224371 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Newport, Oregon (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
9.24 miles NW
9.45 miles SW
13.22 miles SW
18.20 miles N
18.49 miles S
22.19 miles N
25.62 miles S
28.89 miles N
29.43 miles SE
31.41 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Agate Beach State Recreation Site 36 2 3
2.88 miles SW
Wal-Mart
160 Nw 25Th St
3.28 miles SW
Beverly Beach State Park 36 2 3
3.64 miles NW
Newport
3.95 miles SW
Yaquina Bay Lighthouse
4.08 miles SW
Hatfield Marine Science
4.28 miles SW
Chamber Of Commerce
Newport
4.66 miles SW
Devils Punch Bowl State Natural Area 36 2 3
4.98 miles NW
Yaquina Bay State Recreation Site 36 2 3
5.01 miles SW
South Jetty (South Beach) 36 2 3
5.51 miles SW
Otter Crest State Scenic Viewpoint 36 2 3
5.81 miles NW
South Beach State Park 36 2 3
6.63 miles SW
Oregon Coast Aquarium
7.22 miles S
Rpi- Or Whalers Rest (Lt) 50 Se 123Rd St South Beach
10.10 miles SW
Tt Or Whalers Rest (Lt) 50 Se 123Rd St South Beach 541-867-3100,Ttnlt
10.10 miles SW
Boiler Bay State Scenic Viewpoint 36 2 3
10.11 miles NW
Whalers Rest Resort-50 Se 123 St
10.11 miles SW
Lost Creek State Recreation Site 36 2 3
10.47 miles SW
Fogarty Creek State Recreation Area 36 2 3
10.83 miles NW
Ona Beach State Park 36 2 3
12.10 miles SW
Salishan Lodge
12.53 miles N
Gleneden Beach State Recreation Site 36 2 3
13.12 miles N
Coyote Rock Rv
541) 996-6824
13.53 miles N
Seal Rock State Recreation Site 36 2 3
13.67 miles SW
Chinook Bend Rv Resort-2920 Sllety Hwy
13.72 miles N
Rpi- Or Chinook Bend Rv *Ta 2920 Siletz Hwy Lincoln City
13.83 miles NE
Chinook Bend Rv
(541)996-2032
13.87 miles NE
The Dining Room At Salish
13.95 miles N
Oregon
Newport
Most Recently Reviewed
Port of Newport RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-16 19:08:58
6 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Newport, Oregon
Camp Information
Sites
277
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   6   6   9   5   6   7   9   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  no  yes  no  no  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  no  yes  no  no  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$28
One of our favorite sights on the Oregon coast. Well protected from Pacific winds but still with easy beach access. Good pull through sights available for big rigs with toads. The sight we had did not have sewer but other sights did. Showers have good hot water. Easy access to Newport and shopping. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$36
If you like trees, you will like this park. We were in section F which is like being in a coastal rain forest. Paved roads and paved spot, fairly level and OK to back in to. Interior roads are very narrow and some are two way, so if you meet someone with another unit, some one may have to back up. There is cable TV in some sights, section C I think. Good play ground for the kids, rest rooms were clean and well maintained, lots of park Hosts. You walk to the beach under highway 101, so no sights are ocean front. We will stay here again. Would have rated it higher if the access roads were a bit wider. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2013
$27
Site E01 was muddy! Loop B and C had been updated, but Loop B is very dense. The park itself (beach and trees) were great, but overall the experience was less than ideal. Be careful reserving a site on Reserve America. You might get the surprise - unlevel and in flood zone. The location was nice - 7 miles from Newport and 7 from Dope Bay. Recommend Ocean Local Seafood for lunch and Tidal Rave for sunset dinner. Convenient to Walmart. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Beverly Beach State Park
Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   8   9   5   2   4   7   8   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  no  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  no  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2013
$36
Spaces are very close together and unlevel. No view of water but close to the marina in Newport. Won't be staying here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
Nice campground. It is a combination of permanent and transient campers and all units are fairly new and/or well maintained. The staff is super friendly and very efficient. Baths and showers aren't lavish, but they are maintained and clean. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$37
The camp host makes this park stand out from the rest. The host visited all campers and suggests attractions, views, hikes, and even specific dishes at different restraints. While the campground is not in the woods, the clean and modern laundry, showers, and proximity to attractions makes it a great place to visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Harbor Village RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
213
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$62



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   4   8   8   9   10   10   9   8   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$62
We stayed here for a month and the price reflects the monthly rate. We were in Lincoln City and had planned to continue our four month trip in central and eastern Oregon but it was so hot there we decided to hang out on the coast. Moved down to Newport and absolutely loved it. We had an ocean view site in the upper tier that was extremely spacious. The ocean front spot in front of us was not being rented and we had an unobstructed view of the ocean and lighthouse. The grounds are beautiful and well maintained. The clubhouse has everything you need from a large indoor pool, sauna, Jacuzzi, rec room, fitness center, community room and laundry. Easy access to stunning beach. We found everyone, including owners, to be very friendly and helpful. We had no trouble with hookups and Wi-Fi worked well for us most of the time. The digital cable box you need to check out to use cable makes it an extremely difficult proposition, requiring us to buy a second coax cable and running it out our living room window. However, we found the TV antennae worked extremely well and opted for that instead along with satellite. Considering everything, felt the price was worth it and would love to go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2014
$99
First, beautiful location. HOA is basically privatizing this RV park. WiFi is virtually non-existent & the HOA is letting it go away with their switching to cable for both TV & internet. But, this only works for the owners. As for TV, if you can get behind your TV to plug in the loaned "box", you're good to go. But, if like our RV, you cannot access the back of the TV without taking apart the wood surround, you're out of luck. Maintenance is getting shabby. The plantings on the ocean front have been butchered for improved view lines for a couple of owners while the rest is overgrown. Rather than mulch or dispose of the planting waste, everything including concrete chunks, pavers, dirt, dug up sod, etc. has been piled up in a section of the park that is very visible and an eyesore. This is not what it was before as the HOA owners struggle to keep this going while a large number of the owners have their lots for sale. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$90
Nice resort, well done, have an ocean view - great. Assume all amenities are clean, etc. Negatives: 50amp breaker did not work. For this size and cost, one would assume a maintenance worker on site to repair or at least an on-call electrician. No, I had to call the electric company and they won't be here for 24 to 48 hours. Bizarre. But the worst thing, that did not impact us, is if you reserve an ocean view and the owner decides he wants to come up for a stay, you have to move. Not good. But yes, we would certainly return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Pacific Shores Motorcoach Resort (Formerly Outdoor Resorts)
Camp Information
Sites
143
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   8   7   9   7   8   1   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2014
$38
Not visually attractive, but pretty good park. Didn't use showers, but laundry was very nice. Campground host was a great help. Good restaurants nearby, brewery and fishing pier within walking distance. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$0
We traveled here with an organized tour, so didn't make arrangements or pay by the night. I really enjoyed the campground. Sites were paved and flat, and roads through the park were adequate. We were parked in a "drive in - back out" site which was lovely, in a motorhome. I am betting the reviewer who rated the park a "1" had to back in to one of these sites on the perimeter with his fifth wheel, and then hook-ups would be on the wrong side. There are nice walks outside of the park for dogs, but no dig park. The Wi-Fi was inadequate. I enjoyed hearing sea lions and fog horns instead of traffic noise and railroad trains for a change! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$39
Pretty much a large parking lot with not much for any kind of amenities; but that is fine with us. Lots of fishermen and it kinda smelled fishy...hey, it is fishing season! Laundry is very, very good. Staff is very good. Would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Port of Newport RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
24
Date of Stay
September 2012
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2012
$33
If you like crabbing and/or fishing, this is the place to go. Newport is fairly close. Very run down, gravel road in park. Staff helpful. Fire rings available in sites. Cell reception/WiFi excellent. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2010
$35
Rustic describes the park if you are site 1-12; very poor if you are in the other sites. They are more like a storage lot. Our site had 50-amp FHU but some have 30-amp in this area. We faced the river 20' away. Fire ring, cable at site. Road is approx 50' behind the rig. Almost no traffic on the road that follows the river bank 4 miles from town. Office and other guests extremely friendly. Nightly rate over priced for the facility and distance to town. Sites are rather close. Would return if in the area. If you have a boat and want to fish they are equipped for your visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
255
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   7   7   9   7   7   10   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$30
Very nice campground, but a lot of short sites and larger sites that are tricky to get into because of trees and low-hanging branches. They are very particular that you park any vehicles on the asphalt, so make sure when you make a reservation that you choose a site that is long enough to accommodate both. I was able to get in and out of my site fairly easily, although I had to park more to one side than I like so a branch would not interfere with my slide. Very large motorhomes might have problems. Lots of excellent bike trails in the park and a gorgeous beach within a 1/4 to a 1/2 mile hike or bike ride. There is a marine science center and aquarium also within bike riding distance, which was nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$31
This park has a beautiful Lake that has a swimming hole, for family , and a dock, for fishing. Kid friendly park, for pets and the family. We stayed here in a 36 ft 5th wheel and had no problem parking. Great park, to camp in! I would stay here again! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$27
I would like to echo the previous reviewer. The loop drives badly need tree trimming and many inner sites are difficult to park a larger trailer. I actually had to approach my site (C16) from the "wrong way" because the pad is angled improperly. Reserve America lists this site as 42' deep, but I paced off 32'. I had to back my 28' trailer to the curb and park my truck sideways on the pad. If you have a larger RV, try to choose a site on the outside of a loop. This is one of our "go to" parks and we stay here often. The volunteer staff are very friendly as well. Nightly rate includes Reserve America fee. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for South Beach State Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com