215029 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Vale, Oregon (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
16.57 miles SE
18.89 miles E
23.15 miles N
23.85 miles NE
31.20 miles SE
33.95 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Vale
3.32 miles SE
Vale
3.32 miles SE
Vale Hot Springs 163
3.52 miles SE
Bully Creek Spring 99
8.07 miles NW
Neal Hot Springs 189
8.53 miles W
No Name 158
13.44 miles SW
Jamieson Hot Springs (Hot)
15.77 miles NW
Oregon
Vale
Most Recently Reviewed
Vale Trails RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-13 17:03:17
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Vale, Oregon
Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
May 2010
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$15
This park is really a gem!! It may not have full hook ups or water at each of the sites, but for $15.00 a night it’s a bargain. Has green grass everywhere with sites spread out to afford some privacy. The majority of sites are back in sites that are very deep and wide. Water faucets are spread around the park in the inside camping loop and also up at the dump station which is located near the park's entrance. Many of the campsites are right next to the reservoir. The park has 20/30/50 amp service which looks like it’s been upgraded recently. Cell and Aircard service is iffy even with our signal booster. Found that the best time to make calls or surf the internet was in the morning and early afternoon. We love this park, and when in the area will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2009
$15
Nice out of the way park. Only has electrical hookups. Bathrooms are pretty rough and did not appear to be cleaned very often. Has a dump station and water on the way into the park. Nice and quiet. Large sites. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
28
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   9   6   8   7   8   10   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$25
Extremely friendly hosts are more than willing to help whenever they can. The camp store has a lot of supplies/tools for RV's. They are pet friendly. Rest rooms and showers are clean. If we lived closer to this campground it would definitely be on our list of campgrounds to revisit. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$30
Our gravel/dirt pull-through site was level and more than long enough for our 40 ft motor home and toad. Hookups were inconveniently placed to the far rear of the site. Plenty of tall trees that could block satellite but we were given a site that had a clear line of sight. An older campground with a number of permanent residents but clean and well maintained. Friendly and helpful office staff. Good Verizon signal. Good cable. Certainly good for an overnight stay and we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$30
We have stayed at this park many times, and love the shaded sites and the friendly hosts; they have gone out of their way to assist us on occasion. The flower-filled planters add a note of beauty to this dry country. There is a grocery store within walking distance, as well as downtown Vale, filled with Oregon Trail murals, itself can be seen south of town. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Vale Trails RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com