214264 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Portland, Oregon (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
8.36 miles SE
9.53 miles SW
12.65 miles SE
12.66 miles NE
12.79 miles E
12.84 miles SW
13.90 miles SW
14.02 miles SW
14.39 miles E
14.82 miles NE
15.78 miles SE
17.79 miles S
19.07 miles SW
19.24 miles SW
20.41 miles N
21.53 miles NW
22.09 miles NE
23.76 miles SE
25.54 miles SW
26.91 miles SW
27.92 miles SW
29.62 miles N
-Other Nearby Points-
Oregon Health Sciences U
0.40 miles NE
Children'S Museum - Por
0.68 miles NE
Bassist College
0.87 miles NE
Portland State Universit
1.00 miles NE
Riverplace Newport Bay
1.07 miles NE
Old Spaghetti Factory - P
1.13 miles SE
Chart House - Portland
1.18 miles SE
Murata
1.19 miles NE
Japanese Gardens
1.23 miles NW
Mortons Of Chicago
1.24 miles NE
August Moon Chinese Rest
1.26 miles NE
Esplanade At Riverplace
1.28 miles NE
Mandarin Cove
1.31 miles NE
Portland Art Museum
1.33 miles NE
Pacific Northwest College
1.33 miles NE
Oregon History Center
1.34 miles NE
Portland Center For The
1.39 miles NE
Oregon Zoo
1.40 miles NW
World Forestry Center
1.41 miles NW
The Heathman Hotel
1.43 miles NE
Couvron
1.43 miles N
Mazzi'S Italian-Sicilia
1.51 miles SE
Fernando'S Hideaway
1.58 miles NE
Portland Galleria, The
1.58 miles NE
Bush Garden
1.58 miles NE
Pioneer Place
1.60 miles NE
Portland
1.60 miles NE
Alessandro'S - Portland
1.62 miles NE
Jake'S Grill
1.62 miles NE
Plainfield'S Mayur
1.63 miles N
Oritalia - Portland
1.63 miles NE
Oregon Museum Of Science A
1.64 miles NE
Red Star Tavern & Roast
1.65 miles NE
Civic Stadium
1.65 miles N
International Rose Test
1.67 miles NW
Pazzo Ristorante
1.69 miles NE
Cassidy'S Restaurant
1.70 miles NE
Jake'S Famous Crawfish
1.73 miles NE
Huber'S Cafe
1.75 miles NE
Il Fornaio - Portland
1.75 miles N
Al-Amir Lebanese Restau
1.77 miles NE
Saucebox
1.81 miles NE
Typhoon!
1.83 miles N
Cafe Azul
1.87 miles NE
Atwater'S Restaurant And
1.87 miles NE
Atwater'S - Portland
1.87 miles NE
Portland Steak & Chophou
1.90 miles NE
Kells Irish Restaurant &
1.91 miles NE
Dan & Louis Oyster Bar
1.94 miles NE
Alexis
1.98 miles NE
Opus Too
1.99 miles NE
Oregon Convention Center
2.01 miles NE
Cafe Des Amis
2.12 miles N
Rose Garden Arena
2.15 miles NE
Swagat Indian Cuisine
2.16 miles N
Paley'S Place
2.27 miles N
River Queen
2.42 miles NE
Papa Haydn
2.44 miles SE
L'Auberge - Portland
2.70 miles NW
Portland Memorial Colise
2.71 miles NE
Ivy House - Portland
2.71 miles SE
Caprial'S Bistro
2.75 miles SE
Willamette Stone State Heritage Site 36 2 3
2.86 miles NW
Lloyd Center
2.87 miles NE
Genoa
3.00 miles NE
Widmer Gasthaus - Portlan
3.05 miles NE
Esparza'S Tex Mex Cafe
3.13 miles NE
Brewhouse Tap Room & Gril
3.14 miles NW
Sellwood Shopping Distri
3.20 miles SE
Reed College
3.32 miles SE
Oregon College Of Art And
3.42 miles NW
Lewis & Clark College
3.53 miles SE
Terry'S Diesel Repair 15 2 0
3.62 miles NW
Tryon Creek State Natural Area 36 2 3
3.85 miles SE
Dsu Peterbilt & Gmc Truc
4.13 miles N
Poor Richards
4.25 miles NE
Perry'S On Fremont
4.27 miles NE
Pavilion - Beaverton
4.80 miles SW
Warner Pacific College
4.87 miles E
Rheinlander
4.87 miles NE
Sylvia'S - Portland
4.91 miles NE
Winterborne
4.94 miles NE
Sayler'S Old Country K
5.04 miles SW
Koji Osakaya - Beaverton
5.24 miles SW
Costco 5036398969
5.27 miles SW
University Of Portland
5.41 miles NW
Wal-Marti-205:19 4200 Se 82Nd Ave (Located To Block)
5.51 miles E
Concordia University - Por
5.54 miles NE
Multnomah Bible College A
5.97 miles NE
Cascade College
6.19 miles NE
Portland Meadows Race T
6.31 miles N
Portland Freightliner 8008512208
6.62 miles NE
Portland International R
6.71 miles N
Jubitz Trk Stp
I-5 X307
6.81 miles NE
Lake Oswego Golf Course
6.90 miles S
Heron Lakes Golf Course
7.24 miles N
Costco 5036263200
7.27 miles NW
Costco 5037869127
7.47 miles SE
Sewage Treatment Plant
Tigard
7.55 miles SW
Multnomah County Expositio
7.57 miles N
Salty'S On The Columbia
7.83 miles NE
Portland International A
7.99 miles NE
Brickstone'S Restaurant
8.02 miles N
Mary S. Young State Recreation Area 36 2 3
8.48 miles SE
Western States Chiropract
8.62 miles NE
Ringside East
8.65 miles NE
Pearson Air Park
8.80 miles NE
Fort Vancouver National
8.86 miles NE
Costco 5032521045
9.22 miles NE
Clackamette Park
I-205 X9
9.79 miles SE
Vancouver
9.79 miles N
Government Island State Recreation Area 36 2 3
10.17 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
I-205 Exit 28
221 Ne 104Th Ave
10.66 miles NE
Mcloughlin House Nation
10.66 miles SE
Frito-Lay Plant Tour
10.90 miles N
End Of The Oregon Trail
11.22 miles SE
Vancouver Rv Center
12.71 miles NE
Evergreen Air Park
12.92 miles NE
Wal-Marti-5:5 9000 Ne Hwy 99 (Located To Block)
13.15 miles N
Molalla River State Park 36 2 3
14.08 miles S
Oregon
Portland
Most Recently Reviewed
Reeder's Beach
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-13 18:32:07
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Portland, Oregon
Camp Information
Sites
152
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   8   6   9   7   6   8   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$24
The rate reflects a two week stay with Good Sam discount. Very nice park with concrete parking pads and concrete patios. Full hook-up with 50 amp and the Wi-Fi is free but too slow so we went back to our Verizon JetPack since 4G was available. All paved roads with sidewalks. Sites are level and about 25' wide. We were in a pull-through. Although cable was included we used our satellite. What keeps this park from a higher rating is they have a no-refund policy for your required deposit to reserve a site. They also, state that if you don't recycle properly you could be subject to a $50 fine. Their sprinkler system uses well water and that made a mess of our RV. The office said "sorry about that" and charged me the $10 fee to wash my motor home. You are prohibited from having any type of stakes in the ground because of the sprinkler system and underground wiring. We were there the the 4th and couldn't display our flag. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$24
Rate paid is based on a one week stay. Very clean park. Roads and sites are paved. Older sites have grass between sites, newer sites have rock gardens. There is about 12 feet between sites. Park wifi is just okay. We had excellent 4G Verizon signal. Intermittent noise from nearby Portland Int'l Airport (PDX). Laundry room is quite small for the size of the park. NO picnic tables. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$30
Nice campground - quiet, level. They were just completing what looked like a new shower/restroom facility. We especially appreciated their help allowing us to stay extra days, despite being full, when I was unexpectedly admitted to the hospital. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Columbia River RV
Camp Information
Sites
33
Date of Stay
June 2010
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   4   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$30
If you're looking for a long term stay RV Park, Island Cove is one of the few you'll find for under $500 a month in the Portland area that have monthly rates available (Multnomah County actually has a law not allowing extended stays at RV Parks). The closer together front side-sites are 30 amp and $350 a month, the back, more spaced out sites with the concrete pads and 50 amp service, "Premium" as the previous reviewer called them, are $400 a month. The park does have Wi-Fi, however, the speed can be hit and miss as its satellite based (No wired High Speed is available past the County Line). We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2010
$30
We did not stay here. We didn't have reservations, called and spoke to on-site manager who was very helpful and had a couple of open sites. We pulled in and were somewhat put off. Appears mostly long term residents, some sites were junky and on lawn area. The premium sites were cleaner with newer units on concrete pads but none available when we needed to stay. We were not willing to stay in the lower cost area, it is not our style of camping. Cash only at this park if you intend to stay: we were quoted $30/night. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2008
$25
We didn't actually stay here, but drove up to see if it is a possibility next time we come to Sauvie Island. Its a nice clean campground. The RV sites were close together, but adequate. It also has tents and yurts to rent. Its across from the Yacht Club on a small inlet and about 2 miles from the public beach. Spaces were not as far apart as at Reeder's, but less permanent residents. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
169
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   2   3   7   7   7   6   1   9   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  yes  yes  question  question  no  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  question  yes  question  question  no  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$32
We loved this place. Nice grassy sites with lots of trees and gardens. Clean restrooms and laundry. It's in good location with full access to shops, and it offers a lot by way of pleasant walking and cycling. They also offer long stay rates starting at a week. There is a gym and pools which were again, very well maintained. Noise is the only issue with commercial and military aircraft flying over but it wasn't too bad. We had a space just off the road and expected it to be noisy but funnily enough we didn't notice that too much either. The staff were great and very helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2013
$42
This was a very noisy park. The flight path for take off and landing from Portland airport is directly overhead. Military jets took off and flew directly overhead multiple times during our 2 day stay. There is a railroad switching yard close by and trains are constantly banging day and night. In addition the trains blow their horns day and night. We did not feel comfortable keeping our chairs, tables etc. outdoors when we were not there. We will not stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2013
$40
This park is not as it claims. They are on the river, but the only spots by the river are permanent spots. It is noisy! Planes, trains, boats, cars etc. These old women are in the pool making a ton of noise rain or shine, no matter the temperature. This is not country living in the city, this is city living! It is not safe at all. Crazy drivers out on the road passing by, one crashed into a transformer, homeless people frequently wander through here it is scary. I say think twice We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Jantzen Beach RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   9   7   5   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$25
Management was nice and very helpful in all regards. The campground was older, but shaded, and it was very hot while we were there. A pleasant stay, we would happily return here anytime we are in the area. We did not use the restrooms, so that is the only reason this campground did not get a 10, we didn't know how they are. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$25
A quiet park with a friendly lady that checked us in at her little store. It seemed there were mostly year around rigs in the park with many of them having an accumulation of possessions stored under and around their RVs. The river frontage sites were mostly very close together as were most of the other sites. We can handle rustic, but the sites being placed so close together and only 30 amp power means we probably would not return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$25
Very unusual campground, it is a working ranch/farm with chickens and geese near front entry, very quaint. Has small general store on-site, which is convenient. They do not take credit cards, bring cash! Fire rings available at river edge but somewhat too close to other sites. We stayed in site #20 which had hook ups on wrong side so we pulled through and faced next door neighbors, who ended up being delightful. Appears high percentage of sites are occupied by seasonal or long-term residents. Park is overall very quiet and didn't see many residents coming and going. Reservations are hard to get but worth it. We were river side and got to watch the big ships go by. They do go by throughout the night which was not an issue for us. Restrooms were very old but still serviceable, they were somewhat clean. No gas on Sauvie Island so keep the tank full. Lots of veggie/fruit stands on the island, bring cash! When departing the campground and island, be very sure of directions to exit island as we took wrong turn and did not find turn around for about 10 miles and it was very tight (did a least a 10 point turn to turn around). We stayed here to tour Portland and surrounding area, stayed in the park one day just to enjoy waterfront and peaceful surroundings. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Reeder's Beach
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com