215256 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Port Orford, Oregon (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
11.16 miles NE
21.98 miles SE
23.41 miles SE
25.02 miles N
-Other Nearby Points-
Paradise Point State Recreation Site 36 2 3
1.12 miles SW
Port Orford
1.13 miles SW
Evergreen Rv
(541)332-5942
1.30 miles SW
Port Orford Heads State Park 36 2 3
1.86 miles SW
Sixes
4.16 miles N
Humbug Mountain State Park 36 2 3
5.65 miles SE
Cape Blanco State Park 36 2 3
6.45 miles NW
Oregon
Port Orford
Most Recently Reviewed
Camp Blanco RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-16 03:45:33
6 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Port Orford, Oregon
Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   10   10   10   8   9   8   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$28
Nice shady oasis off Hwy 101. The owner met us as we pulled into the park and walked us to site #25. It is nice and long with plenty of room for our 38' 5th wheel and extra long dually. It had a picnic table, BBQ, and nice grass. What dog wouldn't love a dog park with several fire hydrants? The park shows owner pride, and both cable and Wi-Fi worked well. We would most definitely stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$29
This is a lovely little park with very friendly owners. We stayed here 2 nights and although close to Hwy 101 we didn't hear any road noise. We stayed in site 25 which was very adequate for our 38 ft 5th wheel. Some sites are very tight and the park was obviously developed before the bigger rigs with lots of slides, but overall it is a wonderful place for a night or two. When we arrived we were shown to our site by the owner, and he told us to take our time, set up and come by the office when we were available. We even got a lovely Thank You basket with an assortment of salt water taffy, popcorn, playing cards, tea etc. and various pamphlets on local area attractions. Overall, a great place to stay and would recommend it! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$17
This is a diamond in the rough! It is a small, quaint campground, but the owners are very accommodating and pay great attention to detail. Our pull-through site is huge, and we still have nice trees around us and some privacy from the neighbors. Most impressive, they gave us great advice for touring this amazing little town (Port Orford) and while we were gone to an incredible dinner at Griff's on the dock on the Pacific Ocean shore, they put a little goodie basket on our step. We came home to find candy, popcorn, teas, playing cards, and brochures in the basket waiting for us. Such personal service is above and beyond, and made our day! Thank you! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Camp Blanco RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
57
Date of Stay
December 2013
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   10   10   9   8   8   8   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2013
$16
This is another excellent Oregon State Park! Five miles off Hwy 101 and very close to the ocean which means a very quiet park and a good nights sleep. As stated before, satellite access is difficult, almost impossible, however we were able to pick up the Dish satellite on our roof-mount from our site. Probably 5% of the sites will have satellite access. Verizon voice and data worked fine for us here. Most sites are heavily treed and offer great privacy. The bathrooms are clean and the entire park is clean and well kept. If you enjoy Oregon State Parks, this is one of the best. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$25
Nice, clean state park. Clean showers and restrooms. Liked the surf fishing and lighthouse tour. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2012
$16
Paved interior roads with very large paved, level back-in sites. Probably half the sites are easily accessible to big rigs. Each site has a picnic table and fire pit. Strong 50 amp power. Many of the sites are very well screened from each other with brush and trees. We were there during a bad wind/rain storm, and the trees screened us very well from the gusts that were forecast to hit 80 MPH. The dump station is permanently closed, but there are four unnumbered sites with sewer connections on the one-lane road to the beach from the campground. I asked the camp host, and he said those sites are available for the same $16 as the numbered sites. We chose not to take one because it would have meant backing out of that road to the main road when it came time to leave, not something I wanted to try with the Bulgemobile. Poor-to-fair Verizon voice and 3G data service. I think I could have hit the Dish Network satellites if I set up the tripod, but it was too stormy out to make it worthwhile. No reception from the rooftop satellite dish, and I didn't see any sites where that would be possible. This is a beautiful, heavily forested campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Cape Blanco State Park
Camp Information
Sites
27
Date of Stay
September 2011
Latest Rate
$8



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$8
Nice two-lane paved road to camp. Camp road gravel. Many sites in grass meadow, with no site pad, so an RV may park any direction. One water spigot for camp, with threaded connection. 2 Universal access toilets in camp, both have two vault toilets, with solar lights. Each site has picnic table, fire ring. Edson Creek is in back of camp with easy access. Creek is not visible through trees. Sixes River day use is next to camp, with deep water pools. My MiFi worked here. Easy to move a big rig through camp. Camp is hosted. Camp is surrounded by trees, but is fairly sunny. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
15
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   1   1   5   6   7   1   6   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  no  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$25
This was a very quiet little park. The Wi-Fi was excellent and the park's restrooms were clean and well kept up. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2014
$27
This campground has changed owners mid 2012. They have cleaned it up and kicked out all the "rowdies". Very nice, open park now, park-like setting. Quiet, off the highway. You should go see the changes now!!! What a difference! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2012
$1
What a dump!!!! Passport America should not have this park listed. Listed $1.00, we did not stay here. Kept driving. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Evergreen Shores RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
94
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$19



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   7   10   9   8   8   10   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$19
Beautiful state park - just a short walk to a private beach right on the coast. This is not a RV resort! Quiet and clean. This could be the best value on the Oregon coast. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$18
Really pretty campground with good access to the beach. I would have given it a "10" except the noise from Hwy 101 is irritating with logging trucks passing by just across the creek along the edge of the campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2013
$21
Located between two mountains, there is a short hike to a very beautiful Pacific Ocean Beach. Sites are paved, though prone to flooding in rains. There are two sections, each manned by friendly hosts. As a campground, it is excellent, but there is not much shopping in the area. Port Orford is expensive. Gas prices are 15 cents per gallon higher and the local food store is pricy. If you plan to stay long term, be sure to get supplies before arrival. There is no Internet, nor broadcast television reception. I could not get a signal on my Verizon cell phone. The only radio reception I got was from satellite radio. You are isolated. In case of emergencies, the hosts have landlines. While weather is usually very nice, you can encounter very rough Pacific Storms as they hit the coastline and get funneled into the surrounding mountains. I actually watched the winds flow in two directions. It is a quiet grounds that are great for perhaps a week. This is a great jumping off spot though. Go south to the California Border (about 50 miles south) and you will get any number of incredible Pacific Ocean views. Just over the California border is the famous Redwood Forest. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Humbug Mountain State Park
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$26



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   10   7   10   9   10   10   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$26
Sites not huge but big enough. Rigs parked rather close together, but OK. Access OK. Best thing was clean, well-maintained, nice people. I'd go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$24
Rate reflects 4 nights at Passport America and 3 at Good Sam. We thoroughly enjoyed this park. The managers were extremely friendly and helpful. Every evening at 4 pm there was a little get-together behind the clubhouse to socialize with others in the park. The park is well maintained and very clean; one of the nicest small parks we’ve been in this fall. The next time we’re in this area, we will definitely choose this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$28
What a jewel! We came here almost by accident, and were we glad we did. Beautiful grounds, spotless restrooms, and friendly hosts. Even the other guests were friendly. You can tell by the grounds that the owners take great pride in their place. Good Wi-Fi too. We'll be back here again! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Port Orford RV Village
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com