others have noted, the better sites are hard to get in season. All the hookup sites were taken the night we were here. It appears that most sites are taken for weeks or months in the season. The bathrooms and showers get a lot of traffic and a barely adequate. The on site laundry is OK. It is a short walk (you walk by the fishing boast docks) to the "old town" of Florence. Yes, it is mostly restaurants, bars, and gift shops, but there is some history to be had if you pay attention to the plaques on some of the buildings along the walkways. We were happy with the site we had in the park and enjoyed a couple hours of walking around the harbor and "old town". We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Port of Siuslaw Campground and Marina
Camp Information
Sites
184
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$1



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   6   7   5   8   5   7   5   6   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$1
Rate reflects Thousand Trails Passport. This is a beautiful, rustic, forested park on many levels and distributed around many curves. Unfortunately we had stabilizer problems upon arrival and then it started raining. Actually it was more like monsoon. It caused problems with the sewers. The rain continued and we ended up leaving early before really getting to experience this nice rustic park. We would be willing to try it again some time in the future. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2014
$12
Thousand Trails that is now part of ELS. Many sites have electrical issues and many seasonal sites take up most of the park. A lot of unlevel site that ELS just does not seem to want to invest some fill and grooming to correct. If you can avoid, I would unless you are willing to put up with a "issues" and feel it comes with a discounted price. It is not worth their off the street rate. I gave them a 6 only because the people are trying with their limited resources. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$5
We stayed here as TT members and upgrade to 50 amps, hence the $5 fee. Our site was in the back, the roads were initially dusty going back in there then after the rain for 5 day routine they became muddy. No sewer on the premium sites, wow! They need to do so work on trimming trees. The guy who checked us in would have won the contest for most unfriendly gate personnel. The rest of the staff were very nice. TV via satellite is difficult, as is AT&T. It is a nice place to use as a jumping off place to see the central and south coast of Oregon. We stayed here in a 40 ft rig. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for South Jetty RV & Camping Resort (Thousand Trails)
Camp Information
Sites
79
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   5   9   10   7   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2014
$25
Same as Lagoon USFS campground. This is a nice campground if you have a small RV or a tent. Big rigs BEWARE! Narrow road with extremely tight turns and low hanging branches will make you sorry that you ever tried this place. We couldn't do it with 36' rig. Only loop A offers electrical hook-ups. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2013
$15
The cost reflects Senior Pass + electricity. Lovely park. Although for a 40' MH it was a little tight getting into. It is concessionaire run, rather than volunteer and that probably accounted for the not so clean restrooms. The concessionaires are also responsible for the trimming of the trees too, so that accounts for the scratches on the rig. It is VERY shady in most of the park and most sites turn to mud when it rains. Verizon signal was just OK, had to use the antenna and amp for the internet. But all that being said we appreciated the electricity and enjoyed our weeks stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$15
Very nice Forest Service campground. Only partially opened when we were here (April), but we walked around the other (closed) loops and everything looked much the same as our loop. 30 amp electric at some sites (like ours); look for "E" on campsite number post. No dump site available. Water at scattered faucet posts (not for hookup--carry a bucket). Running water/flush toilets in restrooms. Very heavily shaded. Our trailer is 34' and we found a site, but I but a lot of the sites would have been too small. The pull-through sites on our loop didn't have electric, our host told us. Don't know about the rest of the park. Some great hiking trails around the campground. Open year round. Fee reflects senior pass discount. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Sutton Campground Siuslaw USFS
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$0



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$0
Earlier reviews are good, just updating for 2014. I used this as a base to see the beautiful Oregon coast. Groceries and fuel are readily available. Would certainly stay here again. The price (free) is right! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$1
This is boon docking at a casino. The area is well marked and patrolled by security. There is no cost for parking your RV. You must register your RV with the casino, simple process. They do have a quite time from 10 PM to 7 AM. The area is part of their parking lot is paved and fairly level. There are no hookups what so ever. They are probably 30 rigs of every shape and size. Folks have spaced their rigs as to give everyone good space between rigs. Roughly 10 over the air TV channels and cell phones work well. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$1
Ditto the previous review. Level, clean and safe dry camping. Lots of rigs here. The Casino buffet was so-so. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Three Rivers Casino
Camp Information
Sites
78
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   9   10   10   8   8   9   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$33
Great family owned and operated park. Staff all family and very helpful. Approximately 3 miles S of Florence, right next to major sand dunes with lake across the road. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$38
This is my second time for this park. Sites are rock with vegetation as barriers for privacy. WiFI works great. No problem with satellite reception. Cable is OK. Not far from Florence. Across the highway is a gated access area to the lake. Close to a dune buggy ride business. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$35
I can't give this one a ten as I didn't see the restrooms. Reservations were great, check-in was easy and VERY friendly, sites were clean and since they were pretty empty, he said to pick the one I liked and they'd see which one it was. The sites were gravel, level, clean and weed free, (the weed guy has a weed torch and he was fun to watch) and well separated by old growth hedges. Kind of like the hedge rows in France, you just aren't going to get through them. Wi-Fi was strong, full bars, but a bit slow and the cable was weird but the sky was clear for satellite. We really enjoyed our stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Woahink Lake RV Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com