218071 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Florence, Oregon (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
11.87 miles NE
21.49 miles S
21.49 miles S
22.92 miles N
28.38 miles S
-Other Nearby Points-
Florence
0.61 miles SW
"Elks - E(50),W,Dnear - 1686 12Th St"
1.02 miles SW
City-Run Dump
Florence
1.54 miles SW
Rpi- Or South Jetty (Naco) 5010 South Jetty Rd Florence
2.47 miles SW
Tt Or South Jetty (Naco) 5010 South Jetty Rd Florence (M 10/16-4/27) 541-997-8333,Ttnlt
2.53 miles SW
Darlingtonia State Natural Site 36 2 3
4.01 miles N
Jessie M. Honeyman Memorial State Park 36 2 3
4.19 miles S
Lakeshore Rv
(541)997-2741
5.26 miles S
Sea Lion Caves
6.60 miles N
Ada Fishing Resorts
(541)997-2342
8.92 miles S
Heceta Head Lighthouse State Scenic Viewpoint 36 2 3
10.24 miles N
Carl G. Washburne Memorial State Park 36 2 3
11.83 miles N
Heceta Head Lighthouse B
12.58 miles N
Muriel O. Ponsler Memorial State Scenic Viewpoint 36 2 3
12.79 miles N
Oregon
Florence
Most Recently Reviewed
Woahink Lake RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-16 02:58:55
17 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Florence, Oregon
Camp Information
Sites
92
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   3   5   5   7   9   6   9   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$28
Parts of this park were nice and other parts were OK. We parked in the OK area, gravel in open spaces. There were some on the river and others in the treed area. Where we were was a little dusty. Lady running the office was nice and friendly. This is right by the marina and walking distance to town. The park was full and luckily we made reservations earlier in the day. It is an OK place to stay for overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$28
We stayed here one weeknight in early August. We had a full hook up, back-in site with 60 channel cable TV and WI-FI that worked well for us at the site. I believe all hookup sites have cable TV, but I don't know if the WI-FI reaches all the sites. Our site needed some leveling and it appeared that many sites were not completely flat and/or level. The sites were mostly gravel and close to each other. You are not going to get a long, wide, private site in this park. There are 34 full hook ups, back-in sites in the trees with 20/30/50 amp service. There are another 25 full hook ups sites in the open which would be good for satellite service. There are an additional 20+ water/electric sites with either 20 or 30 amp service in the trees. On the river, there are 12 "premium" full hook ups, back-in sites and 13 dry camping sites. As others have noted, the better sites are hard to get in season. All the hookup sites were taken the night we were here. It appears that most sites are taken for weeks or months in the season. The bathrooms and showers get a lot of traffic and a barely adequate. The on site laundry is OK. It is a short walk (you walk by the fishing boast docks) to the "old town" of Florence. Yes, it is mostly restaurants, bars, and gift shops, but there is some history to be had if you pay attention to the plaques on some of the buildings along the walkways. We were happy with the site we had in the park and enjoyed a couple hours of walking around the harbor and "old town". We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2012
$25
This is a very old campground with limited sewer service and electric amp service varies at every other site and really need fixing here. The 2 campground bathrooms are kept relatively clean. They are large, have hand air dryers, not paper towels. The outlet I tried did not work, and they lack enough hot water for all the numbers of people using them. It is in a prime walking location to both Old Town Florence and to the marina for boating. There is a public fish cleaning station at the boat launch. Boat launching is free if you stay at the campground; otherwise there is a parking fee of $2. This could be called a sportsman's campground as there is lots of fishing and crabbing done here. However, there is no communal facility provided for cooking the crab catch, like other campgrounds in Charleston, so bring cooking supplies with you. It is impossible to get a waterfront site during fishing season. The boat moorage is limited and booked well advance. You might be able to find a site if you book and pay in full 2 years in advance. The booking fee is non refundable on a cancellation. The boat launch works well and is extremely busy during fishing season. Most boaters are courteous. DO NOT leave crab pots in the river unattended, however. They seem to be safe left at the gated campground marina. The online booking does not give you an assigned camp site number on completion of the booking. The online booking is not capable of showing available sites for previous weeks or following weeks dates, just for the date you enter in the beginning. You have to just keep starting over putting in different dates and hope to find something suitable. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Display older reviews for Port of Siuslaw Campground and Marina
Camp Information
Sites
22
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   3   5   7   7   9   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$40
The new owners/managers/hosts are a big improvement. Unlike the previous ones, they are friendly, positive and responsive. Park upkeep and maintenance is better plus the added security is much better. The only downside it that the park is busier and there is more traffic. Apparently the park has a new cable TV service which has terrible reception on a limited number of channels. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2014
$38
This is not an RV park, but a small, old trailer park with a portion set up for RVs. There is lots of paving and little in the way of landscaping. No pull-thrus and only 30 amp electrical. The spaces are narrow and some of the interior access roads are tight. Certainly not big rig friendly. Any RV over 35 ft. would have trouble maneuvering. About half of the RV sites are occupied by permanent residents and some of these are quite old. The park is well taken care of and there is not the clutter that usually comes with permanents. Other than beach walks and a few decent restaurants, there isn’t much to do in Florence, plus the park has only limit services. According to the residents, the couple that is managing the park inherited it a few years ago and have recently listed it for sale. Unless significant improvements are made, we will not return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$32
This is a small, older and very basic combo park. It’s clean and the landscaping is well maintained. There are approximately 30 RV spaces and about the same number of mobile home sites. A majority of the RV spaces are occupied by long termers. The spaces are on the small side, but are adequate for all but the largest RVs. The park has very few amenities. There is only 30 amp service and no pull-throughs or grass areas, just pavement with minimal landscaping. Be aware that the park is not ADA compliant. The park has decent, free WiFi and a small “Rec” building. This building is often used by some of the long term RVers as their personal lounge. Most of the residents are friendly, but the current management is not. We have been coming here for a month or so each summer for the past few years and will return because of the friends we have made here. For those who want or need more, there is a much nicer park just a couple of blocks away. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for B&E Wayside RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
58
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$31



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   8   8   9   9   9   9   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  no  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$31
We stayed here 3 nights. Very quiet with friendly and helpful camp host and rangers. There are several hikes from the campgrounds to the beach and Heceta Head Lighthouse. No Wi-F- or cable TV. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2013
$22
This is one of my favorite state parks in Oregon. All the electrical has been upgraded with 50 amp available. One thing you might remember when staying at this park you have no cell service and no TV reception unless you have a satellite. This park is fairly close to Florence, and convenient to Newport and Lincoln city, a short walk and your to the ocean it is a nice secluded park with all the amenities of a real camp out experience. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2012
$22
Well cared for campground. It provides nice shelter during the windy days. Just a walk across the road to the ocean. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Carl G Washburne Memorial State Park
Camp Information
Sites
41
Date of Stay
October 2009
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   6   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2009
$27
We were attracted to this park because of its out of town location, that it had a Tavern, and a store with a deli. Only part of this is factual. The park has 10 or 12 back-in sites on the lake front, some on grass and some on gravel. The Tavern is real and on given nights the locals enjoy a few cool ones. The store and deli appeared to be no more than a few sacks of chips on a wall and a cooler with a few sodas, a loaf of bread and cheese. The restrooms are the biggest down side. There is one (1) for each sex. They are not heated and there is no shower curtain. The showers remind you of a forest service location but this is a Marina that caters to folks that fish. The plus side of this niche park is the rustic atmosphere with Wi-Fi. The lake views are nice, and there is TOTAL lack of sound at night. The wi-fi was 90% good with speed. After 8PM on the last night it slowed to a crawl. We were going to go to another park in town but returned to this one. There is also a question on the rates. When I first called the lady said it was $26/night. The total came to $28.99 which includes a glass of Bud. The 2nd night I paid in the office/store. The teenage girl told me the rate was $29. I told her of our last night’s stay and then she decided the total fee was $27 which included the Tax. This park is not for 80% of the people that travel. If you like to watch clouds, birds and listen to quiet, this is it, with Wi-Fi. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2009
$32
We had a beautiful lakeside site although it was a bit small and the neighbors very close. One set of restrooms was terrible, the other great. The fishing during August is pretty bad according to some locals. The manager was nice and helpful but the kids working in the office were clueless and no help at all. A tavern is onsite although it was quiet, thank God. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2002
$20
The overnight camping spaces are 15 feet from the water! It is beautiful! You can fish from your picknic table if you want. Your boat can be tied to the dock not far from your trailer. The park seems quiet and quite secure. They have a tavern and a store with deli. It was fun to visit with the locals after fishing. Everyone seemed so nice. We camped here in a camper.
Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
September 2012
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   8   7   10   10   8   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  no  question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$20
Nice campground, within a few miles of town. Nice facilities and very clean. The roads are a bit dusty, however. Over air TV is limited. Park has a cellphone amplifier at clubhouse so you can use cell. The clubhouse also has a landline available for local calls. They have 2 dump stations. Although they don't advertise sewer connections, the space next to us had a sewer for $2/night additional. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$20
Very nice park. About 5 miles from town. Large well spaced gravel sites with landscaping between. Would be a 9 if there was sewer. We would definitely return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$20
Decent lodge RV parking. No cable, but like 17 stations on regular antenna. Closest dump is located at the other Florence Elks RV park about 7 miles away located in the country. Great Chinese restaurant just a couple of miles north of the lodge, called Chen's Family. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Elks Lodge #1858
Camp Information
Sites
38
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   8   9   7   10   7   9   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$25
Park has paved roads and sites. Sites vary in length, and fit a 37 foot motorhome with toad. Trees between sites for privacy. Only one site has a view of the ocean. Close to beach. Water and cell good. Power low in the morning. No sewer, but dump station. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$25
We expected no pool, no cable, no sewer hookup. Park is a 10 for us based on site space, privacy, asphalt roads and pad, cleanliness, and information on reservation site being accurate. Access to tidal pool area, views of South Jetty, great place to walk the dog. Quiet, reservations provide for no refunds so be prepared. The best we've seen between Depoe Bay and Coos Bay now that Pacific Shores is in decline. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$25
Park was super clean and very pretty. Host was very helpful but didn't seem to know what sites were available for more than one day at a time, but that probably has a lot to do with their reservation line. Was able to pick up several TV channels with just our antenna. Not sure if you could walk to any sort of beach because the trail was so steep and a long ways down that I didn't even attempt it. There wasn't any place that I could let my dog run. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Harbor Vista Park
Camp Information
Sites
55
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   9   9   8   9   5   8   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  yes  no  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  yes  no  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$38
This is a very clean park. The sites are very level and there are bushes in between sites for privacy. The sites are not very wide, but work fine for big rigs. Do not be fooled by their website, there is quite a walk to the beach. We stayed 4 nights and would return should the occasion arise. The only reason I did not score a 10, is because the Wi-Fi is terrible. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$36
I will color this review with this statement. This was only the second park we have ever stayed in. My biggest frustration was when I booked the site I asked the guy for a pull-through site and he said they can't guarantee a pull-through they are first come first serve so I said no problem. We get there and they put is in a site that literally backs up to the showers and bathrooms with lots of foot traffic behind and sometimes through our site. The park is full so we will have to deal for a week. The next morning which was Sunday there are people leaving and plenty of big pull through sites empty so I go ask him if we can move and he says you will need to talk to my daughter in the office. I go up and ask and before I can even complete the sentence she tells me no we are booked up we couldn't move you until Wednesday. We are leaving Friday so it doesn't make sense. I try to explain the situation and she isn't even listening. She is rude as other reviewers have stated and I probably wouldn't stay here again because of that. But it was close to the beach although you had to walk down a road and cut through a hotel parking lot to get there. Everything worked as is should power, water, etc. The park is pet friendly but in this case it only means they allow pets. There isn't any grass anywhere unless you go to the horseshoe pits. The sites are all gravel with bushes in between for privacy, not sure what a four foot bush does for privacy but it was better than nothing. I think my biggest issue is the whole " we can't hold a pull-through, they're first come first serve" and then seeing no less than six options open up one day after we got there. If you decide to stay I would recommend avoiding any of the four sites that are backed up to the bathrooms unless you like lots of foot traffic and lights on the rear of your trailer all night! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$36
This is our second overnight stay at this park. It is about 1 mile off of Hwy 101. Nice quiet park. I had originally requested a water-electric site, but we needed to dump the tanks so they gave us a full hook up, no problem. This time of year it is not especially busy, but given its location to the beach, I imagine that summer time would be a different story. There are huckleberry and salal bushes between each site which gives you some nice privacy screens. We used their cable hook up rather than setting up the Directv dish as it was raining. Their WiFi did not connect so we used our own Millenicom/Verizon Mi-Fi which worked just fine. We had been having trouble with one of our slides getting stuck out, and of course it happened again. The office referred us to a local technician, who was very helpful. Told us what we needed to get in order to fix it (the bolts we were using kept breaking). We were a few hours past check out time in our departure, but we were not charged for the extra night. There is a Thousand Trails campground in the area that we could have used for free, but for over night - I just love this place. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Heceta Beach RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
357
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   10   6   9   8   8   10   7   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$30
One of my favorite Oregon State Parks. I stayed in a level shaded spot with water and electricity. There are several nice easy paths to walk, one of which ended at the lake where you can swim or kayak. Friendly, polite check-in. Stayed here in a Class B with my pet. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$26
Great state park with close access to water. However, we were told it's a 2 mile walk in sand to the dunes by the ocean. We stayed for 2 nights in a 25 ft RV in spot 268. It,s right next to the playground and shower/washrooms. Spot was quiet and surrounded by trees. There was dune buggy rentals close by down south by a 5 minute drive. Not cheap though....$150/hour to rent your own or $30 a person for an escorted tour on a big buggy that last about 30 mins. Firewood is sold on site for $5 a bundle. Would be back again! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$26
We absolutely LOVED this campground! And we're not the only ones considering it is full most of the summer, so if you're thinking of staying here be sure to make reservations. It is just south of the cute coastal town of Florence which has shopping, grocery stores (Safeway and Fred Meyers), and restaurants if you're tired of camp cooking. The campground is set in a nicely wooded area just east of the famous Oregon Sand Dunes. You can access the dunes by foot or by ATV if you own your own. Also there are local rental places for doing dune buggy rides. There are also two fresh water lakes to play in if the ocean beaches are too windy or chilly to hang out on. We will definitely come back again! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Jesse M. Honeyman Memorial State Park
Camp Information
Sites
41
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2014
$25
This is a nice campground if you have a small RV or a tent. Big rigs BEWARE! Narrow road with extremely tight turns and low hanging branches will make you sorry that you ever tried this place. We couldn't do it with 36' rig. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$11
This is a Forest Service CG so therefore does not have hook-ups, but there is an abundant number of faucets spread around the park and very clean restrooms with flush toilets. The sites are very roomy, very level and paved. You are about a 2 mile hike from the quiet beach and the ATV staging area is a short distance down the road (No ATV's allowed in the CG). Verizon service is available but it comes and goes. The price reflects "Old Age Discount". We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   7   8   6   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2013
$30
An old trailer park with a few spaces for travelers, mostly PA members. What makes this worth $15 is the extensive cable TV, closeness to Florence, and the price. The showers and restrooms are OK, but water reeks of rust. The laundry still has rusty machines that we noticed 2 years ago. If you are desperate enough, this place is tolerable for a night. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$23
Rate was for Passport America. Nice little park with just a few RV spots. More like a mobile home park with a few transient spots. The RV spots are MUCH too close together, I can open my door and touch the RV parked next to me. Wi-Fi is open and works well, no obstacles to satellite reception, and the spot is level. Utilities work just fine. A few grass areas for pets but no dog run. All in all a good spot for one night while driving the Oregon Coast but would not want to be here for more than one day. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$29
I found this park to be clean and well maintained but no recent upgrades. The WiFi in the park is excellent and that is not always the case in our travels. It is a very quiet park with just the basics needed to stay. The bath house was clean to start with, but I think my family was the only one using it, so we just cleaned up after ourselves and made sure it stayed that way. Aside form a small rec room with exercise equipment, TV, library exchange and a table for lots of puzzles on the shelves, there are no other activities here. That being said, it worked well for us to park for the week and explore the dunes, Florence and even took a trip up to the outlet malls in Lincoln City and the Oregon Coast Aquarium in Newport. They did offer us a discount for cash, so you may want to ask about that. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Lakeshore RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
28
Date of Stay
May 2012
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$27
This is a clean, quiet park. Sites are grass and fine gravel, near level, shady, in various sizes. Roads are dirt and gravel, adequately wide, in fair condition with shallow ruts and potholes. Staff are friendly and helpful. Verizon data service works, but can be very slow. Wi-Fi works well. Showers are clean, but the hot water runs out too soon. The rate is total for a back-in with water, electric, and cable. A pull-through with full hookups is $32.70. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$28
Could use sewer at all sites, rest rooms clean, beautiful lake, very friendly staff. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
64
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   10   9   9   10   8   10   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$33
This jewel is getting to be known. The park was almost full. Reservations recommended. I had a pull-through which was very nice. The park is mostly concrete with shrubs/trees between the spaces. And if you need to store your rig there is an onsite storage area that can hold a rig up to 50 feet long. This was my first time at this park but will not be my last. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$32
Very nice clean park. There appears to be quite a few long term residents, but all are neat and well kept. Only problem is they only have one trash dumpster and it being on the other side of the park behind the storage units. Would have been nice to have some smaller ones throughout the park, especially with all the rain. ALSO, small dog park is also on the other side of the storage units with only pea gravel. Spaces were very level, but do not have tables. Wide enough to accommodate our 35' with slides on each side, however, if we had not been in the front row, think we would have had a problem maneuvering out, particularly with our tow. Laundry was clean, but rather small. Two people would have a problem sorting/folding at the same time. WIFI was excellent. Cable was all right. Appeared snowy on the upper channels. The rate reflects the fact they have "stay three, pay for two". We were here for five days and paid for four. Friendly host. We will stay again, when in the area as this is the nicest park in Florence. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$36
Very nice park. Conveniently located in the center of Florence. Easy in/out paved sites. Friendly, professional staff. Showers lacked privacy but were meticulously clean. This will definitely be our go-to place when in the area again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Pacific Pines RV Park & Storage
Camp Information
Sites
200
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$5



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   5   7   5   6   10   3   7   1   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$5
Our stay at this campground was mostly positive. There are plenty of campsites for bigger rigs, mostly water/electric. The campground has a nice pool plus a couple of hot tubs and a pickleball and basketball court. One area is all 50 amp electric, but there’s a $5 surcharge for using those sites. Getting full hookups is a bit of a challenge. One primary full hookup loop has recently been logged out, leaving the area looking stripped with lots of stumps. As I understand it the plan is to let the undergrowth fill in, cover the stumps, and create separation between the sites. For now, I think it looks a bit like a war zone, but I have the idea that things will look a lot better in a year or two. The lack of full hookups is alleviated a bit by the placement of many gray water disposal sites scattered throughout the campground. Also, there’s a honey wagon service available for a price. A big draw here is the proximity of the Oregon Dunes National Recreation Area. Access is a couple of minutes from the campground. People bring their dune buggies and spend their time out on the dunes and on the beach on the other side of the dunes. Otherwise, beach access is surprisingly difficult - involving a drive of at least 5 miles plus a walk up and over the dunes. A drive north on 101 of 15 miles or so takes one along some of the most dramatic shoreline to be found anywhere. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2014
$1
CAUTION: VERY LOW VOLTAGE - can damage your electrical equipment when you plug in. Voltage dropped down to 97 - had to unplug from pedestal and run inverter from batteries to watch TV. 50amp sites and sewer sites are extremely limited - none were available. Otherwise, nicely wooded park, generally private sites, big pool, hot tub, bathrooms/showers seemed clean, dirt roads. Close to town and Fred Meyers & Safeway for shopping. Sand dunes just down the street. Verizon is weak, but workable. Won't return until electricity is fixed. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$1
My rating is based on the very friendly staff we met. The location is secluded, yet close to town for supplies. The trees are thick, which makes satellite access more difficult, but the staff recommended some sites where we were able to get coverage. Not all sites are equipped with sewer connection, but this is a more rustic campground which accepts RV's. It's not paved roads, which was fine with us. The internal scenery of the park is great, with separation between you and the next camp site. They were in the process of removing a number of trees in the lower section to open up the grounds to the sun, while maintaining the desired shade for summer months. We plan to return many times. We enjoyed our stay and expect to do so again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for South Jetty NACO
Camp Information
Sites
79
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   5   9   10   7   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2014
$25
Same as Lagoon USFS campground. This is a nice campground if you have a small RV or a tent. Big rigs BEWARE! Narrow road with extremely tight turns and low hanging branches will make you sorry that you ever tried this place. We couldn't do it with 36' rig. Only loop A offers electrical hook-ups. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2013
$15
The cost reflects Senior Pass + electricity. Lovely park. Although for a 40' MH it was a little tight getting into. It is concessionaire run, rather than volunteer and that probably accounted for the not so clean restrooms. The concessionaires are also responsible for the trimming of the trees too, so that accounts for the scratches on the rig. It is VERY shady in most of the park and most sites turn to mud when it rains. Verizon signal was just OK, had to use the antenna and amp for the internet. But all that being said we appreciated the electricity and enjoyed our weeks stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$15
Very nice Forest Service campground. Only partially opened when we were here (April), but we walked around the other (closed) loops and everything looked much the same as our loop. 30 amp electric at some sites (like ours); look for "E" on campsite number post. No dump site available. Water at scattered faucet posts (not for hookup--carry a bucket). Running water/flush toilets in restrooms. Very heavily shaded. Our trailer is 34' and we found a site, but I but a lot of the sites would have been too small. The pull-through sites on our loop didn't have electric, our host told us. Don't know about the rest of the park. Some great hiking trails around the campground. Open year round. Fee reflects senior pass discount. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Sutton Campground Siuslaw USFS
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
September 2012
Latest Rate
$1



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$1
This is boon docking at a casino. The area is well marked and patrolled by security. There is no cost for parking your RV. You must register your RV with the casino, simple process. They do have a quite time from 10 PM to 7 AM. The area is part of their parking lot is paved and fairly level. There are no hookups what so ever. They are probably 30 rigs of every shape and size. Folks have spaced their rigs as to give everyone good space between rigs. Roughly 10 over the air TV channels and cell phones work well. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$1
Ditto the previous review. Level, clean and safe dry camping. Lots of rigs here. The Casino buffet was so-so. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$1
Just outside of Florence, the Three Rivers Casino/Hotel has a large parking lot where RVers are welcome to park. The area was clean and nicely maintained. Although it is only dry-camping, it is a good find in an area where there are not many options to spend the night. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
July 2009
Latest Rate
$13



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$13
Rate is based on monthly site rental. This park is very clean and well located. There is some road noise during the day from highway 101, but very little after dark. We can't say enough good about the owners: great folks. If this park had 50amp service we would rate it a 10. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2008
$30
This is a well managed overnight or destination RV park. The grounds were clean and well maintained. The owners were friendly and helpful. There were 2 clean laundry facilities. 4 washers and 4 dryers total. The cable TV had over 70 channels and the signal was clean/clear. The Wi-Fi was fast and worked well. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
78
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   9   10   10   8   8   9   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$33
Great family owned and operated park. Staff all family and very helpful. Approximately 3 miles S of Florence, right next to major sand dunes with lake across the road. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$38
This is my second time for this park. Sites are rock with vegetation as barriers for privacy. WiFI works great. No problem with satellite reception. Cable is OK. Not far from Florence. Across the highway is a gated access area to the lake. Close to a dune buggy ride business. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$35
I can't give this one a ten as I didn't see the restrooms. Reservations were great, check-in was easy and VERY friendly, sites were clean and since they were pretty empty, he said to pick the one I liked and they'd see which one it was. The sites were gravel, level, clean and weed free, (the weed guy has a weed torch and he was fun to watch) and well separated by old growth hedges. Kind of like the hedge rows in France, you just aren't going to get through them. Wi-Fi was strong, full bars, but a bit slow and the cable was weird but the sky was clear for satellite. We really enjoyed our stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Woahink Lake RV Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com