206564 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby North Bend, Oregon (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
5.88 miles S
5.88 miles S
10.44 miles NE
18.19 miles NE
18.19 miles NE
24.06 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Hilltop House - North B
0.27 miles NW
The Mill Casino-Hotel
2.87 miles S
The Mill Resort 3201 Tremont Ave. (Hwy. 101) North Bend Or 97459 541-756-8800 (Located To Block)
3.00 miles S
Wal-Mart
2051 Newmark Ave
3.59 miles SW
Gib'S Rvs, Inc
4.03 miles SW
By Welcome Signs
Coos Bay
4.58 miles S
Coos Bay
4.72 miles S
The Oregon Connection (H
5.55 miles S
Portside - Coos Bay
8.21 miles SW
AOR2085
10.03 miles NE
Aor Gnp Lakeside Or - Osprey Point
10.03 miles NE
Sunset Bay State Park 36 2 3
10.71 miles SW
William M. Tugman State Park 36 2 3
11.38 miles N
Shore Acres State Park 36 2 3
11.44 miles SW
Cape Arago State Park 36 2 3
12.82 miles SW
Umpqua River Lighthouse
14.43 miles N
Seven Devils State Recreation Site 36 2 3
16.40 miles SW
Oregon
North Bend
Most Recently Reviewed
The Mill Casino RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-11-20 22:02:34
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
North Bend, Oregon
Camp Information
Sites
19
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$10
This is a forest service campground. Sites are paved and plenty long enough for our 40' MH but we needed to cut some branches that were in the way of slides. Water available around the park. Nice trail around the small lake. Less than a mile to the ocean. There are ATV dunes close by but no ATV's in the campground. There is a horse campground just up the road and ATV campground across the street. Good Verizon internet service but marginal phone service. Only 4 miles to Coos Bay for shopping. Price reflect Old Age Pass. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
88
Date of Stay
January 2010
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   3   2   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
January 2010
$25
This park is very run down and needs some major maintenance. There are many permanent residents in very run down, ill-maintained rigs. A lot of the sites had trash and junk stored all around them. Our electrical and water hook-ups were old and questionable. On the plus side it was quiet, the lady in the office was nice and we had a Wi-Fi signal (although it was a very slow connection). We would probably not stay here again unless the management made significant improvements. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2007
$35
Bad: All the sites are mud and sand. The bathrooms are run down. The washers and dryers are old and always breaking down. It's a battle to do laundry. It's almost always full. The WiFi hardly ever worked. Even management admitted that it didn't work right but there was nothing they could do about it. Some of the children living there were very mean to the younger children and liked to beat them up. Management was also aware of this, but did nothing. There are a lot of permanent residents there with run down trailers. Good: The sites have fire pits. There is free firewood available for the fire pits. Park is fairly quiet. They are adding more sites to the park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2005
$25
The campground used to be The Firs RV Park, it is under new ownership. Many permanent run down TT and MH, junk all around, the WiFi did not work well. The laundry room was dirty and half of the machines were not working, beyond repair, the washrooms were dirty, we used our bathroom in the TT. We will never return to this park We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Ocean Pines RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
62
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   6   7   5   5   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$45
Stayed here one night as we were tired, but unless you are an ATV person this is not the park for you. Just a big dirt parking lot and lots of dust and very noisy. The staff did, however, tell us this so as an overnight it worked. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$30
We have stayed here many times and look forward to staying again. The owners are very helpful, the scenery is great, and the site is kept clean. The dust from the road in could be addressed, but if you stay at the north end, it is not a problem. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2011
$41
Pretty much a standard KOA. Dirt and gravel roads and sites. Caters to the ATV crowd. Utilities worked well. It tends to get dusty with a lot of vehicle traffic. If your not into ATV'ing then you probably wouldn't like this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Oregon Dunes KOA
Camp Information
Sites
102
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   9   9   8   8   8   8   7   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2013
$25
Great as usual. Friendly checking staff. Clean washrooms. Shuttle service to early bird specials in the Plank House restaurant. Level concrete sites. Third time we have stayed here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$36
This is a well maintained RV Park, with very helpful and friendly staff at check in. Roads are paved. Sites are paved, level, long and wide, with enough space so that we did not have to unhook our towed. Big rig access was good. Fairly quiet, we heard little road noise. Not a lot of privacy around our RV and the landscaping was minimal, no shade trees, grass, or picnic table, but there was a view over Coos Bay, no access to the water, but it was interesting  watching the boat traffic. Bathrooms were spotless and the laundry clean and well equipped. Small pet walk with pick up bags. WiFi and cell were good. Food stores, restaurants and sightseeing are close by. We did not go to the Casino, but we would certainly stay here again, it's the best in the area, easy in and out, and perfect for a one night stopover, or for a couple of days sightseeing. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$38
Rate is for a bay view which was nice. But next time, will pay $10 less for the next row. Sites are a bit strange - not all that level kind of hill shaped - probably for rain drainage? Everything worked very well. We didn't have a toad so the shuttle graciously took us into town for groceries. We did try to use our bikes, but the area is definitely not bike friendly. Casino food was okay. Buffet only on Monday and Tues and while the salad bar part was terrible, the rest of it was surprisingly good. We also enjoyed the pool and spa in the hotel. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for The Mill Casino RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com