206530 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Trail, Oregon (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
5.02 miles SW
12.75 miles NE
13.30 miles S
18.06 miles S
22.33 miles SW
23.25 miles SW
27.94 miles S
-Other Nearby Points-
Casey State Recreation Site 36 2 3
3.16 miles SE
Joseph H. Stewart State Recreation Area 36 2 3
7.33 miles E
Butte Falls
13.50 miles SE
Oregon
Trail
Most Recently Reviewed
Joseph H. Stewart State Recreation Area
Latest Review Submited On
2013-08-29 00:37:10
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Trail, Oregon
Camp Information
Sites
37
Date of Stay
June 2011
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
question
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$28
Nice quiet place to stay. We only stayed 1 night but there was no trouble and we were placed far enough back that the road didn't bother us at all. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2008
$25
This was our first stay at Bear Mountain RV park and we were very impressed. The park is clean and well kept. Staff is friendly and accommodating. It was fun being there for the 4th of July! We'll be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
201
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$21



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   7   9   10   10   9   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$21
Lovely large sites. Lots of trees. Level sites. Need to reserve sites months in advance. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$16
We stayed with a 40' motorhome and easily fit into our site. The B Loop is best for large RVs. The roads and sites are paved and the campground is well kept with large shade trees. There are miles of paved biking/walking trails. None of the sites are on the lake as there is a steep bluff. There is a day use area to drive to that offers swimming, a boat launch and boat rentals along with a small store. This park is a convenient spot to tour Crater Lake and various waterfalls and access to fishing spots on the river. We would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$16
The only reason we give this a 7 and not a 10 is the road noise. The road noise is rather noticeable. Other than that this is a beautiful, well maintained park. Clean restrooms and showers. Ample space between sites. Park-like setting with mowed grass and trees. Normal rate is $20 but we stayed during discovery season so it was $16. In terms of "loudness" , D loop is the quietest and furthest from the road but it is tents only. Next is B loop, then A loop, with C loop being the closest to the road and the loudest. Gets a lot of use during summer so reserve. We would return again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Joseph H. Stewart State Recreation Area
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com