219007 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Garibaldi, Oregon (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
3.72 miles NW
8.23 miles SE
8.76 miles S
10.45 miles N
22.90 miles N
24.48 miles S
-Other Nearby Points-
Old Mill Marina Resort-210 S 3Rd St
0.20 miles SE
Manhattan Beach State Recreation Site 36 2 3
5.83 miles NW
Cape Meares State Park
6.35 miles SW
Rpi- Or Paradise Cove Resort/Marina (Ara) 32455 Hwy 101 N Rockaway Beach
6.39 miles S
Cape Meares State Scenic Viewpoint 36 2 3
6.87 miles SW
Blue Heron French Cheese
7.35 miles SE
Oceanside Beach State Recreation Site 36 2 3
7.45 miles SW
Tillamook Rv Repair
7.54 miles SE
Homebase Oregon Mail For
8.75 miles SW
Big Spruce Rv
(503)842-7443
8.96 miles SW
Nehalem Bay State Park 36 2 3
10.32 miles N
Neahkahnie
11.71 miles N
Cape Lookout State Park 36 2 3
13.63 miles SW
Munson Creek State Natural Site 36 2 3
14.50 miles SE
Oregon
Garibaldi
Most Recently Reviewed
Harborview Inn & RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-08-05 08:21:14
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Garibaldi, Oregon
Camp Information
Sites
75
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
question
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
question
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2013
$29
I would not recommend anyone staying here. The worst part of this place is the lumber mill next door. It is extremely noisy all day and all night with the exception of the weekends. Bring earplugs. The whole park is trashed. Many locals live here and are scattered throughout the park, all of their junk is outside. One restroom for men and one for women with shower. Filthy. The Wifi is very good, and the cable is good also. The hosts were very nice making do with their summer job. This park is run by the city. VERY GOOD restaurant at the other end of the Marina. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   4   8   9   7   9   6   8   8   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$33
We stayed here one weeknight in late July. We had a full hook up, back-in site with 60 channel TV and WI-FI that worked well for us. We had to do some leveling with one board. For some reason, the cable did not work on our second (bedroom) TV. I asked the check in guy if he knew what the problem could be and he managed to get a handful of channels. No problem as long as one TV worked. Most Sites are satellite friendly, but a couple are not because of trees. The sites are gravel and a bit tight. Several restaurants in the harbor (as well as the main street of Garibaldi) are within walking distance. One of the motel rooms has been converted into two bathrooms (toilet, sink, and shower) and a 4 machine laundry. This is adequate for a 40 site RV park with only self contained units. These harbor set RV parks give you plenty to walk around and look at. A lot of customers appear to be here for extended stays. There was only one empty site the night we stayed so you may want to call ahead for reservations in season. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
I would not consider this a big rig friendly park at all. We have a 40 ft rig and barely fit in the site, no room for our toad. The front of our RV is 6 inches from touching a public sidewalk. The back is inches from the from the entrance road which is narrow. I don't know how another rig our size would make it past us without a problem. The view they claim to have is a dirt parking lot with constant traffic day and night. Two of our biggest pet peeves is the rude staff and sites that are to small. Were assured, when making the reservations, that the sites are adequate for bigger rigs and tow vehicle. This park met both of those pet peeves. Hook ups are fine, Wi-Fi very slow, and cable good. Save yourself the disappointment and pick another park. We will not stay at this park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$32
Pleasantly surprised by this nice little park. Garibaldi is a good stop along 101 for a few days. The park is well-taken care of, and staff is super-friendly. Gravel sites with grass strips, mostly level. Many of the "pull throughs" by the Bay have a sidewalk in front, with a somewhat steep drop to the street, so take a good look before you leave. (It was easy for our small coach to back out of the site.) The sewer hookups were way in the back, needing extra hoses. They have a nice new laundry/shower room. Good seafood places nearby, and 2 cannery outfits, plus the harbor. Fun to walk around. Verizon service fine too, and many cable TV stations. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Harborview Inn & RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
441
Date of Stay
September 2012
Latest Rate
$1



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   4   6   5   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2012
$1
This campground is old and tired. Rate is based on group caravan. My site was supposed to have 50 amp but the plug was removed. Wi-Fi was OK for me. The coach next to me went to dump and the camp sewer line was plugged. Not pretty. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2012
$1
Price reflects a group caravan and the actual price was included. This is a busy, dusty, and very crowded campground with no apparent organization to the camp sites. They seemed to just cram sites wherever they could. Sites were also poorly marked. Sites were 30 amp and mostly back in. Interior roads dirt/gravel and very tight. Not a good campground for big rigs. Poor Wi-Fi connection. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$28
We had high hopes because the surrounding country is very scenic. The park is large and has lots of various site types. The hookups were old but worked OK. Our site area for travel trailer was not very level-lots of dips and mounds. Some other loops had more level sights. The bathrooms/showers were dirty and in need of repair. The office was to open at 10 AM but we waited until 10:40, nobody showed so we left inserting a note in the door for follow up contact. No response. We would not stay here again unless we were desperate. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for The Old Mill
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com