223371 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Waldport, Oregon (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
5.41 miles N
7.21 miles SW
9.10 miles N
18.49 miles N
27.34 miles N
28.20 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
W. B. Nelson State Recreation Site 36 2 3
0.73 miles SE
Alsea Bay Historic Interpretive Center 36 2 3
1.10 miles NW
Waldport
1.13 miles NW
King Silver Rv
541) 563-3502
1.92 miles SE
Governor Patterson Memorial State Recreation Site 36 2 3
2.11 miles SW
Driftwood Beach State Recreation Site 36 2 3
3.30 miles NW
Beachside State Recreation Site 36 2 3
3.43 miles SW
Seal Rock State Recreation Site 36 2 3
5.54 miles NW
Ona Beach State Park 36 2 3
6.82 miles NW
Yachats State Recreation Area 36 2 3
8.23 miles SW
Yachats Ocean Road State Natural Site 36 2 3
8.30 miles SW
Lost Creek State Recreation Site 36 2 3
8.56 miles N
Tt Or Whalers Rest (Lt) 50 Se 123Rd St South Beach 541-867-3100,Ttnlt
8.88 miles N
Rpi- Or Whalers Rest (Lt) 50 Se 123Rd St South Beach
8.88 miles N
Whalers Rest Resort-50 Se 123 St
8.88 miles N
Oregon Coast Aquarium
11.35 miles NE
Neptune State Scenic Viewpoint 36 2 3
11.99 miles SW
South Beach State Park 36 2 3
12.29 miles N
South Jetty (South Beach) 36 2 3
13.49 miles N
Stonefield Beach State Recreation Site 36 2 3
13.93 miles SW
Yaquina Bay State Recreation Site 36 2 3
14.18 miles N
Hatfield Marine Science
14.33 miles N
Chamber Of Commerce
Newport
14.49 miles N
Newport
14.72 miles N
Tokatee Klootchman State Natural Site 36 2 3
15.09 miles SW
Oregon
Waldport
Most Recently Reviewed
McKinley's Marina & RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-04 22:42:27
7 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Waldport, Oregon
Camp Information
Sites
33
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   6   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2014
$22
This small, quiet, friendly fish camp is on two levels: the upper level near the road is mostly old mobile homes and permanent RVs, the lower level on the river is short term and more attractive. Interior roads are gravel, sites are grass and there is adequate maneuvering room. The only two full hookup sites on the lower level are strongly sloped. Electric is good, water pressure is low but functional, wifi is fairly good, AT&T phone/data service in the area is good. The boat ramp is badly silted in and non-functional at low tide. The price reflects the weekly rate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2011
$23
We had a beautiful spot next to the water. Very pleasant office personnel. We even received a thank you card for staying here. It could have been that the water lines had not been used for awhile, but we had to run the water for several minutes to get the rust out of the line. Even with our filter had to use bottled water for coffee and drinking. It could have been tricky getting into some of the spaces if it were busy, as some are at odd angles. Shower was good. A tranquil setting, however, we were the only ones by the river. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$23
The friendly staff and peaceful river setting make this little park a gem. It will not appeal to everyone since it is a fish camp, off the coast and includes older mobile homes near the road. We were lucky enough to get a site near the river and office which optimized view, quiet and Wi-Fi reception. The owners and managers are dedicated to making your stay enjoyable. Laundry and restrooms are basic but clean. Utilities were good; our AT&T phones worked well, grass sites were firm and mostly level (though the river section is better suited to smaller units than to big rigs); a boat launch, dock and book exchange are available. We look forward to returning to this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Alsea river RV park & Marina
Camp Information
Sites
80
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   8   9   8   8   9   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$22
Paved roads and sites. Some of the sites are a bit tight and hard to get into and put out the slides due to trees. Also the sites are tight for parking the toad. Verizon MiFi works, sort off and very slowly. We were here at the end of October and had no problem picking a site that we would fit in. It's right next to the beach and our site was sheltered by trees which helped out because one night we had gusts of 60 mph, but the trees broke it up pretty well. Showers were great and spotless. The loop closest to the ocean seem to have the longest sites. One thing to note on all the Oregon State Park maps that they have online is that in addition to the location of the site it has the length so you don't have to guess. We'd stay here again in a heart beat. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$26
We camped just off the beach in a handicap site (allowed for anyone after 7 p.m). There are nice trees, and a great bathroom. But watch out for the Pacific Ocean waves -- what you think is only going to wet your toes will often splash above your knees. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$34
Very nice beach. Sites have bushes between for privacy and are wide enough. We would come here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Beachside State Park
Camp Information
Sites
34
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   7   10   8   9   10   10   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$12
Was just going to stay for one month, but extended our stay for a second month. Park is old but fairly well kept. Owners very friendly and spaces are adequate for our 40 foot bus. Sites are level with gravel base. WiFi is OK most of the time. If the park is full sometimes it drops out and we use or Verizon as backup. Speed is good, tho. We have indoor cats so didn't use the dog run down by the water. Good views of river down there. Will stay here again next year when passing thru. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$12
Very friendly owners ensured we had a pleasant stay here. This a dog friendly park & is very clean. Road noise during the day yet very quiet at night. Enjoyed seeing the eagles & elk down by the river. ATT cell service worked here but data was a bit slow but not bad enough to complain about. 60 channels on clear cable service. Rate reflects monthly rate. We are coming back next month! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$35
This is an older homey campground, designed when RVs didn't have slideouts. The spacing is adequate, but the picnic table can be closer to the sewer hose than you are used to when parked. All sites are perpendicular to the horseshoe parking lot. We had no problem parking even when the truck next to our site did not move. The owner came out as we drove in and advised us of our site number. She said her husband would come out to help park us if needed. As we checked cell coverage, he came over to the site with our mail and literature about the park. When we checked the cell signal, it was marginal. While I checked with the owners before booking about cell coverage, we noticed there were disclaimers on their literature. We work from our rig. When we logged in the next day, there were issues. We found out the cell service is supported by the local phone company for the coastal region, and others who depended on reliable signal were frequently challenged at this park. We had to leave the park the next day after planning to stay for one month. Their monthly rate is $360 with a $60/deposit for electricity. You are responsible for your electricity costs. The power was clean with 50 amp service. If cell coverage is important to you, be aware this area of the state is coming up to speed, and you will very likely experience speed/connectivity issues. Overall, the park was in good shape and acceptable. They have a lovely walk down to the river with a two acre dog run where your dogs can run off leash. It's a very nice location, and when we retire and leave all this technology behind, we hope to stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Chinook RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
September 2012
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2012
$45
Pulled in around 6:45pm, (directions are wrong on website, it's a lot further than 3 miles from the hwy!) We called the number, a lady answered the phone & rudely said, "We're closed." We asked if there was even a tent site available. She again rudely said, "We're closed." On the way out we saw the "Bathhouse", it was beyond disgusting. What a dump. We will NEVER be back & will be sure to let all of our friends know about the experience. We camped here in a Tent.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2009
$14
This is a very low end park, and appears that it hasn't had anything put into it for some time. The bathrooms and showers would have been marginal except for the risk of falling through the floor. There were seasonal (or permanent) campers for the most part, and a few of these units will never see the road again. The price we paid reflected the Passport America discount; we would otherwise not have found the place. It was OK for an overnight, but not for anything longer. There were plenty of other overnight sites, albeit at higher prices. Our Verizon air card worked well at this location; there is no park Wi-Fi. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
68
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   8   9   10   6   9   8   6   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  no  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2014
$32
Nice wide, level sites. Absolutely no privacy. It's basically a big parking lot with nice views. Maybe weekdays it might be less crowded, but weekends, ugh! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$28
It's all concrete, but you can overlook that here. We had a waterfront site, and the view was great. The general ambiance of the place makes up for the lack of grass and shade. You can rent a boat with crab traps if you are so inclined, or bring your own boat. Some people were able to park a boat on their site, otherwise they have a place to park them. Waterfront "head-in" sites are unusual in having hookups on both sides, so you can park a motorhome with windshield toward the water or a trailer with back window toward the water. Neat. Good Verizon cell service but only so-so: 3G, no 4G. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$32
This is a park that can be rated outstanding or just average depending on your site location. For us, an early season visit meant a pull-in river view site which made it outstanding. Sites without the view are nice, and all are cement with large pads, convenient hookups, and enough room not to feel crowded. The park Wi-Fi was excellent, and the cable TV worked well. Verizon cell and data were good, and there were no obstructions to the satellite. Office check-in was friendly and efficient, and the office store is well stocked. Waldport isn't very large, but has a market and a number of restaurants. The view from the first row is well worth a stay here, and we'll return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for McKinley's Marina & RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
58
Date of Stay
November 2011
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   8   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2011
$25
Nice clean campground. Hardly populated in winter, but very busy in summer. Great ocean views from the ocean sites. Beach can be dangerous during high tide as waves sometimes completely overtake the sandy beach, need better signage. A few interior sites have hook ups, none of the ocean front sites do. They repainted the lines last season and for some reason made it harder to access a few of the interior sites if ocean ones are occupied. A clean park right on the beach, much better bet to our family then a commercial RV park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$16
As we pulled into Tillicum Campground, we were struck by the beauty of our campsite right on the Pacific Ocean. This alone would have given the campground high ratings, but there is more. The campground is well maintained with clean sites and fire pits, clean restrooms, and nice roads and facilities. The access to the ocean was worn at the base, but the beach remained accessible. The evening brought a beautiful sunset and wonderful sleep with the pounding surf in the background. I recommend making reservations early to assure an ocean view site. My only negative was the lack of a water spigot, we needed to use the sink to fill our water bottles and jug. We camped here in a Tent.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$25
Quite a place for the Forest Service. Too bad the rates have gone up to $25 for W&E; $20 for dry camps sites. The nearby state park may be a better deal since they have showers but this is a wonderful USFS campground, right on the ocean, with trees to hide in at many of the sites. The parallel parking sites are right on the bluff overlooking the ocean, but if you need slides, that's probably not going to work. There are a couple of fairly large rigs tucked away here but as the previous comments said, this is more of a small rig/ camper/ tenting campground. Access to beach is very close and easy so this must be a popular spot in the summer. Worth stopping if you can fit in. Non- summer is a good time too. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Tillicum Beach Campground
Camp Information
Sites
88
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$44



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   5   9   7   7   9   8   5   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$44
After looking at other parks in the area, we settled here, and it was good for an overnight, even though it was priced at the higher end. Although the staff were not very outgoing we didn't find them intrusive. One of the other RV parks was way overrated and too many permanent residents; this KOA felt much more comfortable. Cable was sketchy and stations were limited. No overnight noise that impacted us. Sites were level, we didn't even have to unhook. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2014
$53
Coming in on a holiday week, there was some misunderstanding in that my telcon quoted rate was $17 less per nite than when I got to the resort. Due to a holiday week (they charged holiday rates Thurs thru Sunday, it was considerably more than I anticipated! Told them they should have told me before we drove 900 miles.) Anyway, the staff for check in were wonderful. Site was okay, but at night they ran something that sounded like water running from 10 p.m. to 4 a.m. It was unnerving for a 5 night stay! Although there was plenty of available sites, there was a rule of only 1 car per site. Understandable since there's not a lot of room for navigating. The sites on the water had extra vehicles the entire stay AND did not display their placards to show which site they were assigned. The final indignity was the last day, when I had to make a quick trip to the store by myself. My placard fell off my mirror and I couldn't reach it to replace. Two of the older male staffers chased me down and asked why I wasn't displaying my site#! Really? We had been there for 5 NIGHTS! We will not be back, nor would I recommend it other than a stopover point until they get their stuff together! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$49
This is a nice, cozy CG at the base of Alsea Bridge overlooking the bay. We stayed over Labor Day so the CG was packed. The office staff was outstanding. They told us to come in early on Friday to make it easier to get into our space. They were right. Our back in space was on the high side of the CG and we could see the water but other sites are not as nice visually. There is ample space between the sites separated by a hedge. The walking paths to the beach and the easy access to the walkway on the bridge are right outside the campground. Don't miss the wild blackberries on the paths. There are some good restaurants near the public dock outside of the center of town. We did have some problem with the 30 amps and the WiFi was a little slow but the CG was filled to capacity. Again, the staff was outstanding! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Waldport / Newport KOA
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com