214502 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Winchester Bay, Oregon (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
7.93 miles SW
18.19 miles SW
21.49 miles N
23.91 miles SW
23.91 miles SW
26.79 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Umpqua Discovery Center
1.56 miles N
Oregon Dunes National R
1.68 miles NW
Reedsport
1.95 miles NW
City Dump ($3)
Reedsport
2.30 miles NW
Bolon Island Tideways State Scenic Corridor 36 2 3
2.62 miles NW
Umpqua Lighthouse State Park 36 2 3
6.09 miles SW
Umpqua River Lighthouse
6.91 miles SW
William M. Tugman State Park 36 2 3
7.64 miles SW
Aor Gnp Lakeside Or - Osprey Point
8.42 miles SW
AOR2085
8.42 miles SW
Umpqua State Scenic Corridor 36 2 3
8.70 miles SE
Loon Lake Lodge
(541)599-2244
10.04 miles E
Loon Lake Lodge Rv
10.19 miles SE
Ada Fishing Resorts
(541)997-2342
12.57 miles N
Golden And Silver Falls State Natural Area 36 2 3
15.32 miles SE
Oregon
Winchester Bay
Most Recently Reviewed
Winchester Bay RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-06-30 23:56:52
7 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Winchester Bay, Oregon
Camp Information
Sites
138
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$31



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   1   2   10   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2013
$31
An atv park with direct dune access. Sites are very tight. We had to back into pull thru as the turn coming in was way too tight for our 30 foot trailer. Everyone was respectful of quiet time hours. Unless you are riding the dunes then I would not stay in this park. This park is very rustic, nothing fancy here. It does serve it's purpose and is very popular, especially on weekends. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2012
$14
Place is a dump and management & campground host have problems. Also, the campground wasn't safe. I would just stay away from the place. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2011
$30
We had trouble even pulling in due to the ATVs everywhere. The people in the site next to ours had taken over our site when we arrived. They moved their things some, but continued overflowing into our site. They came over and looked in at us while we were eating. Then, they asked if we knew it was a biker campground! They have wide sites, but unless you're here with an ATV or dirt bike, go somewhere else! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Discovery Pointe RV
Camp Information
Sites
166
Date of Stay
November 2012
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2012
$29
A lady in the Visitor Center in Reedsport had recommend this RV park, and right she was! Perfect location, well off Hwy 101, a marina on one side, a bay on the other. The gorgeous Umqua Beach is only one mile away. Sites are paved, top level, and offer perfectly arranged full hookups. The rate depends on the site's size and location in the park. Our rate reflects a 10% Good Sam discount for a large pull through in second row from the bay. The only reason we don't rate this park a '10' is the lack of privacy between the sites and the Wi-Fi which we only could catch because we use an antenna booster. This may depend on the location in the park. Other than that it's just a wonderful place to stay, and therefore, we'll return for sure. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$28
Great place to stay and to fish for salmon and steelhead. Sometimes a bit too noisy from the many "permanent" residents that inhabit the park. All in all, a great place and a terrific value, especially for seniors. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$14
Price is for self contained, dry camping with a picnic table and no hookups, on the middle spit at Salmon Harbor in Winchester Bay. This not to be confused with the dry camping area at "Winchester Bay RV Resort (was The Marina RV Resort)" directly across the harbor. Sites are marked with white lines in several large open asphalt parking areas, and all have a slight slope to them. Great views of the harbor/marina, and during the off season you have the place practically to yourself. There are restrooms, showers, dumpsters galore, and a dump station for $5, and also a water fill. This makes for a nice stopover while spending a day or two in the area if you don't need hookups and appreciate the marina scene. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
66
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
question
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2013
$30
Dove into this park after getting the "eebie jeebies" at a different park one mile previously up the road. Greeted by a friendly person who processed my credit card but didn't make me fill out any kind of form since I was staying one night. Friendly person let me pick from a variety of sites within the Wi-Fi range. Sites are gravel, and are fairly wide. Good thing the sites are wide, because if the park is full, there isn't any space between the sites. The wideness of the sites makes up for the lack of space between the sites. There is a very nice fish cleaning station. Wi-Fi worked great! Cable TV had a wide selection of channels and great digital reception surprisingly for cable. The web site indicated there are showers and laundry, but I didn't get to see those. Very short walk to eating establishments, but be careful, the short walk is on busy Highway 101. There was some road noise, but not bad from my site. Decent place to overnight on your way down Highway 101. This park is open year round. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   7   8   9   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$22
Just did not care for this campground. Camp hosts not all that helpful or friendly and mostly sold wood. Information said site would accommodate a 40 foot motor home but we had to rearrange and move the coach our second day there in order to park car so it would not be on tree roots. Very dense trees coverage so no satellite. Nice hike around the lake and other campers were friendly so our stay was fine. Just probably wouldn't do it again there. Oregon has a lot of nice state parks. We went through a number of campgrounds on day trips from there and would pick another one next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$28
Convenient for exploring the lower Oregon Coast. Lots of trees so no satellite signal and weak Verizon signal. Tight, mostly level site. Clean site. Rate reflects outrageous Reserve America fee which is $8 per reservation. Great tour at the nearby lighthouse. Elk viewing sight east of Winchester Bay had a HUGE number of elk at sundown. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$20
This is a beautiful State Park, however, it has not been upgraded since it was built. The location is great, so close to the coast and the Umpqua lighthouse, but the facilities are dated. The hosts are friendly and helpful, but we really had problems with the sewer connections and never really got a tight fit even with much trying and host help. Some of the sites are pretty shaded and can be a bit dark especially during the frequent local rains. It is nice to have campfires and we will return again only for a shorter stay. We stayed for 2 weeks and one would have been perfect. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Umpqua Lighthouse State Park
Camp Information
Sites
138
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   9   9   10   8   10   10   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$42
We were there for the Reedsport chainsaw competition and spent 4 nights here. Park was everything you would want, clean, comfortable and reasonable. All roads accessible and in great condition. We will definitely be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$40
Very clean park. Lots have nice grass areas and you can see the water from the inside sites. No long term campers. The laundry was immaculate and inexpensive. You can ride a bicycle to lots of restaurants and fresh oysters right out of the "Oyster Triangle". It was Memorial Day and the area is an ATV mecca but the resort stayed quiet and polite. The Umpqua Lighthouse is right down the road and fishing was fun beside it at Lake Marie. The dunes are amazing. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$32
Beautiful setting by the marina and bay! Paved roads and concrete pads. Each site is very spacious. Our site allowed us to pull into the site and see the marina from our windshield. Landscaping seemed to be a priority with the owners. All utilities and cable worked well (great choice of channels). Verizon cell signal and MiFi was good there. Small town but several good restaurants were close. Don't miss the Fish and Chips at the floating restaurant and the Clam Chowder at Bedrocks! One interest for those with kids, or adults acting like kids, is the road in front of the RV park leads to huge sand dunes which are open to ATVs. That seems to be a popular sport in the area. We would stay here again if in the area! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Winchester Bay RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
24
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$23



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$23
Rate is for a 30 amp full hookup back-in site. Road and sites are asphalt, road is a little tight, most sites angle off the road, a few are perpendicular. Have good cable and are going to be installing Wi-Fi. Sites tend to be short but there is a large separate parking area for vehicles, boats, etc. A high bluff with trees is on the back (south) side so no satellite. Good Verizon coverage. This is one of two Windy Cove RV parks, it is on the one closer to town, and it only has a few reservable sites. The other Windy Cove Park - B - has mostly reservable sites. We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$21
Great sites, very clean bathrooms and close to town. The only reason I didn't give it a 10 was it's a long ride to the dunes. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$20
This is a great find! It is one of 2 Douglas County parks on Winchester Bay Harbor (Park "A" and Park "B" which are right next to each other. ) This one is Park "A". Park "A" is for drop-ins only. Park "B" accepts reservations. Check out the website for details. We paid $20 + $3 for cable which is optional. The sites have a view of the water and boats in the marina just across the street. (Note, they didn't have an option in the review to show it is on a harbor, so I had to choose "no" under the water category, however, you can see the water and walk across the street to it). Our site backed up to the woods -very nice and private in the back. Plenty of room for backing into the space. The hosts were wonderful. Delicious food at the fish and chips restaurant just across the street,(which is a boat floating on the water - Ungers Bay restaurant). We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
70
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2013
$28
We did not stay here. We stopped here twice the first full week of August - once as we traveled south along the coast and once as we headed back north a few days later. Both days we stopped here were weekdays. Both times we were told that both of these county parks' FHU sites were booked for the days we stopped. The sites and facilities looked fine and most empty sites had orange cones in them signifying that they were reserved. This place is very popular with ATVers. So, I would advise anyone wanting to stay at either of these parks during the summer should reserve well ahead of your planned arrival. Reservations on their website must be made 2 weeks prior to your planned stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$23
This park is located next to Campground "A" but has internet along with cable TV. We chose this park for the location to the harbor and the wi-fi. The view from this small county park is great. It's within miles of the state park and lighthouse. This park is one of several county parks in the area. The host is nice and placed us where we had an awesome view. There is a trail across the road. I think at times this park is full of ATV families but the dunes are not next door - which is great for those of us that are not fans. The county workers keep the park clean and neat. 40 sites have FHUs. Both nice little parks with separate hosts. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com