220931 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby North Bend, Oregon (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
5.88 miles S
5.88 miles S
10.44 miles NE
18.19 miles NE
18.19 miles NE
24.06 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Hilltop House - North B
0.27 miles NW
The Mill Casino-Hotel
2.87 miles S
The Mill Resort 3201 Tremont Ave. (Hwy. 101) North Bend Or 97459 541-756-8800 (Located To Block)
3.00 miles S
Wal-Mart
2051 Newmark Ave
3.59 miles SW
Gib'S Rvs, Inc
4.03 miles SW
By Welcome Signs
Coos Bay
4.58 miles S
Coos Bay
4.72 miles S
The Oregon Connection (H
5.55 miles S
Portside - Coos Bay
8.21 miles SW
AOR2085
10.03 miles NE
Aor Gnp Lakeside Or - Osprey Point
10.03 miles NE
Sunset Bay State Park 36 2 3
10.71 miles SW
William M. Tugman State Park 36 2 3
11.38 miles N
Shore Acres State Park 36 2 3
11.44 miles SW
Cape Arago State Park 36 2 3
12.82 miles SW
Umpqua River Lighthouse
14.43 miles N
Seven Devils State Recreation Site 36 2 3
16.40 miles SW
Oregon
North Bend
Most Recently Reviewed
The Mill Casino RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-18 17:33:33
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
North Bend, Oregon
Camp Information
Sites
19
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$20
Agree with last review. We had no problem fitting our 33' RV and toad in site 11 and found this to be a lovely, quiet setting. Host tends lovely flowers at his site. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$10
This is a forest service campground. Sites are paved and plenty long enough for our 40' MH but we needed to cut some branches that were in the way of slides. Water available around the park. Nice trail around the small lake. Less than a mile to the ocean. There are ATV dunes close by but no ATV's in the campground. There is a horse campground just up the road and ATV campground across the street. Good Verizon internet service but marginal phone service. Only 4 miles to Coos Bay for shopping. Price reflect Old Age Pass. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
88
Date of Stay
January 2010
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   3   2   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
January 2010
$25
This park is very run down and needs some major maintenance. There are many permanent residents in very run down, ill-maintained rigs. A lot of the sites had trash and junk stored all around them. Our electrical and water hook-ups were old and questionable. On the plus side it was quiet, the lady in the office was nice and we had a Wi-Fi signal (although it was a very slow connection). We would probably not stay here again unless the management made significant improvements. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2007
$35
Bad: All the sites are mud and sand. The bathrooms are run down. The washers and dryers are old and always breaking down. It's a battle to do laundry. It's almost always full. The WiFi hardly ever worked. Even management admitted that it didn't work right but there was nothing they could do about it. Some of the children living there were very mean to the younger children and liked to beat them up. Management was also aware of this, but did nothing. There are a lot of permanent residents there with run down trailers. Good: The sites have fire pits. There is free firewood available for the fire pits. Park is fairly quiet. They are adding more sites to the park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2005
$25
The campground used to be The Firs RV Park, it is under new ownership. Many permanent run down TT and MH, junk all around, the WiFi did not work well. The laundry room was dirty and half of the machines were not working, beyond repair, the washrooms were dirty, we used our bathroom in the TT. We will never return to this park We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Ocean Pines RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
62
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   6   7   5   5   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$45
Stayed here one night as we were tired, but unless you are an ATV person this is not the park for you. Just a big dirt parking lot and lots of dust and very noisy. The staff did, however, tell us this so as an overnight it worked. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$30
We have stayed here many times and look forward to staying again. The owners are very helpful, the scenery is great, and the site is kept clean. The dust from the road in could be addressed, but if you stay at the north end, it is not a problem. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2011
$41
Pretty much a standard KOA. Dirt and gravel roads and sites. Caters to the ATV crowd. Utilities worked well. It tends to get dusty with a lot of vehicle traffic. If your not into ATV'ing then you probably wouldn't like this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Oregon Dunes KOA
Camp Information
Sites
102
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   9   8   8   7   10   8   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$32
This is a nice large RV park adjacent to the casino. Long pull through sites, with full hookups. A little close together. There are bay front sites, but there is no access to the bay. It was very full and we were able to reserve only 2 nights. This is not like staying in the beautiful Oregon state parks, but it was nice for a couple days to see the area. It was pretty foggy and windy when we were there, so we were unable to sit outside. No tables. There is access to the pool and jacuzzi at the hotel. They do provide shuttle service. There is a large parking lot for dry camping as well, if you are unable to get in the park. We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$33
Rate reflects discount for a weekly rate. We were in a long pull-through in a park with asphalt roads and sites. Utility hookups were convenient and we had a good line of sight for our roof mounted satellite dish. Park configured for motorhomes for view of Coos Bay. Easy walk or shuttle to casino. Unique payment procedure is that you pay on the way out. We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$34
We really enjoyed our stay in this park. It is all paved sites with landscaping. Had a great riverfront view and saw osprey's in their nest. The laundry and bathrooms are very well maintained. Would stay there again next time through. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for The Mill Casino RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com