206705 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Klamath Falls, Oregon (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
17.84 miles SE
18.78 miles SW
25.09 miles SE
25.09 miles SE
25.90 miles N
-Other Nearby Points-
Favell Museum Of Western
0.32 miles SE
Klamath Falls
0.80 miles NE
Oregon Institute Of Techno
2.34 miles NE
Oc&E Woods Line State Trail 36 2 3
2.53 miles SE
Wal-Mart
3600 Washburn Way
2.82 miles SE
Hardboard Spring 70
3.03 miles S
Howard Holiday 77
3.54 miles SW
Kingsley Cg
4.52 miles SE
Kingsley Field
4.87 miles SE
Round Lake Golf
(541)884-2520
6.47 miles SW
Crystal Spring 78
9.64 miles SE
Olene Gap Hot Springs 165
9.86 miles SE
Point Spring Eagle
16.77 miles NW
Oregon
Klamath Falls
Most Recently Reviewed
Klamath Falls KOA
Latest Review Submited On
2013-12-21 19:36:44
7 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Klamath Falls, Oregon
Camp Information
Sites
70
Date of Stay
December 2013
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   5   7   5   5   5   4   7   8   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  no  yes  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  yes  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2013
$32
Great little overnight place, I seem to enjoy the convenience and the slip in/slip out nature of the place. Treed. Friendly. Cable works great. I use a 4g iPad on the road, worked fine. Extra bonus, on a day when America was standing in line for lottery tickets I bought mine at the KOA, no line. The young men who were working both times when I was there this month were very helpful and friendly. K Falls gets cold at night in the winter. I have learned to put my slide in at night if I'm leaving early in the morning to avoid any ice-on-the slide issues. It's never been crowded in the wintertime. I can see how huge rigs might not like the pulling in aspect of the place, I never have a problem with my 30 ft rig and Wrangler in tow. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2013
$33
Typically older KOA. Very narrow rows and very short pull-thru. They did allow us to have a site extra long pull-thru. Like most mismanaged KOAs they don’t understand the room it takes for a big rig. Many large motor homes and 5th wheels had problems getting into the small sites. Would not recommend this park except in an emergency. The cable was good, but no WI-FI working. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$29
This is not a destination RV park, but is quite nice for a KOA. There are a lot of mature trees, and the sites, while small, have some grass between them. It is dog friendly. All sites have picnic tables. It is clean, has a swimming pool (for summer visitors), a little store, and a gas station which includes diesel. The employees are pleasant and helpful. We stay here on our way to the SW for the winter. This is the second time we've stayed here on our way to the SW, and we'll probably stay here again next year. It is convenient to many stores and restaurants. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Klamath Falls KOA
Camp Information
Sites
27
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   8   8   8   5   9   9   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$28
High marks for peaceful, woodsy setting and very friendly staff. (Might not be as serene in high season or on weekends.) Low marks for old, funky bathrooms and showers, and the worst, barely working washing machines we've used this past year. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$20
Arrived at this campground after realizing that Valley of the Rogue campground was not acceptable. It is a beautiful privately run national forest campground, celebrating its 90th year. It feels like a throwback to camps in the 1950s, but with modern amenities. They have boat rentals, restaurant, marina, grocery store, swim beach, adirondack chairs lining the shore, rental cabins, all in a gorgeous lake setting. We had a surprisingly good phone signal.The sites are enormous! Only complaint is that they are dirt, and not level. We have auto levelers and needed several blocks under the front ones! Staff is very friendly. Will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$20
This resort was lovely. Lots of trees, deer in the early evening, and a lake to die for. We even had use of a boat and saw a bald eagle pick up a fish for dinner out of the lake and fly off. It is quiet, peaceful, and I would have given it a 10 if the sewer system had been better. Most of the sewers are uphill from the RVs creating a dumping problem. Also, lots of yellow jackets in September. There are only two washers and two dryers for the whole resort, which includes a number of cabins. Verizon WiFi worked very well. We would come back again. Had a very enjoyable time. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Lake of the Woods Resort
Camp Information
Sites
28
Date of Stay
April 2012
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   2   2   1   2   6   5   4   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  no  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2012
$45
I used Good Sam Internet site to find a place in Klamath Falls. Man, was that a mistake. This place is a dump. Narrow sites, muddy, scary long term neighbors. Best advice: STAY AWAY!!!! Good Sam will hear from me as well. They have lost my trust in providing RV parks that are good. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2011
$38
This place is very old and out of date. The rate is just silly considering what they offer. No Awnings because the sites are so close together there is no room. Weeds in the foot between sites, the Wi-Fi was poor to non existence and the washrooms are very old, no paper towel of any sort available. We would definitely not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2010
$28
It's a place to stop, but it needs work. The sites are ragged. Some long term residents use tarps, plywood, and hay bales to insulate the bottom of their rigs. Not a pretty sight. The owners, in town but off site, need to spend some money. The nicest thing I can say is that the people who check you in are exceptionally nice and helpful. They deserve a better park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Oregon 8 Motel & RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
August 2011
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   5   3   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$30
We liked this park along our stay. If you are a fisherman, you will be in high heaven here, I think. We did have mosquitoes, but that's to be expected along a still lake. We had our bug spray and a fire also helped at night. Our spot was really beautiful, but dirty as it was small and not paved. We had ground cover to keep that out. The restaurant was quite good, and we had a yummy breakfast here. All the employees were really nice. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2010
$27
The location of this park is very convenient to Klamath Lake, Fish Lake, Crater Lake and several others. The mosquitoes will eat you alive! It's no joke when the staff is wearing t-shirts with smiling mosquitoes. The RV sites are very, very small with no room to move, parking is tight and there is not a great deal of shade. The restaurant is nice, serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. We kayaked several times in the early morning hours and were greeted by eagles and osprey, jumping fish and many varieties of birds. The inlets/outlets are almost endless for exploring. If you fish, this is fisherman's heaven. We would probably not stay here again due to the small sites and mosquitoes. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
This place was a major disappointment. We booked a site by the lake but when we arrived at our site we found the it to be a narrow strip of dirt between the paved road and the bank of the lake. There was a broken picnic table there which took up most of the space between our RV (parked just off the road) and lake. Soon we found out that we were not by the lake but by a marsh of stagnant water near a bay of the lake. The mosquitoes were large numerous and aggressive. We could not sit outside, not by day or night. When we complained the manager told us that they could do nothing about the mosquitoes. (Never heard of spraying?) We wanted to leave but they would not refund our payment. We were moved to a site which was not by the lake and the mosquitoes were fewer but we still could not sit outside the RV. This place (resort?) is about 100 years old. It is not well maintained. Mostly people come to launch their boats and fish. There were open garbage dumpsters which were over filled. I was told that they would be emptied only once a week, in a few more days. The only positive thing that I can write is that the restaurant is very nice. You get a beautiful panorama of the bay and that marshes. The food is good and not too pricey. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Rocky Point Resort
Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
September 2011
Latest Rate
$17



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   3   5   6   3   9   7   1   3   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$17
As stated before the nice people running this park almost make you feel guilty for a negative review but RVers need to know certain things. First, it is way way out of town which makes you want something to make the drive worth it. It's not. Utilities are oddly placed making extensions for all of them necessary. Our Verizon air card was somewhat slow but usable, & our AT&T phone was strong. I would not pay full price, and PPA rate is a lot considering how far out of the way it is. Did have a excellent cheeseburger in the restaurant/bar. Probably would look for something else next time We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2011
$17
Rate of $17 was Passport America rate but you only get it for 1 night, then it is $34.00 per night. PA says Wi-Fi and cable TV but when we got to talk to someone the next day, they said that they took both out. (I will be letting PA know) No one at check in at 3:45pm. Sign on door said, honor system fill out envelope but there were none. We had to go to 3 sites as some don't have sewer. Some have broken electric boxes. Mostly live-ins here along with cabins. Overall very run down. Surely not even close to being worth $34.00. Will never stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2011
$26
We stayed here in a 40' 4 slide motorhome with tow vehicle. Personnel were friendly and helpful. We were told to take one of the two pull through sites. Pad is gravel with grass all around. Electrical hookup (50 amp) was 30' +/- away from the pad. Water hookup required two hoses and was close to the front of the motorhome. Sewer was close by. Park is mostly residences. Our satellite and phone work well. Very quiet. If we were in the area again, we may stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Round Lake Golf and RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
84
Date of Stay
May 2012
Latest Rate
$9



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
question
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$9
Rate reflects a 50% senior discount. There are three campgrounds very near to each other, this campground (Sunset), Aspen Campground, and Lake of the Woods Resort CG. Lake of the Woods has hookups and is reviewed elsewhere on this site. The other two (Sunset and Aspen) have no hookups. They are Forest Service campgrounds that are managed by Lake of the Woods Resort. All of the campgrounds are on Lake of the Woods. So, if you want hookups and are willing to pay the price, stay at Lake of the Woods Resort CG. If you want cheaper and calmer sites and don't need hookups, go for either Aspen or Sunset. One hint is that Sunset and Aspen share a dump station that is between Aspen CG and the Resort. That is also the place to fill a holding tank with fresh water. There are water spigots in the CG but they do not have threaded hose bibs. Get your water at the dump before you get to the CG. Sunset Campground is located on 15300 Dead Indian Memorial Road, Klamath Falls, but is actually about 32 miles from the town, just off of Highway 140. The sites are long and very well spaced. Some have oblique views of the lake, but most are in heavily wooded areas with tall Douglas Fir trees. Don't expect to get satellite here. Our Verizon phones and air card (for internet) worked well. When we visited the park, even on a weekend, it was not very heavily used. It was very quite and the lake is nice, with some good photo opportunities. It is nice and dark with the exception of some (too) bright lights on the restrooms. The hosts were nice and the sites were raked and very well taken care of. There are fire rings and picnic tables. Some sites were unlevel but we were able to find a nice site that was flat and easy to level. Some of the sites are reservable. We loved this CG and would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
28
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$19



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$19
This small park, with most of its sites occupied by permanent residents, is located in an agricultural area adjacent to a sizeable pond. It’s very quiet, but expect a high population of insects. Only a few sites have a sewer connection. Instead, the owner pumps directly from your unit to a portable tank once a week. The resident owners are very friendly and always willing to assist visitors, a factor that overcomes many of the shortcomings of the park. There is an excellent selection of cable channels, and a dedicated wash area for vehicles. Brushes and hoses are supplied here in the event that you don’t have them. I didn’t use Wi-Fi due to a strong Verizon signal available here. I’d suggest calling in advance to determine site availability as there are very few available. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$25
I stayed in an overflow site. It was level & had a nice view of the lake. The electric,wifi and cable worked well. The park was very serene day & night. Great setting. The managers were very very friendly. Only issues were that several of the sites don't have sewers, but they do pump out sewers every Thursday. There is no washer available on site. I had quite a few bugs on my rig in the evenings, a neighbor called them midges from the lake that made it difficult to get in & out of the rig without getting them inside the rig. They were gone in the mornings. The water here had a brown tint too it, apparently because of iron, but it didn't seem to effect us, it just looked weird. The managers went out of their way to accommodate us & even helped me hook-up. It was a great stay & we would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$25
I have stayed here 4 times in the middle of winters to look at birds at the nearby Klamath Wildlife Refuge. I love this place. The couple that manages it are instantly "family." They are very courteous and helpful. The view of this small lake is very nice, especially because of the birds (ducks, geese, pelicans). Everything is very, very orderly and clean. The area is very quiet, except for the occasional jets overhead. The restroom/shower is very clean and warm. This is important when the outside temperature is in the low twenties! The price cannot be beat! Tingley Lake is small and informal, but it is perfect for me. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Tingley Lake Estates RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com