221734 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Klamath Falls, Oregon (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
17.84 miles SE
18.78 miles SW
25.09 miles SE
25.09 miles SE
25.90 miles N
-Other Nearby Points-
Favell Museum Of Western
0.32 miles SE
Klamath Falls
0.80 miles NE
Oregon Institute Of Techno
2.34 miles NE
Oc&E Woods Line State Trail 36 2 3
2.53 miles SE
Wal-Mart
3600 Washburn Way
2.82 miles SE
Hardboard Spring 70
3.03 miles S
Howard Holiday 77
3.54 miles SW
Kingsley Cg
4.52 miles SE
Kingsley Field
4.87 miles SE
Round Lake Golf
(541)884-2520
6.47 miles SW
Crystal Spring 78
9.64 miles SE
Olene Gap Hot Springs 165
9.86 miles SE
Point Spring Eagle
16.77 miles NW
Oregon
Klamath Falls
Most Recently Reviewed
Klamath Falls KOA
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-21 14:51:00
8 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Klamath Falls, Oregon
Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
question
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
question
Pets Allowed
question
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
question
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2014
$20
This is an OK park for overnight when you want to dump and take on water. There is an electric and water area ($15/night) which we didn't see and the full hookup area ($20/night) where we stayed 2 nights while waiting for our toad to be repaired. My wife reports the women's restroom and showers are institutional but serviceable. The men's side was a mess with trash on the floor, broken fixtures, hole in the ceiling, and a commode that appeared to have been the site of a gastrointestinal event of Mount St. Helens proportion. In short, it was disgusting. The fairground is in town, off a major road, so there are people cutting through the area. Some are strange although none appeared dangerous. On a positive note, the young lady who checked us in was very personable. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
70
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   5   7   6   5   4   8   3   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$40
We spent five days here waiting on repairs to our truck and found this park nice. If you have pets, this is a great park as it has a fenced pet area and is also right next to a local hike and bike trail where you can walk for miles with your pet. The laundry room has a number of machines and the pool is covered each night to keep it warm. The cable channels are limited and ABC goes dark during prime time. If you have satellite on your rig, some trees may block your signal. We recommend that you do not take site 30, as your front door will be only 6" from the road in and out of the park. This site should be overflow use only. Other sites are fine. Very close to grocery stores and you can purchase gas/diesel/propane in the park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$38
Urban setting with quite a bit of early morning traffic noise. Treed and flat with no real privacy (who needs it?) and easy access. Petrol pump at gate, and food, too, I think. Friendly reception. We'd return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2014
$42
Rate reflects a full-hookup 50 amp site. This is not a big rig friendly park. The entry to this park is the tightest I have seen in 12 years of fulltiming. There was nobody parked at the gas pumps in front, and our Bulgemobile STILL could not make the turn, coming from the south. We had to unhook the toad in front of the office to get in. Getting out was no easier. I had to do a Y-turn to get to the park exit because of trees. We had a paved pull-through site that was reasonably level. The 50 amp power was strong. Sites are reasonably large. Many of the sites are back-ins, but those seem to be mostly for tents and a few long-term customers. The park is well maintained. Very good Verizon 4G data service--4.5 Mbps. Good Verizon voice service. Excellent park Wi-Fi--3.7 Mbps. Very clean laundry with ten washers and ten driers. $1.50 to wash and $1.50 to dry. No carts in the laundry. They sell gas, propane, and diesel on site, and diesel was cheaper than nearby stations. We will not stay there again because our coach cannot make necessary turns getting in and out of the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Klamath Falls KOA
Camp Information
Sites
27
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$43



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   9   8   8   8   5   9   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$43
Old growth trees make the resort a beautiful place to camp. Wide spaces with downed large trees divide some sites. Our site (R23) wasn't very level but made it work with a little "lumber" we carry with us. Auto-levelers don't like dips in the ground. Cabins to rent, general store, marina with cafe/bar at the lake. Several hiking trails. In summer months, Friday movie night at General Store, Saturday night BBQ at lodge with live band, Sunday night entertainment also. Love the red Adirondack chairs everywhere. Too many trees for roof dish or TV antenna. Good cell and Wi-Fi. They need to update web site. The prices vary on BBQ. Very Friendly staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$28
High marks for peaceful, woodsy setting and very friendly staff. (Might not be as serene in high season or on weekends.) Low marks for old, funky bathrooms and showers, and the worst, barely working washing machines we've used this past year. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$20
Arrived at this campground after realizing that Valley of the Rogue campground was not acceptable. It is a beautiful privately run national forest campground, celebrating its 90th year. It feels like a throwback to camps in the 1950s, but with modern amenities. They have boat rentals, restaurant, marina, grocery store, swim beach, adirondack chairs lining the shore, rental cabins, all in a gorgeous lake setting. We had a surprisingly good phone signal.The sites are enormous! Only complaint is that they are dirt, and not level. We have auto levelers and needed several blocks under the front ones! Staff is very friendly. Will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Lake of the Woods Resort
Camp Information
Sites
28
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   1   1   2   7   1   2   2   1   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2014
$38
This is a poor excuse for an RV park. It is basically a gravel parking lot. The cable TV is unusable, because you must hook up a converter box to your TV to make the cable work. The configuration is such that it was impossible to hook it up. Something that was not mentioned by other reviewers is the nearby railroad tracks. A train comes by about every two hours and loudly blows it horn, waking us up. Lastly, the place was infested by thousands of little green insects. Every time we opened the door, we had to swat lots of them away to keep them from entering the motorhome. I would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2014
$39
This park is relatively highly rated by Woodalls. They are mistaken and did not stay here. The site we were in was not really a site it was a wide spot on the left of a gravel road. And we had a tense moment due to the removal of our property while we were getting our RV repaired. I would not recommend staying here. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2014
$38
This park is just a gravel parking lot. Way overpriced. They only have a few 50 amp. The grassey area was tall weeds that needed to be mowed. The clubhouse was very outdated needs new furniture bad. Allthough there was only one other rv in the park when we were there they wouldn't allow a late checkout past 11:00. Basically a sleezy hotel and rv park combined. The pool looked like it hadn't been open in years. It has lots of potential but needs work. There is a run down trailer piled with junk and dilapidated old wood building on the campground that need to be hauled off. We will not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Oregon 8 Motel & RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
August 2011
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   5   3   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$30
We liked this park along our stay. If you are a fisherman, you will be in high heaven here, I think. We did have mosquitoes, but that's to be expected along a still lake. We had our bug spray and a fire also helped at night. Our spot was really beautiful, but dirty as it was small and not paved. We had ground cover to keep that out. The restaurant was quite good, and we had a yummy breakfast here. All the employees were really nice. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2010
$27
The location of this park is very convenient to Klamath Lake, Fish Lake, Crater Lake and several others. The mosquitoes will eat you alive! It's no joke when the staff is wearing t-shirts with smiling mosquitoes. The RV sites are very, very small with no room to move, parking is tight and there is not a great deal of shade. The restaurant is nice, serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. We kayaked several times in the early morning hours and were greeted by eagles and osprey, jumping fish and many varieties of birds. The inlets/outlets are almost endless for exploring. If you fish, this is fisherman's heaven. We would probably not stay here again due to the small sites and mosquitoes. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
This place was a major disappointment. We booked a site by the lake but when we arrived at our site we found the it to be a narrow strip of dirt between the paved road and the bank of the lake. There was a broken picnic table there which took up most of the space between our RV (parked just off the road) and lake. Soon we found out that we were not by the lake but by a marsh of stagnant water near a bay of the lake. The mosquitoes were large numerous and aggressive. We could not sit outside, not by day or night. When we complained the manager told us that they could do nothing about the mosquitoes. (Never heard of spraying?) We wanted to leave but they would not refund our payment. We were moved to a site which was not by the lake and the mosquitoes were fewer but we still could not sit outside the RV. This place (resort?) is about 100 years old. It is not well maintained. Mostly people come to launch their boats and fish. There were open garbage dumpsters which were over filled. I was told that they would be emptied only once a week, in a few more days. The only positive thing that I can write is that the restaurant is very nice. You get a beautiful panorama of the bay and that marshes. The food is good and not too pricey. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Rocky Point Resort
Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
September 2011
Latest Rate
$17



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   3   5   6   3   9   7   1   3   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$17
As stated before the nice people running this park almost make you feel guilty for a negative review but RVers need to know certain things. First, it is way way out of town which makes you want something to make the drive worth it. It's not. Utilities are oddly placed making extensions for all of them necessary. Our Verizon air card was somewhat slow but usable, & our AT&T phone was strong. I would not pay full price, and PPA rate is a lot considering how far out of the way it is. Did have a excellent cheeseburger in the restaurant/bar. Probably would look for something else next time We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2011
$17
Rate of $17 was Passport America rate but you only get it for 1 night, then it is $34.00 per night. PA says Wi-Fi and cable TV but when we got to talk to someone the next day, they said that they took both out. (I will be letting PA know) No one at check in at 3:45pm. Sign on door said, honor system fill out envelope but there were none. We had to go to 3 sites as some don't have sewer. Some have broken electric boxes. Mostly live-ins here along with cabins. Overall very run down. Surely not even close to being worth $34.00. Will never stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2011
$26
We stayed here in a 40' 4 slide motorhome with tow vehicle. Personnel were friendly and helpful. We were told to take one of the two pull through sites. Pad is gravel with grass all around. Electrical hookup (50 amp) was 30' +/- away from the pad. Water hookup required two hoses and was close to the front of the motorhome. Sewer was close by. Park is mostly residences. Our satellite and phone work well. Very quiet. If we were in the area again, we may stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Round Lake Golf and RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
84
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$10
Rate reflects Golden Age discount. Prior reviewer pretty much said it all: this campground (Sunset) is a gem with friendly camp hosts, and camp hosts' boss, that are very helpful. Very pretty lake, complete with snow capped peak visible from most campsites between the gorgeous, towering old-growth trees. Paved sites many of which are long enough to take a big rig but not particularly level. I will definitely stay here again next time I'm in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$9
Rate reflects a 50% senior discount. There are three campgrounds very near to each other, this campground (Sunset), Aspen Campground, and Lake of the Woods Resort CG. Lake of the Woods has hookups and is reviewed elsewhere on this site. The other two (Sunset and Aspen) have no hookups. They are Forest Service campgrounds that are managed by Lake of the Woods Resort. All of the campgrounds are on Lake of the Woods. So, if you want hookups and are willing to pay the price, stay at Lake of the Woods Resort CG. If you want cheaper and calmer sites and don't need hookups, go for either Aspen or Sunset. One hint is that Sunset and Aspen share a dump station that is between Aspen CG and the Resort. That is also the place to fill a holding tank with fresh water. There are water spigots in the CG but they do not have threaded hose bibs. Get your water at the dump before you get to the CG. Sunset Campground is located on 15300 Dead Indian Memorial Road, Klamath Falls, but is actually about 32 miles from the town, just off of Highway 140. The sites are long and very well spaced. Some have oblique views of the lake, but most are in heavily wooded areas with tall Douglas Fir trees. Don't expect to get satellite here. Our Verizon phones and air card (for internet) worked well. When we visited the park, even on a weekend, it was not very heavily used. It was very quite and the lake is nice, with some good photo opportunities. It is nice and dark with the exception of some (too) bright lights on the restrooms. The hosts were nice and the sites were raked and very well taken care of. There are fire rings and picnic tables. Some sites were unlevel but we were able to find a nice site that was flat and easy to level. Some of the sites are reservable. We loved this CG and would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
28
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$19



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$19
This small park, with most of its sites occupied by permanent residents, is located in an agricultural area adjacent to a sizeable pond. It’s very quiet, but expect a high population of insects. Only a few sites have a sewer connection. Instead, the owner pumps directly from your unit to a portable tank once a week. The resident owners are very friendly and always willing to assist visitors, a factor that overcomes many of the shortcomings of the park. There is an excellent selection of cable channels, and a dedicated wash area for vehicles. Brushes and hoses are supplied here in the event that you don’t have them. I didn’t use Wi-Fi due to a strong Verizon signal available here. I’d suggest calling in advance to determine site availability as there are very few available. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$25
I stayed in an overflow site. It was level & had a nice view of the lake. The electric,wifi and cable worked well. The park was very serene day & night. Great setting. The managers were very very friendly. Only issues were that several of the sites don't have sewers, but they do pump out sewers every Thursday. There is no washer available on site. I had quite a few bugs on my rig in the evenings, a neighbor called them midges from the lake that made it difficult to get in & out of the rig without getting them inside the rig. They were gone in the mornings. The water here had a brown tint too it, apparently because of iron, but it didn't seem to effect us, it just looked weird. The managers went out of their way to accommodate us & even helped me hook-up. It was a great stay & we would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$25
I have stayed here 4 times in the middle of winters to look at birds at the nearby Klamath Wildlife Refuge. I love this place. The couple that manages it are instantly "family." They are very courteous and helpful. The view of this small lake is very nice, especially because of the birds (ducks, geese, pelicans). Everything is very, very orderly and clean. The area is very quiet, except for the occasional jets overhead. The restroom/shower is very clean and warm. This is important when the outside temperature is in the low twenties! The price cannot be beat! Tingley Lake is small and informal, but it is perfect for me. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Tingley Lake Estates RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com