219007 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Newport, Oregon (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
9.24 miles NW
9.45 miles SW
13.22 miles SW
18.20 miles N
18.49 miles S
22.19 miles N
25.62 miles S
28.89 miles N
29.43 miles SE
31.41 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Agate Beach State Recreation Site 36 2 3
2.88 miles SW
Wal-Mart
160 Nw 25Th St
3.28 miles SW
Beverly Beach State Park 36 2 3
3.64 miles NW
Newport
3.95 miles SW
Yaquina Bay Lighthouse
4.08 miles SW
Hatfield Marine Science
4.28 miles SW
Chamber Of Commerce
Newport
4.66 miles SW
Devils Punch Bowl State Natural Area 36 2 3
4.98 miles NW
Yaquina Bay State Recreation Site 36 2 3
5.01 miles SW
South Jetty (South Beach) 36 2 3
5.51 miles SW
Otter Crest State Scenic Viewpoint 36 2 3
5.81 miles NW
South Beach State Park 36 2 3
6.63 miles SW
Oregon Coast Aquarium
7.22 miles S
Rpi- Or Whalers Rest (Lt) 50 Se 123Rd St South Beach
10.10 miles SW
Tt Or Whalers Rest (Lt) 50 Se 123Rd St South Beach 541-867-3100,Ttnlt
10.10 miles SW
Boiler Bay State Scenic Viewpoint 36 2 3
10.11 miles NW
Whalers Rest Resort-50 Se 123 St
10.11 miles SW
Lost Creek State Recreation Site 36 2 3
10.47 miles SW
Fogarty Creek State Recreation Area 36 2 3
10.83 miles NW
Ona Beach State Park 36 2 3
12.10 miles SW
Salishan Lodge
12.53 miles N
Gleneden Beach State Recreation Site 36 2 3
13.12 miles N
Coyote Rock Rv
541) 996-6824
13.53 miles N
Seal Rock State Recreation Site 36 2 3
13.67 miles SW
Chinook Bend Rv Resort-2920 Sllety Hwy
13.72 miles N
Rpi- Or Chinook Bend Rv *Ta 2920 Siletz Hwy Lincoln City
13.83 miles NE
Chinook Bend Rv
(541)996-2032
13.87 miles NE
The Dining Room At Salish
13.95 miles N
Oregon
Newport
Most Recently Reviewed
Port of Newport RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-27 16:40:00
6 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Newport, Oregon
Camp Information
Sites
277
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   6   6   9   5   6   7   9   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  no  yes  no  no  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  no  yes  no  no  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$28
One of our favorite sights on the Oregon coast. Well protected from Pacific winds but still with easy beach access. Good pull through sights available for big rigs with toads. The sight we had did not have sewer but other sights did. Showers have good hot water. Easy access to Newport and shopping. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$36
If you like trees, you will like this park. We were in section F which is like being in a coastal rain forest. Paved roads and paved spot, fairly level and OK to back in to. Interior roads are very narrow and some are two way, so if you meet someone with another unit, some one may have to back up. There is cable TV in some sights, section C I think. Good play ground for the kids, rest rooms were clean and well maintained, lots of park Hosts. You walk to the beach under highway 101, so no sights are ocean front. We will stay here again. Would have rated it higher if the access roads were a bit wider. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2013
$27
Site E01 was muddy! Loop B and C had been updated, but Loop B is very dense. The park itself (beach and trees) were great, but overall the experience was less than ideal. Be careful reserving a site on Reserve America. You might get the surprise - unlevel and in flood zone. The location was nice - 7 miles from Newport and 7 from Dope Bay. Recommend Ocean Local Seafood for lunch and Tidal Rave for sunset dinner. Convenient to Walmart. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Beverly Beach State Park
Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   8   9   5   2   4   7   8   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  no  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  no  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2013
$36
Spaces are very close together and unlevel. No view of water but close to the marina in Newport. Won't be staying here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
Nice campground. It is a combination of permanent and transient campers and all units are fairly new and/or well maintained. The staff is super friendly and very efficient. Baths and showers aren't lavish, but they are maintained and clean. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$37
The camp host makes this park stand out from the rest. The host visited all campers and suggests attractions, views, hikes, and even specific dishes at different restraints. While the campground is not in the woods, the clean and modern laundry, showers, and proximity to attractions makes it a great place to visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Harbor Village RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
213
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$99



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   8   8   9   10   10   9   8   6   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2014
$99
First, beautiful location. HOA is basically privatizing this RV park. WiFi is virtually non-existent & the HOA is letting it go away with their switching to cable for both TV & internet. But, this only works for the owners. As for TV, if you can get behind your TV to plug in the loaned "box", you're good to go. But, if like our RV, you cannot access the back of the TV without taking apart the wood surround, you're out of luck. Maintenance is getting shabby. The plantings on the ocean front have been butchered for improved view lines for a couple of owners while the rest is overgrown. Rather than mulch or dispose of the planting waste, everything including concrete chunks, pavers, dirt, dug up sod, etc. has been piled up in a section of the park that is very visible and an eyesore. This is not what it was before as the HOA owners struggle to keep this going while a large number of the owners have their lots for sale. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$90
Nice resort, well done, have an ocean view - great. Assume all amenities are clean, etc. Negatives: 50amp breaker did not work. For this size and cost, one would assume a maintenance worker on site to repair or at least an on-call electrician. No, I had to call the electric company and they won't be here for 24 to 48 hours. Bizarre. But the worst thing, that did not impact us, is if you reserve an ocean view and the owner decides he wants to come up for a stay, you have to move. Not good. But yes, we would certainly return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$90
We chose a prime view site facing out over the cliff to the ocean. Of the 90 sites, perhaps 10 were occupied. We felt like we had the park virtually to ourselves with one sunny day setting a local record for April with 88 degrees. The owners are trying to repair all the deferred maintenance that the prior corporation neglected. Having said that, I'm giving this resort an 8 as it is very over priced for the amenities offered. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Pacific Shores Motorcoach Resort (Formerly Outdoor Resorts)
Camp Information
Sites
143
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   1   10   9   4   8   7   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$18
We were unable to get into the full hook up part of the park, but they did offer dry camping adjacent to the park which was just fine. We had a nice view overlooking the harbor, which we probably would not have had inside the park. They have a water source and a dump for dry camping use. We stayed here for 4 nights and it worked out fine. It is within walking distance of the brewery. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$28
The rate was for the weekly rate. The utilities, cable, and Wi-Fi are all excellent. The restrooms, showers and laundry were all modern and clean, $1 for wash and dry. The sites are very nice and pretty good size, The all are asphalt with shrubs and small trees in between. Very good layout and a great view of the water and the beautiful bridge. Busy here during the summer so make reservations far in advance for that time. Other than that doesn't seem very busy. It's our second time here in the last 4 years. We really like the town of Newport and the surrounding area is beautiful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2014
$36
The people running this park do not have their information correct. Their website reads one thing, and they say another. Depends on who you are talking to at the time of check in. The wifi.. forget it. Very poor if you can connect. This is not a pet friendly park. They are charging for pets now. Really? A pet fee? Nothing but greed. The sites are totally backwards. Who ever designed this park got it wrong. All the hook ups are on the entry side of your RV. You will not be able to reach with your power cord, or sewer. You are much better off bypassing this over priced parking lot. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Display older reviews for Port of Newport RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
24
Date of Stay
September 2012
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2012
$33
If you like crabbing and/or fishing, this is the place to go. Newport is fairly close. Very run down, gravel road in park. Staff helpful. Fire rings available in sites. Cell reception/WiFi excellent. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2010
$35
Rustic describes the park if you are site 1-12; very poor if you are in the other sites. They are more like a storage lot. Our site had 50-amp FHU but some have 30-amp in this area. We faced the river 20' away. Fire ring, cable at site. Road is approx 50' behind the rig. Almost no traffic on the road that follows the river bank 4 miles from town. Office and other guests extremely friendly. Nightly rate over priced for the facility and distance to town. Sites are rather close. Would return if in the area. If you have a boat and want to fish they are equipped for your visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
255
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$31



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   7   9   7   7   10   10   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$31
This park has a beautiful Lake that has a swimming hole, for family , and a dock, for fishing. Kid friendly park, for pets and the family. We stayed here in a 36 ft 5th wheel and had no problem parking. Great park, to camp in! I would stay here again! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$27
I would like to echo the previous reviewer. The loop drives badly need tree trimming and many inner sites are difficult to park a larger trailer. I actually had to approach my site (C16) from the "wrong way" because the pad is angled improperly. Reserve America lists this site as 42' deep, but I paced off 32'. I had to back my 28' trailer to the curb and park my truck sideways on the pad. If you have a larger RV, try to choose a site on the outside of a loop. This is one of our "go to" parks and we stay here often. The volunteer staff are very friendly as well. Nightly rate includes Reserve America fee. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$27
This is one of our favorite campgrounds on the Oregon coast. Convenient location to Newport and still has the rustic camp feeling. We try to stay in the sites next to the beach as our big fifth wheel would be a little to big for some of the interior sites. The drawbacks are few, but the reason this parks only gets seven stars. The trees need to be trimmed up so they are not scratching the roofs of rigs. There is only one sewer dump facility. I had to wait forty five minuets in line to dump my tanks. Install more dumping facilities since the sites have no sewer hookups. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for South Beach State Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com