206618 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Huntington, Oregon (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
16.69 miles SE
23.15 miles S
29.97 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Farewell Bend State Recreation Area 36 2 3
3.51 miles SE
Old Homestead Warm Spring (Warm)
9.46 miles E
Jamieson Hot Springs (Hot)
13.58 miles SW
Nelson Spring 80
15.19 miles NW
Oregon
Huntington
Most Recently Reviewed
Farewell Bend State Recreation Area
Latest Review Submited On
2013-11-06 22:31:48
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Huntington, Oregon
Camp Information
Sites
44
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$13



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   7   3   7   5   8   7   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2013
$13
The good; inexpensive, not to far off of the Interstate, friendly folks own it, long pull throughs, good Wi-Fi, good Verizon, The negative; As I was hooking up the electric I failed to inspect the grass median between sites and stepped in dog doo doo. I did notice the owner has two very large dogs that have free run of the park. Also for some reason the owner has lined all the streets and ends of the parking sites with railroad ties sticking out of the ground 2 feet. This actually narrows up the access roads and parking sites and for big rigs makes swing room and access much more difficult. He did guide us into the site and I had to swing through tree branches with my mirror to swing wide enough to avoid hitting the railroad ties. Probably would not return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$13
This is a small park but has taken over the park next to it so they have more sites. Some sites are full hookup but most are water and electric only. It is very clean and well maintained. The staff is great and it is a Pass Port America park, so the price is half off. You can go fishing if you wish in the Snake River that runs right along the park. This is a nice park and you should try it out for yourself. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$12
Older park. Easy pull through, down in a valley next to the Snake river with boat access to the river. Owner very nice. Isolated area with lots of mountains around. We stayed one night but wish we would have had another day to enjoy the beauty around us. Park is clean. Entrance looks kind of messy due to her array of animals (turkeys, goats, chickens, dogs). They are all caged or fenced and the dogs very friendly. We really liked it here but we like simple and not all the frills. Verizon MIFI had a good signal. Evening sunset and morning sunrise were spectacular! Passport America park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Catfish Junction RV Park & Campgrounds
Camp Information
Sites
123
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$17



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   7   9   8   8   7   6   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$17
Winter rate in October, so it was really great, only about 6 sites in use. Very pretty, clean, quiet HOWEVER - part of the park closes at the end of October. No amenities near by, 25 miles for gas. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$17
Camping among nice tall trees and grassy area. Sights are on or close to the river. Close to the expressway but quiet. A family park. Easy to maneuver in and out. Lots of play areas. No internet and fair phone reception. In the area we camped in (Antelope loop) there were only two potties and two showers for 40 campsites. This is why I only rate them an 8. Looks like good fishing and do have fish cleaning area. They do recycle. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$22
We have a 40' motorhome and stayed in the Catfish Loop. The Brownlee Loop has more trees and 10' hedges along the sites giving some privacy but for a big rig we would recommended the more open, Catfish Loop. We only had 30A and it was 90 degrees so 50A would have been better for our two air conditioners. We had good Verizon phone and internet. The river/reservoir was very low at this time of year. There is a dump station and boat ramp. The park is one mile from the interstate making it a good overnight stop. However, other than fishing there isn't much else to do in the park or the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Farewell Bend State Recreation Area
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com