224371 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Champion, Pennsylvania (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
5.01 miles NW
8.73 miles SW
10.69 miles SE
12.40 miles SE
12.51 miles SW
15.95 miles SW
16.10 miles S
18.31 miles NW
19.53 miles NW
21.40 miles SW
21.59 miles N
23.78 miles NE
27.43 miles S
27.70 miles N
28.87 miles SW
31.55 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Seven Springs Mountain
1.45 miles S
Rpi- Pa Roaring Run Resort Rte 711 North To Champion Then Turn Right Onto County Line Rd Then .25 Miles Go Left On Roaring Run Rd
2.23 miles NW
Roaring Run Resort-Tannery Rd
2.39 miles NW
AOR0085
2.58 miles NW
Aor Rpip C2C Champion Pa - Roaring Run
2.69 miles NW
Scottyland Rv Sales Cen
7.72 miles SE
Fallingwater
9.37 miles SW
Idlewild Park
14.52 miles NE
Fort Ligonier
14.59 miles NE
Pennsylvania
Champion
Most Recently Reviewed
Roaring Run Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-15 11:37:54
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Champion, Pennsylvania
Camp Information
Sites
730
Date of Stay
September 2012
Latest Rate
$13



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   7   6   3   4   6   3   8   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  no  yes  question  no  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  no  yes  question  no  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2012
$13
This is a very large RV trailer park. Not really an RV Resort. Mostly long term. Lots of really nice trailers/Rv's on long term lots. Lots of Not so nice ones also. Very nice manager lady. They took us to the far side and was a dump out there. Lumpy bumpy very uneven grass site. Several trailers for sale, not kept up. The trailer next to where they put up looked like no one had been there in months. We tried to take a nice long walk and were chased by 2 dogs. Owner of dog just laughed and called their dogs back. Saw minimum of 6 dogs off leases. Will we stay here again? Nope. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$13
We had called the 800# to reserve our site through Passport America. When we arrived, we had been assigned a tent site for our motor home. Friendly, helpful staff, quickly made the change to a FHU 30 amp site. No 50 amp sites in the park. Site was relatively flat, with some adjustments, and shaded. A lot of seasonal sites. Park has all the ammentities, but is older, and needs some updating. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2011
$20
Wi-Fi available for a fee. ATT cell phone and internet very weak to non-existant. Grass site, no pad. Could not find the sewer drop. Large park that is mostly seasonals. Very friendly and helpful staff. A lot of golf carts on the roads. We received a special fall rate of only $19.95. Beautiful area in the Laurel Mountains. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Mountain Pines RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
230
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$1



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   4   8   7   8   8   1   8   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  no  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  no  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$1
Private membership RV resort. Sites long, wide and level gravel parking area with grass and table and enough room to park truck or toad. Most of the sites have large trees and only a few with good satellite signal. Park well maintained. Strong Wi-Fi signal at sites for $. Free cable TV. Only 30 amps and no sewer at sites. Honey truck $$. Rec room, pool, several kids playgrounds and pavilion. 10 miles to town/Walmart. Staff friendly and helpful. Will stay there again. Rate for ROD, also accepts C2C and AOR. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$8
I don't know what the deal is with these negative reviews. The new owners, who took over the place over a decade ago, turned the resort into a second-rate facility into a first-class campground. My experience has been very good. My husband and I joined as members recently. You have to register as a member or come with someone who is already a member in order to stay here, so maybe some of the negative reviewers tried to camp and weren't members. I do know that the staff takes the rules seriously. I completely support this. You don't have drunkenness or rowdiness; you get family people, and you can relax without any worries. What do I dislike about it? I wish there was more food available. I try to limit my cooking while I'm on vacation. If they had more nights where prep food was available, I would very much like that. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2012
$10
The advertised "teen center" does not exist, nor is it being worked on. The store isn't bad although somewhat under stocked. The pool is great and there are lots of hiking trails adjacent to the park. There is Wi-Fi available for a charge, and cable TV available, although it doesn't work well in every site. Be VERY, very careful to obey ALL the rules, even if they are not clear. "Adult" supervision is age 21, not 18, especially in the pool area. Also, do not speed, even if you see others get by with it. They will actually fine you here. Agree with earlier post: always pay cash, do NOT let them put it on your bill. Stay with your kids under 12 all the time or they'd better be the most perfect kids in the world. (Thank heavens mine are all grown and gone, they'd never have survived this park!) We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Roaring Run Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com