223611 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Idleyld Park, Oregon (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
4.20 miles SW
14.27 miles NW
18.50 miles SW
21.59 miles NW
24.36 miles SW
26.60 miles SW
29.73 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Idleyld Park
0.21 miles SE
Glide
4.11 miles SW
Oregon
Idleyld Park
Most Recently Reviewed
BLM Lone Pine Group Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-06-24 05:35:56
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Idleyld Park, Oregon
Camp Information
Sites
11
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$130



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$130
This is a beautiful group campground with 11 campsites that have fire-pits and picnic tables. There is room for additional tents. It is reservation only and you pay $130 for all 11 sites. There is a central fire-pit surrounded by 6 picnic tables, horseshoe pits, volley ball area, covered pavilion with electricity and water, one long counter with a cold water sink, picnic tables and a large grill. There are clean vault toilets on site with flush toilets and sinks across the street. A swimming hole on Rock Creek is also across the street. It is pet friendly but you must keep them on a leash. Friendly hosts and plenty of privacy. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Camp Information
Sites
12
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$10
Beautiful shaded small family campground with level sites and vault toilets, flush toilets near-by, and water available at several faucets around the campground. Swimming hole, walking paths, hiking paths, playground, picnic tables throughout the grounds and in each campsite. Handicap accessible sites and toilets, no showers, dog friendly but they must be kept on a leash. Firewood available, fire pits at each site, friendly and helpful hosts. We boon docked near-by as our RV was to big to fit into the campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
43
Date of Stay
August 2008
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
question
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2008
$25
The sites are quite wide and spacious. The park rules, however, are largely ignored. Camper's dogs can be seen running loose, many of the permanent campers live in old trailers with a lot of junk laying around, vehicles commonly park on the grass, and the WiFi is quite weak. If those problems were fixed, we'd be happy to come back time and time again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2007
$21
Here for 2 days to check out Highway of Waterfalls. Not much of a campground, gravel pull through sites in a field by the side of the road. Owners are nice and helpful. pool is above ground. 16 miles to food shopping, come prepared. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2012
$33
First of all, this campground is not in Idleyld Park. It's really almost to Diamond Lake. If I was in the area again, I'd just go on. This is a gravel lot; the sites are small, there are no amenities, the wi-fi is spotty, and you have no view of the river at all. There is really nothing for miles. The staff was nice though. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$28
This is a new park and they still have a lot to do, but it was such a beautiful area and the managers were so nice. We wanted to support them in their new venture. The park was very green, they have planted a lot of little trees that will soon be big enough for shade. We saw 15 different waterfalls while exploring the area. The little store next to the campground was very cute and the people in this little community were so hospitable. We will be back next year for sure. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com