223224 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Jordan Valley, Oregon (Air Miles)
-Other Nearby Points-
Scott Spring 68
8.45 miles NW
Oregon
Jordan Valley
Most Recently Reviewed
Sunny Ridge RV/MH Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-06 04:18:04
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Jordan Valley, Oregon
Camp Information
Sites
21
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2014
$20
This is a no frills campground. Basically a Parking Lot on Gravel. Side by side hookups. 30 AMP. Does have sewer. Come into the park yourself, leave money in envelope in box on building, or the owner will come by in late afternoon or evening. He is a very nice man. We stayed for 2 nights, to go explore Ghost Towns and Pioneer Cemeteries. Great for overnight. Beware there is no, and I mean no, Cell Phone Service or Internet. for any provider. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2012
$20
Very nice, quiet campground in the center of town. When I was there about half the sites were occupied. Park is within easy walking distance of several restaurants which all have wi-fi. The owner was very friendly and, if you ask, will be glad to show you the handmade arrowheads he's created. Jordan Valley is a nice place to stay and centrally located to see the wonderful natural features found in the Owyhee River Valley. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
38
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2014
$30
At one time (30 years ago) this might of been a nice park but now is run down. The owner is a nice old man in his 80's so he isn't doing much more than just hanging on. We used it as a base camp to explore the area. He had no water when we arrived but got it fixed somehow, he wanted at first to run a garden hose from across the road. We didn't drink the water as was a little nervous but probably was OK. Small town so glad to find any RV park. Do not think we will ever go back to Jordan Valley but if we do guess we would stay again as basicly no other choice. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$25
First - and most important - this park is NOT closed! It has what you need and even had green, grassy sites. Even though the park is next to the highway it was fairly quiet at night except for the occasional coyote. There are a few long term residents, but the majority of the sites are for travelers. By far the best RV Park in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2004
$20
Very nice for an overnight stop. Close to hwy. but still pretty quiet. All hookups and nice washer/dryer set-up. Owner very hepful about back roads to explore. I would stop again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com