221721 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Roseburg, Oregon (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
9.59 miles SW
12.09 miles NE
14.28 miles SE
15.16 miles NE
17.90 miles N
18.50 miles NE
20.50 miles SE
30.83 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Wal-Marti-5:125 2125 Nw Stewart Pky (Located To Block)
0.70 miles NW
Roseburg Visitors & Conv
1.26 miles SE
Roseburg
1.32 miles SE
Fairgrounds ($3)
I-5 X123
1.64 miles SE
Wildlife Safari
8.72 miles SW
Mobil ($3)
I-5 X136
11.33 miles N
Oak Hills Golf Club
(541)459-4423
11.56 miles N
Sutherlin
11.84 miles NE
Millsite Park
I-5 X108
14.28 miles SE
Oregon
Roseburg
Most Recently Reviewed
Rising River RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-20 13:50:20
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Roseburg, Oregon
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   5   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2012
$20
Sites not level, sites not maintained, questionable persons wandering around. I would not stay here again. Self check in and payment placed into a collection box. Stayed in a 40' motorhome and only stayed here because it was close to a relative I was visiting. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2011
$20
Sites are wide open with nice grass between them. The sites are a little off level but the little gravel in the grass keeps any mud at bay. We arrived around 3:30-4pm and had a choice of 4 pull-through sites. The Camp Host offered free tickets to the museum. Unfortunately we were only stopping over night so couldn’t use them. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$20
A nice, quiet setting, with easily maneuverable sites. A good value. Showers were usable and fairly clean. A good location to see the area. Camp host was pleasant and helpful. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Douglas County Fairgrounds
Camp Information
Sites
68
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   6   8   8   9   10   10   9   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$34
This was number 171 of RV parks we have stayed - many more than once. We were very pleased with this park. First off, we found the people here to be amongst the friendliest of any place we have ever stayed. The staff and the many permanent residents in particular. Very clean park, Wi-Fi was great, TV had huge amount of channels. The laundry room was outstanding. Had to get the truck receptacle for the 5th wheel fixed before we could move on and the camp host recommended a place (who also were exceptional and all cleared up). He recommended the right place. I would have given them a 10 but I don't give out 10s - but this is a very high 9. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$28
This is an old but well maintained park. The staff is friendly and helpful. There are a lot of full time residents. Some of those RVs are shabby and not well kept with too much junk around them. They do have a very nice and clean laundry room. This would have gotten a higher mark, but it is right next to a very busy highway and the noise is unending. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$34
Beautiful little park on the river. Very neat and clean with friendly staff. The Wi-Fi did not work, otherwise, I would have given it a "10". The entry is through a RV trailer sales lot. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Rising River RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
85
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$31



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   9   10   3   6   9   1   5   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2014
$31
Lovely RV park off the beaten path with spacious, long level sites amongst the trees and grass. Was very nice given the temperature was in the high 90s. No way of getting satellite service, but they did have cable available. It had to be installed in your rig with a cable box. The Wi-Fi did not work unless you were outside the office. They advertise a golf course close by, but it is really back in town several miles away. All in all, it was a very nice park and we would definitely stay there again, We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$27
Wi-Fi is only at the office. For cable TV, they have to bring a Charter box to you and they hook it up to your TV and use Charter's controller. Very clean and shade trees are great for the hot summers. Satellite TV will not work. AT&T wireless very weak. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$25
Great campground, clean as a whistle and lots of trees and grass. Mostly nice long pull through sites. Just stayed here one night as we passed through, but would like to come back and stay for a longer time. Very quiet and restful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Twin Rivers Vacation Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com