206873 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Roseburg, Oregon (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
9.59 miles SW
12.09 miles NE
14.28 miles SE
15.16 miles NE
17.90 miles N
18.50 miles NE
20.50 miles SE
30.83 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Wal-Marti-5:125 2125 Nw Stewart Pky (Located To Block)
0.70 miles NW
Roseburg Visitors & Conv
1.26 miles SE
Roseburg
1.32 miles SE
Fairgrounds ($3)
I-5 X123
1.64 miles SE
Wildlife Safari
8.72 miles SW
Mobil ($3)
I-5 X136
11.33 miles N
Oak Hills Golf Club
(541)459-4423
11.56 miles N
Sutherlin
11.84 miles NE
Millsite Park
I-5 X108
14.28 miles SE
Oregon
Roseburg
Most Recently Reviewed
Twin Rivers Vacation Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-08-15 09:28:52
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Roseburg, Oregon
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   5   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2012
$20
Sites not level, sites not maintained, questionable persons wandering around. I would not stay here again. Self check in and payment placed into a collection box. Stayed in a 40' motorhome and only stayed here because it was close to a relative I was visiting. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2011
$20
Sites are wide open with nice grass between them. The sites are a little off level but the little gravel in the grass keeps any mud at bay. We arrived around 3:30-4pm and had a choice of 4 pull-through sites. The Camp Host offered free tickets to the museum. Unfortunately we were only stopping over night so couldn’t use them. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$20
A nice, quiet setting, with easily maneuverable sites. A good value. Showers were usable and fairly clean. A good location to see the area. Camp host was pleasant and helpful. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Douglas County Fairgrounds
Camp Information
Sites
68
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   8   9   10   10   9   7   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$28
This is an old but well maintained park. The staff is friendly and helpful. There are a lot of full time residents. Some of those RVs are shabby and not well kept with too much junk around them. They do have a very nice and clean laundry room. This would have gotten a higher mark, but it is right next to a very busy highway and the noise is unending. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$34
Beautiful little park on the river. Very neat and clean with friendly staff. The Wi-Fi did not work, otherwise, I would have given it a "10". The entry is through a RV trailer sales lot. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$34
We really liked this park. If you get a site along the river, the hookups are set up so you can back in or pull straight in. This allows 5th wheels and motor homes the opportunity to have a great river view. The sites are plenty wide and each has a picnic table. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Restrooms and laundry were very clean. The entrance to the park is a little funky. You have to drive through a short RV sales lot, a trailer park, and then enter the flower lined driveway of Rising River RV Park. We stayed here for 5 nights and used it as a base for seeing Crater Lake, hiking waterfalls in the Umpqua National Forest, and biking the Row River Trail in Cottage Grove. We'd definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Rising River RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
85
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   3   6   9   1   5   9   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$25
Great campground, clean as a whistle and lots of trees and grass. Mostly nice long pull through sites. Just stayed here one night as we passed through, but would like to come back and stay for a longer time. Very quiet and restful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$36
Nice shady and very friendly park. The owner was super friendly and made a fuss of us. The park is off the track a bit but is great if you want a quite spot with no road noise or trains (for a change). We had 6 RVs and were accommodated with no problem. Only downsides are the Wi-Fi only works at the office, and the beautiful trees do make it a bit tight for larger rigs. Would definitely recommend if you want a peaceful spot with beautiful rural scenery (very similar to New Zealand). We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2012
$30
Although the park is heavily wooded with wide spaces, the owner/manager taints the experience. First, she told us this was a great spot, and the "last" one. It was right on the only road, and it's busy all day. There are plenty of spaces open. The 1st morning she stood 6 inches from our RV for approximately 30 minutes watering plants while wetting down the picnic table, picnic bench, our grill and our outdoor chairs. Sprinklers were let run all day on the backside of the RV soaking the muddy ground. Narrow entry, tons of trees. Approximately 8 miles west of town. No river views from any spaces. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Twin Rivers Vacation Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com