221600 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Port Orford, Oregon (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
11.16 miles NE
21.98 miles SE
23.41 miles SE
25.02 miles N
-Other Nearby Points-
Paradise Point State Recreation Site 36 2 3
1.12 miles SW
Port Orford
1.13 miles SW
Evergreen Rv
(541)332-5942
1.30 miles SW
Port Orford Heads State Park 36 2 3
1.86 miles SW
Sixes
4.16 miles N
Humbug Mountain State Park 36 2 3
5.65 miles SE
Cape Blanco State Park 36 2 3
6.45 miles NW
Oregon
Port Orford
Most Recently Reviewed
Camp Blanco RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-23 14:48:58
7 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Port Orford, Oregon
Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   10   6   10   9   10   10   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$30
This Park is delightful. If it wasn't for the early logging trucks driving by, it would be almost perfect. Fast wifi, small but good selection of cable TV channels, good doggy areas, all hook ups work well. level paved roads and pads, friendly staff, and well maintained grounds. Not a lot of room between sites, and many permanent residents, but everything is great. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$28
This is a very nice park. The owners run the park and do everything in their power to make your stay pleasant. The owner guided unto our spot and later gave us a nice gift of local goodies. The only problem is not the park, but the area. It doesn't take long to enjoy all Port Orford has to offer. We stayed 4 nights and were bored silly by the last day. We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$30
Our favorite little park in our favorite Oregon coast town. Port Orford is our getaway and this park is always a treat. Guided to our site by the host, got a little goodie basket from the owner's little boy, and could not have picked nicer weather. It is a little breezy here but we'll take the wind over the 110 degree Redding weather any day. Good WiFi and good cable TV. Clean meticulously kept park and the little RV parts store on premises had the part my husband could not find anywhere else! We will always return here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Camp Blanco RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
57
Date of Stay
December 2013
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   10   10   9   8   8   8   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2013
$16
This is another excellent Oregon State Park! Five miles off Hwy 101 and very close to the ocean which means a very quiet park and a good nights sleep. As stated before, satellite access is difficult, almost impossible, however we were able to pick up the Dish satellite on our roof-mount from our site. Probably 5% of the sites will have satellite access. Verizon voice and data worked fine for us here. Most sites are heavily treed and offer great privacy. The bathrooms are clean and the entire park is clean and well kept. If you enjoy Oregon State Parks, this is one of the best. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$25
Nice, clean state park. Clean showers and restrooms. Liked the surf fishing and lighthouse tour. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2012
$16
Paved interior roads with very large paved, level back-in sites. Probably half the sites are easily accessible to big rigs. Each site has a picnic table and fire pit. Strong 50 amp power. Many of the sites are very well screened from each other with brush and trees. We were there during a bad wind/rain storm, and the trees screened us very well from the gusts that were forecast to hit 80 MPH. The dump station is permanently closed, but there are four unnumbered sites with sewer connections on the one-lane road to the beach from the campground. I asked the camp host, and he said those sites are available for the same $16 as the numbered sites. We chose not to take one because it would have meant backing out of that road to the main road when it came time to leave, not something I wanted to try with the Bulgemobile. Poor-to-fair Verizon voice and 3G data service. I think I could have hit the Dish Network satellites if I set up the tripod, but it was too stormy out to make it worthwhile. No reception from the rooftop satellite dish, and I didn't see any sites where that would be possible. This is a beautiful, heavily forested campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Cape Blanco State Park
Camp Information
Sites
27
Date of Stay
September 2011
Latest Rate
$8



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$8
Nice two-lane paved road to camp. Camp road gravel. Many sites in grass meadow, with no site pad, so an RV may park any direction. One water spigot for camp, with threaded connection. 2 Universal access toilets in camp, both have two vault toilets, with solar lights. Each site has picnic table, fire ring. Edson Creek is in back of camp with easy access. Creek is not visible through trees. Sixes River day use is next to camp, with deep water pools. My MiFi worked here. Easy to move a big rig through camp. Camp is hosted. Camp is surrounded by trees, but is fairly sunny. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
15
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   10   1   1   5   6   7   1   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2014
$27
This is a small, well kept older park with small gravel interior roads, level spots, very clean. Some monthly residents. The Wi-Fi is excellent! We stayed here 3 nights. We are very well satisfied with our stay. It is 3 blocks off hwy 101 in Port Orford. Stock up on groceries and gas before you get there. The grocery store seemed expensive--over $4 for a bag of potato chips. Anyhow, the sunsets are great, and the park is very nice. Paradise Point is a great place to watch the sunset. It is just outside of the city limits. I recommend this park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$25
This was a very quiet little park. The Wi-Fi was excellent and the park's restrooms were clean and well kept up. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2014
$27
This campground has changed owners mid 2012. They have cleaned it up and kicked out all the "rowdies". Very nice, open park now, park-like setting. Quiet, off the highway. You should go see the changes now!!! What a difference! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Evergreen Shores RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
94
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$19



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   7   10   9   8   8   10   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$19
Beautiful state park - just a short walk to a private beach right on the coast. This is not a RV resort! Quiet and clean. This could be the best value on the Oregon coast. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$18
Really pretty campground with good access to the beach. I would have given it a "10" except the noise from Hwy 101 is irritating with logging trucks passing by just across the creek along the edge of the campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2013
$21
Located between two mountains, there is a short hike to a very beautiful Pacific Ocean Beach. Sites are paved, though prone to flooding in rains. There are two sections, each manned by friendly hosts. As a campground, it is excellent, but there is not much shopping in the area. Port Orford is expensive. Gas prices are 15 cents per gallon higher and the local food store is pricy. If you plan to stay long term, be sure to get supplies before arrival. There is no Internet, nor broadcast television reception. I could not get a signal on my Verizon cell phone. The only radio reception I got was from satellite radio. You are isolated. In case of emergencies, the hosts have landlines. While weather is usually very nice, you can encounter very rough Pacific Storms as they hit the coastline and get funneled into the surrounding mountains. I actually watched the winds flow in two directions. It is a quiet grounds that are great for perhaps a week. This is a great jumping off spot though. Go south to the California Border (about 50 miles south) and you will get any number of incredible Pacific Ocean views. Just over the California border is the famous Redwood Forest. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Humbug Mountain State Park
Camp Information
Sites
10
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2014
$20
The camping here is on 2 separate gravel parking areas. One has very nice view of ocean & dock the other has easy access to beach. Other than the view of the ocean, neither parking are is very pretty. No facilities in either parking area. Restroom and showers are supposed to be at the dock, but we did not check. For $20 it is way overpriced. Self registration in upper parking area. We were going to stay 2-3 nights, but not for $20/night. We only stayed on night because of the view. Directions: From US-101 turn S on Harbor Drive. Upper parking area on left as you approach the ocean. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   10   8   10   10   7   10   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$29
The hospitable, hard-working owners get a 10+ rating, and are the reason we will stay again. Very, very clean park and facilities, but small. Enjoyed watching grey whales at the jetty, and the spectacular Pacific sunsets. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2014
$28
2nd time at this park. Everything the other posts say is true except it should be noted it is off Highway 101 and it is extremely quiet. Great place to stop for 2-3 days prior to the Redwoods and California. Harbor views downtown are spectacular. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$18
We loved this campground! It was beautifully landscaped, clean, and quiet. The owners lived on the property and were so nice and friendly. They provided coffee every morning and sometimes had baked goods as well. They were very helpful with ideas of things to see, directions, etc. Through the end of June they participated with Passport America so we got our camping at 50% off. If we ever get back to Oregon, we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Port Orford RV Village
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com