206925 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Sutherlin, Oregon (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
8.12 miles NW
12.09 miles SW
13.72 miles SE
14.27 miles SE
21.59 miles SW
22.62 miles NW
25.21 miles S
29.69 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Sutherlin
0.81 miles W
Mobil ($3)
I-5 X136
2.18 miles SW
Oak Hills Golf Club
(541)459-4423
2.34 miles W
Wal-Marti-5:125 2125 Nw Stewart Pky (Located To Block)
11.59 miles SW
Glide
11.59 miles SE
Roseburg
12.25 miles SW
Roseburg Visitors & Conv
12.62 miles SW
Fairgrounds ($3)
I-5 X123
13.51 miles SW
Oregon
Sutherlin
Most Recently Reviewed
Hi-Way Haven RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-01-10 01:38:48
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Sutherlin, Oregon
Camp Information
Sites
101
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   9   9   9   7   8   8   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2014
$30
Nice campground. We would stay here again. Staff in the office was extremely friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$31
Probably the nicest park we've stayed in this trip. Friendly check-in, fairly level site, good Wi-Fi and cable, and good hookups. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$31
Nice friendly staff reasonable rate and loved the truly pull through site, Nice and level. Easy getting in even with the towed attached. Loved the drive in theater screen with movies when it's not raining. Sad that it was raining when we stayed. Laundry room was well lighted and clean. We will pass through again and stay here if only to see a movie on the big drive in screen out our window. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Hi-Way Haven RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
206
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$17



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   9   9   10   8   9   9   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  no  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  no  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$17
The rate shown reflects the daily portion of the weekly rate. We really enjoyed our stay here. Everyone is very friendly, and the park is well maintained and well laid out. Our site was very large and level (gravel), all utilities worked well, and cable is included. It's a little over an hour to the coast. Roseburg is about 15 miles to the south and offers all the shopping and eateries you could want. We will definitely stay here when in the area again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$21
This is a small, clean, quiet and fully paved park. The golf course is really nice and the price is really a good deal. Rate stated is the weekly rate. We had a pull-through site. Will have to disagree with other reviews about the sites being level and a strong Wi-Fi. Neither were true in our experience. We actually had to put boards under the tires of our motorhome as our hydraulic jacks could not compensate for the unlevelness. Their Wi-Fi was very slow and our Verizon phones and hot spot did not work well as the signal was just too low. Overall, we really liked this little park and would suggest it. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2012
$20
We have been invited by Escapee friends who are permanents in this beautiful park. Large gravel sites, easy to get in and out, very level and hookups as they should be. Very quiet at night. Staff is very friendly and fellow campers also. Hard to avoid a chat when you meet someone. We liked it. Lots of activities going on every day, mostly in the clubhouse which offers a library, pool billiard, an exercise room and more. Only reason for not rating the park a '10' is the lack of privacy between the sites and the WiFi which is only available at the clubhouse (we could catch it with our antenna booster from our site though). We'll return for sure and stay longer next time, since we are Escapees now, too! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Timber Valley (Escapees Only)
Camp Information
Sites
41
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   8   9   9   9   10   8   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$27
Our rate is Enjoy America. We were only there for one night, traveling south. We had a level pull through. Everything was tidy and clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$27
This was okay for two nights. Not somewhere that I would consider for an extended stay. We travel with dogs and for us, pet facilities make a big difference in our level of enjoyment. The pet area is located right in the parking lot/entrance to the golf course. It has bark chips, which is just adequate. There is an area back toward the highway that has grass. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$21
This is a nice, paved, quiet park. The golf course is really nice and the price to stay here is a great bargain. We stayed for one week so that is the rate stated here. We will have to disagree with other reviews of level sites and strong cell signal and Wi-Fi. Our pull through site was not level and we had to drive the motorhome onto boards as our hydraulic jacks could not compensate for the unlevelness. Their Wi-Fi was terribly slow and our Verizon phones did not work well as the signal was just too low. It was hard to do without good cell phone reception and Wi-Fi for a week. Overall, we really did like this little park and would stay again for a night or two. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Umpqua Golf Club & RV Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com