224371 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Redmond, Oregon (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
12.92 miles SW
16.18 miles N
17.02 miles W
18.27 miles E
18.61 miles NW
26.16 miles N
26.16 miles N
-Other Nearby Points-
Mrs Beasley'S
1.67 miles SE
Wal-Mart
3500 Sw 21St Pl
2.28 miles SE
Cline Falls State Scenic Viewpoint 36 2 3
2.56 miles W
Petersen'S Rock Garden
5.47 miles SW
Smith Rock State Park 36 2 3
6.49 miles NE
Peter Skene Ogden State Scenic Viewpoint 36 2 3
8.07 miles N
River Rim Rv
541) 923-7239
11.37 miles NW
Tumalo State Park 36 2 3
11.88 miles SW
All Seasons Rv
Bend
13.42 miles SW
"Elks - E - New Listing, 63020 Boyd Acres Rd, 541-382-1371"
13.76 miles SW
Fort Rock State Park
14.00 miles SW
Costco 5413859626
14.67 miles SW
Texaco ($5)
Bend
15.13 miles SW
Roszak'S Fish House
15.27 miles SW
Ernesto'S Italian Restau
15.28 miles SW
Oregon
Redmond
Most Recently Reviewed
Deschutes County Fair & Expo RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-02 19:16:19
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Redmond, Oregon
Camp Information
Sites
116
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$26



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   9   10   10   8   10   9   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2014
$26
Great RV Park in Redmond, OR. Large spaces, ours is 60+ feet, with additional parking on the side for tow vehicle or toad. No shade, and cable TV is not good. Otherwise, a 10. South of town, near a railroad, but not noisy at all. We would definitely stay here again, but probably not in the summer because RV would get too hot without air all the time. Near Sisters and north of Bend. Lots to see in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2014
$40
This is the nicest County Fairground park we have stayed out. Large wide concrete pads; pull-throughs have rocks, back-ins have grass. Also right behind the park is a large grass area for playing in. No cable but antenna gets lots of stations including repeats of the majors. Utilities work well. There is a also a very nice brewery (Juniper Brewing) within walking distance from the park that cannot be missed. We plan on making this park a regular from now on. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$30
A very nice park, easily accessible to US 97, Bend and Sisters. Sites are long, level and paved. Pull through sites are plenty long for whatever you might be driving and towing! Additional concrete slab to park other vehicles as well. Sites are spaced well, so there is plenty of room. Could use some trees, as it gets very warm in Redmond, and there is no shade. Good water pressure and excellent electrical. Office staff could be a little friendlier, seemed to be grumpy and bothered when we asked questions about attractions in the area. Since the park is owned by the County of Redmond, and attached to the County Fair Grounds, access is available to the fairgrounds through an unlocked gate. Laundry room is sufficient, but 19 minute cycle for $3.00 in the large capacity washer seemed very steep! Restrooms and showers were clean, but no shower doors on the shower stalls. Very uncomfortable with shower curtains only, and as a woman, feel unsafe to use this type of shower stall. We would recommend this park when traveling in the Redmond/Bend area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Deschutes County Fair & Expo RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
August 2009
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2009
$18
We stayed here last year for two weeks, and it is the same as we reviewed then for this two week stint at $125 a week. We were comfortable here, but it is not everybody's cup of tea. They have finally supplied toilet paper in those giant Texas toilet paper dispensers. The long termers may look seedy, but they are friendly, helpful, and kind. One of the worst places we stayed at was a high dollar park where everyone seemed cold and judgemental. I would definitely stay here than there. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2008
$12
The place was tacky town. All but 3 or 4 sites were full time(monthly). Stereotypical trailer trash. Joe Dirt would have been at home. We were glad to have it as an emergency came up and we had to stay 2 weeks...at $75 a week. That's the best thing about the place. We felt safe but were cautious. Some people asked for $20 that they would pay back on Tuesday. Bring your own toilet paper to restrooms. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com