206924 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Newport, Oregon (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
9.24 miles NW
9.45 miles SW
13.22 miles SW
18.20 miles N
18.49 miles S
22.19 miles N
25.62 miles S
28.89 miles N
29.43 miles SE
31.41 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Agate Beach State Recreation Site 36 2 3
2.88 miles SW
Wal-Mart
160 Nw 25Th St
3.28 miles SW
Beverly Beach State Park 36 2 3
3.64 miles NW
Newport
3.95 miles SW
Yaquina Bay Lighthouse
4.08 miles SW
Hatfield Marine Science
4.28 miles SW
Chamber Of Commerce
Newport
4.66 miles SW
Devils Punch Bowl State Natural Area 36 2 3
4.98 miles NW
Yaquina Bay State Recreation Site 36 2 3
5.01 miles SW
South Jetty (South Beach) 36 2 3
5.51 miles SW
Otter Crest State Scenic Viewpoint 36 2 3
5.81 miles NW
South Beach State Park 36 2 3
6.63 miles SW
Oregon Coast Aquarium
7.22 miles S
Rpi- Or Whalers Rest (Lt) 50 Se 123Rd St South Beach
10.10 miles SW
Tt Or Whalers Rest (Lt) 50 Se 123Rd St South Beach 541-867-3100,Ttnlt
10.10 miles SW
Boiler Bay State Scenic Viewpoint 36 2 3
10.11 miles NW
Whalers Rest Resort-50 Se 123 St
10.11 miles SW
Lost Creek State Recreation Site 36 2 3
10.47 miles SW
Fogarty Creek State Recreation Area 36 2 3
10.83 miles NW
Ona Beach State Park 36 2 3
12.10 miles SW
Salishan Lodge
12.53 miles N
Gleneden Beach State Recreation Site 36 2 3
13.12 miles N
Coyote Rock Rv
541) 996-6824
13.53 miles N
Seal Rock State Recreation Site 36 2 3
13.67 miles SW
Chinook Bend Rv Resort-2920 Sllety Hwy
13.72 miles N
Rpi- Or Chinook Bend Rv *Ta 2920 Siletz Hwy Lincoln City
13.83 miles NE
Chinook Bend Rv
(541)996-2032
13.87 miles NE
The Dining Room At Salish
13.95 miles N
Oregon
Newport
Most Recently Reviewed
Beverly Beach State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-02 22:16:29
6 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Newport, Oregon
Camp Information
Sites
277
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   6   9   5   6   7   9   5   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  no  yes  no  no  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  yes  no  no  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$36
If you like trees, you will like this park. We were in section F which is like being in a coastal rain forest. Paved roads and paved spot, fairly level and OK to back in to. Interior roads are very narrow and some are two way, so if you meet someone with another unit, some one may have to back up. There is cable TV in some sights, section C I think. Good play ground for the kids, rest rooms were clean and well maintained, lots of park Hosts. You walk to the beach under highway 101, so no sights are ocean front. We will stay here again. Would have rated it higher if the access roads were a bit wider. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2013
$27
Site E01 was muddy! Loop B and C had been updated, but Loop B is very dense. The park itself (beach and trees) were great, but overall the experience was less than ideal. Be careful reserving a site on Reserve America. You might get the surprise - unlevel and in flood zone. The location was nice - 7 miles from Newport and 7 from Dope Bay. Recommend Ocean Local Seafood for lunch and Tidal Rave for sunset dinner. Convenient to Walmart. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$25
The park is beautiful and the individual sites are large enough. My main problems were two: They simply pack too many people into each loop with the loops too close together. I am sure that is an economics thing. Our back-side neighbors were right next to us with no bushes in between. Two-way roads were very close. Speeders and bicycles do not mix. The bathrooms were poorly maintained - ladies' room was out of toilet paper for a good bit of the time. Otherwise, the facilities were satisfactory. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Beverly Beach State Park
Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   8   9   5   2   4   7   8   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  no  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  no  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2013
$36
Spaces are very close together and unlevel. No view of water but close to the marina in Newport. Won't be staying here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
Nice campground. It is a combination of permanent and transient campers and all units are fairly new and/or well maintained. The staff is super friendly and very efficient. Baths and showers aren't lavish, but they are maintained and clean. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$37
The camp host makes this park stand out from the rest. The host visited all campers and suggests attractions, views, hikes, and even specific dishes at different restraints. While the campground is not in the woods, the clean and modern laundry, showers, and proximity to attractions makes it a great place to visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Harbor Village RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
213
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$99



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   10   9   8   6   9   9   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$99
Very well maintained resort, with friendly and helpful staff at check in. Roads are paved. Pads are concrete and are long, wide and level. We pulled straight into our site and had a superb view of the ocean, for one whole day, until the fog rolled in! Big rig access was good. Very quiet with plenty of space and privacy around our RV, lots of space for our towed. The landscaping is lovely, with lush green grass between each site and a picnic table. There is a huge club house, with an indoor pool, spa and gym. Bathrooms  are spotless and spacious, and the laundry clean and very well equipped. There is a security guard and gate 24/7. Very pet friendly with pick up bags and access to a wonderful beach to walk the pets on. WiFi was poor but cell fine. Shops, restaurants and sightseeing are close by. We were here in late October and felt the price was way too high, the resort has 252 sites and only 25 sites were occupied while we were there. The lots are privately owned, and if the owner arrives, you will have to vacate the site. This is all about location, the beach and stunning views, so yes, we would stay here again We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$90
This is the best resort we've seen. The landscaping is well groomed, the view is incredible, the clubhouse is clean and neat. The laundry is clean and well maintained. The indoor pool is a little cool, but the sauna and whirlpool are great. There is an exercise room with nice equipment. The crows nest offers great lookout views. Close to shopping and restaurants. The view of the ocean and the lighthouse is an added bonus. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$90
Great location overlooking the ocean from a private bluff. Ignore old reviews that have anything negative to say about this park's management. The new organization is professional, polite, and easy to deal with. The park is clean, in great condition, and beautiful. The amenities are in great condition, as are the hookups. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Pacific Shores Motorcoach Resort (Formerly Outdoor Resorts)
Camp Information
Sites
143
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   9   3   7   7   9   8   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  no  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  no  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$40
Very good place all around. Location is great. Lots to do in the area from aquarium to science center to micro brewery with good fish and chips. This is a great area to stay for a while. The RV area is well maintained, plenty of good spaces, good facilities, and good cell reception. The cable TV worked well, the WiFi worked OK but I didn't use it much because of MiFi card. The area has great water front shops, restaurants, walks, and you can drive up and down the 101 coast for plenty of stuff to see. Can't really say anything bad about the place - would come back during the summer especially but would make reservations - I could see it being full. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$39
A very special place. Located adjacent to, and operated by, the Port of Newport, Oregon, this park is a visitors delight. All sites are nicely paved, level and spaced to provide a comfortable setting. The Park host made it a point to visit after we were set up to explain the highlights of the area and provide a welcome kit with info about some area merchants and restaurants. He was one of the outstanding things about this park. The location offers a great base of operations for the Oregon Coast visitor. It is across the street from the Hatfield Marine Science Center and walking distance from the aquarium. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$39
I would rate the main park as excellent with level asphalt pads, convenient hook ups, cable, and Wi-Fi. There is plenty of room to maneuver for larger rigs. The shower, rest rooms and laundry are all very good and well maintained. Since it’s a large park you might have a long walk to those facilities and it might have an impact on the Wi-Fi in the outer reaches of the park. There are dumpsters situated at the end of each row. I wish all parks were this nice. The annex is a different story so make reservations in advance if you want to stay in the main area. which speaks to the quality of the park. The only drawback I see is that no table is provided so bring one if you need it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Port of Newport RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
24
Date of Stay
September 2012
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2012
$33
If you like crabbing and/or fishing, this is the place to go. Newport is fairly close. Very run down, gravel road in park. Staff helpful. Fire rings available in sites. Cell reception/WiFi excellent. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2010
$35
Rustic describes the park if you are site 1-12; very poor if you are in the other sites. They are more like a storage lot. Our site had 50-amp FHU but some have 30-amp in this area. We faced the river 20' away. Fire ring, cable at site. Road is approx 50' behind the rig. Almost no traffic on the road that follows the river bank 4 miles from town. Office and other guests extremely friendly. Nightly rate over priced for the facility and distance to town. Sites are rather close. Would return if in the area. If you have a boat and want to fish they are equipped for your visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
255
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   9   7   7   10   10   8   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$27
I would like to echo the previous reviewer. The loop drives badly need tree trimming and many inner sites are difficult to park a larger trailer. I actually had to approach my site (C16) from the "wrong way" because the pad is angled improperly. Reserve America lists this site as 42' deep, but I paced off 32'. I had to back my 28' trailer to the curb and park my truck sideways on the pad. If you have a larger RV, try to choose a site on the outside of a loop. This is one of our "go to" parks and we stay here often. The volunteer staff are very friendly as well. Nightly rate includes Reserve America fee. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$27
This is one of our favorite campgrounds on the Oregon coast. Convenient location to Newport and still has the rustic camp feeling. We try to stay in the sites next to the beach as our big fifth wheel would be a little to big for some of the interior sites. The drawbacks are few, but the reason this parks only gets seven stars. The trees need to be trimmed up so they are not scratching the roofs of rigs. There is only one sewer dump facility. I had to wait forty five minuets in line to dump my tanks. Install more dumping facilities since the sites have no sewer hookups. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$26
This is a very large and busy camping park. The park staff were very helpful in helping us extend our stay. Check in was fast and friendly. The park and restrooms were clean and well maintained. There were trails for biking and trails to the beach. The sites were roomy but privacy between sites was lacking, there are a lot of trees but not much low brush to provide privacy. The park is very close to the Oregon Coast aquarium and handy to the town of Newport. The park staff and campground hosts were great. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for South Beach State Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com