214502 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Madras, Oregon (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
10.45 miles SW
11.21 miles NW
26.16 miles S
28.32 miles SE
31.68 miles NW
32.12 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Madras
1.26 miles SE
City Shop
Madras
1.27 miles SE
Shell
Madras
2.18 miles S
Fairgrounds
Madras
2.27 miles S
The Cove Palisades State Park 36 2 3
9.13 miles SW
Kah Nee Ta Resort
12.96 miles N
Kahneeta Hot Springs 126
14.92 miles NW
River Rim Rv
541) 923-7239
15.82 miles SW
Oregon
Madras
Most Recently Reviewed
Jefferson County Fairgrounds RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-11-12 03:50:19
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Madras, Oregon
Camp Information
Sites
65
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$21



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
question
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2013
$21
Friendly staff, Level gravel campground. Easy to get in and out with our 37ft 5th Wheel. Good reception on the TV over the antenna. Great place for the money. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$40
Found this gem quite by accident, and we're so glad we did. Peaceful, clean, and well kept. Owners friendly and staff were welcoming. Cannot say enough about this park. Still an A +. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$30
Bring your boat as there is a boat launching site and docking facilities. One of the more picturesque RV camps we have been to on this trip and we had the whole place to ourselves. Office people were very accommodating and let us go down to pick our own site. They also offer free golf carts to be used to travel up and down the park's steep roads. Most sites are shaded, with full hookups although not sure about 'big rigs' with some of the tight turns to get down to the lower level on the Simtustus lake/reservoir. Talked to a couple fisherman and they were catching trout and other fish pretty regularly. Upper level sites have great views of the water and mountains if you just want to relax in a lounge chair. Bathrooms/showers were modern and clean. They have a floating dock for swimming in the very clear water. No tenting allowed. We will be sure to include visiting this camp in our next trip to Oregon. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
90
Date of Stay
June 2006
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   6   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2006
$20
great We camped here in a Tent.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2005
$21
I am revising my previous review on this campground. We have stayed at this campgorund for years, never having any problems until our last visit. Reason~ The Hosts! They were rude, and lacked people skills. We had hooked up to a water stand pipe, as we have always done in the past. They told us we couldnt do that, *its not a full hook up site*. I tried to nicely explain, we had been using the park for years & no one complained, then I asked if this was a new rule. No he screamed, its always been that way. The rest of our stay was untolerable. We wont be returning until these hosts have left, as I understand they are still with the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2004
$21
This is a seasonal park only, open May-Oct. High desert terrain park is located in a canyon. Can get very warm in the summer months. Offers fishing, boating, swimming, horseshoe pits. Located about 4 miles off Hwy 26, approx 10 miles N of Madras. I hate telling anyone about this spot. We used to refer to it as a locals spot, but more and more people are discovering this little out of the way oasis. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com