217962 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Hammond, Oregon (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
3.77 miles SE
5.20 miles N
5.96 miles SE
9.26 miles NW
10.46 miles NW
11.55 miles NW
13.59 miles S
13.59 miles S
21.14 miles S
23.58 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Officers' Inn Bed And Breakfast (Fort Stevens) 36 2 3
0.52 miles NW
Fort Stevens State Park 36 2 3
0.94 miles SW
Costco 5038611948
3.34 miles SE
Fort Clatsop National M
3.63 miles SE
Us Coast Guard Group -
3.98 miles SE
AOR2376
4.90 miles NE
Rpi- Wa Columbia Shores Rv Park (K/M) 706 Hwy 101 Chinook
5.02 miles N
Columbia Shores Rv Park-706 Hwy 101
5.18 miles N
Ship Inn - Astoria
5.29 miles E
Aor Rod Rpip C2C K/M Chinook Wa - Columbia Shores
5.34 miles N
Pier 11 Feed Store
5.72 miles E
Columbia River Maritime
6.04 miles E
AOR2267
8.52 miles NW
Rpi- Wa Eagle'S Nest Resort (Sunrise) 700 W Northhead Rd Ilwaco
8.66 miles NW
Eagle'S Nest Rv Resort-700 W North Head Rd
9.26 miles NW
Tt Wa Long Beach (Naco) 2215 Willow Rd Seaview (M10/16-4/27) 360-642-3091,Ttnlt
9.93 miles NW
Rpi- Wa Long Beach (Naco) 2215 Willows Rd Seaview
9.93 miles NW
Del Rey Beach State Recreation Site 36 2 3
10.61 miles S
Pacific Holiday Rv Resort-12109 Pacific Way
12.21 miles NW
Active Enterprises Inc
12.37 miles NW
Aor Rpip C2C Long Beach Wa - Pacific Holiday
12.46 miles NW
AOR2225
12.63 miles NW
Naselle
13.40 miles NE
Tt Or Seaside (Lt) 1703 12Th Ave Seaside 503-738-5292,Ttnlt
13.73 miles S
Rpi- Or Seaside Resort (Lt) 1703 125H Ave Seaside
13.73 miles S
Dooger'S Seafood & Gril
14.11 miles S
Rpi- Wa Pacific Holiday Resort (Sunrise) 12109 Pacific Hwy N Mm4 Long Beach
14.99 miles NW
Oregon
Hammond
Most Recently Reviewed
Fort Stevens State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-09 23:05:06
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Hammond, Oregon
Camp Information
Sites
311
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$65



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   6   8   9   8   7   8   7   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2014
$65
The rate listed is an average of the rates we paid over several days. We were with a group for 3 days and got a group discount those nights. However, the other nights we paid a much higher rate plus the $2 per night per dog and $6 per day resort fee - Absurd! We were in an area with gravel roads and the dust was awful as well as having everyone speed past our campsite. The staff at the KOA was very nice and helpful, just about the only plus for us. WiFi barely worked for us, cell reception okay. This would be a great place for families with kids as there is lots for them to do, but not so much for folks who like some peace and quiet. We will not be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2013
$35
In addition to nightly fee, $2 extra for each pet or child in your group, additional $6 per night for resort fee includes use of facilities and pancake breakfast even if you wish to have breakfast in your fully equipped motor home, friendly staff, nice park but why is there always additional fee for this and that. If I bring them in my coach, the fees should include my family unless of course I'm bringing my football team. Stayed over Christmas week. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$67
Huge Park with lots for kids. Great Staff. BUT not really Big Rig friendly, very few 50 amp sites. Many sites with sewer connection at the very back of the site, you will need an extension to reach. Cable TV just OK. Wi-Fi worked well. They charge a $6 Resort Fee which they don't tell you and while it is on their web site, it is buried in the site. For $6 you get free mini golf and the bounce pillow, WOW! Fifteen minute drive into Astoria. Next to Fort Stevens State Park. With the hidden fee of $6 my cost was $67 per night and was overpriced. They should show this charge on the web site rather than surprise you when you show up. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA
Camp Information
Sites
508
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   10   9   7   9   8   7   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  no  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$35
This park is HUGE!!!!! Beautiful park, and we would stay here again! Stayed here in a 36 ft 4th wheel. Had a pull-thru site! Lots of mosquito's, is the downfall. But, come prepared, with bug spray, you are good! Great shade! it rained buckets when we stayed here, so we didn't get to enjoy the park to it's fullest, but would stay again! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$32
Beautiful park with lots to see and do. We lucked out and got a site with lots of grass and sunlight. Sites around the loops typically are more shady so not so much grass or ground cover. There is no WiFi or Cable and cell reception (Verizon) was so so. However, we really like this place as it is a WONDERFUL bike riding area with lots of trails. The kids were able to ride their bikes around the loops without too much concern for vehicles. I have never seen so many bike riders in a campground. The rangers in the office were very helpful and accommodating. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$36
Great Park, be advised, only half of the campground loops have a sewer hookup, so verify in your reservations if that is what you want. Lots of things to do, great tours of the Military historical area. They have, i believe around 15 miles of bike/hiking trails, campgrounds are within a mile of the beach. They also have a great dumping facility, can handle 3 vehicles at a time, so rarely backed up. Campgrounds themselves are fairly private, all have fire rings and picnic tables, most are pretty flat, although with over five hundred sites, not all are perfect. Restrooms and showers are stocked several times during the day, and always found them to be clean. This has to be one of my favorite parks/campgrounds. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Fort Stevens State Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com