206628 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Redmond, Oregon (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
12.92 miles SW
16.18 miles N
17.02 miles W
18.27 miles E
18.61 miles NW
26.16 miles N
26.16 miles N
-Other Nearby Points-
Mrs Beasley'S
1.67 miles SE
Wal-Mart
3500 Sw 21St Pl
2.28 miles SE
Cline Falls State Scenic Viewpoint 36 2 3
2.56 miles W
Petersen'S Rock Garden
5.47 miles SW
Smith Rock State Park 36 2 3
6.49 miles NE
Peter Skene Ogden State Scenic Viewpoint 36 2 3
8.07 miles N
River Rim Rv
541) 923-7239
11.37 miles NW
Tumalo State Park 36 2 3
11.88 miles SW
All Seasons Rv
Bend
13.42 miles SW
"Elks - E - New Listing, 63020 Boyd Acres Rd, 541-382-1371"
13.76 miles SW
Fort Rock State Park
14.00 miles SW
Costco 5413859626
14.67 miles SW
Texaco ($5)
Bend
15.13 miles SW
Roszak'S Fish House
15.27 miles SW
Ernesto'S Italian Restau
15.28 miles SW
Oregon
Redmond
Most Recently Reviewed
Deschutes County Fair & Expo RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-11-06 01:41:07
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Redmond, Oregon
Camp Information
Sites
116
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   9   8   9   10   6   9   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$25
We had to stay here a week. Paid one/two days at a time but then when I paid the last two days it brought us to a week and they recomputed our rate to the weekly rate. Wide, level concrete pads, entire area is paved, clean restrooms/laundry room, etc. View of several snow capped mountains. A mountain stream flowing by camp site would have been great. Absolutely no negatives about this place. Definitely would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
Camp host knows how to run a campground; If possible a space/campsite is left between each person. Their is plenty of grass and other areas to run your dog. Some locations in the "A" section have little or no WiFi access. However, the camp host forewarned us of this problem. Utilities are placed in the right place and worked correctly. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
As others have stated, this park provides everything you would want other than ambiance. The sites are large and paved; the roads are paved and are easy for big rigs to access. The utilities are in the correct locations and are easy to access. There is a separate parking pad for your car or other vehicle. The grass along the roads and walkways is thick, mowed and well-maintained. The entire park is exceptionally clean. The only thing missing is any sense of ambiance (no scenery, no activities, etc), but if you are using this park as a base for the Redmond/Bend area it is nearly perfect. This is our second stay here and the office was more professionally managed this time and it appears that business not directly associated with fairgrounds activities is on the increase which demonstrates that word is getting around that this is a good deal. Reservations aren't usually necessary but it is worth calling to find out if there are fairground activities scheduled for when you plan to stay since they can result in the park being fully booked. In summary, this is a nearly perfect example of what a non-destination RV park should be like. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Deschutes County Fair & Expo RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
August 2009
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2009
$18
We stayed here last year for two weeks, and it is the same as we reviewed then for this two week stint at $125 a week. We were comfortable here, but it is not everybody's cup of tea. They have finally supplied toilet paper in those giant Texas toilet paper dispensers. The long termers may look seedy, but they are friendly, helpful, and kind. One of the worst places we stayed at was a high dollar park where everyone seemed cold and judgemental. I would definitely stay here than there. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2008
$12
The place was tacky town. All but 3 or 4 sites were full time(monthly). Stereotypical trailer trash. Joe Dirt would have been at home. We were glad to have it as an emergency came up and we had to stay 2 weeks...at $75 a week. That's the best thing about the place. We felt safe but were cautious. Some people asked for $20 that they would pay back on Tuesday. Bring your own toilet paper to restrooms. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com