206790 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Tillamook, Oregon (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
5.72 miles SW
8.23 miles NW
11.92 miles NW
17.70 miles N
18.34 miles SW
25.33 miles SW
29.28 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Tillamook Rv Repair
0.83 miles NW
Blue Heron French Cheese
0.94 miles NW
Rpi- Or Paradise Cove Resort/Marina (Ara) 32455 Hwy 101 N Rockaway Beach
3.73 miles NW
Big Spruce Rv
(503)842-7443
5.87 miles SW
Homebase Oregon Mail For
5.93 miles SW
Cape Meares State Park
6.44 miles NW
Munson Creek State Natural Site 36 2 3
6.46 miles SE
Cape Meares State Scenic Viewpoint 36 2 3
6.86 miles NW
Oceanside Beach State Recreation Site 36 2 3
6.89 miles W
Old Mill Marina Resort-210 S 3Rd St
8.04 miles NW
Cape Lookout State Park 36 2 3
9.01 miles SW
Manhattan Beach State Recreation Site 36 2 3
13.93 miles NW
Clay Myers State Natural Area At Whalen Island 36 2 3
14.00 miles SW
Oregon
Tillamook
Most Recently Reviewed
Tillamook / Bay City RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-11-20 21:53:34
9 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Tillamook, Oregon
Camp Information
Sites
27
Date of Stay
2003
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
yes
Sewer
question
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
2003
$16
Restroom's had toilet paper all over and standing water on the floor. Sink's and toilet were filthy. I wouldn't walk into them they were so gross. The campground was unkept with old machinery around the perimeter. Their description said, "surrounded by river on 3 sides". Yes, if the tidewater counts! We did not stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
22
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   5   4   7   5   9   7   2   5   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  yes  no  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  yes  no  question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$24
Friendly and helpful staff. Older park with 20 + RV sites in front and about 18 mobile homes in the back. Power is fine, WiFi & cable are trouble free. Spaces are not large but sufficient. Some are deeper, others not very deep. Although near the road, it is quiet at night. Cell phone reception is fine. Because they rent crab fishing boats, this is an active park. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$24
The small overnight travel section was full of Passport America refugees looking for a good deal. The $13 rate (with tax) makes this an okay short stop. Be warned you can't have a really big rig, will need several sewer hoses, leveling jacks, and preferably no need to use their tiny showers. This is a small run down trailer park with a side business for RVers, plus small boats for fishing, crabbing, etc. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
December 2012
$13
Good Wi-Fi mostly and 60+ channels on cable TV. Rate is based on Passport America! This is a Crabbing Rental park so be prepared for the boats & people with Seagulls. Dirt/rock sites with mud if raining and medium sites! Not made for large rigs unless you are a really good driver! We camped here with a 31' RV with a 25' tow rig and managed getting in & out without much problems. The staff are friendly also! Would stay again in dryer weather! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Big Spruce RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
231
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   7   8   9   6   8   7   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$20
Paved roads and sites. Good power. They have shut down the loops by the beach for the winter but the loops with power and sewer are still open. The rate reflects the winter rate. Verizion MiFi works well here. This CG is well located to check out the sites in the area. The showers were clean but it was just a push button shower and all I can say was that it was warm but the ambient tempature bathroom did not encourage you to hang out in the shower too long. The trash is located by the front gate so it's a bit of a walk to the reycyling center. I'd stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$27
Rate include reservation fee. Visited park in a very extreme storm with 50 mph gales. The sites do hold water and there can be blowing sand, but good wind break. Road to entry (Whiskey Road?) is somewhat difficult to drive, but may have been the weather. Park is somewhat isolated. No Direct TV signal and weak AT&T cell/air card. Am sure the beach is nice, but was confined to RV due to weather for three days! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$24
Stayed here for one night after a horrible stay in another park. Stayed in D-loop with awesome access to the beach. Site was a bit tight to get into due to brush, but at the same time, the brush provided privacy. Rangers were helpful. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Cape Lookout State Park
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   6   5   6   8   8   8   7   5   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
The only good thing about this park is the location, close to the Cheese Factory. Small, gravel only, hard to maneuver a truck and 32FT TT. I will say the staff was very friendly, but the general condition of the park makes us give it a low rating. We will not stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
If you want a pull through gravel site across the street from the Cheese Factory on loud, busy 101, here it is. We were ok with this place for an overnight , although it didn't seem worth $35 (31.82 GS) especially when the shower cost 50c for 6 minutes and is scalding hot, without any dials to change the temperature. Highway noise is painful outside; somewhat tolerable inside. Cable TV was very good. Sewer caps are quite highly set. Hard to recommend this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2012
$20
Sites are gravel. The WiFi was excellent. Too much road noise. Would not stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Pacific Campground & RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
76
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   7   7   9   8   7   8   8   6   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
Park is advertised as pet friendly. However, they failed to inform us when we made our reservations and when we checked in that the camp is overrun by pet rabbits that have been allowed to breed freely. They designated an off leash area for the dogs, fenced by a sagging barbed wire. While in this off leash area, one of the rabbits ran through. My dogs, both lab mixes, naturally chased the rabbit. The campground owner was irate, unprofessional and rude and made it very clear that we were no longer welcome. This is NOT a pet friendly park. In addition, camp sites are very close together and the neighbor's sewer connection is literally underneath your picnic table. Possibly a health violation, but definitely unappetizing. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$32
OK park, but the sites are tight for large motorhomes, and several permanents that could be better kept. Great dog area, and the staff is trying hard, the facility seemed greatly improved compared to our visit three years ago. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$32
Nice people in the office. Roads are dirt and gravel and some are very narrow. NO Sewer hookups at sites but dump station is available. Sites are fairly level and grass. Lots of trees and they might interfere with satellite in some places. Nice meeting room and patio for groups. WiFi was extremely poor and Verizon service is bad. Park was nice and tent camping area is nice. Dedicated dog areas to let your pooches run. I would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Pleasant Valley RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
52
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$10
This is a great place to boondock. We stayed in our 40 ft class A with no problems. Gravel road and the sites were level. Had lots of room to spread out in the grass, and much less road noise than the other RV parks. You'll find a picnic table and fire ring at the sites, and clean flush toilets at the pay booth. Paying your $10 is on the honor system when you come in, but there is camp host to help you out. Across the street is a fire wood stand that has the best deal in town. 5 or 10 dollars, again the honor system, will get you a big bundle of dry wood with kindling to put in your fire ring for the night. Enjoy! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$10
This is a clean park. It's quiet at night; during the day there's some noise from the general aviation airport next door. Sites are gravel and grass, fairly level, with no shade. The gravel areas are narrow, but the sites are fairly well separated. Some sites have picnic tables and fire rings. Roads are gravel and dirt, in fair condition, adequately wide, with some potholes. If the wind blows the wrong way, there's a strong cattle smell. The stay limit is 14 days. Payment is by cash in an envelope. There are 2 centrally-located water faucets plus one by the restrooms. Verizon data service works very well. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   9   9   10   8   8   5   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$27
This is a well maintained but rustic campground, staff friendly and helpful at check in. The roads are gravel. The pad was gravel, long and level. Big rig access was adequate. There is some road noise, and space around our RV was tight but we managed to squeeze our towed in at the end of our site. No shade trees, some grass between each site, and a picnic table. There are a lot of long term residents but their sites were clean and tidy. Bathrooms were old but clean and the laundry small but adequate. Pet friendly, but no dog walk. WiFi and cell okay. Food stores, restaurants and sightseeing are close by. We would stay here again, it's not a destination resort, but fine for a one night stopover or longer to do some sightseeing.   We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$25
Gravel roads could use more gravel to prevent the mud and potholes from being so bad. Mostly long-term residents, with some needing to clean up their sites. Many dogs running loose without leashes, and residents not cleaning up after their pets. Owner/office staff not available during our entire stay. Had to ask full time residents for help regarding issues with our site. Maintenance man was very helpful and friendly! Sites are gravel, with small strips of grass between. Some more level than others. Hookups worked ok, but power waned at times. Water pressure was fine. Great cable TV with plenty of channel choices. Picnic tables were very worn, cracked and plenty of splinters. Park backs up to Hwy 101, so road noise is a problem. Since it was cool at night we kept our windows closed, but would be very noisy in summertime. Restrooms and showers are kept very clean. Laundry room is small, but very clean and worked well. Only $1.25 to wash and dry, and both did a good job. Shopping and restaurants located about 3 miles away on Hwy 101. Verizon cell phone and Hot Spot service worked very well in the park. If visiting in the area, would stay here again. The choices are limited in Tillamook, and this park was the best of those we checked out. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$27
This is a nice park, the sites are gravel with grass between. The space between is good, the roads are maintained as is the rest of the park. It shows that the management cares about the park. The people are great. We will return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Tillamook / Bay City RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
21
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$20
Located about 6 miles south of Tillamook Elks Lodge at mile marker 71 on Hwy 101. Very large grass area with gravel pull-throughs and back-ins. Strong Wi-Fi, no Cable, Verizon OK. Pet friendly and Big Rig Friendly. Very helpful Park Hosts. Grounds kept spotless. Will be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$20
You MUST be an Elk member to stay here. Campground is 6 miles south of Tillamook on Hiway 101. BEAUTIFUL setting near many trees, fresh water stream, and lush grass area--sites are fairly open. Good Wi-Fi. Overflow dry camping available for lower cost. Peaceful sitting. There are 9 - 50 amp spaces and 21 - 30 amp spaces. Spaces are gravel and some need leveling boards under tires. Staff is very helpful and friendly. GPS setting: 45/23/20 N, 123/47/57W. Lodge 1437 is located in the town of Tillamook NOT at the RV campground. Campground was new in 2010. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   9   6   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2013
$25
This is a gravel lot, all back in. The driveway is wide and the area quiet. That is the end of the nice things to say. There is no sewer. They only take cash. And there is an astounding fee of $40 to dump, even when you stay. I have never seen such a fee before and will never stay here again. Only 30 amp service. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2012
$25
We stayed here for a few days and loved the place. It was beautiful, clean, and very helpful staff. They even helped us with booking a tour at the Tillamook plant. I would refer this place to any one. Thank you everyone for making our stay memorable. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2010
$29
This campsite has a lot of potential because it's nicely situated on the river and just 5 miles from Tillamook. Our spot was near the office and was paved and level with full hookups. Because we were near the office, we had good WiFi reception. There are lots of (run down) permanent trailers stationed on the sites, that sadly gives this campsite a rundown look. The reason we give this campsite a low rating of 6 is because of the restrooms. The restrooms are absolutely disgusting! I had one shower here, which cost a quarter for 6 minutes which is a good price, the water was warm and good pressure, but the shower and the toilets were absolutely filthy. I don't mean dusty, I mean moldy, empty cans of beer and chewing tobacco, dirty clothes, etc. If the owner of this campsite would invest in cleaning and fixing both the mens and ladies restrooms, this would be a very nice campsite. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Tillamook River RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com