219925 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Bowmansville, Pennsylvania (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
4.09 miles NW
6.28 miles SE
7.26 miles NW
7.42 miles SW
8.62 miles NW
11.30 miles SW
11.84 miles SW
12.24 miles SE
12.64 miles NW
13.10 miles S
13.10 miles S
14.44 miles SW
14.91 miles E
15.17 miles NW
15.51 miles SW
16.70 miles SE
17.21 miles NW
17.97 miles SW
18.09 miles SE
18.60 miles SW
21.09 miles W
22.50 miles NW
22.96 miles SW
23.65 miles NW
23.70 miles NE
25.33 miles NW
25.66 miles NE
26.22 miles SE
26.28 miles SW
26.82 miles NE
27.44 miles SW
28.55 miles NW
31.57 miles NW
35.07 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Stoltzfus Rv'S Inc
3.86 miles NW
222 Trvl Plaza
Ephrata
7.69 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
890 E Main St
7.85 miles SW
Doneckers
8.41 miles SW
Green Hills Inn
8.57 miles NE
Alpenhof Bavarian
9.04 miles NE
Ephrata Cloister
9.17 miles W
Alvernia College
9.17 miles NE
Akron Restaurant
10.43 miles SW
Antique Airplane
11.08 miles NE
Wal-Mart
5900 Perkiomen Ave
11.48 miles NE
Brandywine Meadow Cg
(610)273-9753
11.84 miles SE
Stoltzfus Farm Restaurant
12.16 miles SW
Albright College
12.67 miles NE
Amish Buggy Ride
12.72 miles SW
Willow Hollow Golf Course
12.78 miles N
Plain And Fancy Farm
12.80 miles SW
Reading Regional Airport
12.88 miles NE
Amish Barn
13.12 miles SW
Weaverton One-Room School
13.33 miles SW
Beechtree Inn
14.18 miles S
Historic Revere Tavern
14.34 miles SW
Mill Bridge Village
15.09 miles SW
The Amish Farm & House
15.42 miles SW
Good N Plenty Restaurant
15.61 miles SW
Discover Lancaster County
15.81 miles SW
The Amish Village
15.87 miles SW
Dutch Wonderland
15.95 miles SW
Toy Train Museum
16.16 miles SW
Strasburg Railroad
16.78 miles SW
Pennsylvania
Bowmansville
Most Recently Reviewed
Sun Valley Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-22 14:48:10
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Bowmansville, Pennsylvania
Camp Information
Sites
311
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$50



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   8   8   7   10   9   7   10   10   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2014
$50
We have stayed here twice and because of our last experience will not go back, nor will the two other families that went with us. The campground is quite nice; very wooded, three playgrounds, pond, lots of activities; that is why we chose to go back. The management is the problem. They are very rude and not accommodating. The hill to get to your site is also very hard to climb up unless you have a golf cart or drive. We rented a golf cart and they were very strict and nasty when we needed to fill up gas. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$60
We had a decent sized pull thru (#330), it was a little unlevel, but not too bad. The utilities worked well. There are some pretty steep hills to get to the sites. This place is mostly seasonal, staff is friendly. The pool was great except for there was not enough seating for everyone and most people had to bring their own chairs. A few bath houses and laundry rooms located throughout the park. A lot of scheduled activities. The only real problem was a loud party a few sites down that went on well after quiet hours, security was not seen after 11pm. We would stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$47
This is a very nice campground. The restrooms were extremely clean. We had a nice quiet camp spot. The only reason for the drop in ratings was the fact that you could hear the race track in the distance. This was very annoying when you tried to sit outside and enjoy the campfire. The folks running the place are extremely nice and friendly. We had a very nice time camping there. I would go back again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Oak Creek Campground
Camp Information
Sites
119
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$47



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   10   5   8   9   8   8   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$47
We've camped here before and have always had a good experience. The staff is very friendly and professional. Mostly seasonals, but everyone we saw waved and said hello. We will definitely be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$60
Rate reflects special Halloween weekend rates. They called us ahead of time to preregister and avoid lines at check in which was a great gesture. Entrance is gated. We stayed in 700 section. Sites are gravel, roomy and some leveling may be required. Picnic table and fire rings at each site. Bathrooms a little dated, but clean. Staff friendly,helpful and trusting. Prices for extras, e.g., firewood, visitors, etc. are reasonable, some of the best around. Safe, but liberal visitor policy unlike others in the area. If you enjoy Halloween activities, this is the better place. Great Haunted house followed by haunted hayride and trick or treating for the kids. Would recommend and will return. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$45
Very nice clean park. Hills and tight roads, but no problem getting in and out with a 40' MH. Pool was large and clean, security visible, and office staff could not have been nicer. Will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Sun Valley Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com