206628 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Vale, Oregon (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
16.57 miles SE
18.89 miles E
23.15 miles N
23.85 miles NE
33.95 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Vale
3.32 miles SE
Vale
3.32 miles SE
Vale Hot Springs 163
3.52 miles SE
Bully Creek Spring 99
8.07 miles NW
Neal Hot Springs 189
8.53 miles W
No Name 158
13.44 miles SW
Jamieson Hot Springs (Hot)
15.77 miles NW
Oregon
Vale
Most Recently Reviewed
Vale Trails RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-09-08 15:26:51
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Vale, Oregon
Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
May 2010
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$15
This park is really a gem!! It may not have full hook ups or water at each of the sites, but for $15.00 a night it’s a bargain. Has green grass everywhere with sites spread out to afford some privacy. The majority of sites are back in sites that are very deep and wide. Water faucets are spread around the park in the inside camping loop and also up at the dump station which is located near the park's entrance. Many of the campsites are right next to the reservoir. The park has 20/30/50 amp service which looks like it’s been upgraded recently. Cell and Aircard service is iffy even with our signal booster. Found that the best time to make calls or surf the internet was in the morning and early afternoon. We love this park, and when in the area will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2009
$15
Nice out of the way park. Only has electrical hookups. Bathrooms are pretty rough and did not appear to be cleaned very often. Has a dump station and water on the way into the park. Nice and quiet. Large sites. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
28
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   10   8   8   9   7   7   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$25
Sites are a little close, as it's an older park, but certainly plenty of room for our 32' motorhome and Jeep. Looked like a special spot for big rigs. Very friendly staff. Good Wi-Fi. 30-amp was sufficient, though I had asked for 50, which would be a must in the hotter months. Stockyard nearby offered a litany of cattle calls throughout the day, but was quiet at night. Definitely will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$27
Shore power, 50/30 is good, Sewer is good, Water @60 PSI. We didn't use the Wi-Fi but it has a strong signal. They were working on a problem when we arrived. Used Sprint air card and had no problem. AT&T phone 3G is weak. Cable is good. All 145 channels seemed strong. DIRECTV access was no problem from the front row. Sites are very long, wide enough and plenty of room between sites. For a long RV you will need to be aware of the services at the back of the site. Gets close when pulling in. As mentioned earlier, the entrance to the sites are off the street. You will have plenty of room to turn around and go back to the street after you check in. You can park on the street and then pull down further and turn into the rows. Didn't use the laundry or restrooms. Payment was with credit card and received Good Sam discount. This is a good campground. It is beside a cattle auction pen and you can smell the cattle if they are holding an auction as they were when we stayed here. Took the Mural tour and they are quite nice. Used the tour brochure to find the murals by using the cross streets given in the brochure. Owner is very friendly. When in the area again we would have no problem staying here for a day or a week. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$25
Quiet oasis with friendly and helpful staff. Large shade trees and green grass at each site. Grocery store is one block away. The bathrooms were clean and fresh. We would return here if hunting or on our way to points east. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Vale Trails RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com