206945 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Portland, Oregon (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
8.36 miles SE
9.53 miles SW
12.65 miles SE
12.66 miles NE
12.84 miles SW
13.90 miles SW
14.02 miles SW
14.39 miles E
14.82 miles NE
15.78 miles SE
17.79 miles S
19.07 miles SW
19.24 miles SW
20.41 miles N
21.53 miles NW
22.09 miles NE
23.76 miles SE
25.54 miles SW
26.91 miles SW
27.92 miles SW
29.62 miles N
-Other Nearby Points-
Oregon Health Sciences U
0.40 miles NE
Children'S Museum - Por
0.68 miles NE
Bassist College
0.87 miles NE
Portland State Universit
1.00 miles NE
Riverplace Newport Bay
1.07 miles NE
Old Spaghetti Factory - P
1.13 miles SE
Chart House - Portland
1.18 miles SE
Murata
1.19 miles NE
Japanese Gardens
1.23 miles NW
Mortons Of Chicago
1.24 miles NE
August Moon Chinese Rest
1.26 miles NE
Esplanade At Riverplace
1.28 miles NE
Mandarin Cove
1.31 miles NE
Pacific Northwest College
1.33 miles NE
Portland Art Museum
1.33 miles NE
Oregon History Center
1.34 miles NE
Portland Center For The
1.39 miles NE
Oregon Zoo
1.40 miles NW
World Forestry Center
1.41 miles NW
The Heathman Hotel
1.43 miles NE
Couvron
1.43 miles N
Mazzi'S Italian-Sicilia
1.51 miles SE
Fernando'S Hideaway
1.58 miles NE
Portland Galleria, The
1.58 miles NE
Bush Garden
1.58 miles NE
Portland
1.60 miles NE
Pioneer Place
1.60 miles NE
Alessandro'S - Portland
1.62 miles NE
Jake'S Grill
1.62 miles NE
Oritalia - Portland
1.63 miles NE
Plainfield'S Mayur
1.63 miles N
Oregon Museum Of Science A
1.64 miles NE
Civic Stadium
1.65 miles N
Red Star Tavern & Roast
1.65 miles NE
International Rose Test
1.67 miles NW
Pazzo Ristorante
1.69 miles NE
Cassidy'S Restaurant
1.70 miles NE
Jake'S Famous Crawfish
1.73 miles NE
Il Fornaio - Portland
1.75 miles N
Huber'S Cafe
1.75 miles NE
Al-Amir Lebanese Restau
1.77 miles NE
Saucebox
1.81 miles NE
Typhoon!
1.83 miles N
Atwater'S - Portland
1.87 miles NE
Atwater'S Restaurant And
1.87 miles NE
Cafe Azul
1.87 miles NE
Portland Steak & Chophou
1.90 miles NE
Kells Irish Restaurant &
1.91 miles NE
Dan & Louis Oyster Bar
1.94 miles NE
Alexis
1.98 miles NE
Opus Too
1.99 miles NE
Oregon Convention Center
2.01 miles NE
Cafe Des Amis
2.12 miles N
Rose Garden Arena
2.15 miles NE
Swagat Indian Cuisine
2.16 miles N
Paley'S Place
2.27 miles N
River Queen
2.42 miles NE
Papa Haydn
2.44 miles SE
L'Auberge - Portland
2.70 miles NW
Portland Memorial Colise
2.71 miles NE
Ivy House - Portland
2.71 miles SE
Caprial'S Bistro
2.75 miles SE
Willamette Stone State Heritage Site 36 2 3
2.86 miles NW
Lloyd Center
2.87 miles NE
Genoa
3.00 miles NE
Widmer Gasthaus - Portlan
3.05 miles NE
Esparza'S Tex Mex Cafe
3.13 miles NE
Brewhouse Tap Room & Gril
3.14 miles NW
Sellwood Shopping Distri
3.20 miles SE
Reed College
3.32 miles SE
Oregon College Of Art And
3.42 miles NW
Lewis & Clark College
3.53 miles SE
Terry'S Diesel Repair 15 2 0
3.62 miles NW
Tryon Creek State Natural Area 36 2 3
3.85 miles SE
Dsu Peterbilt & Gmc Truc
4.13 miles N
Poor Richards
4.25 miles NE
Perry'S On Fremont
4.27 miles NE
Pavilion - Beaverton
4.80 miles SW
Warner Pacific College
4.87 miles E
Rheinlander
4.87 miles NE
Sylvia'S - Portland
4.91 miles NE
Winterborne
4.94 miles NE
Sayler'S Old Country K
5.04 miles SW
Koji Osakaya - Beaverton
5.24 miles SW
Costco 5036398969
5.27 miles SW
University Of Portland
5.41 miles NW
Wal-Marti-205:19 4200 Se 82Nd Ave (Located To Block)
5.51 miles E
Concordia University - Por
5.54 miles NE
Multnomah Bible College A
5.97 miles NE
Cascade College
6.19 miles NE
Portland Meadows Race T
6.31 miles N
Portland Freightliner 8008512208
6.62 miles NE
Portland International R
6.71 miles N
Jubitz Trk Stp
I-5 X307
6.81 miles NE
Lake Oswego Golf Course
6.90 miles S
Heron Lakes Golf Course
7.24 miles N
Costco 5036263200
7.27 miles NW
Costco 5037869127
7.47 miles SE
Sewage Treatment Plant
Tigard
7.55 miles SW
Multnomah County Expositio
7.57 miles N
Salty'S On The Columbia
7.83 miles NE
Portland International A
7.99 miles NE
Brickstone'S Restaurant
8.02 miles N
Mary S. Young State Recreation Area 36 2 3
8.48 miles SE
Western States Chiropract
8.62 miles NE
Ringside East
8.65 miles NE
Pearson Air Park
8.80 miles NE
Fort Vancouver National
8.86 miles NE
Costco 5032521045
9.22 miles NE
Clackamette Park
I-205 X9
9.79 miles SE
Vancouver
9.79 miles N
Government Island State Recreation Area 36 2 3
10.17 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
I-205 Exit 28
221 Ne 104Th Ave
10.66 miles NE
Mcloughlin House Nation
10.66 miles SE
Frito-Lay Plant Tour
10.90 miles N
End Of The Oregon Trail
11.22 miles SE
Vancouver Rv Center
12.71 miles NE
Evergreen Air Park
12.92 miles NE
Wal-Marti-5:5 9000 Ne Hwy 99 (Located To Block)
13.15 miles N
Molalla River State Park 36 2 3
14.08 miles S
Oregon
Portland
Most Recently Reviewed
Columbia River RV
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-10 03:58:47
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Portland, Oregon
Camp Information
Sites
152
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   7   9   7   8   8   8   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  no  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$30
Close to the city of Portland, busy road nearby. Full hook ups and okay Wi-Fi, with full cable TV. Nice staff and site setup, but no activities or pool, small gym. We would use this again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$30
We were heading north after spending the winter in AZ and located this campground listed in the Woodall's "bible". It's a little awkward to find, even with a GPS, but it's a very nice campground once you get there. We had to make a 2nd run through the park to find our way into our site, as there's a rather odd little "jog" in the middle of the park that leads to the upper section, but once we figured it out, we were good to go. I will say the pull-throughs are angled very badly for an appropriate exit strategy! They are on a left-ward slant, but it's a one-way street to exit. The slant of the site makes it impossible (literally!) to swing right and try to exit on their one-way street. We decided to ignore the arrows, and exit the way the motorhome was pointing. We noticed another motorhome exiting the same way and came to the conclusion that this park will have to get used to people ignoring their one-way street arrows! The park is VERY clean & nicely landscaped. Paved level sites, with shrubs etc. between each site. Full hookups, although we found the sewer connection was quite distant, if you're only staying one night and choosing not to unhook. In order to fit within the confines of the site length, we had to pull all the way forward - this makes it problematic to extend the sewer hook-up all the way. We were unable to dump in this park because we didn't unhook our tow vehicle. We would stay here again and wouldn't hesitate to recommend this park to our traveling friends. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$30
Neat, clean, large park with adequate sized cement pad, cookie-cutter sites. Snail-slow heavy traffic ruins the easy approach from I-5. Not very far from the airport so there is a little aircraft noise at times. Although it's in the city there isn't much near the park. You'll have to go to a different neighborhood to do any shopping. I did a peek-in at the laundry and bath facilities and they were spotless. No pool, playground or activities for kids. There are two good restaurants about a mile east on Marine Way. We really liked the smaller, lower priced one called The Sextant. Don't miss touring all the waterfalls along the Columbia River Gorge Highway. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Columbia River RV
Camp Information
Sites
33
Date of Stay
June 2010
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   4   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$30
If you're looking for a long term stay RV Park, Island Cove is one of the few you'll find for under $500 a month in the Portland area that have monthly rates available (Multnomah County actually has a law not allowing extended stays at RV Parks). The closer together front side-sites are 30 amp and $350 a month, the back, more spaced out sites with the concrete pads and 50 amp service, "Premium" as the previous reviewer called them, are $400 a month. The park does have Wi-Fi, however, the speed can be hit and miss as its satellite based (No wired High Speed is available past the County Line). We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2010
$30
We did not stay here. We didn't have reservations, called and spoke to on-site manager who was very helpful and had a couple of open sites. We pulled in and were somewhat put off. Appears mostly long term residents, some sites were junky and on lawn area. The premium sites were cleaner with newer units on concrete pads but none available when we needed to stay. We were not willing to stay in the lower cost area, it is not our style of camping. Cash only at this park if you intend to stay: we were quoted $30/night. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2008
$25
We didn't actually stay here, but drove up to see if it is a possibility next time we come to Sauvie Island. Its a nice clean campground. The RV sites were close together, but adequate. It also has tents and yurts to rent. Its across from the Yacht Club on a small inlet and about 2 miles from the public beach. Spaces were not as far apart as at Reeder's, but less permanent residents. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
169
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   3   7   7   7   6   1   9   5   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  yes  question  question  no  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  question  yes  question  question  no  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2013
$42
This was a very noisy park. The flight path for take off and landing from Portland airport is directly overhead. Military jets took off and flew directly overhead multiple times during our 2 day stay. There is a railroad switching yard close by and trains are constantly banging day and night. In addition the trains blow their horns day and night. We did not feel comfortable keeping our chairs, tables etc. outdoors when we were not there. We will not stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2013
$40
This park is not as it claims. They are on the river, but the only spots by the river are permanent spots. It is noisy! Planes, trains, boats, cars etc. These old women are in the pool making a ton of noise rain or shine, no matter the temperature. This is not country living in the city, this is city living! It is not safe at all. Crazy drivers out on the road passing by, one crashed into a transformer, homeless people frequently wander through here it is scary. I say think twice We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$33
Park was nicely maintained and clean, restroom were stocked, and clean. We had interaction with 2 staff members, one was very friendly, the other acted as tho we were bothering her. As others have stated the park is very load due to being located on the Portland Airport flightpath. The majority of people in the park were long-term residents who acted as tho you were in their way. The one next to us stayed up late, partied, drank, slammed car doors until 2 am. I encountered one young couple showering together in the male showers, they acted as tho I was at fault for bothering them. Wi-Fi was very spotty. Due to the behavior of the residents will not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Jantzen Beach RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   7   5   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$25
A quiet park with a friendly lady that checked us in at her little store. It seemed there were mostly year around rigs in the park with many of them having an accumulation of possessions stored under and around their RVs. The river frontage sites were mostly very close together as were most of the other sites. We can handle rustic, but the sites being placed so close together and only 30 amp power means we probably would not return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$25
Very unusual campground, it is a working ranch/farm with chickens and geese near front entry, very quaint. Has small general store on-site, which is convenient. They do not take credit cards, bring cash! Fire rings available at river edge but somewhat too close to other sites. We stayed in site #20 which had hook ups on wrong side so we pulled through and faced next door neighbors, who ended up being delightful. Appears high percentage of sites are occupied by seasonal or long-term residents. Park is overall very quiet and didn't see many residents coming and going. Reservations are hard to get but worth it. We were river side and got to watch the big ships go by. They do go by throughout the night which was not an issue for us. Restrooms were very old but still serviceable, they were somewhat clean. No gas on Sauvie Island so keep the tank full. Lots of veggie/fruit stands on the island, bring cash! When departing the campground and island, be very sure of directions to exit island as we took wrong turn and did not find turn around for about 10 miles and it was very tight (did a least a 10 point turn to turn around). We stayed here to tour Portland and surrounding area, stayed in the park one day just to enjoy waterfront and peaceful surroundings. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2008
$25
This park is hard to rate, on the plus side, there is a lot for the grandkids to do. Its still a working farm with plenty of animals to see, feed, and play with. The staff are extremely friendly and the park is quiet. Lots to do on the island, since a majority is wildlife reserve. The park is rustic, with lots of permanent or what look like permanent residents. Lots of stuff stored on the sites, metal sheds, etc. Definitely not your typical RV "resort". But we enjoyed it and the grandkids are already asking when are we going back. Berry picking in the area, petting farms, beaches, including a clothing optional one, so lots of entertainment. River fishing at the park. Lots of small lake fishing on the island. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Reeder's Beach
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com