218707 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Rockaway Beach, Oregon (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
3.72 miles SE
7.38 miles NE
11.92 miles SE
12.13 miles S
19.32 miles N
26.93 miles N
26.93 miles N
27.89 miles S
-Other Nearby Points-
Manhattan Beach State Recreation Site 36 2 3
2.17 miles N
Old Mill Marina Resort-210 S 3Rd St
3.92 miles SE
Nehalem Bay State Park 36 2 3
6.76 miles N
Neahkahnie
8.13 miles N
Cape Meares State Park
9.49 miles S
Cape Meares State Scenic Viewpoint 36 2 3
9.90 miles S
Rpi- Or Paradise Cove Resort/Marina (Ara) 32455 Hwy 101 N Rockaway Beach
10.02 miles S
Oceanside Beach State Recreation Site 36 2 3
10.51 miles S
Blue Heron French Cheese
11.05 miles SE
Tillamook Rv Repair
11.24 miles SE
Oswald West State Park 36 2 3
11.31 miles N
Homebase Oregon Mail For
12.09 miles S
Big Spruce Rv
(503)842-7443
12.32 miles S
Hug Point State Recreation Site 36 2 3
14.81 miles N
Oregon
Rockaway Beach
Most Recently Reviewed
Paradise Cove Resort & Marina
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-20 02:51:29
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Rockaway Beach, Oregon
Camp Information
Sites
315
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   7   6   7   7   7   9   8   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  question  no  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$29
This is a very large campground, especially for tenters. The RV area is big, but doesn't give much privacy. In spite of that, it was quite pleasant. People and their pets were generally well-behaved. This is a great place to visit the beach. There is a steam train that runs from Garibaldi to Rockaway which would have been fun to try out, but we don't tow a car, and walking to Garibaldi on Hwy 101 didn't look like fun. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$30
Very family oriented park. RV sites are not by the ocean, but they are a short walk away. Sites are mostly level and many are long - 70'. It is not a quiet park, but the noises are happy family noises. We enjoyed evening walks to see the sunset. WiFi was an extra $4 per day. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$34
This park is just north of Garibaldi on the Oregon coast. It is a large park, with RV and tent sites spread over a large area. Tent sites and small RV sites have a lot more privacy than the larger RV sites. Some are quite close to the beach. We camped in a pull-through site, which, since it was not angled from the driveway, and because of tree branches rather low overhead, was not that easy to get into. The driveway was quite long, and there was a decent amount of space between rigs, but no privacy at all. Since we were there only overnight, this wasn't a big deal. There were lots of places to walk, and the sites were clean. What bothered me the most, however, was that the $34.00 rate didn't include more than $20 of "extra" fees, like the $10 transaction fee, and the "other" fee of $5.00, the tax (Oregon doesn't have sales tax), and then they wanted $4.00/day for wifi, which we did without. $54.00 for a parking lot-style pull through on a gravel pad seems a bit much to me. I'd avoid this place because it just isn't worth the price. I've stayed in fancy resorts for less. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Barview Jetty Park
Camp Information
Sites
23
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$30
The location is fantastic - we were backed up to the Nehalem Bay. We rented crabbing equipment onsite and crabbed from the docks. They cooked the crabs for us then we made a fantastic dinner overlooking the water. The challenge with this campground is that it's essentially a parking lot with RVs parked close to each other. The weekend we visited was not too busy so we were able to enjoy some space and the view. Be sure to ask if they are having any events (such as a their monthly karaoke contest) before you go. We were there on karaoke night and the music was so loud we couldn't escape it. It started around 6pm and went to 11pm. Thankfully our 5 year old was able to fall asleep, and by 11pm there was solitude again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$30
We had a state park booked, but decided at the last minute that it was too far from where we wanted to be. We drove down the 101 and found Jetty has sites open. We were very surprised, but the park and really liked it. The driveway is extremely steep and if its busy it might be cramped. The staff was very nice and helpful. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$30
This is an unusual park due to its location on a bay, and a busy marina setting. If you like to crab, watch seals and the tides and boats go by this the place for you! We did make it in with our 39' rig but the driveway is a bit steep -- we got a site overlooking the bay and that made it great for us. Our only complaint about this campground was the $5/day charge for our dog! Surely she did not use any of their amenities. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
14
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$25
This is a NO FRILLS fishing/crabbing dock! If your looking for luxury, keep driving. If your looking for a place for a few days with beautiful views, and to catch a few crabs, this IS the place! They will greet you with a smile and get you crabbing in no time, either off their dock or on the water, they have small boats to rent as well. If you'd rather eat than crab, that's available as well. They have live crabs, oysters, and clams on site for sale and they will cook them up for you. Then you can enjoy them around the communal fire pit. Boat dock is available also. The road in is dirt/gravel, the sites are pull in (for the view out your windshield) or back in for trailers. Might need an extension cord for your power, mine was just barely long enough. Satellite serve was great, all our cellular devices worked fine ( AT&T, Sprint & Verizon). They have a HUGE area for tenting as well. They only have 4 sites for big rigs, so be sure to call ahead. The sites are close together, large motorhomes with full slides on both sides will take up your complete site. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
225
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   8   9   8   8   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2014
$10
This is totally a fishing camp. There is a designated area for RPI members. The sites are very small. The upkeep needs improvement especially the road into the campsites. The laundry has no hot water and smelled very mouldy and musky. The pool was lovely and big but there were no chairs to sit on. The changing/washroom- woman's- had caution signs everywhere to indicate slippery when wet. I would suggest perhaps changing the tile floors to something more appropriate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$10
This a nice park, especially for fishermen. It has three tiers. The lower two, which offer the best view, are TOO tight. The upper one (east side of 101)is much roomier and nicer, but doesn't afford a view. Satellite is accessible from most sites. One day before leaving we were told the best Wi-Fi signal. Were not told this on entering and had to use clubhouse where signal is poor. AT&T was good. Fair laundry. Machines have seen their best days. Rate reflects Coast-to-Coast member rate. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$32
We stayed in Paradise Cove as guests of some F/T RVer friends with a "Coast to Coast" membership. The CG hosts were extremely accommodating. Our friends were able to have us moved to the lower tier to camp closer to them when they told management that my husband was disabled and unable to walk too far. WiFi signal was strong in their community club house building. The community building was large, clean, and well set up. Showers were designed to be private and had GREAT water pressure. Beautiful views, and they were set up to cook your crabs as you came in (if boating/crabbing). Nice nice place!! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Paradise Cove Resort & Marina
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$49



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   10   6   10   8   5   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$49
We made reservations well in advance for this weekend; we had a wedding to attend further up the road to Manzanita. They are very strict when you check in and give you all kinds of information, paperwork, a 'Tide Tables' and a remote keyless entry ot the gate, that part we liked! Security is a plus while traveling. They were friendly enough, and to be honest we didn't spend a lot of time here, but I think we had one of the nicer spots (#4.) It was a unique park, with a very northwest ocean flair to it. Our spot had broads/weathered fencing all around it for privacy with some buoys & fish netting hanging, kind of cute. In the rear of our spot was a brick fireplace for cooking or bonfire. The short walk to the beach and view is right there, really nice. The map on the internet makes it look like a much, much bigger place than it is. We would love to come back and stay again here. It was quiet, dark, and nice for sleeping at night. Good central location for driving either way. WIFI was great; cable was OK. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$60
The is an old but very well maintained park. Most of the sites are occupied with full timers but used as weekend getaways so the place was about half full during the week. The spaces are tight but typical for beach front. We were in one of the three facing the ocean and you really can't get any closer to the water then this. Great place to sit and watch the sea. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$60
This place is fabulous! Winding down the small residential roads to the RV park can be quite deceiving, but at the end it's a great surprise. Pulled in to an ocean front spot with nothing between the front of our motorhome but a few rocks, sandy beaches, and crashing waves of the Pacific Ocean. The lot was level (gravel) and pull in (as noted for the fantastic view). Everything worked as it should. Wi-fi was fast and reliable. The hosts were extremely gracious. The only "down side" was our neighbors to the left who owned a small cabin here, who complained about just about everything about our coach (diesel fuel smell - which is just silly since there's a constant ocean breeze -- duh). Gets a bit chilly with the wind in the evenings, so pack a jacket and enjoy the brilliant sunsets. As stated, this is a "not to be missed" RV park. I"d stay another week if I didn't have to get back to reality. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Shorewood RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com