217661 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Gold Beach, Oregon (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
19.48 miles NE
21.98 miles NW
27.02 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Otter Point State Recreation Site 36 2 3
1.66 miles NW
Geisel Monument State Heritage Site 36 2 3
3.05 miles NW
Gold Beach
3.44 miles SW
Gold Beach
3.44 miles SW
Cape Sebastian State Scenic Corridor 36 2 3
6.47 miles SW
Pistol River State Scenic Viewpoint 36 2 3
12.08 miles S
Oregon
Gold Beach
Most Recently Reviewed
Ireland's Ocean View RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-15 21:44:00
9 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Gold Beach, Oregon
Camp Information
Sites
42
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   10   9   5   9   10   9   9   10   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2014
$32
I am writing this to explain why we could not stay at this campground. In my opinion this park is quite over-rated by some of the previous reviewers. Today, after calling ahead to verify availability, we traveled to "check out" campgrounds for our next base camp (~ 50 miles from current campground). We were highly disappointed, not only in the sites themselves at this so called resort, but extremely so by the lack of courtesy by the hostess in particular. She was curt/ unwilling to take the time to check for us which sites would be available for the upcoming dates we were interested in reserving. After spending a few minutes walking thru the campground loop and river sites, which we then learned were actually unavailable for the dates we had discussed, we realized that there was little if any regard for us. We left and found a much nicer campground elsewhere, where the people running the office understand customer service. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
To be accurate about this park, I would really have to give it two reviews. We stayed in one of the six riverside sites and they are beautiful. Parking is difficult, but if you relax and let their guide give instruction, you'll get in just fine. Our 35' was tight, but, we got in. Neighbor on right has a 40 and he made it also. To get out, you'll have to back out and turn around. Again, they have a guide to do it. These sites are level and very clean. A bit tight for the tow, but it works out. Staff is quite pleasant and helpful and I have seen none of the pickiness described below. They are having a bit of a problem with some power fluctuations that kicked a couple of people offline for a very short time. They are addressing that and I am sure it will be handled completely. It is a winding road that leads into the campground, but it was no problem towing. Next time, I would likely detach out on 101 before hand just to make it easier once we got here. I do not consider that a problem. The other review would be for the rest of the sites. All are adequate and differ in size capability. I would rank them as an 8 with no real objections. They are pet friendly. Our neighbors are back for about their eighth extended trip. The river is beautiful and you have good access. Water is low this year due to poor rainfall, but it is still great. Took the Rogue River jet boat tour yesterday and had a good time. Staff will arrange it for you and the boat picks you up at the lodge next door. The Oregon fires have let a little smoke into the area, but we have not found that uncomfortable at all. THANKS to the staff for a fine stay - leaving tomorrow. Gold River is a tiny town, but seems to have decent facilities and pretty good food. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$36
This is a jewel of a campground. Very nice people to greet you and help you park. The jet boats usually stop here, but the low water level makes them stop next door where we went to get aboard. Good Wi-Fi and good Verizon service. All in all a very, very nice experience at this well kept park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Four Seasons RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
April 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   4   8   4   10   8   8   5   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$25
Gold Beach RV Park is very clean, small, and in a great location just off Hwy 101 in downtown Gold Beach, OR. The rates are great. The grounds are immaculate and the bathrooms are very clean. It truly is a hidden jewel! There are restaurants, beaches, a park, and trails within minutes of the park. The park host will guide you in and get you set up. Their website is a must see. We will return soon! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$25
Great little park. The owner has done a lot to fix it up and make it very charming. Showers were very clean and well maintained. There is limited space but that is properly advised. The park is a block off the highway with a buffer. Walk to local shopping and places to see. All hookups worked well. We would stay there again any time-24 foot trailer. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2012
$33
Big rigs stay away. We are only 35 foot long and we were way too big for this park. It is a converted residential lot, in the middle of a neighborhood. The house remains in the center of the property. Toad's must be dropped prior on the residential street. No parking for Toads except on the street. They have a number of "permanent" residents in older trailers. This would not be a bad park if you are under 20 feet with no slides. Area is grass, watered daily, including your rigs. We stayed 2 nights of the 7 we were scheduled for - no refund received. Just too small for us. Sadly when we made our reservations they did tell us they are big rig friendly, which they are not. Host was very friendly though not concerned about anything except being paid. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Gold Beach RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   6   8   5   8   8   8   9   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$33
Well maintained park, older amenities that have been carefully kept up. There is sun, shade, walking trails and meadows for dogs. Short walk to the beach. There are some long timers and a good mix of open sites for travelers like us. Everyone, especially owners, very friendly. Bonus is the Black Forest Kitchen where they make and sell a mix of German meats. Also, they do a German Dinner in the restaurant, rabbit and salmon on our night was yummy. The Siren Cafe in Port Orford has great homemade muffins that are perfect for an early start north on 101. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2014
$32
A three night stay, and not a bad campground. Not manicured real well, but we had a super site. Ask for site #2 in the ocean view section. Wife did laundry, but half the machines were not working. They have a German restaurant, but it was not open while we were there. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$35
Great place and people. $300/mo off season. $400.00 May thru August. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Honey Bear Campground & RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
116
Date of Stay
June 2012
Latest Rate
$26



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   5   9   1   3   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  no  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2012
$26
This is a clean, quiet park. The 8 pull-throughs are near-level asphalt, narrow, in good condition, separated by narrow strips of grass. Some have shade. The back-in sites are grass and gravel, and can get muddy. Many have shade. Roads are asphalt, from adequate to wide, in very good condition. Staff are friendly and helpful. Verizon data service works well. Wi-Fi usually works well, but can drop out. I had no VHF weather radio reception. I measured 101 volts with the microwave on. The water pressure is low. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2009
$27
Mostly a fishing camp for regulars. Only three sites for travelers. Not friendly. Sites too narrow; with our slides out there is not enough room for even a lawn chair. Trees need to be trimmed. Will not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$27
Beautifully landscaped with trees, flowers, and manicured grass! Sites were blacktop and level. Park is shady, quiet, and on a creek. They have a large rec room with pool, ping pong, and a cafe on site for breakfast and lunch. The owner is very nice. Our only down side was the bathrooms looked old and dark, thus appearing unclean. Had a good nights' sleep. Will return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Indian Creek Recreation Park
Camp Information
Sites
33
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   7   7   7   8   9   8   8   7   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  no  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  no  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2014
$40
The only positive might be its near the ocean beach, through the sand dunes. No ocean view, as name would have you believe. We were told when we arrive pick a site and then register at the office. Fine, no one said the office was up an incline and 3 blocks away at the Gold Beach Motel! Asked why the office at the campground was not opened and used, the answer was for convenience! Apparently theirs (the owner), not ours! Staff were not very friendly. The whole operation could use an upgrade and organization. Our site 12 had some garbage strung around the bushes in back. Paper plates, plastic, coffee can etc. The picnic table cement with wood top with broken wood benches! Cable TV reception very fuzzy,some HBO channels, box was broken to he-double hockey sticks, PBS, Fox, history fairly good. Shower were clean and acceptable. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$31
The view of the ocean from this park, is AMAZING! It's basically a parking lot, with some shade tree's. Short walk to ocean, and bonfires available on beach. Park is very small, and not a park for kids. No permanent residents. Cute light house, with river rock at base, that everyone can paint, your family name and memories on. Laundry room is OLD, and needs updating. if you need to do lots of laundry, it will take lots of quarters, and time! We would stay here again, we stayed here in 36 ft 5th wheel. Back in sites, mostly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$36
This is a nice clean basic park. It is older and the sites are narrow and small. It is quiet and our stay was enjoyable. We checked the bathroom and showers and they were old and in need of cleaning. The doors had been propped open and the wind was blowing lots of debris into the rooms. The laundry had one set of old machines that we would not try. This is a good place to stay if you do not need facilities while you tour the area. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Ireland's Ocean View RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   6   9   10   9   9   8   4   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$45
Beautiful campground on the Rogue River. We had a riverfront spot and it had lovely views. Landscaping well maintained. The staff was extremely accommodating. We stayed for a week and will be back, for sure. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
We stayed at Kimball Creek Bend RV Resort for 3 nights. It is paradise. The owners are very friendly and accommodating. We stayed in our Super C, 42' motorhome, pulling an enclosed car trailer. The sites are lovely, grassy, level, and large. Had a concrete pad with picnic table. The facilities are clean, bathrooms and showers. The Rogue River is gorgeous. There is a boat dock for the guests. After touring the Oregon coast for 2 weeks, we happened upon this place. After all the traffic and tourist towns, KCB RV Resort was heaven sent. All the tension eased out of us and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. We will be back and will stay longer. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2011
$35
We stayed here for a week, the park is OK, many permanent residents in older, but well kept, skirted 5vers. Most sites are not paved, tables mostly worn out. Nice treed area for the river view sites that are on dirt/gravel. If you overlook the fact that all of the Rogue river front parks along the river are 'Fishing Camps' then you'll have the right frame of mind. They have a beach with boat dock - boat launch which is fairly steep (not paved) with large river rocks that would make it difficult pulling a heavy boat out. The nice thing is that this park being 9-miles up river means the fog burns off quickly and is 10-15 degrees warmer than parks on the beach in town. This park is well kept by the family that runs it and has plenty of space, although it may not be between you and your RV neighbor! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Kimball Creek Bend RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
87
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$31



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   8   10   7   9   8   9   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2014
$31
Park is close enough to Highway 101 to be convenient, but avoid road noise. Roads are gravel with grass sites long enough for 37 foot RV with toad. Power, water, Wi-Fi, and cell (AT&T) were good. No sewer at longer sites. We pulled into a back-in site and had a great view of the ocean through the windshield. No shade, very open, no protection from the wind. Blew all the week we were there. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$25
We were the only ones in this park for 2 of the 4 nights we were here. Amazing. Nice campground, within 50' of the beach, which is over the dune. Level sites, clean restrooms and showers, and picnic table at our site. As others have said, the sites closest to the water have W/E only. We had a full hook-up. You can walk the beach, fish, walk into town (nice book shop), and walk to Jerry's Rogue Museum (a hidden treasure) and tours (we were too early for these so did not get to take them). We enjoyed our stay and would stay again. Manager lives on site and is very friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$27
Take a ocean view back in or if in a motor home - a drive in. The view is great. View sites have water and electric only, but easy access dump station. Very pet friendly - your right in front of the ocean and the Rogue river is 50 yards north of park. Man meets you in your site to make sure everything is OK. Very friendly staff. Only 6 sites occupied when we stayed - will definitely go back again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Oceanside RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
23
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   8   4   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$36
This is a quiet campground in a beautiful, garden-like setting. The staff is super friendly and helpful. If this campground has any drawbacks, it is the outdated bathrooms and showers. They are just too old and too small to handle the number of people camping here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$28
Very nice little park with about 8 full hookups and a bunch of water only and tent sites. Friendly, accommodating, on site owners. Lush and tranquil, close to town and river, but out of the wind and fog. Acceptable wi-fi and cable TV. Good showers, no laundry but a good laundromat in town. Definitely not a parking lot experience. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$38
We stayed here one night just to check it out and see if we liked it or not. We had a very nice time; there was not alot of campers; maybe it had to do with time we were there. Owner is very nice and gave us a lot if info on where and what to do. There is a small creek next to campground which you can walk down to. We saw two deer in camp. You can buy a small box of fire wood from $6 to $8. Only bad thing is there is a charge for each additional guests (first two free) and there is an additional charge for each pet per day. Other than that it's a great little spot. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Secret Camp RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
102
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$60



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   8   7   7   3   1   6   6   5   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  no  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  no  question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2014
$60
This park is much too pricey, particularly for summer rates in May. First, it is a mile to the beach. Water view means a tidal creek and there is a lot of overgrowth between you and the water. Definitely not a swimming area. The beach is nice, but to get there you must take a path not well suited for those that may be uncomfortable with some rocks and stone. Definitely not handicap accessible. Grass/grave sites. Pull through are fine for big rig, but back ins for "water" view are tight and no space for parking toad. Staff was friendly. Lots of grassy areas to walk the pets. Pets loved the beach off-leash. Biggest issue is park doesn't merit the price. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$35
The staff at this resort was extremely helpful and friendly in assisting us with a TV reception problem that was not caused by them. Really enjoyed the site by the river which often had egrets and other waterfowl to watch. Sites by the river are sunny. Proximity to the beach was great and the walk to it was easy. Nice to hear the crash of the ocean waves at high tide. Laundry facilities are good but on the second floor which makes it a bit difficult if stairs are a problem. The park is very dog-friendly with many locations to drop off doggie poop. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$33
Rate I am showing is off season winter rate for a back in site. Not a bad place to spend a few days. Sites are on gravel, adequate spacing between sites. I recommend getting a site on the exterior, not the interior. If you get an interior site, you may be backed against the RV on the other side of the interior circle. Also, try not to get site 93. Site 93 is perpendicular to Site 94. Potential for your slideouts or back end to whack the RV in Site 94 (or for them to whack you) if you aren't careful. Because someone was in Site 94, I couldn't get as far back in the site as I wanted, and I had to use 30 feet of sewer hose and an extra long cable line. Cable TV was ok. You get an adequate supply of the most watched channels. Reception was definitely analog. Wi-Fi was a bit slow at times. Restrooms are unisex, but each one is private room with toilet and bathtub/shower. The laundry room is upstairs on top of the bathhouse. This could be an issue for those that are physically challenged. The stairs are the only access to the laundry room. $2 to wash, $1 to dry, reasonable. Price-wise, good deal in winter time. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Turtle Rock RV Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com