219923 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Pacific City, Oregon (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
7.16 miles S
14.01 miles S
15.77 miles N
17.92 miles S
18.34 miles NE
19.04 miles SE
24.48 miles N
27.42 miles S
27.89 miles N
-Other Nearby Points-
Pacific City
0.45 miles SW
Bob Straub State Park 36 2 3
0.53 miles SW
Cape Kiwanda State Natural Area 36 2 3
0.83 miles NW
Tt Or Pacific City 30000 Sandlake Rd Cloverdale 503-965-6442,Ttnlt
2.02 miles N
Clay Myers State Natural Area At Whalen Island 36 2 3
4.51 miles N
Hebo
4.88 miles NE
Neskowin Beach State Recreation Site 36 2 3
7.54 miles S
Rpi- Or Neskowin Creek Rv Resort 50500 S Hwy 101 Neskowin
7.97 miles S
Cape Lookout State Park 36 2 3
10.96 miles N
Munson Creek State Natural Site 36 2 3
13.21 miles NE
Roads End State Recreation Site 36 2 3
14.00 miles S
Dory Cove
14.02 miles S
H.B. Van Duzer Forest State Scenic Corridor 36 2 3
14.17 miles SE
Chinook Winds Casino
14.69 miles S
Chinook Winds 1777 Nw 44Th St. Lincoln City Or 97367 541-996-5700 (Located To Block)
14.82 miles SW
Oregon
Pacific City
Most Recently Reviewed
Thousand Trails - Pacific City
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-31 03:12:50
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Pacific City, Oregon
Camp Information
Sites
166
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   5   7   4   9   10   8   5   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  no  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  no  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$42
This is a decent place. The pull-through spots are a little tight getting in and out, especially out. There's a chain link fence very close to the pull-through spots making it hard to get out. The on site store is pretty cool. It offers food and beverages and miscellaneous camping supplies/needs. The wireless network works very well. The restrooms and showers are acceptable but could use a face lift. It's a little bit over priced for what you get. All in all, it's an OK place to stay. The Pelican (restaurant) across the street has great home made brew if you like the barley pops! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$44
We have stayed here many times since 1986 and it just gets better each time. Friendly staff great sites and right across from the Ocean. Sites are large and well spaced. The pull-thru sites are long 60' and wide. The indoor pool and hot tub were always clean. Very happy with my by chance find in 1986. We always come back and will continue. Rate shown is weekly divided by seven and includes tax and a 10% discount for stays in the month of April. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
Campground opposite famous beach with a huge boulder. Terrific location but campground experience very unpleasant. Sites were very narrow with fire rings right next to RV. On other side of site, picnic table was next to sewer connection of adjacent RV. A family set up RV plus 3 tents which created a lot of noise. The bathrooms were dark and dingy. Management told us they are planning to redo the row where our site was located. Only recommend staying here if there is need to be right by the beach. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Cape Kiwanda RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
324
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$5



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   1   3   1   9   7   7   10   7   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  no  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$5
We enjoyed this campground which is near, but not on, the ocean. From various places in the campground there are nice views of the water down below. A few campsites actually offer ocean views but they are few in number so no one should come expecting to have such a spot. This is a large campground built on some rather steep hills. Even if a person takes one of the campsites near the entry they will have to contend with either a challenging hike or a drive up some steep hills to get to the Activity Center, pool, mini-golf, etc. For us and most other campers driving in and out from our campsite took several minutes. There are two sections of the campground plus a few seemingly random sites that boast full hookups. Getting satellite in this hilly, treed terrain can be a challenge. Our Internet was poor to non-existent. That was rather frustrating because we could drive into Pacific City – about 3 minutes from the campground entrance and have 4G! There’s a path down to the beach from the campground, but it is pretty steep. Again, Pacific City is close by and there one can park in a nice paved parking lot or even drive right out onto a beautiful beach. Overall, we liked Pacific City Thousand Trails, hills and all, and hope to return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2014
$80
This has been the worst campground I have ever stayed at. The staff is rude. The facilities are poor. We stayed here through RPI and are not 1000Trails members. I would not recommend this place to my worst enemy. The fees they charged us were outrageous. They would not offer a refund after a member of our party got sick and needed to leave. The staff laughed and made fun of us when we asked for a partial refund due to the sick person leaving. The roads through the campground are potholed and rough. The sites are not level. They kept having to close the pool to the point where we got to use it once over 4 days. The playground equipment is either broken or in need of maintenance. We spoke with 1000Trails members who said that since Encore purchased 1000Trails everything has gone down hill. Do not buy into 1000Trails! It is not worth it. Avoid the Pacific City 1000Trails! Awful! Awful! Awful! I don't know how they can be so rude! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2013
$48
This is a membership park that allows non-members to stay. Hilly, curvy road access once you get off the 101. You need a gate code from the office to enter the park after checking in. Mine didn’t work and I had to walk back to the office in the rain while folks found a way around my rig. Interior roads are paved but very rough and uneven, often too narrow for 2 rigs to pass, with sharp but manageable curves. Internet and TV only at the clubhouse, which can be a very long ways from your site. Satellite dishes everywhere. Sites are carved out of brushy woods and are fairly narrow and generally not pull through. Mine was muddy with the rain, even though gravel. All in all, not a pleasant experience, particularly in the rain. I would not return due to these factors and because pricing which was high compared to the value received. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Thousand Trails - Pacific City
Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   1   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
New name is Seascape RV Park. Don't let the picture fool you, they are surrounded by a first class campground. This one is small, but on the same walking distance and the same beach of Pacific City. They have big pull throughs, 62 ft long, but just 18 ft width. Gravel/little grass. The back ups are filled with long stayers (older campers. Wi-Fi is free, not so fast. Cable was snowy. Very quiet day and night. Great for a couple of days and much cheaper than the neighbours. Good Sam discount. Needs a little TLC. When in the neighborhood, we will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$33
I think the name for this RV park may have changed to Seascape RV Park, it has the same address and phone number. We had no problems with the people running the park. In fact the lady that posted such a negative review never even stayed here and I noticed the same type review on other sites, but again, she never stayed there, only bad-mouthed the RV park. The park was an older park but it was friendly to dogs and in a perfect spot, right across the road from Cape Kiwanda. Our family was having a reunion and it was the best way to bring our dogs. The bathrooms were rather old and the shower had a sign saying the price was $1.00 for guests and $2.00 for non-guests. We used our own shower. The bunny population was minimal and our dogs (miniature schnauzers) were attracted to them. There was a section to walk your dogs and a scooper provided to clean up after your dog. There was a playground area for kids but not many activities. There was a laundromat in the main building. We enjoyed The Pelican Pub & Brewery right across the road. The fireworks the night before July 4th were unbelievable. In fact when the professional ones started we had a hard time paying attention since we were so distracted by the "amateur" ones. The beach was very clean and we enjoyed exploring the tidal pools. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2008
$25
I am a 34 year old female and this woman in charge of the RV park treated me the rudest and worst I have ever been treated! I tried to enter the park to take a look and get info. She stopped my husband and I along with our two young children both in strollers as we were just entering. She rudely told us to stop at the yellow line and not to pass it. This park is for registered guests only. My husband asked if she had any info on her park. She replied yes if we have openings. We asked repeatedly if we could get info to stay and she just repeated that the park was for registered guests and we could not pass the yellow line. We also asked if we could look at the park and she replied yes from behind the yellow line as if we were criminals. I guess this is a huge clue not to stay at this RV park unless you want to be treated like crap for asking for park info. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Tomichi Village RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com